Bitcoin Forum
June 01, 2020, 01:46:43 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 [44] 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 »
  Print  
Author Topic: BFGMiner 5.5.0: CPU/GPU/FPGA/ASIC mining software, GBT+Stratum, RPC, Linux/Win64  (Read 831720 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000


View Profile
April 02, 2016, 06:21:54 PM
Last edit: April 02, 2016, 06:34:01 PM by toptek
 #861

Don't use zadig you want this for bfgminer


https://www.silabs.com/products/mcu/Pages/USBtoUARTBridgeVCPDrivers.aspx

zadig

is for cgminer won't work with bfgminer

.zadig  should just uninstall thu device manger under the usb section in windows or in control panel with add and remove Programs depends on your version of windows it's been renamed over the years but all most the same name.


uninstall zadig first or you might have issue you don't want that might lead to a clean install of windows.

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1591019203
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1591019203

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1591019203
Reply with quote  #2

1591019203
Report to moderator
1591019203
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1591019203

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1591019203
Reply with quote  #2

1591019203
Report to moderator
gt_addict
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582
Merit: 563


View Profile
April 02, 2016, 06:29:50 PM
 #862

Nice one cheers guys. I'll see if I can sort something out tomorrow after work. Try and get one version of a miner working lol.

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa

Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
movellan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 326
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 02, 2016, 09:52:17 PM
 #863

Nice one cheers guys. I'll see if I can sort something out tomorrow after work. Try and get one version of a miner working lol.

I've had the same problem. Have never been able to get BFGminer to recognize the U3. Would appreciate knowing if you have any luck. Thanks.
Martins17
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 10, 2016, 09:11:38 PM
 #864

Hi guys..i run bfgminer with following comand: bfgminer -S opencl:auto -o http://flo.suprnova.cc:3210 -u Students.students -p *****
Please tell why im getting 0.0 kb/s
Here is my screenshot:
http://imgur.com/FnXwbIX
Thanks!
in2tactics
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 576
Merit: 501



View Profile
April 11, 2016, 07:55:12 AM
 #865

Hi guys..i run bfgminer with following comand: bfgminer -S opencl:auto -o http://flo.suprnova.cc:3210 -u Students.students -p *****
Please tell why im getting 0.0 kb/s
Here is my screenshot:

Thanks!

Did you enable scrypt and pass the --scrypt command when you launched BFGMiner? You do appear to be hashing from what I can tell and from your screenshot it has only been 6 minutes and 22 seconds. However, you have yet to submit any shares and it could be due to the pool difficulty being too high for your hardware.

Current HW: 2x Apollo
Retired HW: 3x 2PAC, 3x Moonlander 2, 2x AntMiner S7-LN, 5x AntMiner U1, 2x ASICMiner Block Erupter Cube, 4x AntMiner S3, 4x AntMiner S1, GAW Black Widow, and ZeusMiner Thunder X6
aarons6
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1736
Merit: 1006


View Profile
April 13, 2016, 09:51:43 AM
 #866

im not sure where to put this so ill put this here..

im trying to get the moonlaner usb scrypt sticks to work on the R1 with openwrt.

i compiled bfgminer for the moonlander usb sticks on linux with cross-compile.. everything ok there..

but when i run bfgminer on the r1 with the moonlader usb i get this


 [2016-04-13 02:48:53] Selecting pool 0 for work
 [2016-04-13 02:48:53] Generated stratum header 00000004abdf23e392f010ec8776d929
34a3a0b9a9ecbb7d2e0dc45c1d768c5184516dc35236344913dbb37fc4adcf86470be4727ffce2e 4
a740e76dc4588dfe9a09f847570e16051b0144b900000000
 [2016-04-13 02:48:53] Work job_id 56dbe40f0003a269 nonce2 0000000000000004
 [2016-04-13 02:48:53] Generated stratum work
 [2016-04-13 02:48:53] Pushing work 324 from pool 0 to hash queue
 [2016-04-13 02:48:53] Received no-transaction-list response for pool 0 job 56db
e40f0003a269

 [2016-04-13 02:50:32] MLD 0: Got work 408 from get queue to get work for thread
 0
 [2016-04-13 02:50:32] Failed to start job
 [2016-04-13 02:50:32] Stratum from pool 0 requested work update


no shares get submitted. the lights are blinking.. everything looks ok.. just nothing happening.


toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000


View Profile
April 13, 2016, 10:28:34 PM
 #867

im not sure where to put this so ill put this here..

im trying to get the moonlaner usb scrypt sticks to work on the R1 with openwrt.

i compiled bfgminer for the moonlander usb sticks on linux with cross-compile.. everything ok there..

but when i run bfgminer on the r1 with the moonlader usb i get this


 [2016-04-13 02:48:53] Selecting pool 0 for work
 [2016-04-13 02:48:53] Generated stratum header 00000004abdf23e392f010ec8776d929
34a3a0b9a9ecbb7d2e0dc45c1d768c5184516dc35236344913dbb37fc4adcf86470be4727ffce2e 4
a740e76dc4588dfe9a09f847570e16051b0144b900000000
 [2016-04-13 02:48:53] Work job_id 56dbe40f0003a269 nonce2 0000000000000004
 [2016-04-13 02:48:53] Generated stratum work
 [2016-04-13 02:48:53] Pushing work 324 from pool 0 to hash queue
 [2016-04-13 02:48:53] Received no-transaction-list response for pool 0 job 56db
e40f0003a269

 [2016-04-13 02:50:32] MLD 0: Got work 408 from get queue to get work for thread
 0
 [2016-04-13 02:50:32] Failed to start job
 [2016-04-13 02:50:32] Stratum from pool 0 requested work update


no shares get submitted. the lights are blinking.. everything looks ok.. just nothing happening.




Man i wish i could give you some tips on openwrt that's a  whole new learning thing for me . I'm really enjoying learning it, there is  a lot there to learn

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
aarons6
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1736
Merit: 1006


View Profile
April 13, 2016, 10:30:55 PM
 #868

im not sure where to put this so ill put this here..

im trying to get the moonlaner usb scrypt sticks to work on the R1 with openwrt.

i compiled bfgminer for the moonlander usb sticks on linux with cross-compile.. everything ok there..

but when i run bfgminer on the r1 with the moonlader usb i get this


 [2016-04-13 02:48:53] Selecting pool 0 for work
 [2016-04-13 02:48:53] Generated stratum header 00000004abdf23e392f010ec8776d929
34a3a0b9a9ecbb7d2e0dc45c1d768c5184516dc35236344913dbb37fc4adcf86470be4727ffce2e 4
a740e76dc4588dfe9a09f847570e16051b0144b900000000
 [2016-04-13 02:48:53] Work job_id 56dbe40f0003a269 nonce2 0000000000000004
 [2016-04-13 02:48:53] Generated stratum work
 [2016-04-13 02:48:53] Pushing work 324 from pool 0 to hash queue
 [2016-04-13 02:48:53] Received no-transaction-list response for pool 0 job 56db
e40f0003a269

 [2016-04-13 02:50:32] MLD 0: Got work 408 from get queue to get work for thread
 0
 [2016-04-13 02:50:32] Failed to start job
 [2016-04-13 02:50:32] Stratum from pool 0 requested work update


no shares get submitted. the lights are blinking.. everything looks ok.. just nothing happening.




Man i wish i could give you some tips on openwrt that's a  whole new learning thing for me . I'm really enjoying learning it, there is  a lot there to learn

im wondering if its just the little thing doesnt have enough cpu to keep bfgminer happy?

basically the stick sits idle, its getting work, but not sending any.
in2tactics
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 576
Merit: 501



View Profile
April 13, 2016, 11:59:00 PM
 #869

im wondering if its just the little thing doesnt have enough cpu to keep bfgminer happy?

basically the stick sits idle, its getting work, but not sending any.

I have tried posting this in the R1 support thread?

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1196852.0

Current HW: 2x Apollo
Retired HW: 3x 2PAC, 3x Moonlander 2, 2x AntMiner S7-LN, 5x AntMiner U1, 2x ASICMiner Block Erupter Cube, 4x AntMiner S3, 4x AntMiner S1, GAW Black Widow, and ZeusMiner Thunder X6
aarons6
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1736
Merit: 1006


View Profile
April 14, 2016, 12:29:41 AM
 #870

im wondering if its just the little thing doesnt have enough cpu to keep bfgminer happy?

basically the stick sits idle, its getting work, but not sending any.

I have tried posting this in the R1 support thread?

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1196852.0

its not a r1 support issue.
toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000


View Profile
April 14, 2016, 12:29:58 AM
 #871

im wondering if its just the little thing doesnt have enough cpu to keep bfgminer happy?

basically the stick sits idle, its getting work, but not sending any.

I have tried posting this in the R1 support thread?

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1196852.0
 


lots of luck there .

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000


View Profile
April 14, 2016, 12:38:36 AM
Last edit: April 14, 2016, 01:18:55 AM by toptek
 #872

im not sure where to put this so ill put this here..

im trying to get the moonlaner usb scrypt sticks to work on the R1 with openwrt.

i compiled bfgminer for the moonlander usb sticks on linux with cross-compile.. everything ok there..

but when i run bfgminer on the r1 with the moonlader usb i get this


 [2016-04-13 02:48:53] Selecting pool 0 for work
 [2016-04-13 02:48:53] Generated stratum header 00000004abdf23e392f010ec8776d929
34a3a0b9a9ecbb7d2e0dc45c1d768c5184516dc35236344913dbb37fc4adcf86470be4727ffce2e 4
a740e76dc4588dfe9a09f847570e16051b0144b900000000
 [2016-04-13 02:48:53] Work job_id 56dbe40f0003a269 nonce2 0000000000000004
 [2016-04-13 02:48:53] Generated stratum work
 [2016-04-13 02:48:53] Pushing work 324 from pool 0 to hash queue
 [2016-04-13 02:48:53] Received no-transaction-list response for pool 0 job 56db
e40f0003a269

 [2016-04-13 02:50:32] MLD 0: Got work 408 from get queue to get work for thread
 0
 [2016-04-13 02:50:32] Failed to start job
 [2016-04-13 02:50:32] Stratum from pool 0 requested work update


no shares get submitted. the lights are blinking.. everything looks ok.. just nothing happening.




Man i wish i could give you some tips on openwrt that's a  whole new learning thing for me . I'm really enjoying learning it, there is  a lot there to learn

I'm wondering if its just the little thing doesnt have enough cpu to keep bfgminer happy ?.

basically the stick sits idle, its getting work, but not sending any.


I would say ask here https://archive.litecointalk.org/index.php , but it's still read only after the hack there is one or two threads there with support it would prolly get fixed there .

just looked at the R1 specs it says on bitmain site the only miner USB wise that will work with it is the U3 which is BS if one works anything should. it may be a driver issue more then anything.


the engine is a tlink type should be np with 2.4 g and 150m speed so im guessing the ram/rom or nand memory is 8 mb or better that should be enough, i have a few openwrt routers with about the same but there not miners either but sense it will work with a U3 or suppose to is that powered by the router so im guessing yea sense it was referring to the part that can charge a phone. so try it with a powered usb hub or ask jat if hell look into it.?.

does bfg run at all ?

is there enough space on the router after it was unlocked to handle it
?
like you said

i think there is, do a space check sorry off hand the only check i know of is for SD cards , still learn  openwrt i forget a lot till i use it a lot.

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
in2tactics
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 576
Merit: 501



View Profile
April 14, 2016, 01:32:33 AM
 #873

so try it with a powered usb hub or ask jat if hell look into it.?.

The USB port is supposed to provide 2A max. It should supply more than enough power to provide ~1 MH without needing a powered USB hub.

Current HW: 2x Apollo
Retired HW: 3x 2PAC, 3x Moonlander 2, 2x AntMiner S7-LN, 5x AntMiner U1, 2x ASICMiner Block Erupter Cube, 4x AntMiner S3, 4x AntMiner S1, GAW Black Widow, and ZeusMiner Thunder X6
jameszuro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 15, 2016, 01:07:02 PM
 #874

Not sure where I should be posting this, so I'm trying it here....  Have been mining for several months with a few monarchs using bfgminer.  I had a power outage and did an upgrade to a dedicated line to my panel.  Also took the opportunity to upgrade software to bfg 5.4.2.   I now cannot connect to a mining pool.  I belong eclipsmc and slush's pool.  Here is my error output: 

[2016-04-14 06:08:06] Started bfgminer 5.4.2
 [2016-04-14 06:08:06] Failed to open Device Parameters registry key in lowl-vcom.c _vcom_devinfo_scan_windows__hubport():556: The system cannot find the file specified.
 [2016-04-14 06:08:06] Failed to open Device Parameters registry key in lowl-vcom.c _vcom_devinfo_scan_windows__hubport():556: The system cannot find the file specified.
 [2016-04-14 06:08:06] Failed to open Device Parameters registry key in lowl-vcom.c _vcom_devinfo_scan_windows__hubport():556: The system cannot find the file specified.
 [2016-04-14 06:08:07] FT_GetComPortNumber(02fa2c10 (1), 6)
 [2016-04-14 06:08:07] FT_GetComPortNumber(02fa2c10 (0), 4)
 [2016-04-14 06:08:07] Need to specify at least one pool server.
 [2016-04-14 06:08:50] Testing pool stratum+tcp://us1.eclipsemc.com:3333
 [2016-04-14 06:08:56] Stratum connect failed to pool 0: Failed to connect to us1.eclipsemc.com port 3333: Connection refused

Pool setup failed

anyone have any thoughts as to what I need to do to get connected again?  Thx.
toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000


View Profile
April 15, 2016, 04:06:52 PM
Last edit: April 15, 2016, 04:20:10 PM by toptek
 #875

Not sure where I should be posting this, so I'm trying it here....  Have been mining for several months with a few monarchs using bfgminer.  I had a power outage and did an upgrade to a dedicated line to my panel.  Also took the opportunity to upgrade software to bfg 5.4.2.   I now cannot connect to a mining pool.  I belong eclipsmc and slush's pool.  Here is my error output:  

[2016-04-14 06:08:06] Started bfgminer 5.4.2
 [2016-04-14 06:08:06] Failed to open Device Parameters registry key in lowl-vcom.c _vcom_devinfo_scan_windows__hubport():556: The system cannot find the file specified.
 [2016-04-14 06:08:06] Failed to open Device Parameters registry key in lowl-vcom.c _vcom_devinfo_scan_windows__hubport():556: The system cannot find the file specified.
 [2016-04-14 06:08:06] Failed to open Device Parameters registry key in lowl-vcom.c _vcom_devinfo_scan_windows__hubport():556: The system cannot find the file specified.
 [2016-04-14 06:08:07] FT_GetComPortNumber(02fa2c10 (1), 6)
 [2016-04-14 06:08:07] FT_GetComPortNumber(02fa2c10 (0), 4)
 [2016-04-14 06:08:07] Need to specify at least one pool server.
 [2016-04-14 06:08:50] Testing pool stratum+tcp://us1.eclipsemc.com:3333
 [2016-04-14 06:08:56] Stratum connect failed to pool 0: Failed to connect to us1.eclipsemc.com port 3333: Connection refused

Pool setup failed

anyone have any thoughts as to what I need to do to get connected again?  Thx.


post your logs or full setting . by power outage you mean ? . using windows ? upgrading ? fresh bfg install ? by that I mean used the old bfg setting or a full complete clean install on the PC ?


why not go back to the bfg that worked Smiley . i like keeping stuff up to date to but sometimes i have to use old version of something if that helps any. but if there is a issue after going back to what worked you may need to do a complete clean install on that PC. to clear out any bad links or shares after the downgrade if it comes to that or to fix what the power outage might have caused . if this is why Smiley.

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000


View Profile
April 16, 2016, 08:26:21 PM
 #876

hey luke i  saw you in Avalon channel why can't I get them to answer a question about a order i made and paid at least with bitmain they keep me updated . no matter how big the order is .I  really hate using that kind of chat but it's looking like i may have to become a jerk.

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
mogrith
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 1001


Use Coinbase Account almosanywhere with Shift card


View Profile WWW
April 17, 2016, 11:32:26 PM
 #877

Well I'm getting similar messages

[2016-04-17 15:17:47] Failed to open Device Parameters registry key in lowl-vco
m.c _vcom_devinfo_scan_windows__hubport():556: The system cannot find the file s
pecified.


on both 5.4.2 and 5.1.0
But I'm solo mining to 127.0.0.1:{rpcport of altcoin wallet} got a few of them but I seem to be connected

Using a old big picture mining bitfury. Have 4 USB erupters but thet are not detected yet. (they are on win7 devices window with com ports

Just got another 4 error msg could it be one for each USB erupters? I'll try pulling them and see what happens and report back.

Not sure where I should be posting this, so I'm trying it here....  Have been mining for several months with a few monarchs using bfgminer.  I had a power outage and did an upgrade to a dedicated line to my panel.  Also took the opportunity to upgrade software to bfg 5.4.2.   I now cannot connect to a mining pool.  I belong eclipsmc and slush's pool.  Here is my error output: 

[2016-04-14 06:08:06] Started bfgminer 5.4.2
 [2016-04-14 06:08:06] Failed to open Device Parameters registry key in lowl-vcom.c _vcom_devinfo_scan_windows__hubport():556: The system cannot find the file specified.
 [2016-04-14 06:08:06] Failed to open Device Parameters registry key in lowl-vcom.c _vcom_devinfo_scan_windows__hubport():556: The system cannot find the file specified.
 [2016-04-14 06:08:06] Failed to open Device Parameters registry key in lowl-vcom.c _vcom_devinfo_scan_windows__hubport():556: The system cannot find the file specified.
 [2016-04-14 06:08:07] FT_GetComPortNumber(02fa2c10 (1), 6)
 [2016-04-14 06:08:07] FT_GetComPortNumber(02fa2c10 (0), 4)
 [2016-04-14 06:08:07] Need to specify at least one pool server.
 [2016-04-14 06:08:50] Testing pool stratum+tcp://us1.eclipsemc.com:3333
 [2016-04-14 06:08:56] Stratum connect failed to pool 0: Failed to connect to us1.eclipsemc.com port 3333: Connection refused

Pool setup failed

anyone have any thoughts as to what I need to do to get connected again?  Thx.



Merge mine BLC+PHO+ELT+XDQ+BBTC+UMO+LIT pool is open http://la1.blakecoin.com tips: 1MogRiTHpQZ7bkpq49cSVWADrTt7Jrghp
mogrith
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 1001


Use Coinbase Account almosanywhere with Shift card


View Profile WWW
April 17, 2016, 11:35:49 PM
Last edit: April 17, 2016, 11:50:04 PM by mogrith
 #878

Quote
Just got another 4 error msg could it be one for each USB erupters? I'll try pulling them and see what happens and report back.

pulled USB erupters no more messages.

So What is solved now just why  Sad then fix  Smiley


just got 5 more so no change from USB erupters other than it took longer to see an error.

Merge mine BLC+PHO+ELT+XDQ+BBTC+UMO+LIT pool is open http://la1.blakecoin.com tips: 1MogRiTHpQZ7bkpq49cSVWADrTt7Jrghp
hulla
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442
Merit: 535


First 100% Liquid Stablecoin Backed by Gold


View Profile
April 17, 2016, 11:52:47 PM
 #879

I need you guys to teach me how to mine cos all my effort trying to figure it out is footless

mogrith
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 1001


Use Coinbase Account almosanywhere with Shift card


View Profile WWW
April 18, 2016, 01:24:39 AM
 #880

I need you guys to teach me how to mine cos all my effort trying to figure it out is footless

Cubits.conf
Code:
rpcuser=setyourusername
rpcpassword=setyourpassword
rpcallowip=192.168.0.*
rpcport=17434
port=17433
server=1
gen=0
noirc=0
addnode=scifi.no-ip.org:17433
addnode=162.213.153.7
addnode=198.154.60.183
reservebalance=10000000
maxconnections=24
save the above where your wallet.dat is.

Open the wallet
then run
bat or cmd line

Code:
bfgminer -o http://127.0.0.1:17434 -u user from conf -p pass from conf -S bigpic:COM5

You may need to change the -S command for what you are mining with. this is 2GH/s usb asic

note this will only work until the hardfork.

Merge mine BLC+PHO+ELT+XDQ+BBTC+UMO+LIT pool is open http://la1.blakecoin.com tips: 1MogRiTHpQZ7bkpq49cSVWADrTt7Jrghp
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 [44] 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!