Bitcoin Forum
February 20, 2019, 08:39:17 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 [78] 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 ... 236 »
  Print  
Author Topic: margin - Bitcoin Trading Bot: Binance, Coinbase Pro, Bittrex, HitBTC, Bitfinex..  (Read 246248 times)
leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
August 28, 2017, 08:51:44 AM
 #1541

Price of "asks" and "bids" should be directly adjacent to one another. I prefer not to scan my eyes back and forth, but to focus on one spot.

Thanks!

Thanks for the suggestion.

Not sure if I agree with it though!

What do the rest of you think?

Best wishes,
Jonathan

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1550695157
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550695157

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550695157
Reply with quote  #2

1550695157
Report to moderator
naska21
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 980
Merit: 510


View Profile
August 28, 2017, 09:08:39 AM
 #1542

Price of "asks" and "bids" should be directly adjacent to one another. I prefer not to scan my eyes back and forth, but to focus on one spot.

Thanks!

Thanks for the suggestion.

Not sure if I agree with it though!

What do the rest of you think?

Best wishes,
Jonathan

I am completely against it and  would prefer to have  the current design unchanged as the  bid - ask sections are easily  distinguished  from each other
BadAss.Sx
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1000


Bulletproof VPS/VPN/Email @ BadAss.Sx


View Profile WWW
August 28, 2017, 09:14:13 AM
 #1543

Still using a lot of CPU on OSX. Can this please be fixed?

Need BadAss Bulletproof VPS or why not just mail safe with Safe-Mail. We care about your privacy.
altcoinrocker.xyz
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 10

Om Mani Padme Hum


View Profile WWW
August 28, 2017, 12:56:09 PM
 #1544

leonArdo@margin ,

when will be release new version and with the new strategys?

Thanks!!!!

Summer time is always a bit slower as people are on holiday. We expect to have 6 week dev cycles from here on out. So roughly every 6 weeks there will be updates with new cool features!

Best wishes,
Jonathan

Great news! I'm looking forward to each new update Smiley

DRAGON│ THE ULTIMATE DIGITAL CURRENCY │ TOKEN SALE
▬▬▬▬▬ FOR CASINOS AND PLAYERS ▬▬▬▬▬ (https://www.drgtoken.io/)
nostrakhan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 247
Merit: 105



View Profile
August 28, 2017, 02:58:34 PM
 #1545

I'm having trouble with the demo version.  I downloaded version 3.4.1, and added api keys in bittrex with these checked:  READ INFO, TRADE LIMIT, TRADE MARKET.  I selected my markets, entered my key and secret key into leonArdo, and it says that my key is not registered to this account.  How exactly can I get set up with the demo in order to evaluate if I will purchase leonArdo?
peter070
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 28, 2017, 06:48:59 PM
 #1546

Dear All,

I'm quite new to bitcoin (although I bought some coins years ago which raised up quite high as we speak). But I want to go further and invested some through Bittrex.
I was looking for an interesting BOT, as I don't want to stay the complete day against my computer. I think LeonArdo is quite good, but I need some education (preferably Dutch).
Is someone open to teach me this program? Of course I can pay you some little coins as donation...

Regards,
Peter..
leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
August 28, 2017, 07:14:03 PM
 #1547

I'm having trouble with the demo version.  I downloaded version 3.4.1, and added api keys in bittrex with these checked:  READ INFO, TRADE LIMIT, TRADE MARKET.  I selected my markets, entered my key and secret key into leonArdo, and it says that my key is not registered to this account.  How exactly can I get set up with the demo in order to evaluate if I will purchase leonArdo?

Hi nostrakhan,

You need to buy a license (cost is $89 for a lifetime one) and then you can connect your account by entering API keys  Wink

Just pick one of the "demo" markets from the drop down list to try out the demo version. There you can do what’s called paper trading with real market data. You can take leonArdo for a spin, testing out it’s UX/UI, powerful indicators and of course the reason you are here, its bots Smiley

Best wishes,
Jonathan

leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
August 28, 2017, 07:15:42 PM
 #1548

Still using a lot of CPU on OSX. Can this please be fixed?

What's your system setup like? How many bots/pairs are you running?

Best wishes,
Jonathan

Chimaera
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 29, 2017, 02:12:21 AM
 #1549

Still using a lot of CPU on OSX. Can this please be fixed?
My 2012 MBP i7 uses 11.3 - 16% CPU with 25 threads going in leonArdo. What's your usage?
Mjmail
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 29, 2017, 02:59:44 AM
 #1550

Hello Jonathan

Ping Pong Strategy band moves with the evolution of the price band in time ?

Regards
p3ppymon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 252


View Profile
August 29, 2017, 02:18:38 PM
 #1551

Hello Jonathan

Ping Pong Strategy band moves with the evolution of the price band in time ?

Regards

No, it doesn't.
If you want the band to move with price/time, you should use the other available strategy bot.
Chapster
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 77
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 29, 2017, 05:34:54 PM
 #1552

Hello,

Program is randomly crashing on two different computers, one with Windows 10 and the other with Xubuntu 17.04
The one with Linux shows a message like this portion:

Code:
*** Error in `./leonArdo': malloc(): memory corruption: 0x00000000031904a0 ***
======= Backtrace: =========
/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libc.so.6(+0x7908b)[0x7f5f78c2608b]
/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libc.so.6(+0x84ace)[0x7f5f78c31ace]
/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libc.so.6(__libc_malloc+0x54)[0x7f5f78c33984]
/usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libstdc++.so.6(_Znwm+0x18)[0x7f5f79523af8]
./leonArdo[0x509a44]
./leonArdo[0x5134dc]
./leonArdo[0x4fb04f]
lib/libQt5Widgets.so.5(_ZN19QApplicationPrivate13notify_helperEP7QObjectP6QEvent+0x9c)[0x7f5f7adcddcc]
lib/libQt5Widgets.so.5(_ZN12QApplication6notifyEP7QObjectP6QEvent+0x226)[0x7f5f7add5236]
./leonArdo[0x8768d9]
lib/libQt5Core.so.5(_ZN16QCoreApplication15notifyInternal2EP7QObjectP6QEvent+0x108)[0x7f5f79cad458]
lib/libQt5Core.so.5(_ZN23QCoreApplicationPrivate16sendPostedEventsEP7QObjectiP11QThreadData+0x2db)[0x7f5f79cafa4b]
lib/libQt5Core.so.5(+0x2c38b3)[0x7f5f79cfd8b3]
/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libglib-2.0.so.0(g_main_context_dispatch+0x2a7)[0x7f5f76033377]
...
...
boulard83
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 202
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 30, 2017, 01:38:52 AM
 #1553

I'll give the demo a spinn tonight.

PC Hardware junky | Gaming • 5930K • 32gb • GTX1070 • BenQ XR3501 144hz | Server • Dual E5-2670 16c/32t • 32gb ECC • GTX1050ti • 3 SSD + Multiple HDDs
shariqkhan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 30, 2017, 10:30:14 AM
 #1554

@leonArdo guys

Whats up with this thread?
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2131186.0
leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
August 30, 2017, 11:42:13 AM
 #1555

@leonArdo guys

Whats up with this thread?
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2131186.0

Looks like bullcrap. Thanks for highlighting it.

Best wishes,
Jonathan


paul.r
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 30, 2017, 01:16:12 PM
 #1556

Hi Jonathan,

Could you explain to me why bot place buy order at not current buying area? There is no buy limit.
http://imgur.com/a/Dc7MW

Also, question is about stop-loss. As I understood correctly, if there is min.eff gain entered in a positive value, stop-loss doesn't work? Or strategy just will stop?
leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
August 30, 2017, 01:46:18 PM
 #1557

Hi Jonathan,

Could you explain to me why bot place buy order at not current buying area? There is no buy limit.
http://imgur.com/a/Dc7MW

Also, question is about stop-loss. As I understood correctly, if there is min.eff gain entered in a positive value, stop-loss doesn't work? Or strategy just will stop?


Hi Paul,

The buy order placement is constrained by the previous sell that the bot made. You set the Min Eff. Gain to 1.2% so that's as high as the price can be set at. If you want the bot to follow the course then you can set a negative Min Eff. Gain. but take care that it can result in a loss.

Stop-loss works regardless of the Min Eff Gain setting!

Best wishes,
Jonathan


Chapster
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 77
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 31, 2017, 12:36:03 AM
 #1558

@leonArdo, could you please reply to this?
The program keeps crashing.


Hello,

Program is randomly crashing on two different computers, one with Windows 10 and the other with Xubuntu 17.04
The one with Linux shows a message like this portion:

Code:
*** Error in `./leonArdo': malloc(): memory corruption: 0x00000000031904a0 ***
======= Backtrace: =========
/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libc.so.6(+0x7908b)[0x7f5f78c2608b]
/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libc.so.6(+0x84ace)[0x7f5f78c31ace]
/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libc.so.6(__libc_malloc+0x54)[0x7f5f78c33984]
/usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libstdc++.so.6(_Znwm+0x18)[0x7f5f79523af8]
./leonArdo[0x509a44]
./leonArdo[0x5134dc]
./leonArdo[0x4fb04f]
lib/libQt5Widgets.so.5(_ZN19QApplicationPrivate13notify_helperEP7QObjectP6QEvent+0x9c)[0x7f5f7adcddcc]
lib/libQt5Widgets.so.5(_ZN12QApplication6notifyEP7QObjectP6QEvent+0x226)[0x7f5f7add5236]
./leonArdo[0x8768d9]
lib/libQt5Core.so.5(_ZN16QCoreApplication15notifyInternal2EP7QObjectP6QEvent+0x108)[0x7f5f79cad458]
lib/libQt5Core.so.5(_ZN23QCoreApplicationPrivate16sendPostedEventsEP7QObjectiP11QThreadData+0x2db)[0x7f5f79cafa4b]
lib/libQt5Core.so.5(+0x2c38b3)[0x7f5f79cfd8b3]
/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libglib-2.0.so.0(g_main_context_dispatch+0x2a7)[0x7f5f76033377]
...
...
Reynaldo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134
Merit: 1000


View Profile
August 31, 2017, 12:36:49 AM
 #1559

Jonathan,

Do you plan on adding Binance and Gemini?
Are there a lot of bugs left to patch? I'm mainly looking just to trade, I ran into some problems trying to use the trial (demo), any helps on the matter? I could not select the exchange after it was open.

Sorry, but what do you mean you could not select the exchange after it was open?

Jonathan



I open the trial on a xubuntu virtual machine; then proceed to thinker with it but it was not possible, in the small square to select exchanges, it was not possible to do so, therefor i couldnt load the trial and use it, maybe i was missing a dependency?
boulard83
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 202
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 31, 2017, 01:57:27 AM
 #1560

Tryed the demo last night and it crashed on me several time. I only setup some basic margin trading on 3 different currency and it alwais crash after some time. The computer it run on is not in cause, i7 5930k, 32gb ram, etc.

I do not feel confident buying it if it cant run stable for days.

PC Hardware junky | Gaming • 5930K • 32gb • GTX1070 • BenQ XR3501 144hz | Server • Dual E5-2670 16c/32t • 32gb ECC • GTX1050ti • 3 SSD + Multiple HDDs
Pages: « 1 ... 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 [78] 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 ... 236 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!