Bitcoin Forum
May 21, 2018, 01:22:28 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 [75] 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 ... 220 »
  Print  
Author Topic: margin - Bitcoin Trading Bot: Binance, Bittrex, HitBTC, Poloniex, Bitfinex...  (Read 233465 times)
jfnz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 18, 2017, 09:12:27 AM
 #1481

I'm interested in purchasing LeonArdo but I'm relatively new to trading and I'm not sure I understand how to operate it properly.

I realise there are tutorials on the site in the forms of video however they don't really elaborate on how to trade and why.

I guess it's outside the scope of the application to teach me how to trade, but does anyone have any pointers to good resources on learning the ropes in relevance to the functionality provided byt his app?
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1526908948
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1526908948

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1526908948
Reply with quote  #2

1526908948
Report to moderator
leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
August 18, 2017, 03:07:11 PM
 #1482

Just added new ETH pairs to Bitstamp.

As their API doesn't support dynamic pairs being added it requires a new download and install to get it.

Zero fees on those pairs until Oct 1st by the way Smiley

Best wishes,
Jonathan


jfnz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 18, 2017, 10:21:55 PM
 #1483

App seems horrendously unstable... It's crashed 3 times in the last 12 hours and this is only in demo mode? lol

Code:
Problem signature:
  Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
  Application Name: leonArdo.exe
  Application Version: 0.0.0.0
  Application Timestamp: 599620b9
  Fault Module Name: ntdll.dll
  Fault Module Version: 6.3.9600.18725
  Fault Module Timestamp: 593806da
  Exception Code: c0000005
  Exception Offset: 0004200f
  OS Version: 6.3.9600.2.0.0.272.7
  Locale ID: 1033
  Additional Information 1: 5861
  Additional Information 2: 5861822e1919d7c014bbb064c64908b2
  Additional Information 3: 5f25
  Additional Information 4: 5f2531ae070278f893fa99352dadd49e
sarannah
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 19, 2017, 03:33:11 AM
 #1484

I'm interested in purchasing LeonArdo but I'm relatively new to trading and I'm not sure I understand how to operate it properly.

I realise there are tutorials on the site in the forms of video however they don't really elaborate on how to trade and why.

I guess it's outside the scope of the application to teach me how to trade, but does anyone have any pointers to good resources on learning the ropes in relevance to the functionality provided byt his app?

I think exactly same way.

Hope some one would post video showing how to use margin maker and ping pong.
altcoinrocker.xyz
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 10

Om Mani Padme Hum


View Profile WWW
August 19, 2017, 09:43:21 AM
 #1485

I'm interested in purchasing LeonArdo but I'm relatively new to trading and I'm not sure I understand how to operate it properly.

I realise there are tutorials on the site in the forms of video however they don't really elaborate on how to trade and why.

I guess it's outside the scope of the application to teach me how to trade, but does anyone have any pointers to good resources on learning the ropes in relevance to the functionality provided byt his app?

Let me go one step further -- does any native English speaking person want to give me 1-2 hours of tutorial on how to use this in-depth via Skype/screenshare, etc.? Will be sand-boxing in the demo environments before purchase of the app.

Paying 0.5 ETH/hour -- 1 hour minimum, ¼ paid 15 mins in, another ¼ halfway through and the other ½ when complete. Right reserved to terminate the session early if I can sense you're out of your depth.

Hi jfnz, I'd love to teach you what I know but I'd say I can't guide you through everything.. but at least I know how the two bots (marginmaker) and pingpong works on their basic sense... PM me if you want to carry on with this project. Smiley We could do a Skype call for this and I can screenshare mine to you. Cheers!

DRAGON│ THE ULTIMATE DIGITAL CURRENCY │ TOKEN SALE
▬▬▬▬▬ FOR CASINOS AND PLAYERS ▬▬▬▬▬ (https://www.drgtoken.io/)
Broketrader
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 20, 2017, 02:40:23 AM
 #1486

So I purchased leonArdo and tried to run on ubuntu 16.04

None of the options allow me to input my key pair. There is only unclickable black screen, no boxes. Windows version does have boxes, if the windows box ever finishes updating I'll try it, but not an ideal solution

Any ideas? Demo version worked
bitswapp
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 20, 2017, 04:30:23 AM
 #1487

Hey everybody, I bought this program about half a year ago but don't know the correct settings to use in the Margin Maker.  Any tips?

I know it's technically illegal to give tips but I will invest all money at my own risk.  I just need some tips on margin percentages and duration suggestion.

Bitrated user: smalanc0.
p3ppymon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 251


Blockchain with solar energy


View Profile
August 20, 2017, 04:35:06 AM
 #1488

Hey everybody, I bought this program about half a year ago but don't know the correct settings to use in the Margin Maker.  Any tips?

I know it's technically illegal to give tips but I will invest all money at my own risk.  I just need some tips on margin percentages and duration suggestion.

There nice tutorials in the announcement page. They will give you an idea on what to do.
Nevertheless, you can run the demo version in order to try all the setting and see which one suit best for you.

[]
▄▄▄████████▄▄▄
▄▄██████████████████▄▄
▄████████████████████████▄
▄███████▀               █████▄
▄██████▀       ▀███████   █████▄
▄█████▀  ▄    █▄   ▀██▀  ▄  █████▄
████▀  ▄██  █  ███▄    ▄███  █████
▄███  ▄████ ███  ██▀     ▀███  ████▄
███         ▀███    ▄███▄   ▀█  ████
███  ████▄            ▀▀▀██▄     ███
████  ████ ████▀    █▄▄▄         ███
▀████  ██  ██▀  ▄██  ███▀▀      ███▀
█████  █  ▀  ▄████▀    ▄██▀  ▄████
▀█████     ▄█▀▀    ▄  ██▀  ▄█████▀
▀█████       ▄▄█████    ▄██████▀
▀█████               ▄███████▀
▀████████████████████████▀
▀▀██████████████████▀▀
▀▀▀████████▀▀▀
▄▄▄████████▄▄▄
▄▄██████████████████▄▄
▄████████████████████████▄
▄███████▀               █████▄
▄██████▀       ▀███████   █████▄
▄█████▀  ▄    █▄   ▀██▀  ▄  █████▄
████▀  ▄██  █  ███▄    ▄███  █████
▄███  ▄████ ███  ██▀     ▀███  ████▄
███         ▀███    ▄███▄   ▀█  ████
███  ████▄            ▀▀▀██▄     ███
████  ████ ████▀    █▄▄▄         ███
▀████  ██  ██▀  ▄██  ███▀▀      ███▀
█████  █  ▀  ▄████▀    ▄██▀  ▄████
▀█████     ▄█▀▀    ▄  ██▀  ▄█████▀
▀█████       ▄▄█████    ▄██████▀
▀█████               ▄███████▀
▀████████████████████████▀
▀▀██████████████████▀▀
▀▀▀████████▀▀▀
[|]
naska21
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 504



View Profile
August 20, 2017, 10:05:51 AM
 #1489

Hi Jonathan, what about that always spinning gear (at the upper left conner), that tries to connect to the non-subscribed market after accidental click. It annoys me a lot and prevents from choosing the pair from correct market. v 3.4.1

leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
August 20, 2017, 02:14:01 PM
 #1490

It's crashed 3 times in the last 12 hours and this is only in demo mode? lol

Hi sorry to hear that. Could you send us the logs to contact@marginsoftware.de?

leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
August 20, 2017, 02:15:57 PM
 #1491

So I purchased leonArdo and tried to run on ubuntu 16.04

None of the options allow me to input my key pair. There is only unclickable black screen, no boxes. Windows version does have boxes, if the windows box ever finishes updating I'll try it, but not an ideal solution

Any ideas? Demo version worked

Are you talking about the login screen? I just tried it on Ubuntu to make sure it works and I did not face that issue.
Did you download the most recent version?

punks
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 20, 2017, 06:49:31 PM
 #1492

Hi Jonathan, what about that always spinning gear (at the upper left conner), that tries to connect to the non-subscribed market after accidental click. It annoys me a lot and prevents from choosing the pair from correct market. v 3.4.1
+1 same problem
leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
August 20, 2017, 08:06:32 PM
 #1493

App seems horrendously unstable... It's crashed 3 times in the last 12 hours and this is only in demo mode? lol

Code:
Problem signature:
  Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
  Application Name: leonArdo.exe
  Application Version: 0.0.0.0
  Application Timestamp: 599620b9
  Fault Module Name: ntdll.dll
  Fault Module Version: 6.3.9600.18725
  Fault Module Timestamp: 593806da
  Exception Code: c0000005
  Exception Offset: 0004200f
  OS Version: 6.3.9600.2.0.0.272.7
  Locale ID: 1033
  Additional Information 1: 5861
  Additional Information 2: 5861822e1919d7c014bbb064c64908b2
  Additional Information 3: 5f25
  Additional Information 4: 5f2531ae070278f893fa99352dadd49e

We do have some stability issues right now (especially) with the demo version.

Working hard to make it as stable as possible.

Best wishes,
Jonathan


leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
August 20, 2017, 08:09:22 PM
 #1494

Hi Jonathan, what about that always spinning gear (at the upper left conner), that tries to connect to the non-subscribed market after accidental click. It annoys me a lot and prevents from choosing the pair from correct market. v 3.4.1

If I'm not mistaken that happens when you accidentally click on BTC-e which is, for obvious reasons, not available anymore. If you re-download the latest version it omits this exchange.

Sorry about the inconvenience.

Best wishes,
Jonathan


leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
August 21, 2017, 07:37:26 AM
 #1495

I'm interested in purchasing LeonArdo but I'm relatively new to trading and I'm not sure I understand how to operate it properly.

I realise there are tutorials on the site in the forms of video however they don't really elaborate on how to trade and why.

I guess it's outside the scope of the application to teach me how to trade, but does anyone have any pointers to good resources on learning the ropes in relevance to the functionality provided byt his app?

Let me go one step further -- does any native English speaking person want to give me 1-2 hours of tutorial on how to use this in-depth via Skype/screenshare, etc.? Will be sand-boxing in the demo environments before purchase of the app.

Paying 0.5 ETH/hour -- 1 hour minimum, ¼ paid 15 mins in, another ¼ halfway through and the other ½ when complete. Right reserved to terminate the session early if I can sense you're out of your depth.

Hmm, you are willing to pay more for due diligence than what the product costs.

Why not watch the tutorial videos, try the demo some more and if you have any specific questions post them here or mail me: contact@marginsoftware.de

Of course, you are welcome to find your own path!

Best wishes,
Jonathan


naska21
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 504



View Profile
August 21, 2017, 11:57:04 AM
 #1496

Hi Jonathan, what about that always spinning gear (at the upper left conner), that tries to connect to the non-subscribed market after accidental click. It annoys me a lot and prevents from choosing the pair from correct market. v 3.4.1

If I'm not mistaken that happens when you accidentally click on BTC-e which is, for obvious reasons, not available anymore. If you re-download the latest version it omits this exchange.

Sorry about the inconvenience.

Best wishes,
Jonathan



1) I run 3.4.1 build 10652061. When reloaded it says - up to date. What is the latest and how can I download it?

2) And, eventually, another one will come on the place of BTC-e. Why do not have an option to switch off the markets I am not subscribed to?


leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
August 21, 2017, 06:39:34 PM
 #1497

Hi Jonathan, what about that always spinning gear (at the upper left conner), that tries to connect to the non-subscribed market after accidental click. It annoys me a lot and prevents from choosing the pair from correct market. v 3.4.1

If I'm not mistaken that happens when you accidentally click on BTC-e which is, for obvious reasons, not available anymore. If you re-download the latest version it omits this exchange.

Sorry about the inconvenience.

Best wishes,
Jonathan



1) I run 3.4.1 build 10652061. When reloaded it says - up to date. What is the latest and how can I download it?

2) And, eventually, another one will come on the place of BTC-e. Why do not have an option to switch off the markets I am not subscribed to?



Good point.

As it was a minor change I didn't update the version number, so even though it says 'up to date' if you click on that link you will be brought to the downloads page. Just re-install from there.

As for switching off the markets you are not subscribed too. That's something we could add in a future version.

Best wishes,
Jonathan


jfnz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 21, 2017, 09:23:38 PM
 #1498

Hmm, you are willing to pay more for due diligence than what the product costs.

Why not watch the tutorial videos, try the demo some more and if you have any specific questions post them here or mail me: contact@marginsoftware.de

Of course, you are welcome to find your own path!

Best wishes,
Jonathan

I've watched the videos and have been playing around on the demo, but at this stage there have been sells for less than buys resulting in negative takings and other unintended behaviour. This is obviously near 100% user error, but before I go anywhere near real money I want to take 1BTC in the demo environments and turn a profit on that.

The program is cheap, but the requisite knowledge to use it is invaluable. Anyone can buy the app, but the learning curve around how to use it effectively is steep. If I invest ~$500 in to the app and learning to use it well, I should theoretically be able to make that back without too much effort anyway Smiley
sarannah
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 22, 2017, 03:59:27 AM
 #1499

I've watched the videos and have been playing around on the demo

...

The program is cheap, but the requisite knowledge to use it is invaluable. Anyone can buy the app, but the learning curve around how to use it effectively is steep.

Paying 0.5 ETH/hour -- 1 hour minimum...

Hmm, you are willing to pay more for due diligence than what the product costs.

Why not watch the tutorial videos, try the demo some more and if you have any specific questions post them here or mail me: contact@marginsoftware.de

Of course, you are welcome to find your own path!

Best wishes,
Jonathan



I think exactly same way than jfnz. I have seen all videos and i still find it hard to use. I want to learn how to use interface and ping pong etc properly before i buy it. I would like to see video explaining it more deeply.
naska21
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 504



View Profile
August 22, 2017, 07:30:35 AM
 #1500




As it was a minor change I didn't update the version number, so even though it says 'up to date' if you click on that link you will be brought to the downloads page. Just re-install from there.


Best wishes,
Jonathan



What is correct way for reinstalling? Can I install above the old version or I need to uninstall that one?

Pages: « 1 ... 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 [75] 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 ... 220 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!