Bitcoin Forum
March 29, 2017, 09:02:28 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 »
  Print  
Author Topic: BFGMiner 5.4.2: GBT+Stratum, RPC, Mac/Linux/Win64, Antminer S1-S5, solo stratum  (Read 542393 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
Blackbird0
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 207


View Profile
March 25, 2015, 03:40:20 PM
 #261

Victory is mine! It works now. Seems to be hashing around 37 GH/s.

Any thoughts on why it's running slower than it should? I've read that the USB cable is crap, so I ordered a new A-B one. Will try testing with that.

The USB cables they come with are crap.  I have 3 U3s and threw all those cables out.  Are you running stock volt/freq (750/225)?  I only get about 40gh on mine with factory settings.  The factory power bricks are trash, too, you shouldn't overclock with them or they melt.  I run mine off an atx psu with molex 4-pin to barrel plug connectors.  I run at 785mv and 244mhz for 58gh @ <0.8% error.  You can play around and see how yours responds, max volt is 850, but 800 is considered high; max freq is 250.

What commands are you using in BFG to set the stock and freq? Also, what type of PSU are you using exactly?

After running alright for a few days, BFG now crashes and stop mining after an hour or two. Mining with U1/U2/U3 in the same instance.
1490821348
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490821348

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490821348
Reply with quote  #2

1490821348
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1490821348
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490821348

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490821348
Reply with quote  #2

1490821348
Report to moderator
1490821348
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490821348

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490821348
Reply with quote  #2

1490821348
Report to moderator
adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190



View Profile
March 25, 2015, 04:03:34 PM
 #262

I know this is probably a stupid question but how exactly are the 3 speeds calculated?

| 94.10/98.68/95.60Gh/s |

The 94.10 is the 5 second average?
The 98.68 is the 5 minute average?
The 95.60 is the daily average?


I am using version bfgminer 3.8.1 with my KNCJupiter.





Quote
bfgminer version 5.1.0 - Started: [2014-06-10 20:13:01] - [  0 days 06:15:32]
 [M]anage devices [P]ool management ettings [D]isplay options  [H]elp [Q]uit
 Pool 0: ...ning.eligius.st  Diff:128  +Strtm  LU:[02:28:32]  User:1QATWksNFGeUJCWBrN4g6hGM178Lovm7Wh
 Block #305190: ...6e8ba4d9  Diff:11.8G (84.16P)  Started: [02:07:22]  I:1.04mBTC/hr
 ST:156  F:0  NB:31  AS:0  BW:[269/ 12 B/s]  E:1127.28  BS:21.8M
 5/24   63.0C | 94.10/98.68/95.60Gh/s | A:1974 R:2+2(.20%) HW:5729/2.6%
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 BFL 0: 54.0C |  8.11/ 8.10/ 7.65Gh/s | A:  62 R:1+2(4.6%) HW: 273/1.3%
 HBR 0: 63.0C | 22.91/22.85/21.55Gh/s | A: 208 R:0+0(none) HW:3022/5.4%
 TBF 0: 28.0C |  5.13/ 5.10/ 4.89Gh/s | A:  49 R:0+0(none) HW: 331/4.5%
 PXY 0:       | 27.85/30.23/29.84Gh/s | A: 358 R:1+0(.28%) HW: 450/1.0%
 RKM 0: 40.0C | 30.10/32.40/31.67Gh/s | A:1297 R:0+0(none) HW:1653/.92%
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [2014-06-11 02:28:10] Accepted 00c819ef HBR 0d Diff 327/255
 [2014-06-10 02:28:13] Accepted 012058dd PXY 0  Diff 227/128
 [2014-06-11 02:28:15] Accepted 01778be1 RKM 0b Diff 174/128

hopsail
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
March 30, 2015, 03:08:03 PM
 #263

I know this is probably a stupid question but how exactly are the 3 speeds calculated?

| 94.10/98.68/95.60Gh/s |

The 94.10 is the 5 second average?
The 98.68 is the 5 minute average?
The 95.60 is the daily average?

I am using version bfgminer 3.8.1 with my KNCJupiter.

Not sure how the 3.8.1 averages are computed, but the 5.1.0 are below. You should be able to find this in your readme.txt file. To reduce output I have my summary reporting every 60 seconds. I imagine that means mine shows a 60 sec decaying average.

Each column is as follows:
  The number of devices and processors currently mining
  Hottest temperature reported by any processor
  20 second exponentially decaying average hash rate (configurable with --log
      option)
  An all time average hash rate
  An all time average hash rate based on actual nonces found, adjusted for pool
      reject and stale rate
  The number of Accepted shares
  The number of Rejected shares and stale shares discarded (never submitted),
      and the percentage these are of total found.
  The number of HardWare errors, and percentage invalid of nonces returned
movellan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 232


View Profile
April 03, 2015, 01:37:16 AM
 #264

I'll try to document U3 stuff in README.ASIC before 5.2...

In the meantime, can you or someone else suggest a command line to use with 5.10 that will get BFG to recognize a U3? TIA.
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2128



View Profile
April 03, 2015, 05:43:23 AM
 #265

I'll try to document U3 stuff in README.ASIC before 5.2...

In the meantime, can you or someone else suggest a command line to use with 5.10 that will get BFG to recognize a U3? TIA.

--set antminer:voltage=x800 --set antminer:clock=x1286

movellan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 232


View Profile
April 03, 2015, 08:17:22 AM
 #266

I'll try to document U3 stuff in README.ASIC before 5.2...

In the meantime, can you or someone else suggest a command line to use with 5.10 that will get BFG to recognize a U3? TIA.

--set antminer:voltage=x800 --set antminer:clock=x1286

Still getting no "NO DEVICES FOUND". Only 1 U3 connected as CP210x USB to UART Bridge on COM1. Command line:

bfgminer.exe -o stratum+tcp://stratum.mining.eligius.st:3334 -u address -p x --no-opencl-binaries -S antminer:all --set antminer:voltage=x800 --set antminer:clock=x1286

Ideas?
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2128



View Profile
April 03, 2015, 11:43:26 AM
 #267

Well, when 5.10 exists it will work. Latest 5.1 does not support U3...

phatkiller
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 114


View Profile
April 03, 2015, 02:57:58 PM
 #268

question: Does --generate-to only accept Bitcoin & Litecoin addresses ?

 I am trying to mine my local doged wallet but when i use --generate-to DOGEDADDR i get error Invalid Address

command i use:
bfgminer.exe --scrypt -o 127.0.0.1:20102 -u user -p pass -S zeusminer:\\.\COM4 --set zeusminer:clock=328 --set zeusminer:chips=128 --no-submit-stale --generate-to DOGEDADDR

I am still trying to figure out how to actually solomine a local wallet so maybe im missing something else but still curious about the error.

Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2128



View Profile
April 03, 2015, 03:15:07 PM
 #269

question: Does --generate-to only accept Bitcoin & Litecoin addresses ?

 I am trying to mine my local doged wallet but when i use --generate-to DOGEDADDR i get error Invalid Address

command i use:
bfgminer.exe --scrypt -o 127.0.0.1:20102 -u user -p pass -S zeusminer:\\.\COM4 --set zeusminer:clock=328 --set zeusminer:chips=128 --no-submit-stale --generate-to DOGEDADDR

I am still trying to figure out how to actually solomine a local wallet so maybe im missing something else but still curious about the error.
Only Bitcoin is supported, and GBT is strongly Bitcoin-specific.

Nevada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
April 06, 2015, 03:00:32 PM
 #270

This is an excellent miner, thank you! I have been using it with my Nvidia GPU and MultiMiner and mining Dogecoin. Now I am trying to branch into the DualMiner USB 2 realm.

I have a USB DualMiner connected to my computer, but it overheats while mining after about 15 minutes and starts throwing hardware errors in the log and stops submitting. Or course, I put a fan on the device which fixed the problem.

My question is: Are there any arguments I can put into MultiMiner that will get passed to BFGMiner to "underclock" my devices so they do not overheat? Or are the USB Dual Miners designed to run at full throttle?
Mikestang
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
April 06, 2015, 06:12:56 PM
 #271

Well, when 5.10 exists it will work. Latest 5.1 does not support U3...

Is there an ETA for the U3 support version?  The U3's I have are nothing but trouble, I'd be interested to see how they react when driven by bfgminer.
adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190



View Profile
April 06, 2015, 10:30:21 PM
 #272

I am having issues installin BFGMiner 5.1 on my KNCMiner Jupiter

I followed the instructions in the README and everything works in the end. BFGminer 5.1 runs but if I restart the miner, ever goes back to the way before. And I have to follow all the instructions from scratch.


Any idea what I am doing wrong?

Quote
cat >/etc/opkg/feeds.conf <<\EOF
src/gz noarch http://feeds.angstrom-distribution.org/feeds/v2013.06/ipk/eglibc/all/
src/gz base http://feeds.angstrom-distribution.org/feeds/v2013.06/ipk/eglibc/armv7ahf-vfp-neon/base/
src/gz beaglebone http://feeds.angstrom-distribution.org/feeds/v2013.06/ipk/eglibc/armv7ahf-vfp-neon/machine/beaglebone/
EOF

opkg update
opkg install angstrom-feed-configs
rm /etc/opkg/feeds.conf
opkg update

opkg install update-alternatives
opkg install automake autoconf make gcc cpp binutils git less pkgconfig-dev ncurses-dev libtool nano bash i2c-tools-dev
while ! opkg install libcurl-dev; do true; done

curl http://www.digip.org/jansson/releases/jansson-2.0.1.tar.bz2 | tar -xjvp
cd jansson-2.0.1
./configure --prefix=/usr CC=arm-angstrom-linux-gnueabi-gcc --disable-static NM=arm-angstrom-linux-gnueabi-nm
make install && ldconfig
cd ..

git clone git://github.com/luke-jr/bfgminer
cd bfgminer
./autogen.sh
git clone git://github.com/troydhanson/uthash
./configure --host=arm-angstrom-linux-gnueabi --enable-knc --disable-other-drivers CFLAGS="-I$PWD/uthash/src"
make AR=arm-angstrom-linux-gnueabi-ar

/etc/init.d/cgminer.sh stop
./bfgminer -S knc:auto -c /config/cgminer.conf

Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2128



View Profile
April 06, 2015, 11:08:07 PM
 #273

I am having issues installin BFGMiner 5.1 on my KNCMiner Jupiter

I followed the instructions in the README and everything works in the end. BFGminer 5.1 runs but if I restart the miner, ever goes back to the way before. And I have to follow all the instructions from scratch.

Any idea what I am doing wrong?
Nothing, that's the expected outcome of those instructions.

To effect a permanent change, you must overcome the RAM filesystem overlay.
Generally, that means making a new firmware image and uploading it.

Integer93
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
April 08, 2015, 12:36:52 PM
 #274

Hi,
currently i'm GPU mining (on OS X) while waiting for my miners.
My problem is that bfgMiner just isn't start working, what am i doing wrong?
I have tried mining LTC, BTC on Windows, OS X and different pools.

http://i.imgur.com/0aLJoSs.jpg?1
Muhammed Zakir
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


Bit-x.com - Fast & Easy Trade with Low Fees!


View Profile WWW
April 09, 2015, 06:13:34 PM
 #275

Hi,
currently i'm GPU mining (on OS X) while waiting for my miners.
My problem is that bfgMiner just isn't start working, what am i doing wrong?
I have tried mining LTC, BTC on Windows, OS X and different pools.

[ img]http://i.imgur.com/0aLJoSs.jpg?1[/img]

Hello. You shouldn't mine BTC, LTC or well-priced coins with CPU or GPU. You will loose money.

Your CPU/GPU isn't good enough to get a work from a well-proced coin's pool such as BTC, LTC, Doge. If you want to try mining, you can test mining new altcoins.

linusdunkers
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
April 17, 2015, 06:03:39 AM
 #276

How often does BFGMiner try to connect to primary pool while running on backup pool?
I am using KnC Miner Titan units and on https://www.betarigs.com the pool is not reachable until someone rents your rig.
I need to know how long it can take at most before the miners find the primary pool to be reachable and switches back to primary pool.

Bitrated user: linusdunkers.
Amph
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1470



View Profile
April 23, 2015, 11:59:55 AM
 #277

I have forgotten about this, but there is the "rotate" function for bfgminer? and if yes, can i use it with non integer value, like 1/2?

example "rotate 1/2 minutes" or 30 secs if it is allowed

Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2128



View Profile
April 23, 2015, 12:45:21 PM
 #278

I have forgotten about this, but there is the "rotate" function for bfgminer? and if yes, can i use it with non integer value, like 1/2?

example "rotate 1/2 minutes" or 30 secs if it is allowed
No, it only parses integers... is there a reason to not just use --balance or --load-balance for this?

leoirssi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile WWW
May 03, 2015, 07:11:42 AM
 #279

Hi,

Has anyone got it working with extranonce.subscribe functionality? I'm using rasberry pi 2 B with 30GridSeeds and I need that extranonce.subscribe stuff.

Thanks.

https://hashflare.io/r/70417E94
Muhammed Zakir
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


Bit-x.com - Fast & Easy Trade with Low Fees!


View Profile WWW
May 03, 2015, 07:19:22 AM
 #280

Hi,

Has anyone got it working with extranonce.subscribe functionality? I'm using rasberry pi 2 B with 30GridSeeds and I need that extranonce.subscribe stuff.

Thanks.

Yes. Use #xnsub at the end of pool url.

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!