Bitcoin Forum
January 16, 2017, 03:13:34 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.2  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23] 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 »
  Print  
Author Topic: BFGMiner 5.4.2: GBT+Stratum, RPC, Mac/Linux/Win64, Antminer S1-S5, solo stratum  (Read 500709 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
anagnam
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
September 09, 2015, 04:10:55 PM
 #441

Hi all,

I always get this log when my temperature is above 85.

Code:
[2015-09-09 18:59:38] XXX 0f being disabled
[2015-09-09 18:59:38] XXX 0g being disabled
[2015-09-09 18:59:38] XXX 0h being disabled

[2015-09-09 18:59:58] xxx 0a being re-enabled
[2015-09-09 18:59:58] xxx 0b being re-enabled
[2015-09-09 18:59:58] xxx 0c being re-enabled
[2015-09-09 18:59:58] xxx 0d being re-enabled

Is there a way I can set bfgminer to sleep until a certain temperature is met before it is being re-enabled again like when temp is 80 and above, disable it. when it cools down to 70, re-enable it. can this be done ?

thanks in advance.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1484579614
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484579614

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484579614
Reply with quote  #2

1484579614
Report to moderator
1484579614
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484579614

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484579614
Reply with quote  #2

1484579614
Report to moderator
Mikestang
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686



View Profile
September 09, 2015, 05:28:15 PM
 #442

Upgraded successfully to 5.3.0 on the machine I run bfg on, sticks are mining away happily.  Cool
splat44
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 235


View Profile
September 10, 2015, 12:11:35 AM
 #443

You already mention --enable-broad-udevrules just few post above, I'm wondering, will it hurt adding --enable-gridseed in addtion?

I understand luke mentions about a bug and I quess I'll wait alse!

I built bfgminer from source today on a Raspberry Pi and the version returned from the resulting binary is 5.2 instead of 5.3:

Code:
./bfgminer --version
bfgminer 5.2.0-9-g484db74

This was a completely clean checkout and the usual configure, make, make install pattern:

Code:
git clone https://github.com/luke-jr/bfgminer.git
cd bfgminer/
./autogen.sh
./configure --enable-scrypt --enable-broad-udevrules
make
sudo make install
sudo ldconfig

Is this just a cosmetic problem with the version number, or is 5.3 not really on the git trunk?


IM gettting  5.2 as the biuld to but then up a few post luke said that's a bug so we wait i guess .


so i need to learn cross comping or use it on my PC as zip file and go that route and compile to my PI that way.

17YatRuTzSpq7eRz2c5EZeFy5B5U82Xt9R (BTC)
Earn btc for view video, logging and solving captcha
splat44
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 235


View Profile
September 10, 2015, 02:52:46 AM
 #444

Don't know, I have a feeling it has something to do with GPU!

https://github.com/luke-jr/bfgminer/blob/bfgminer/README.GPU

Search for temperature, you might find settings you might want using with bfgminer executable or by re-building using linus.

I don't think this applies to asic miner as they don't produces as much heat.
However, if heat causing raspberry device, few suggested putting device on top of gridseed 80 chip device which cool down or you can purchase raspberry pi fan on ebay.

Caution: the a bug on recent version while we build it, if you planning re-building it from source, I suggest waiting until that's fix!

Hi all,

I always get this log when my temperature is above 85.

Code:
[2015-09-09 18:59:38] XXX 0f being disabled
[2015-09-09 18:59:38] XXX 0g being disabled
[2015-09-09 18:59:38] XXX 0h being disabled

[2015-09-09 18:59:58] xxx 0a being re-enabled
[2015-09-09 18:59:58] xxx 0b being re-enabled
[2015-09-09 18:59:58] xxx 0c being re-enabled
[2015-09-09 18:59:58] xxx 0d being re-enabled

Is there a way I can set bfgminer to sleep until a certain temperature is met before it is being re-enabled again like when temp is 80 and above, disable it. when it cools down to 70, re-enable it. can this be done ?

thanks in advance.

17YatRuTzSpq7eRz2c5EZeFy5B5U82Xt9R (BTC)
Earn btc for view video, logging and solving captcha
splat44
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 235


View Profile
September 10, 2015, 03:02:17 AM
 #445

Few members and including Luke reported a bug with recent version!

In fact a member did built this in raspberry PI:

Code:
/bfgminer --version
bfgminer 5.2.0-9-g484db74

Try executing code above to see if is version 5.3.

If you can see current version, I suggest sharing with us how you did it, if you see different version, I suggest wait until bug is fix as Luke explain few posts above!

Upgraded successfully to 5.3.0 on the machine I run bfg on, sticks are mining away happily.  Cool

17YatRuTzSpq7eRz2c5EZeFy5B5U82Xt9R (BTC)
Earn btc for view video, logging and solving captcha
toptek
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


View Profile
September 10, 2015, 03:43:29 AM
 #446

You already mention --enable-broad-udevrules just few post above, I'm wondering, will it hurt adding --enable-gridseed in addtion?

I understand luke mentions about a bug and I quess I'll wait alse!

I built bfgminer from source today on a Raspberry Pi and the version returned from the resulting binary is 5.2 instead of 5.3:

Code:
./bfgminer --version
bfgminer 5.2.0-9-g484db74

This was a completely clean checkout and the usual configure, make, make install pattern:

Code:
git clone https://github.com/luke-jr/bfgminer.git
cd bfgminer/
./autogen.sh
./configure --enable-scrypt --enable-broad-udevrules
make
sudo make install
sudo ldconfig


Is this just a cosmetic problem with the version number, or is 5.3 not really on the git trunk?


IM gettting  5.2 as the biuld to but then up a few post luke said that's a bug so we wait i guess .


so i need to learn cross comping or use it on my PC as zip file and go that route and compile to my PI that way.


will it hurt adding --enable-gridseed in addtion   no  it won't . I don't because it is on by default im not saying don't, if you feel better doing it, then do it  Smiley . it may even help thu i have yet to see were it does . for sure add it if your having issue with any grindseed miner .Smiley.
toptek
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


View Profile
September 10, 2015, 05:48:46 AM
 #447

updated to BFGMINer 5.3 cleaned it up some

sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get upgrade

sudo apt-get -y install git-core build-essential autoconf automake libtool pkg-config libcurl4-gnutls-dev libjansson-dev uthash-dev libncursesw5-dev libudev-dev libusb-1.0-0-dev libevent-dev libmicrohttpd-dev libc-bin


sudo wget http://luke.dashjr.org/programs/bitcoin/files/bfgminer/5.3.0/bfgminer-5.3.0.zip
sudo unzip bfgminer-5.3.0.zip
sudo rm -r bfgminer-5.3.0.zip
sudo mv /home/pi/bfgminer-5.3.0 /home/pi/bfgminer

cd /home/pi/bfgminer
 
sudo chmod +x ./configure  
sudo ./configure CFLAGS="-O3" --enable-scrypt --enable-broad-udevrules

sudo make

sudo ldconfig
lsusb

./bfgminer --version

bfgminer 5.3.0
  Lowlevel: ftdi pci pci:uio spi usb vcom
  Drivers: antminer avalon avalonmm bfx bifury bigpic bitforce bitforce:pci bitfury cairnsmore cointerra drillbit dualminer erupter gridseed hashbusterusb hashfast icarus klondike littlefury modminer proxy proxy:getwork proxy:stratum rockminer twinfury x6500 zeusminer ztex
  Algorithms: SHA256d scrypt
  Options: ncursesw5
bmoscato
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 258


View Profile
September 10, 2015, 10:01:50 PM
 #448

Were U1 and U2's supposed to change from AMU to CBM in 5.3.0?

This is what I was running 5.0.0 on a PC that I use for lottery:

Code:
bfgminer.exe -o stratum+tcp://solo.ckpool.org:3333 -u 14LxDWtRRdQAbnJdd4Ew5jwag8Bx9UfNRd -p x -S rockminer:all --set rockminer:clock=270 -S antminer:all --set-device antminer:clock=x0881 --api-listen --api-allow W:10.0.0/24

Anyone?  Am I supposed to be running the Bitmain Antminer U1/2 as Compaq's now?
splat44
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 235


View Profile
September 11, 2015, 01:34:33 AM
 #449

Wow! That's surely a big help to fix bugs!

Just few questions:

Why would there be "cd" just before using sudo wget?
Do we need having access to root to do what you did?

I recall reading your post earlier stating press m or + to detect those drivers, so there no need in doing this anymore? I also saw you using chmod 777 and I assume we don't need to!

To make bfminer.conf with sudo nano, don't I need permission before saving? I assume this where I need using chmod 777 but on what and where?

again you've a been greater help!

updated to BFGMINer 5.3 cleaned it up some

sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get upgrade

sudo apt-get -y install git-core build-essential autoconf automake libtool pkg-config libcurl4-gnutls-dev libjansson-dev uthash-dev libncursesw5-dev libudev-dev libusb-1.0-0-dev libevent-dev libmicrohttpd-dev libc-bin

cd
sudo wget http://luke.dashjr.org/programs/bitcoin/files/bfgminer/5.3.0/bfgminer-5.3.0.zip
sudo unzip bfgminer-5.3.0.zip
sudo rm -r bfgminer-5.3.0.zip
sudo mv /home/pi/bfgminer-5.3.0 /home/pi/bfgminer

cd /home/pi/bfgminer
 
sudo chmod +x ./configure  
sudo ./configure CFLAGS="-O3" --enable-scrypt --enable-broad-udevrules

sudo make

sudo ldconfig
lsusb

./bfgminer --version

bfgminer 5.3.0
  Lowlevel: ftdi pci pci:uio spi usb vcom
  Drivers: antminer avalon avalonmm bfx bifury bigpic bitforce bitforce:pci bitfury cairnsmore cointerra drillbit dualminer erupter gridseed hashbusterusb hashfast icarus klondike littlefury modminer proxy proxy:getwork proxy:stratum rockminer twinfury x6500 zeusminer ztex
  Algorithms: SHA256d scrypt
  Options: ncursesw5


17YatRuTzSpq7eRz2c5EZeFy5B5U82Xt9R (BTC)
Earn btc for view video, logging and solving captcha
toptek
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


View Profile
September 11, 2015, 12:08:46 PM
 #450


CD is a  mistake sorry you should all ready be in root , mybad.  but it can  be used in case you need it.

I had issue using chmod 777  were it stopped the PI from working, I guess it gave to many rights to too many folders . I tried chmod 777 to see .


bug fix, nah just another way of doing it, till luke fixes it. it not doing it's checks right for the Git tree . but the normal zip file is 5.3 .


making a bfminer.conf should work the same way still, only diff is I'm using a Zip file you can't  use sudo ./autogen.sh because that only works with Git tree files form what i see, everything else should work the same.  be care full how you use chmod 777 or you may have to do a reinstall on your PI .
splat44
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 235


View Profile
September 12, 2015, 02:51:00 AM
 #451

Ok, after making bfminer.conf and executing the follow, no needs using chmod 777

./bfgminer -S gridseed:all --set-device gridseed:clock=850 --failover-only --scrypt -c bfgminer.conf

Now an another question:
what does "--failover-only" means and do?



Wow! That's surely a big help to fix bugs!

Just few questions:

Why would there be "cd" just before using sudo wget?
Do we need having access to root to do what you did?

I recall reading your post earlier stating press m or + to detect those drivers, so there no need in doing this anymore? I also saw you using chmod 777 and I assume we don't need to!

To make bfminer.conf with sudo nano, don't I need permission before saving? I assume this where I need using chmod 777 but on what and where?

again you've a been greater help!

updated to BFGMINer 5.3 cleaned it up some

sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get upgrade

sudo apt-get -y install git-core build-essential autoconf automake libtool pkg-config libcurl4-gnutls-dev libjansson-dev uthash-dev libncursesw5-dev libudev-dev libusb-1.0-0-dev libevent-dev libmicrohttpd-dev libc-bin

cd
sudo wget http://luke.dashjr.org/programs/bitcoin/files/bfgminer/5.3.0/bfgminer-5.3.0.zip
sudo unzip bfgminer-5.3.0.zip
sudo rm -r bfgminer-5.3.0.zip
sudo mv /home/pi/bfgminer-5.3.0 /home/pi/bfgminer

cd /home/pi/bfgminer
 
sudo chmod +x ./configure  
sudo ./configure CFLAGS="-O3" --enable-scrypt --enable-broad-udevrules

sudo make

sudo ldconfig
lsusb

./bfgminer --version

bfgminer 5.3.0
  Lowlevel: ftdi pci pci:uio spi usb vcom
  Drivers: antminer avalon avalonmm bfx bifury bigpic bitforce bitforce:pci bitfury cairnsmore cointerra drillbit dualminer erupter gridseed hashbusterusb hashfast icarus klondike littlefury modminer proxy proxy:getwork proxy:stratum rockminer twinfury x6500 zeusminer ztex
  Algorithms: SHA256d scrypt
  Options: ncursesw5




CD is a  mistake sorry you should all ready be in root , mybad.  but it can  be used in case you need it.

I had issue using chmod 777  were it stopped the PI from working, I guess it gave to many rights to too many folders . I tried chmod 777 to see .


bug fix, nah just another way of doing it, till luke fixes it. it not doing it's checks right for the Git tree . but the normal zip file is 5.3 .


making a bfminer.conf should work the same way still, only diff is I'm using a Zip file you can't  use sudo ./autogen.sh because that only works with Git tree files form what i see, everything else should work the same.  be care full how you use chmod 777 or you may have to do a reinstall on your PI .

17YatRuTzSpq7eRz2c5EZeFy5B5U82Xt9R (BTC)
Earn btc for view video, logging and solving captcha
toptek
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


View Profile
September 12, 2015, 04:51:46 AM
 #452


 --failover-only means it will only mine on one pool unless that pool goes down then it jumps to your back up pool . Smiley.

to balance mine as i call it set it like this --balance that will jump between all your pools and mine them and check when it needs to jump back to a pool it set  certain a mount of hash for . I'm not very good at explaining in techie talk , way better at lay man terms, i understand all the techie talk etc .


If the bfminer.conf  doesn't work look at the logs to see if it's set up wrong if it gave no error then make it executable like this

 sudo chmod +x  bfminer.conf

 it should be stored either in the root or in the BFG folder .

if you use chmod 777 be care full unless doing a complete reinstall is OK or you don't mind .  it can make the PI refuse access if used wrong or on the wrong folders, so i found out.
fryarminer
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658


View Profile
September 12, 2015, 05:28:17 AM
 #453

sorry for asking again but anybody got anything for BFGminer 5.3.0 on Mac?

the homebrew option isn't 5.3
toptek
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


View Profile
September 12, 2015, 05:32:48 AM
 #454

sorry for asking again but anybody got anything for BFGminer 5.3.0 on Mac?

the homebrew option isn't 5.3


Sorry no mac or id help !!!! .
splat44
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 235


View Profile
September 12, 2015, 07:36:50 AM
 #455

No problems here, I just intent mining a one pool!

I know bfgminer due to scrypt it can mine ltc and doge, it can also mine others scrypt coins right?

if ./bfgminer can read and execute bfminer correctly, no need issuing sudo chmod +x  bfminer.conf then?
If not then no problem as I know how list directory content!

Yes, I also read about using --set gridseed@<serial_number>:clock=850 in:
https://github.com/luke-jr/bfgminer/blob/bfgminer/README.ASIC
Gridseed

Is there a need in doing so?

We can also add multiple devices!
We know gridseed chip 80 has two blade 40 each. does this count as one device or one device per blade?

If number of device is per blade then how to add multiple devices in bfgminer.conf as shown in readme? I think it good knowing proper format as I am not expert in programming code.

Again thank for your tremendous help and when I'll those hardware I know what what to do!




 --failover-only means it will only mine on one pool unless that pool goes down then it jumps to your back up pool . Smiley.

to balance mine as i call it set it like this --balance that will jump between all your pools and mine them and check when it needs to jump back to a pool it set  certain a mount of hash for . I'm not very good at explaining in techie talk , way better at lay man terms, i understand all the techie talk etc .


If the bfminer.conf  doesn't work look at the logs to see if it's set up wrong if it gave no error then make it executable like this

 sudo chmod +x  bfminer.conf

 it should be stored either in the root or in the BFG folder .

if you use chmod 777 be care full unless doing a complete reinstall is OK or you don't mind .  it can make the PI refuse access if used wrong or on the wrong folders, so i found out.

17YatRuTzSpq7eRz2c5EZeFy5B5U82Xt9R (BTC)
Earn btc for view video, logging and solving captcha
toptek
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


View Profile
September 13, 2015, 09:57:29 AM
 #456

BFG can mine any coin, what limits what coin you can do is the hardware not so much the software miner unless you use CG Miner ( Please don't  ask about CG miner look that one up ) this is a BFGminer thread. I'm only using it one time as a example nothing more . it only Does 256Sha coins , while BFG does it all .  

 hardware limits the coin you mine not so much the software unless the software is written to only do one coin type, BFG supports all most all the coins but CPU  mining, i think,but  that is a total waste of time unless you want to start there just to learn, thu, that's how bitcoins started, cpu mining .

once you get those grindseeds get back with us . it's easyer hands on then asking and not really understanding .Smiley .
.anto.
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 152


View Profile
September 13, 2015, 02:38:42 PM
 #457

I have just reported an issue on BFGMiner 5.3.0 on https://github.com/luke-jr/bfgminer/issues/633. However, I would like to check whether my understanding is correct or not.

From what I understood, if a new block is being detected by the pool, the miner software should trash the current works and results. It then should request new works from the pool for building the next new block and distribute them to the miners under its control. It should not submit any previous results to the pool because it might not be valid any more as a miner some where on the earth had already solved it. So I am confused when I see the following messages on my BFGMiner 5.3.0.

Code:
[2015-09-13 16:02:47] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
[2015-09-13 16:02:47] Pool 0 is hiding block contents from us
[2015-09-13 16:02:47] Rejected 000d52d1 CBM 0d pool 0 Diff 4.92k/256 (unknown-work)

Could any one confirm whether my understanding is correct or not? If that would be wrong, could you please enlighten me on that?

Thanks in advance.
splat44
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 235


View Profile
September 13, 2015, 04:07:06 PM
 #458

That's good to hear from BFG! Yes, I agree cgminer only mine 256Sha coins, there some forked version  does mine in scrypt!

I understand --failover-only means it will only mine.
If pool server goes wrong, does BFG quit running? If not, are there some settings that I can include on miner to keep it running?

In term above question doesn't involved with providing invalid settings such as pool link, password and ect... on miner!

I did in fact started using CPU what a waste of time or power!

I believe I got most basic settings to start with! As soon I got those hardware, will go from there and ask anything if needed!

BFG can mine any coin, what limits what coin you can do is the hardware not so much the software miner unless you use CG Miner ( Please don't  ask about CG miner look that one up ) this is a BFGminer thread. I'm only using it one time as a example nothing more . it only Does 256Sha coins , while BFG does it all .  

 hardware limits the coin you mine not so much the software unless the software is written to only do one coin type, BFG supports all most all the coins but CPU  mining, i think,but  that is a total waste of time unless you want to start there just to learn, thu, that's how bitcoins started, cpu mining .

once you get those grindseeds get back with us . it's easyer hands on then asking and not really understanding .Smiley .

17YatRuTzSpq7eRz2c5EZeFy5B5U82Xt9R (BTC)
Earn btc for view video, logging and solving captcha
mtwelve
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812


Bitcoin Journalist PM for more info


View Profile WWW
September 14, 2015, 09:43:32 PM
 #459

Trying to mine on a pool, with following code. Running a r9 270 on windows 10, latest 15.7.1 (I believe) drivers for AMD.

bfgminer --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://gen.binpool.com:14010 -u precrime3.1 -p x

It runs at 32kh/s only, stating all pools are dead and says "(Coinbase check: multiple inputs in coinbase: some digits and 0"
toptek
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


View Profile
September 15, 2015, 08:00:10 AM
 #460

Trying to mine on a pool, with following code. Running a r9 270 on windows 10, latest 15.7.1 (I believe) drivers for AMD.

bfgminer --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://gen.binpool.com:14010 -u precrime3.1 -p x

It runs at 32kh/s only, stating all pools are dead and says "(Coinbase check: multiple inputs in coinbase: some digits and 0"



TRY the Beta driver, i suppose i could login my r9 290 see it if has the same issue. sorry no 270  


do have a 280 and 290 .

or  go here

Look up your card then set BFG by it, best i can say been a long while sense i did any kind of GPU mining.


https://litecoin.info/Mining_hardware_comparison

set it something like this


bfgminer --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://gen.binpool.com:14010 -u precrime3.1 -p x -I 18 -g 1 -w 256 --thread-concurrency 15232 --gpu-powertune 20

watch you HW Erorr and adjust -I 18 mostly down till they hit zero . and play with those lines some not sure what R9 270 you have .



it shouldn't mater much if  it's win 8.1 or win 10 it actually should run better with 10. my two cards do but i use them to game with and every day stuff.


but did do some GPU Mining during the win 10 beta back in may .
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23] 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!