Bitcoin Forum
November 24, 2017, 06:00:44 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 1051 1052 1053 1054 1055 1056 1057 1058 1059 1060 1061 1062 1063 1064 1065 1066 1067 1068 1069 1070 1071 1072 1073 1074 1075 1076 1077 1078 1079 1080 1081 1082 1083 1084 1085 1086 1087 1088 1089 1090 1091 1092 1093 1094 1095 1096 1097 1098 1099 1100 [1101] 1102 1103 1104 1105 1106 1107 1108 1109 1110 1111 1112 1113 1114 1115 1116 1117 1118 1119 1120 1121 1122 1123 1124 1125 1126 1127 1128 1129 1130 1131 1132 1133 1134 1135 1136 1137 1138 1139 1140 1141 1142 1143 1144 1145 1146 1147 1148 1149 1150 1151 ... 2138 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Swedish ASIC miner company kncminer.com  (Read 3012541 times)
Paladin69
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


View Profile
November 17, 2013, 02:03:55 AM
 #22001



Thanks.

So there is no aluminum plate to go underneath?  Is what Phoenix said a concern?  What is safe to let the board rest on while hashing?



Well one would imagine that being an owner of a Saturn or a Mercury, i.e. the two purchasers these were directed towards you should have space available in your case...

I thought we could fill all 6 modules in a Jupiter?

Not officially...

Then I'll have some for sale if they don't work I guess.  Man communication around here is ass.
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Cablez
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400


I owe my soul to the Bitcoin code...


View Profile
November 17, 2013, 02:04:53 AM
 #22002

Have you checked your control board to see if the last 2 ports are missing?  You will need to add them if so.

Tired of substandard power distribution in your ASIC setup???   Chris' Custom Cablez will get you sorted out right!  No job too hard so PM me for a quote
Check my products or ask a question here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=74397.0
ImI
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1694



View Profile
November 17, 2013, 02:05:47 AM
 #22003



Thanks.

So there is no aluminum plate to go underneath?  Is what Phoenix said a concern?  What is safe to let the board rest on while hashing?



Well one would imagine that being an owner of a Saturn or a Mercury, i.e. the two purchasers these were directed towards you should have space available in your case...

I thought we could fill all 6 modules in a Jupiter?

Not officially...

Then I'll have some for sale if they don't work I guess.  Man communication around here is ass.

Are you kidding?! Nobody ever said that 6 boards fit into one case!
Paladin69
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


View Profile
November 17, 2013, 02:06:36 AM
 #22004



Thanks.

So there is no aluminum plate to go underneath?  Is what Phoenix said a concern?  What is safe to let the board rest on while hashing?



Well one would imagine that being an owner of a Saturn or a Mercury, i.e. the two purchasers these were directed towards you should have space available in your case...

I thought we could fill all 6 modules in a Jupiter?

Not officially...

Then I'll have some for sale if they don't work I guess.  Man communication around here is ass.

Are you kidding?! Nobody ever said that 6 boards fit into one case!

It was never stated these were only for Saturn and Mercury here...
https://www.kncminer.com/news/news-64

I have 2 open slots on my controller board.  What else am I supposed to think?
ImI
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1694



View Profile
November 17, 2013, 02:08:27 AM
 #22005



Thanks.

So there is no aluminum plate to go underneath?  Is what Phoenix said a concern?  What is safe to let the board rest on while hashing?



Well one would imagine that being an owner of a Saturn or a Mercury, i.e. the two purchasers these were directed towards you should have space available in your case...

I thought we could fill all 6 modules in a Jupiter?

Not officially...

Then I'll have some for sale if they don't work I guess.  Man communication around here is ass.

Are you kidding?! Nobody ever said that 6 boards fit into one case!

It was never stated these were only for Saturn and Mercury here...
https://www.kncminer.com/news/news-64

I have 2 open slots on my controller board.  What else am I supposed to think?

Indeed you are supposed to think and just use your brain and look inside your case. Where the f... should there be enough space to fit 6 boards?

Bitcoinorama
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532



View Profile
November 17, 2013, 02:08:40 AM
 #22006



Thanks.

So there is no aluminum plate to go underneath?  Is what Phoenix said a concern?  What is safe to let the board rest on while hashing?



Well one would imagine that being an owner of a Saturn or a Mercury, i.e. the two purchasers these were directed towards you should have space available in your case...

I thought we could fill all 6 modules in a Jupiter?

Not officially...

Then I'll have some for sale if they don't work I guess.  Man communication around here is ass.

Are you kidding?! Nobody ever said that 6 boards fit into one case!

It was never stated these were only for Saturn and Mercury here...
https://www.kncminer.com/news/news-64

I have 2 open slots on my controller board.  What else am I supposed to think?

Dude I cannot officially confirm, or deny whether you can, or cannot do what you're intending to do with a Jupiter.

I have stated the official line the entire time.

There is absolutely nothing wrong with my communication, nor your sight presumably. The box has space for 4 modules. The upgrade modules fit in the remaining space that resides with either a Mercury, or a Saturn, hence a maximum of three boards were available per unit sold.

Make my day! Say thanks if you found me helpful Smiley BTC Address --->
1487ThaKjezGA6SiE8fvGcxbgJJu6XWtZp
Paladin69
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


View Profile
November 17, 2013, 02:09:11 AM
 #22007



Thanks.

So there is no aluminum plate to go underneath?  Is what Phoenix said a concern?  What is safe to let the board rest on while hashing?



Well one would imagine that being an owner of a Saturn or a Mercury, i.e. the two purchasers these were directed towards you should have space available in your case...

I thought we could fill all 6 modules in a Jupiter?

Not officially...

Then I'll have some for sale if they don't work I guess.  Man communication around here is ass.

Are you kidding?! Nobody ever said that 6 boards fit into one case!

It was never stated these were only for Saturn and Mercury here...
https://www.kncminer.com/news/news-64

I have 2 open slots on my controller board.  What else am I supposed to think?

Indeed you are supposed to think and just use your brain and look inside your case. Where the f... should there be enough space to fit 6 boards?



A motherboard doesn't need to be in a computer case to work.
Paladin69
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


View Profile
November 17, 2013, 02:09:45 AM
 #22008

So I have no possible way of securing the fan/heatsink to the board now?
Bitcoinorama
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532



View Profile
November 17, 2013, 02:10:02 AM
 #22009



Thanks.

So there is no aluminum plate to go underneath?  Is what Phoenix said a concern?  What is safe to let the board rest on while hashing?



Well one would imagine that being an owner of a Saturn or a Mercury, i.e. the two purchasers these were directed towards you should have space available in your case...

I thought we could fill all 6 modules in a Jupiter?

Not officially...

Then I'll have some for sale if they don't work I guess.  Man communication around here is ass.

Are you kidding?! Nobody ever said that 6 boards fit into one case!

It was never stated these were only for Saturn and Mercury here...
https://www.kncminer.com/news/news-64

I have 2 open slots on my controller board.  What else am I supposed to think?

Indeed you are supposed to think and just use your brain and look inside your case. Where the f... should there be enough space to fit 6 boards?



A motherboard doesn't need to be in a computer case to work.

Sounds like you've answered your own question buddy...

Make my day! Say thanks if you found me helpful Smiley BTC Address --->
1487ThaKjezGA6SiE8fvGcxbgJJu6XWtZp
Paladin69
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


View Profile
November 17, 2013, 02:11:18 AM
 #22010



Thanks.

So there is no aluminum plate to go underneath?  Is what Phoenix said a concern?  What is safe to let the board rest on while hashing?



Well one would imagine that being an owner of a Saturn or a Mercury, i.e. the two purchasers these were directed towards you should have space available in your case...

I thought we could fill all 6 modules in a Jupiter?

Not officially...

Then I'll have some for sale if they don't work I guess.  Man communication around here is ass.

Are you kidding?! Nobody ever said that 6 boards fit into one case!

It was never stated these were only for Saturn and Mercury here...
https://www.kncminer.com/news/news-64

I have 2 open slots on my controller board.  What else am I supposed to think?

The upgrade modules fit in the remaining space that resides with either a Mercury, or a Saturn, hence a maximum of three boards were available per unit sold.

Your sales portal didn't restrict to three per unit...it never asked what unit I had.  What?
CYPER
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
November 17, 2013, 02:11:49 AM
 #22011



Thanks.

So there is no aluminum plate to go underneath?  Is what Phoenix said a concern?  What is safe to let the board rest on while hashing?



Well one would imagine that being an owner of a Saturn or a Mercury, i.e. the two purchasers these were directed towards you should have space available in your case...

I thought we could fill all 6 modules in a Jupiter?

Not officially...

Then I'll have some for sale if they don't work I guess.  Man communication around here is ass.

Are you kidding?! Nobody ever said that 6 boards fit into one case!

It was never stated these were only for Saturn and Mercury here...
https://www.kncminer.com/news/news-64

I have 2 open slots on my controller board.  What else am I supposed to think?

Indeed you are supposed to think and just use your brain and look inside your case. Where the f... should there be enough space to fit 6 boards?



Officially you are not supposed to open your Jupiter  Tongue

If this post helped you and you feel generous you know what to do: 1P9tXFy9bVgzrfPGeV7F8np26ZtFdCCWvz
Paladin69
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


View Profile
November 17, 2013, 02:12:29 AM
 #22012



Thanks.

So there is no aluminum plate to go underneath?  Is what Phoenix said a concern?  What is safe to let the board rest on while hashing?



Well one would imagine that being an owner of a Saturn or a Mercury, i.e. the two purchasers these were directed towards you should have space available in your case...

I thought we could fill all 6 modules in a Jupiter?

Not officially...

Then I'll have some for sale if they don't work I guess.  Man communication around here is ass.

Are you kidding?! Nobody ever said that 6 boards fit into one case!

It was never stated these were only for Saturn and Mercury here...
https://www.kncminer.com/news/news-64

I have 2 open slots on my controller board.  What else am I supposed to think?

Indeed you are supposed to think and just use your brain and look inside your case. Where the f... should there be enough space to fit 6 boards?



A motherboard doesn't need to be in a computer case to work.

Sounds like you've answered your own question buddy...

The question remains, can I fasten the fan/heatsink to the board?
Bitcoinorama
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532



View Profile
November 17, 2013, 02:15:43 AM
 #22013



Thanks.

So there is no aluminum plate to go underneath?  Is what Phoenix said a concern?  What is safe to let the board rest on while hashing?



Well one would imagine that being an owner of a Saturn or a Mercury, i.e. the two purchasers these were directed towards you should have space available in your case...

I thought we could fill all 6 modules in a Jupiter?

Not officially...

Then I'll have some for sale if they don't work I guess.  Man communication around here is ass.

Are you kidding?! Nobody ever said that 6 boards fit into one case!

It was never stated these were only for Saturn and Mercury here...
https://www.kncminer.com/news/news-64

I have 2 open slots on my controller board.  What else am I supposed to think?

Indeed you are supposed to think and just use your brain and look inside your case. Where the f... should there be enough space to fit 6 boards?



A motherboard doesn't need to be in a computer case to work.

Sounds like you've answered your own question buddy...

The question remains, can I fasten the fan/heatsink to the board?

We provide screws with the same aluminium blanks and screws with the upgrade boards that come with the units.

Make my day! Say thanks if you found me helpful Smiley BTC Address --->
1487ThaKjezGA6SiE8fvGcxbgJJu6XWtZp
CYPER
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
November 17, 2013, 02:24:35 AM
 #22014



Thanks.

So there is no aluminum plate to go underneath?  Is what Phoenix said a concern?  What is safe to let the board rest on while hashing?



Well one would imagine that being an owner of a Saturn or a Mercury, i.e. the two purchasers these were directed towards you should have space available in your case...

I thought we could fill all 6 modules in a Jupiter?

Not officially...

Then I'll have some for sale if they don't work I guess.  Man communication around here is ass.

Are you kidding?! Nobody ever said that 6 boards fit into one case!

It was never stated these were only for Saturn and Mercury here...
https://www.kncminer.com/news/news-64

I have 2 open slots on my controller board.  What else am I supposed to think?

Indeed you are supposed to think and just use your brain and look inside your case. Where the f... should there be enough space to fit 6 boards?



A motherboard doesn't need to be in a computer case to work.

Sounds like you've answered your own question buddy...

The question remains, can I fasten the fan/heatsink to the board?

You can, but you better use something under the board for better security. Preferably using spacers.

If this post helped you and you feel generous you know what to do: 1P9tXFy9bVgzrfPGeV7F8np26ZtFdCCWvz
Paladin69
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


View Profile
November 17, 2013, 02:24:42 AM
 #22015



Thanks.

So there is no aluminum plate to go underneath?  Is what Phoenix said a concern?  What is safe to let the board rest on while hashing?



Well one would imagine that being an owner of a Saturn or a Mercury, i.e. the two purchasers these were directed towards you should have space available in your case...

I thought we could fill all 6 modules in a Jupiter?

Not officially...

Then I'll have some for sale if they don't work I guess.  Man communication around here is ass.

Are you kidding?! Nobody ever said that 6 boards fit into one case!

It was never stated these were only for Saturn and Mercury here...
https://www.kncminer.com/news/news-64

I have 2 open slots on my controller board.  What else am I supposed to think?

Indeed you are supposed to think and just use your brain and look inside your case. Where the f... should there be enough space to fit 6 boards?



A motherboard doesn't need to be in a computer case to work.

Sounds like you've answered your own question buddy...

The question remains, can I fasten the fan/heatsink to the board?

We provide screws with the same aluminium blanks and screws with the upgrade boards that come with the units.

But the whole thing is meant to screw thru the aluminum blank to the case it looks like.  Nothing to screw into under the board I guess...  Are those aluminum blanks hollow?  I'll have to be careful with the size of a bolt I guess underneath so it doesn't cross anything.

argh... 
CYPER
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
November 17, 2013, 02:26:38 AM
 #22016


But the whole thing is meant to screw thru the aluminum blank to the case it looks like.  Nothing to screw into under the board I guess...  Are those aluminum blanks hollow?  I'll have to be careful with the size of a bolt I guess underneath so it doesn't cross anything.

argh... 

Does this help?


If this post helped you and you feel generous you know what to do: 1P9tXFy9bVgzrfPGeV7F8np26ZtFdCCWvz
rolling
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 453



View Profile
November 17, 2013, 02:27:31 AM
 #22017


But the whole thing is meant to screw thru the aluminum blank to the case it looks like.  Nothing to screw into under the board I guess...  Are those aluminum blanks hollow?  I'll have to be careful with the size of a bolt I guess underneath so it doesn't cross anything.

argh...  

You are better of selling them I think.  Phoenix or Special-K will buy them off you for sure.
Paladin69
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


View Profile
November 17, 2013, 02:29:31 AM
 #22018


But the whole thing is meant to screw thru the aluminum blank to the case it looks like.  Nothing to screw into under the board I guess...  Are those aluminum blanks hollow?  I'll have to be careful with the size of a bolt I guess underneath so it doesn't cross anything.

argh... 

Does this help?



Yeah it is underneath that board that I am confused by.  It screws thru the aluminum blank into tiny little mystery donuts.

Glad I'm thinking about this now.

Bogart has 1 module reserved if I can't use it.  ASIC-K, you want some?
Paladin69
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


View Profile
November 17, 2013, 02:30:01 AM
 #22019


But the whole thing is meant to screw thru the aluminum blank to the case it looks like.  Nothing to screw into under the board I guess...  Are those aluminum blanks hollow?  I'll have to be careful with the size of a bolt I guess underneath so it doesn't cross anything.

argh...  

You are better of selling them I think.  Phoenix or Special-K will buy them off you for sure.

Well if I can get them to hash I might as well try...

Lovely communication by KnC.
CYPER
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
November 17, 2013, 02:32:52 AM
 #22020


But the whole thing is meant to screw thru the aluminum blank to the case it looks like.  Nothing to screw into under the board I guess...  Are those aluminum blanks hollow?  I'll have to be careful with the size of a bolt I guess underneath so it doesn't cross anything.

argh... 

Does this help?



Yeah it is underneath that board that I am confused by.  It screws thru the aluminum blank into tiny little mystery donuts.

Glad I'm thinking about this now.

Bogart has 1 module reserved if I can't use it.  ASIC-K, you want some?

The ASIC board is connected to the aluminium bottom by 2 screws/bolts only even though there are 4 holes (not enough time to put all 4  Huh).

I am also interested if you want to sell Wink

If this post helped you and you feel generous you know what to do: 1P9tXFy9bVgzrfPGeV7F8np26ZtFdCCWvz
Pages: « 1 ... 1051 1052 1053 1054 1055 1056 1057 1058 1059 1060 1061 1062 1063 1064 1065 1066 1067 1068 1069 1070 1071 1072 1073 1074 1075 1076 1077 1078 1079 1080 1081 1082 1083 1084 1085 1086 1087 1088 1089 1090 1091 1092 1093 1094 1095 1096 1097 1098 1099 1100 [1101] 1102 1103 1104 1105 1106 1107 1108 1109 1110 1111 1112 1113 1114 1115 1116 1117 1118 1119 1120 1121 1122 1123 1124 1125 1126 1127 1128 1129 1130 1131 1132 1133 1134 1135 1136 1137 1138 1139 1140 1141 1142 1143 1144 1145 1146 1147 1148 1149 1150 1151 ... 2138 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!