Bitcoin Forum
November 20, 2017, 07:39:34 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 1094 1095 1096 1097 1098 1099 1100 1101 1102 1103 1104 1105 1106 1107 1108 1109 1110 1111 1112 1113 1114 1115 1116 1117 1118 1119 1120 1121 1122 1123 1124 1125 1126 1127 1128 1129 1130 1131 1132 1133 1134 1135 1136 1137 1138 1139 1140 1141 1142 1143 [1144] 1145 1146 1147 1148 1149 1150 1151 1152 1153 1154 1155 1156 1157 1158 1159 1160 1161 1162 1163 1164 1165 1166 1167 1168 1169 1170 1171 1172 1173 1174 1175 1176 1177 1178 1179 1180 1181 1182 1183 1184 1185 1186 1187 1188 1189 1190 1191 1192 1193 1194 ... 2138 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Swedish ASIC miner company kncminer.com  (Read 3008884 times)
CYPER
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
November 22, 2013, 11:59:50 PM
 #22861

I'm sure solder or an imperfect crimp will suffice.  It's not like this jumper will be carrying much current at all.

^^^This.

If your are going to splash for the crimper, it is this one I believe: http://dx.com/p/lodestar-l214192-terminals-ratchet-crimping-tool-yellow-black-250405

Thank you. That one seems reasonable in price. I will probably get one.

If this post helped you and you feel generous you know what to do: 1P9tXFy9bVgzrfPGeV7F8np26ZtFdCCWvz
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. The most secure are full nodes like Bitcoin-Qt, but full nodes are more resource-heavy, and they must do a lengthy initial syncing process. As a result, lightweight clients with somewhat less security are commonly used.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
fubly
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 534



View Profile
November 23, 2013, 12:11:58 AM
 #22862

I´m missing an official statement on the website about the psu,
customers which are here not at home, have to know which psu (power) they need.

Why not e-mail them?

From https://www.kncminer.com/pages/faq

Quote
What specs do I need for the powersupply? ▾
- A power supply (PSU) certified as 80+ Gold (high quality power with low variations).
- for October Jupiter’s, an 850 Watt PSU with a minimum of four separate PCI-E adaptors (6 pins or 6+2 pin).
- for October Saturn’s, a 600 Watt PSU with a minimum of two separate PCI-E adaptors (6 pins or 6+2 pins).
- for Mercury models, a 400 Watt PSU with a minimum of one PCI-E adaptor (6 pins or 6+2 pins).

To maximise the performance of your November shipment orders, we recommend the following:
- for November Jupiter’s a 1200 Watt PSU with a minimum of four separate PCI-E adaptors (6 pins or 6+2 pin).
- for November Saturn’s an 850 Watt PSU with a minimum of two separate PCI-E adaptors (6 pins or 6+2 pin).


SORRY. That´s me!
BitcoinApprentice
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
November 23, 2013, 01:21:16 AM
 #22863

Getting a lot of dropouts, that I don't think are all Sweden tweaks, but overall Hrate is good for my 2 hosted Jups without the turbocharging & extra cylinders:

   Hashrate Average   Weighted Shares
12 hours           1,347.95 Gh/s   13558026
3 hours           1,389.56 Gh/s   3494144
22.5 minutes   1,380.50 Gh/s   433920
256 seconds   1,440.29 Gh/s   85848
128 seconds   1,423.14 Gh/s   42413
CYPER
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
November 23, 2013, 02:40:59 AM
 #22864

Maybe I used 2 coolermaster v1000 for November Jupiter

how would that work?

You just plug 2 of the modules in one and 2 into the other + a molex from one of them powers the controller board. And you have to start them at the same time.

But it's a complete overkill.
EVGA SuperNova 1300W is your best best: awesome quality, enough PCI-E ports and cables and 10 year warranty.

If this post helped you and you feel generous you know what to do: 1P9tXFy9bVgzrfPGeV7F8np26ZtFdCCWvz
edgar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540


View Profile
November 23, 2013, 02:49:11 AM
 #22865

Maybe I used 2 coolermaster v1000 for November Jupiter

how would that work?

You just plug 2 of the modules in one and 2 into the other + a molex from one of them powers the controller board. And you have to start them at the same time.

But it's a complete overkill.
EVGA SuperNova 1300W is your best best: awesome quality, enough PCI-E ports and cables and 10 year warranty.

Thx - the biggest ive seen locally is an 1100 and im a bit iffy using that when the 'official' stance is 1200ftw - but i'll see if i can find a 1300 elsewhere - its not as if the rig/s are en route

also - cooler master only give out free cables to US customers - i paid 15 euro for 4 pci-e (inc. shipping)
CYPER
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
November 23, 2013, 02:56:43 AM
 #22866

Maybe I used 2 coolermaster v1000 for November Jupiter

how would that work?

You just plug 2 of the modules in one and 2 into the other + a molex from one of them powers the controller board. And you have to start them at the same time.

But it's a complete overkill.
EVGA SuperNova 1300W is your best best: awesome quality, enough PCI-E ports and cables and 10 year warranty.

Thx - the biggest ive seen locally is an 1100 and im a bit iffy using that when the 'official' stance is 1200ftw - but i'll see if i can find a 1300 elsewhere - its not as if the rig/s are en route

also - cooler master only give out free cables to US customers - i paid 15 euro for 4 pci-e (inc. shipping)

I am in the UK and they sent me 7 cables for free. They came from the Netherlands.
Btw you can make them very cheap Wink
Or just buy twin molex to PCI-E = 2 more modules Wink

If this post helped you and you feel generous you know what to do: 1P9tXFy9bVgzrfPGeV7F8np26ZtFdCCWvz
monsieur
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70

knc-shill-wannabe


View Profile
November 23, 2013, 03:06:50 AM
 #22867

Maybe I used 2 coolermaster v1000 for November Jupiter

how would that work?

I currently use 3 cheap (~$20 each) power supplies to power my 5-asic unit. It is a bit messy, but all you have to do is connect like Cyper said, then make a common ground (connect any black-wire pins between used power supplies). To turn on, I first turn on ASICs, and then beaglebone(+rest ASICs). To turn off, I turn off the one connected to beaglebone, then the remaining asics. Had no problem so far.
soy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134


Crypterium - Digital Mobile Cryptobank For Everyon


View Profile
November 23, 2013, 03:09:54 AM
 #22868

Maybe I used 2 coolermaster v1000 for November Jupiter

how would that work?

I currently use 3 cheap (~$20 each) power supplies to power my 5-asic unit. It is a bit messy, but all you have to do is connect like Cyper said, then make a common ground (connect any black-wire pins between used power supplies). To turn on, I first turn on ASICs, and then beaglebone(+rest ASICs). To turn off, I turn off the one connected to beaglebone, then the remaining asics. Had no problem so far.

Similar, I'm using two 360 watt switching supplies, normal usage driving LED signs, and a beaglebone power supply but all to a switched power strip.  All off and all on at the same time.  Works fine.  And yes, common ground.  This to drive a Mercury-now-Saturn.



░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀


░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀

▀  Twitter
▀  Telegram
▀  Facebook
▀  ANN Thread
▀  Whitepaper
▀  Website
monsieur
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70

knc-shill-wannabe


View Profile
November 23, 2013, 03:27:40 AM
 #22869

I am surprised that no one came up with overclocking solution yet.
Bogart
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952


View Profile
November 23, 2013, 03:57:17 AM
 #22870

I am surprised that no one came up with overclocking solution yet.

I saw a guy on irc who looked like he was on the right track.

Those who figured it out are likely keeping it to themselves, like the guy who first figured out how to run the Avalons at 350MHz while everyone else was still at 300.

"All safe deposit boxes in banks or financial institutions have been sealed... and may only be opened in the presence of an agent of the I.R.S." - President F.D. Roosevelt, 1933
Searing
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540


Tips for help? 1BzbfMHCrTeLjc7eCGrYVhH3QXSRodSuke


View Profile
November 23, 2013, 04:13:54 AM
 #22871



Heh..you think that is high look at the completed page of stuff sold today on ebay  Jupiter 550 $18,600 bucks with 52 bids jeezzz!


http://www.ebay.com/sch/i.html?_from=R40&_nkw=kncminer&_in_kw=1&_ex_kw=&_sacat=0&LH_Complete=1&_udlo=&_udhi=&_samilow=&_samihi=&_sadis=200&_fpos=&_fsct=&LH_SALE_CURRENCY=0&_sop=12&_dmd=1&_ipg=50


now we are cooking with gas!!! (damn right I'm tempted)

Searing

       ▀
   ▄▄▄   ▄▀
   ███ ▄▄▄▄  ██
       ████
    ▄  ▀▀▀▀
▄▄
      ██    ▀▀
██▄█▄▄▄████████
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀███▀▀▀
██████████████████
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███▀▀▀▀▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███ ▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀████████
▀█████████████████
]
CoinPayments
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
1l1l11ll1l
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854



View Profile
November 23, 2013, 04:20:06 AM
 #22872

Was just curious.....
actually, I was thinking of offering 2BTC for any unwanted upgrade cards out there....  plus shipping....
but looking at that...I'd probably get laughed at.....

<-- Looking for upgrade cards for a Mercury.. lol

Yeah, I keep an eye on the ebay circuit. Did you see the November units which were going for $27-$34k today? Hahaha!

Talk about quick turnaround.
Yeah! That's so crazy!
I'd like to choke the life out of those scalpers.... !  (just kidding)

the problem with ebay and their protection plan esp with paypal is that they could just mine for 45 days and then do  a credit card chargeback and send the unit back and ebay/paypal would go with it...and if you did not do paypal there is still the ebay buyer protection plan...which if ebay said pay them you said no...then you are banned ebay account for life...so I've been told by those who did this stuff with Avalon etc in the past.....not sure how true it is...but I guess it is possible

Searing

           ▄▄█████████▄▄
       ▄████▀▀       ▀▀████▄
     ▄██▀▀               ▀▀██▄
    ██▀                    ████
   ██                     ███▀██
  ██                    ▄██▀   ██
 ██                    ▄██      ██
██▀                  ▄██▀      ▄███
██                  ▄██      ▄██▀██
██                 ██▀    ▄███▀  ██
██               ▄██▀   ▄██▀     ██
██▄             ▄██  ▄███▀      ▄██
 ██           ▄██▀ ▄██▀         ██
  ██         ▄██▄███▀          ██
   ██       █████▀            ██
    ██▄   ▄████▀            ▄██
     ▀██▄███▀            ▄▄██▀
       ▀████▄▄       ▄▄████▀
           ▀▀█████████▀▀
.L I V E T R E E   A D E P T TM.
Own the future of entertainment
The World's 1st Community-Powered,
Film, TV and Content Network  ★
xstr8guy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


Glow Stick Dance!


View Profile
November 23, 2013, 04:21:48 AM
 #22873

I just got my PLUTO (Jupiter + 2 Add on) modules. Managed to get this running without any issues albeit slightly higher temperature for one of the modules.

Getting around 849G

Cheers

Uranus, not Pluto... that's what my 3 module unit is called.

Why Pluto? Does Uranus scare you?   Grin
monsieur
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70

knc-shill-wannabe


View Profile
November 23, 2013, 04:27:14 AM
 #22874

I am surprised that no one came up with overclocking solution yet.

I saw a guy on irc who looked like he was on the right track.

Those who figured it out are likely keeping it to themselves, like the guy who first figured out how to run the Avalons at 350MHz while everyone else was still at 300.

Do you remember what was the gist? I would assume that there is a chip on asic board that generates frequency, and one needs to reprogram it.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2338


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
November 23, 2013, 04:34:04 AM
 #22875

I got an attack of the network lags after upgrading to 0.99  Angry

Downgrading didn't help, powering down, restarting and rebooting didn't help. Even with cgminer not running ping times can take up to 2 seconds. SSH'ing in is excruciatingly slow. One time I couldn't even ssh in until I restarted it again. I just barely got it mining again. I saw others had gremlins that went away, but I can't seem to find any way to repair it.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Phoenix1969
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938


LIR DEV


View Profile
November 23, 2013, 04:35:24 AM
 #22876

I got an attack of the network lags after upgrading to 0.99  Angry

Downgrading didn't help, powering down, restarting and rebooting didn't help. Even with cgminer not running ping times can take up to 2 seconds. SSH'ing in is excruciatingly slow. One time I couldn't even ssh in until I restarted it again. I just barely got it mining again. I saw others had gremlins that went away, but I can't seem to find any way to repair it.
Yep... was same for me.....  
Hard reset...


                     ▀▀█████████▀████████████████▄
                        ████▄      ▄████████████████
                     ▄██████▀  ▄  ███████████████████
                  ▄█████████▄████▄███████████████████
                ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀████████
                                               ▀▀███▀
    ▄█▀█       ▄▀  ▄▀▀█  ▄▀   █████████████████▄ ██▀         ▄▀█
   ▄█ ▄▀      ▀█▀ █▀ █▀ ▀█▀  ███████████████████ █▀ ▀▀      ▄▀▄▀
  ▄█    ▄███  █     █   █   ████████████████████  ▄█     ▄▀▀██▀ ▄███
███▄▄▄  █▄▄▄ █▄▄ ▄▄▀   █▄▄ ██████████████████▀▀   █▄▄ ▄▄ █▄▄█▄▄▄█▄▄▄
                           ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
                            ▀▀█████████████▄
                                █████████████▄
                                  █████████████▄
                                    ▀███████▀▀▀▀▀
                                      ▀████▀
                                        ▀█▀
LetItRide
                        ▄███████████▄
                       ██  ██████████▄
                     ▄█████████████  ██▄
            ▄▄▀█▄▄▄▄▄████████████████████▄
        ▄▄█▀   ███████████  █████  ████  █
    ▄██████ ▄▄███████████████████████████▀
 ▄▀▀ ██████████████████████████  ████  █
█  ▄███████████▀▀▀█████████████████████
██████████████    ████████▀▀██████  █▀
██████████████▄▄▄██████████   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
███▀ ▀██████████████████████
██    ███████████████████████
██▄▄██████████████████████████
██████████████▀   ██████████
  █████████████   ▄██████▀▀
     ▀▀██████████████▀▀
         ▀▀██████▀▀
[BTC]▄█████████████▀ ▄█
██            ▄█▀
██          ▄██ ▄█
██ ▄█▄    ▄███  ██
██ ▀███▄ ▄███   ██
██  ▀███████    ██
██    █████     ██
██     ███      ██
██      ▀       ██
██              ██
▀████████████████▀
merv77
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


1.21 GIGA WATTS


View Profile
November 23, 2013, 04:36:52 AM
 #22877

Quote

the problem with ebay and their protection plan esp with paypal is that they could just mine for 45 days and then do  a credit card chargeback and send the unit back and ebay/paypal would go with it...and if you did not do paypal there is still the ebay buyer protection plan...which if ebay said pay them you said no...then you are banned ebay account for life...so I've been told by those who did this stuff with Avalon etc in the past.....not sure how true it is...but I guess it is possible

I don't think it's that easy to charge back as I had similar experience selling a lot of ASICminers to someone who tried to charge back.

I sent eBay the postage receipt and tracking number, then eBay stopped charge back.
warhawk187
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 332



View Profile
November 23, 2013, 04:40:11 AM
 #22878

I have a 4th module that was working a couple days ago, that now refuses to kick on. I haven't tried heating up much and have tried alternating ports and running enablecores and still nothing. Warming it up is my next option but does anyone have a proven method on getting a Die to come back? I had 2 not detected and managed to find ports where 3 'liked' being plugged into. But I have not eliminated all the combinations yet because I don't know if I should be power cycling these so frequently.

Flashing to 0.91 worked to get it to detect all 4 cores at one point, but haven't had luck since.

Bogart
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952


View Profile
November 23, 2013, 04:42:41 AM
 #22879

I got an attack of the network lags after upgrading to 0.99  Angry

Downgrading didn't help, powering down, restarting and rebooting didn't help. Even with cgminer not running ping times can take up to 2 seconds. SSH'ing in is excruciatingly slow. One time I couldn't even ssh in until I restarted it again. I just barely got it mining again. I saw others had gremlins that went away, but I can't seem to find any way to repair it.

I would try a different ethernet cable and/or switch.


I have a 4th module that was working a couple days ago, that now refuses to kick on. I haven't tried heating up much and have tried alternating ports and running enablecores and still nothing. Warming it up is my next option but does anyone have a proven method on getting a Die to come back? I had 2 not detected and managed to find ports where 3 'liked' being plugged into. But I have not eliminated all the combinations yet because I don't know if I should be power cycling these so frequently.

Flashing to 0.91 worked to get it to detect all 4 cores at one point, but haven't had luck since.

Have you checked the power cable or tried a different one?

"All safe deposit boxes in banks or financial institutions have been sealed... and may only be opened in the presence of an agent of the I.R.S." - President F.D. Roosevelt, 1933
Phoenix1969
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938


LIR DEV


View Profile
November 23, 2013, 04:43:51 AM
 #22880

I have a 4th module that was working a couple days ago, that now refuses to kick on. I haven't tried heating up much and have tried alternating ports and running enablecores and still nothing. Warming it up is my next option but does anyone have a proven method on getting a Die to come back? I had 2 not detected and managed to find ports where 3 'liked' being plugged into. But I have not eliminated all the combinations yet because I don't know if I should be power cycling these so frequently.

Flashing to 0.91 worked to get it to detect all 4 cores at one point, but haven't had luck since.
I must have power cycled my machines 80 times by now...lol


                     ▀▀█████████▀████████████████▄
                        ████▄      ▄████████████████
                     ▄██████▀  ▄  ███████████████████
                  ▄█████████▄████▄███████████████████
                ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀████████
                                               ▀▀███▀
    ▄█▀█       ▄▀  ▄▀▀█  ▄▀   █████████████████▄ ██▀         ▄▀█
   ▄█ ▄▀      ▀█▀ █▀ █▀ ▀█▀  ███████████████████ █▀ ▀▀      ▄▀▄▀
  ▄█    ▄███  █     █   █   ████████████████████  ▄█     ▄▀▀██▀ ▄███
███▄▄▄  █▄▄▄ █▄▄ ▄▄▀   █▄▄ ██████████████████▀▀   █▄▄ ▄▄ █▄▄█▄▄▄█▄▄▄
                           ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
                            ▀▀█████████████▄
                                █████████████▄
                                  █████████████▄
                                    ▀███████▀▀▀▀▀
                                      ▀████▀
                                        ▀█▀
LetItRide
                        ▄███████████▄
                       ██  ██████████▄
                     ▄█████████████  ██▄
            ▄▄▀█▄▄▄▄▄████████████████████▄
        ▄▄█▀   ███████████  █████  ████  █
    ▄██████ ▄▄███████████████████████████▀
 ▄▀▀ ██████████████████████████  ████  █
█  ▄███████████▀▀▀█████████████████████
██████████████    ████████▀▀██████  █▀
██████████████▄▄▄██████████   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
███▀ ▀██████████████████████
██    ███████████████████████
██▄▄██████████████████████████
██████████████▀   ██████████
  █████████████   ▄██████▀▀
     ▀▀██████████████▀▀
         ▀▀██████▀▀
[BTC]▄█████████████▀ ▄█
██            ▄█▀
██          ▄██ ▄█
██ ▄█▄    ▄███  ██
██ ▀███▄ ▄███   ██
██  ▀███████    ██
██    █████     ██
██     ███      ██
██      ▀       ██
██              ██
▀████████████████▀
Pages: « 1 ... 1094 1095 1096 1097 1098 1099 1100 1101 1102 1103 1104 1105 1106 1107 1108 1109 1110 1111 1112 1113 1114 1115 1116 1117 1118 1119 1120 1121 1122 1123 1124 1125 1126 1127 1128 1129 1130 1131 1132 1133 1134 1135 1136 1137 1138 1139 1140 1141 1142 1143 [1144] 1145 1146 1147 1148 1149 1150 1151 1152 1153 1154 1155 1156 1157 1158 1159 1160 1161 1162 1163 1164 1165 1166 1167 1168 1169 1170 1171 1172 1173 1174 1175 1176 1177 1178 1179 1180 1181 1182 1183 1184 1185 1186 1187 1188 1189 1190 1191 1192 1193 1194 ... 2138 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!