Bitcoin Forum
April 29, 2017, 09:48:12 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 [26] 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 »
  Print  
Author Topic: BFGMiner 5.4.2: GBT+Stratum, RPC, Mac/Linux/Win64, Antminer S1-S5, solo stratum  (Read 559851 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
toptek
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


View Profile
October 10, 2015, 01:37:16 PM
 #501

I would use  /#xnsub  in your case like below and the command line to disable the coin base check is /#skipcbcheck per pool . not sure how that works in a BFG.config  like you im still learning and loving it .

but per pool like this

9;stratum+tcp://miner-control.de:3330/#xnsub#skipcbcheck (mind the slash '/' before #xnsub) -u NTYNy7JWo1LyK9Z51ZxdcpsdzEpfT5C6VV -p egalo

or in the config maybe
 {
        "quota" : "9;stratum+tcp://miner-control.de:3330/#skipcbcheck", that slash is needed.
        "user" : "NTYNy7JWo1LyK9Z51ZxdcpsdzEpfT5C6VV",
        "pass" : "egalo",
        "enableExtranonceSubscribe" : true  this >  /#xnsub in the config file ( sorry never had to add /#skipcbcheck to a config file ).
     },

"pools" : [
    {
        "quota" : "1;stratum+tcp://miner-control.de:3335",
        "user" : "13gtAPBFkrTq5QEnyd4pBKF2wDWvdKd7mw",
        "pass" : "egalo",
         "enableExtranonceSubscribe" : true    
    },
    {
        "quota" : "9;stratum+tcp://miner-control.de:3330",
        "user" : "NTYNy7JWo1LyK9Z51ZxdcpsdzEpfT5C6VV",
        "pass" : "egalo",
        "enableExtranonceSubscribe" : true
    },
    {
        "quota" : "0;stratum+tcp://mint.bitminter.com:3333",
        "user" : "Buchinger84.Buchi",
        "pass" : "egalo",
        "enableExtranonceSubscribe" : true
    }
]
1493459292
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1493459292

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1493459292
Reply with quote  #2

1493459292
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1493459292
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1493459292

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1493459292
Reply with quote  #2

1493459292
Report to moderator
Buchi-88
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232


CLOAK Trustless Anonymous Cryptocurrency


View Profile
October 10, 2015, 02:44:00 PM
 #502

THX

it looks with these config file good!!!

Quote
{
"pools" : [
    {
        "quota" : "1;stratum+tcp://miner-control.de:3335",
        "user" : "xxx",
        "pass" : "egalo",
         "enableExtranonceSubscribe" : true    
    },
    {
        "quota" : "9;stratum+tcp://miner-control.de:3330/#skipcbcheck",
        "user" : "xxx",
        "pass" : "egalo",
        "enableExtranonceSubscribe" : true
    },
    {
        "quota" : "0;stratum+tcp://mint.bitminter.com:3333",
        "user" : "xxx",
        "pass" : "egalo",
        "enableExtranonceSubscribe" : true
    }
]
,
"load-balance" : true,
"api-listen" : true,
"api-allow" : "W:0/0",
"api-port" : "4028",
"expiry" : "120",
"failover-only" : true,
"log" : "5",
"no-pool-disable" : true,
"queue" : "2",
"scan-time" : "60",
"worktime" : true,
"shares" : "0",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin",
"usb" : ":11",
"scan" : ["bifury:all"],
"scan" : ["bigpic:all"]
}

Quote
bfgminer version 5.3.0 - Started: [2015-10-10 16:32:23] - [  0 days 00:09:59]
 Manage devices Pool management Settings Display options                                                    Help Quit
 Pools: 2 (0,1)              Diff:32-76  +  LU:[16:41:26]
 Block: ...5122b689ec11e3db  Diff:1.73M (12.35T)  Started: [16:41:49]  I:?
 ST:18  F:0  NB:9  AS:0  BW:[ 44/ 14 B/s]  E:321.03  BS:6.34k
 11/15  36.3C | 40.63/36.35/35.18Gh/s | A:50 R:0+0(none) HW:637/ 11%
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 BIF 0: 36.3C |  6.49/ 4.96/ 4.96Gh/s | A: 2 R:0+0(none) HW: 49/6.8%
 BIF 1: 32.4C |  6.35/ 4.97/ 4.97Gh/s | A: 7 R:0+0(none) HW: 62/8.4%
 BIF 2: 31.2C |  6.39/ 5.19/ 5.19Gh/s | A:10 R:0+0(none) HW: 31/4.2%
 BPM 0:       |  2.58/ 2.58/ 2.22Gh/s | A: 3 R:0+0(none) HW:114/ 28%
 BPM 1:       |  2.15/ 2.15/ 1.93Gh/s | A: 4 R:0+0(none) HW: 70/ 21%
 BPM 2:       |  2.58/ 2.57/ 2.55Gh/s | A: 7 R:0+0(none) HW: 98/ 22%
 BPM 3:       |  2.73/ 2.72/ 2.52Gh/s | A: 3 R:0+0(none) HW:107/ 24%
 BIF 3: 35.6C |  5.99/ 5.17/ 5.18Gh/s | A: 4 R:0+0(none) HW: 38/5.2%
 BPM 4:       |  2.29/ 2.28/ 2.16Gh/s | A: 2 R:0+0(none) HW: 15/5.0%
 BPM 5:       |  2.61/ 2.61/ 2.39Gh/s | A: 4 R:0+0(none) HW: 25/7.3%
 BPM 6:       |  2.64/ 2.64/ 2.54Gh/s | A: 4 R:0+0(none) HW: 29/8.1%
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0: Enabled  Strtm Quota 1 Pool 0: stratum+tcp://miner-control.de:3335  User:xxx
DWvdKd7mw
1: Enabled  Strtm Quota 9 Pool 1: stratum+tcp://miner-control.de:3330/#skipcbcheck  User:xxx
K9Z51ZxdcpsdzEpfT5C6VV
2: Failover Strtm Quota 0 Pool 2: stratum+tcp://mint.bitminter.com:3333  User:xxx

Current pool management strategy: Load Balance
[F]ailover only enabled
Pool [A]dd [R]emove [D]isable [E]nable [P]rioritize [Q]uota change
[C]hange management strategy witch pool nformation
Or press any other key to continue


BIG THX

.
.......
.......
.......
.......
.......
.......
..........
.....
.....
.....
.....
.....
.
bmoscato
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 258


View Profile
October 12, 2015, 01:43:43 PM
 #503

I'm trying to request a starting diff by using --request-diff 48, but the command doesn't seem to work.

My entire batch files is:

Code:
bfgminer.exe -o stratum+tcp://solo.ckpool.org:3333 -u 1JiWuyX94wrCr7JhkAn7x5qNMCEef1KhqX.bmoscatosticks -p x -S rockminer:all --set rockminer:clock=280 --set compac:clock=x0d82 --request-diff 48 --api-listen --api-allow W:10.0.0/24
Mikestang
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784



View Profile
October 12, 2015, 05:19:53 PM
 #504

I have never had success with the --suggest-diff command, I don't think it is implemented properly.
xyzzy099
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 984



View Profile
October 12, 2015, 05:34:57 PM
 #505

I have never had success with the --suggest-diff command, I don't think it is implemented properly.

I don't think BFGMiner supports any such switch as '--suggest-diff'.  BFGMiner has a '--request-diff' switch, but I seem to recall reading somewhere that it does not work on ckpool specifically.

Libertarians:  Diligently plotting to take over the world and leave you alone.
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2142



View Profile
October 12, 2015, 06:38:41 PM
 #506

I'm trying to request a starting diff by using --request-diff 48, but the command doesn't seem to work.

My entire batch files is:

Code:
bfgminer.exe -o stratum+tcp://solo.ckpool.org:3333 -u 1JiWuyX94wrCr7JhkAn7x5qNMCEef1KhqX.bmoscatosticks -p x -S rockminer:all --set rockminer:clock=280 --set compac:clock=x0d82 --request-diff 48 --api-listen --api-allow W:10.0.0/24
CKPool does not honour target requests.

bmoscato
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 258


View Profile
October 12, 2015, 07:58:00 PM
 #507

I'm trying to request a starting diff by using --request-diff 48, but the command doesn't seem to work.

My entire batch files is:

Code:
bfgminer.exe -o stratum+tcp://solo.ckpool.org:3333 -u 1JiWuyX94wrCr7JhkAn7x5qNMCEef1KhqX.bmoscatosticks -p x -S rockminer:all --set rockminer:clock=280 --set compac:clock=x0d82 --request-diff 48 --api-listen --api-allow W:10.0.0/24
CKPool does not honour target requests.

I'm assuming that it works with CG Miner 4.9.2 which I use to run my U3's because it's written by the same people? I set the diff to lower number than the 1000 in CG Miner than the poll initially requests.
xyzzy099
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 984



View Profile
October 12, 2015, 08:42:56 PM
 #508

I'm trying to request a starting diff by using --request-diff 48, but the command doesn't seem to work.

My entire batch files is:

Code:
bfgminer.exe -o stratum+tcp://solo.ckpool.org:3333 -u 1JiWuyX94wrCr7JhkAn7x5qNMCEef1KhqX.bmoscatosticks -p x -S rockminer:all --set rockminer:clock=280 --set compac:clock=x0d82 --request-diff 48 --api-listen --api-allow W:10.0.0/24
CKPool does not honour target requests.

I'm assuming that it works with CG Miner 4.9.2 which I use to run my U3's because it's written by the same people? I set the diff to lower number than the 1000 in CG Miner than the poll initially requests.

ckolivas says that BFGMiner does not set the diff correctly:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=763510.msg9453275#msg9453275

I don't claim to know which is actually correct.

Libertarians:  Diligently plotting to take over the world and leave you alone.
Mikestang
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784



View Profile
October 13, 2015, 05:26:02 AM
 #509

I'm trying to request a starting diff by using --request-diff 48, but the command doesn't seem to work.

My entire batch files is:

Code:
bfgminer.exe -o stratum+tcp://solo.ckpool.org:3333 -u 1JiWuyX94wrCr7JhkAn7x5qNMCEef1KhqX.bmoscatosticks -p x -S rockminer:all --set rockminer:clock=280 --set compac:clock=x0d82 --request-diff 48 --api-listen --api-allow W:10.0.0/24
CKPool does not honour target requests.

I'm assuming that it works with CG Miner 4.9.2 which I use to run my U3's because it's written by the same people? I set the diff to lower number than the 1000 in CG Miner than the poll initially requests.

ckolivas says that BFGMiner does not set the diff correctly:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=763510.msg9453275#msg9453275

I don't claim to know which is actually correct.


My experience is that ckpool will honor the diff request from cgminer, but it does not see the command from bfgminer.  I don't know what is correct either, but that's been my experience.
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2142



View Profile
October 13, 2015, 06:12:44 AM
 #510

There basically is no "correct". Stratum never had any way to request a difficulty "officially".

Originally in BFGMiner, --request-diff only supported GBT pools (since only GBT had protocol support for it).

Back in 2013, I extended it to stratum with a new mining.suggest_target extension.
This used a full hex target String to avoid the problems encountered with a difficulty Number (inaccurate, etc).

Then over a year later (2014), cgminer decided to introduce their own --suggest-diff option that was incompatible.
A month later, they changed it, but still left it incompatible.
AFAIK their "justification" for this gratuitous incompatibility is based on some passing ideas slush had, but never added to Stratum himself.

hurricandave
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 906



View Profile
October 13, 2015, 07:05:18 AM
 #511

CKpool, has an initial connection diff of 1024 or 1042, whichever, once that is met the minimum diff that you set on the worker/management page is sent. If the pool software has determined that the particular worker has exceeded that diff by enough hashrate, over a given amount of time, the minimum will be raised. If the connection is ended, it still takes an appropriate amount of time for that worker instance average share rate to decline, before reaching the user setting under worker/management again.
 I think at this point, nearly all pools have at the very least, an initial minimum connection start of 42 diff. Before moving on to anything else.
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2142



View Profile
October 16, 2015, 05:55:35 AM
 #512

The name of the devices of my Antminer U3 have now changed to CBM where previously they were shown as AMU on version 5.2.0.
I can't see to reproduce this.
Mine always shows up as AMU...
What command line do you use?

Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2142



View Profile
October 16, 2015, 11:13:34 AM
 #513

Using 5.3.0 to run a couple gekko compac sticks and no matter what value I input for --set compac:clock= the sticks hash as if they were set to 225 (x0882), so at about 11GH/s each.  Any idea why the sticks are not taking the frequency setting?
Found this bug. Will fix in 5.4.

Workaround: Use --set cbm:clock=x0783 instead.
I forgot to set the "compac" name on the driver... :|

Mikestang
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784



View Profile
October 16, 2015, 05:10:18 PM
 #514

Using 5.3.0 to run a couple gekko compac sticks and no matter what value I input for --set compac:clock= the sticks hash as if they were set to 225 (x0882), so at about 11GH/s each.  Any idea why the sticks are not taking the frequency setting?
Found this bug. Will fix in 5.4.

Workaround: Use --set cbm:clock=x0783 instead.
I forgot to set the "compac" name on the driver... :|

Wonderful, thank you!  Now I have to dig up my usb tester and start dialing these sticks up.

edit - I have been unable to produce successful results with the revised cbm command, my sticks still hash at default frequency.   Cry
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2142



View Profile
October 16, 2015, 08:21:51 PM
 #515

Using 5.3.0 to run a couple gekko compac sticks and no matter what value I input for --set compac:clock= the sticks hash as if they were set to 225 (x0882), so at about 11GH/s each.  Any idea why the sticks are not taking the frequency setting?
Found this bug. Will fix in 5.4.

Workaround: Use --set cbm:clock=x0783 instead.
I forgot to set the "compac" name on the driver... :|

Wonderful, thank you!  Now I have to dig up my usb tester and start dialing these sticks up.

edit - I have been unable to produce successful results with the revised cbm command, my sticks still hash at default frequency.   Cry
Hmm, I did test that it works on my Compac pre-prod sample before posting it here :/

Does it work any better if you use RPC's pgaset?

bfgminer-rpc 'pgaset|cbm0,clock,x0783'

Mikestang
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784



View Profile
October 16, 2015, 09:01:11 PM
 #516

Hmm, I did test that it works on my Compac pre-prod sample before posting it here :/

Does it work any better if you use RPC's pgaset?

bfgminer-rpc 'pgaset|cbm0,clock,x0783'

It probably has to to with the changes made between pre- and post-production sticks.

Is the command you suggested something I enter from the command line or batch file?  I am not familiar with RPC.  I'll see what I can find out about it in the mean time and try that way, if I can figure it out.
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2142



View Profile
October 16, 2015, 09:18:56 PM
 #517

Hmm, I did test that it works on my Compac pre-prod sample before posting it here :/

Does it work any better if you use RPC's pgaset?

bfgminer-rpc 'pgaset|cbm0,clock,x0783'

It probably has to to with the changes made between pre- and post-production sticks.

Is the command you suggested something I enter from the command line or batch file?  I am not familiar with RPC.  I'll see what I can find out about it in the mean time and try that way, if I can figure it out.
You'll need to run BFGMiner with --api-listen --api-allow W:127.0.0.1 and then you can use the bfgminer-rpc command from a prompt.

Mikestang
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784



View Profile
October 16, 2015, 11:02:09 PM
 #518

You'll need to run BFGMiner with --api-listen --api-allow W:127.0.0.1 and then you can use the bfgminer-rpc command from a prompt.

Thanks, I'll need a little hand holding to get through this.  Here's what I am trying to do, on a Windows 7 machine, please let me know where I am going wrong.

I added "--api-listen --api-allow W:127.0.0.1" to my batch file and the launched bfgminer.

I opened a second command prompt and navigated to the bfgminer directory, then input the command as you had typed it (but changed the frequency hex) - is this correct?  Probably not because I get the following:

Code:
C:\bfgminer530>bfgminer-rpc 'pgaset|cbm0,clock,x1406'
'cbm0' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.

I must be close, because if I just enter bfgminer-rpc at the second command prompt I get a nice print-out summary of what is going on:
Code:
C:\bfgminer530>bfgminer-rpc
Reply was 'STATUS=S,When=1445036624,Code=11,Msg=Summary,Description=bfgminer 5.3.0|SUMMARY,Elapsed=678
,MHS av=27127.085,MHS 20s=28896.795,Found Blocks=0,Getworks=30,Accepted=1,Rejected=41,Hardware Errors=
7,Utility=0.088,Discarded=162,Stale=0,Get Failures=0,Local Work=8874,Remote Failures=0,Network Blocks=
1,Total MH=18403170.4900,Diff1 Work=4109,Work Utility=363.411,Difficulty Accepted=1041.99999975,Diffic
ulty Rejected=41,Difficulty Stale=0,Best Share=1259.64191468,Device Hardware%=0.1701,Device Rejected%=
0.9978,Pool Rejected%=3.7858,Pool Stale%=0.0000,Last getwork=1445036624|'
[STATUS] =>
(
   [STATUS] => S
   [When] => 1445036624
   [Code] => 11
   [Msg] => Summary
   [Description] => bfgminer 5.3.0
)
[SUMMARY] =>
(
   [0] => SUMMARY
   [Elapsed] => 678
   [MHS av] => 27127.085
   [MHS 20s] => 28896.795
   [Found Blocks] => 0
   [Getworks] => 30
   [Accepted] => 1
   [Rejected] => 41
   [Hardware Errors] => 7
   [Utility] => 0.088
   [Discarded] => 162
   [Stale] => 0
   [Get Failures] => 0
   [Local Work] => 8874
   [Remote Failures] => 0
   [Network Blocks] => 1
   [Total MH] => 18403170.4900
   [Diff1 Work] => 4109
   [Work Utility] => 363.411
   [Difficulty Accepted] => 1041.99999975
   [Difficulty Rejected] => 41
   [Difficulty Stale] => 0
   [Best Share] => 1259.64191468
   [Device Hardware%] => 0.1701
   [Device Rejected%] => 0.9978
   [Pool Rejected%] => 3.7858
   [Pool Stale%] => 0.0000
   [Last getwork] => 1445036624
>

Thank you for the help.[/code]
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2142



View Profile
October 17, 2015, 12:42:29 AM
 #519

Hmm, maybe try changing the single-quotes to double-quotes.

.anto.
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 152


View Profile
October 17, 2015, 08:50:58 AM
 #520

The name of the devices of my Antminer U3 have now changed to CBM where previously they were shown as AMU on version 5.2.0.
I can't see to reproduce this.
Mine always shows up as AMU...
What command line do you use?

I don't set the parameters on the command line and I have BFGMiner running on my router so I am using the command line as below.
Code:
root:~# screen -dmS bfgminer bfgminer --config /etc/bfgminer/bfgminer.conf

And the content of my bfgminer.conf is below (with usernames hidden)
Code:
root:~# cat /etc/bfgminer/bfgminer.conf
{
"pools" : [
{
"url" : "stratum+tcp://stratum.mining.eligius.st:3334",
"user" : "XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX",
"pass" : "x",
"pool-priority" : "0"
},
{
"url" : "stratum+tcp://stratum.antpool.com:3333",
"user" : "XXXXXXXX",
"pass" : "x",
"pool-priority" : "1"
}
]
,
"api-mcast-port" : "4028",
"api-port" : "4028",
"debuglog" : true,
"expiry" : "120",
"expiry-lp" : "3600",
"failover-switch-delay" : "300",
"log" : "30",
"no-local-bitcoin" : true,
"no-pool-disable" : true,
"no-client-reconnect" : true,
"queue" : "1",
"quiet" : true,
"quiet-work-updates" : true,
"quiet-work-update" : true,
"scan-time" : "60",
"show-processors" : true,
"show-procs" : true,
"skip-security-checks" : "0",
"submit-stale" : true,
"temp-hysteresis" : "3",
"shares" : 0,
"kernel-path" : "/usr/share/bfgminer",
"scan" : [
"antminer:/dev/ttyUSB0",
"antminer:/dev/ttyUSB1"
],
"set-device" : [
"antminer:voltage=x800",
"antminer:clock=x882",
"antminer:timing=0.0166"
]
}

I saw that you have commited some changes on your github, especially commit 8488cf0 on the device name for compact device. I will try if that would fix the issue I am seeing.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 [26] 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!