Bitcoin Forum
February 19, 2017, 12:05:06 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.2  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: What type of pool payouts do you prefer?
Bitcoins - 3170 (80.5%)
Bank transfer / USD - 408 (10.4%)
Gold/silver coins and bars - 359 (9.1%)
Total Voters: 3935

Pages: « 1 ... 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 [768] 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 ... 1109 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [150+ PH] SlushPool (slushpool.com); World's First Mining Pool  (Read 4012035 times)
Grix
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 536



View Profile WWW
February 21, 2014, 10:48:05 PM
 #15341

Does anyone know whether the terrible 30-day luck statistic is caused by some problem at the pool in the last month or if it really is just terrible luck?

Buy High Powered Lasers from BitLasers.com
BTC: 1Fahk2aa4NS4Qds4VDAL4mpNArDEdV2K5K
1487505906
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1487505906

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1487505906
Reply with quote  #2

1487505906
Report to moderator
1487505906
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1487505906

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1487505906
Reply with quote  #2

1487505906
Report to moderator
1487505906
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1487505906

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1487505906
Reply with quote  #2

1487505906
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1487505906
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1487505906

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1487505906
Reply with quote  #2

1487505906
Report to moderator
denisa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
February 21, 2014, 10:51:51 PM
 #15342

Hi, i am running 2 x antminer s1
still after 25 hours in status start showing a few x oooooxoooo example...
Can somebody explain why , still after 24-25 hours and oboth same :-(

Alarm bells should be ringing if you dont see hashing after 5 minutes never mind 25 hours. There must be something wrong with your setup.
With xxx still running ok i think alarm ringing after restart and than again ok
You think bad oc ? Or low psu ?

low psu = bad oc

what psu do you have?

[edit] establish whether it's harware or psu - run 1 miner not overclocked on 1 psu - you should see 180G

there is no brand just oboth is 500watt i bought with this psu like complet setup with custom cooling 40c after oc i use OC from forum

500 watt is probably too low - I think you need at least a 750 - amazon sell a corsair 750 for 62-70 UKP. You'd need one of these for each of your S1s.

What rate do you get with just one un-overclocked S1 connected to the 500w psu?
Un oc in stock is 180 hashrate each
denisa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
February 21, 2014, 11:07:18 PM
 #15343

Hi, i am running 2 x antminer s1
still after 25 hours in status start showing a few x oooooxoooo example...
Can somebody explain why , still after 24-25 hours and oboth same :-(

What Power supply?

Are they overclocked?


yes oboth to 200gh/s and powersupply 550 watt
But all day still ok but after 25 hours i have to restart and again 25 hours ok

Umm, They pull 380-400 Watts EACH when overclocked.  Do they each have their own power supply?

When there is "X" mixed in with the OOOOOO's it generally means there is a power issue or overclock issue.


I'm running a Corsair Professional series 860 Watt for 2 overclocked units. Most people run 1000 Watt for 2 overclocked units, but the high end Corsairs can handle the load.
InfiniteGrim
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 118


View Profile
February 21, 2014, 11:09:58 PM
 #15344

I'm running a Corsair Professional series 860 Watt for 2 overclocked units. Most people run 1000 Watt for 2 overclocked units, but the high end Corsairs can handle the load.

Got a link to your psu? and do they both mine ok? - I need to buy a new psu(s) for 2 more miners

The second one just came in today, but both are overclocked to 393.75 MHz getting 200+ GH/s since I hooked them up. No issues whatsoever.

http://www.amazon.com/Corsair-Professional-860-Watt-Platinum-AX860/dp/B00A0HZMKG/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1393024178&sr=8-1&keywords=AX860
nottm28
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574



View Profile
February 21, 2014, 11:22:00 PM
 #15345

I'm running a Corsair Professional series 860 Watt for 2 overclocked units. Most people run 1000 Watt for 2 overclocked units, but the high end Corsairs can handle the load.

Got a link to your psu? and do they both mine ok? - I need to buy a new psu(s) for 2 more miners

The second one just came in today, but both are overclocked to 393.75 MHz getting 200+ GH/s since I hooked them up. No issues whatsoever.

http://www.amazon.com/Corsair-Professional-860-Watt-Platinum-AX860/dp/B00A0HZMKG/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1393024178&sr=8-1&keywords=AX860

Thanks !

donations not accepted
InfiniteGrim
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 118


View Profile
February 21, 2014, 11:28:51 PM
 #15346

They are pricey, but I believe they are worth it. Plus the 7 year warranty is just amazing!
PostMixer
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53


View Profile
February 21, 2014, 11:58:23 PM
 #15347

Just a heads up that during this last website maintenance, Slush or a representative, posted updates on his Facebook page. Maybe things are turning around in the communications dept. ?

"We are experiencing connectivity issues between our US and EU datacentres. Mining is operational, all shares are being counted. We will keep you posted once the connectivity resumes."

"Connectivity between US and EU datacenters has been restored, web is now accessible, too. Thank you for your patience."

I even got a response to a comment I made on the latest post there. Smiley

I won't ask for donations but I will ask for help. And I won't give donations but I will help if I can.
Scyntech
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 229


View Profile WWW
February 22, 2014, 08:10:09 AM
 #15348

Finally got my 0.01 payout ... yay me

Will be adding 12 - 2.5Gh/s USB miners soon, curious to see how well those do.

13695148585
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
February 22, 2014, 08:51:19 AM
 #15349

The data is not stable pool? Reward understates again?

http://imgdata.hoop8.com/1402/0382069371753.jpg
shazo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23


View Profile
February 22, 2014, 09:12:39 AM
 #15350

Not sure what was going on with my account.  I put my 5 antminer U1's on multipool.us till my account on slush dropped to zero.  It took a few hours after I stopped mining on the pool for it to show up that I was no longer mining.  I let everything be confirmed so that if it was still having issues with only showing me mining at 2ghash/s I could take everything I have out of slush.  I'm now mining back on slush and everything seems to be working again.  I'm showing 7934.796   mhash/s on slush and on bfgminer I'm showing 7.98 Gh/s. It took some time for it to build back up on slush but over night it got to around what bfgminer shows.  With the cost of bitcoin where it's currently at I'm thinking about buying some coins and getting an S1.  If I can still get one for 1.45 coins all it would cost is just over 800 USD. 
denisa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
February 22, 2014, 09:49:24 AM
 #15351

Hi guys i have 2 antminer s1 with 2 500 watt psu but tehy makes me xxxxoxxxoxx i know this psus is too low and cheap for OC . I have in my PC CORSAIR TX 950 watt . What do you think , can one tx950 jandle 2 antminer oc to 200gh/s each ?
Till now i use 500 watt chap psu each for oboth unit.
please answer if better to buy two new stonger psu or just change and connect 2 miners to corsair tx 950 watt
gourmet
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 311


View Profile
February 22, 2014, 09:59:07 AM
 #15352

Why am I the same speed so much less reward? Huh Huh

You are not alone with this problem for this particular block.  If you want you may raise a ticket on the Slush support page (see 'knowledge base' link on the left side of the Account Page, you'll need to register for this and then you'll be able to raise a new ticket).
Looks like there was some problem on Slush's side, which caused the reward of many people to drop to about 20-25% for this block.

When 1369... has problems with his stats, he's apparently already registered. :-)
gourmet
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 311


View Profile
February 22, 2014, 10:32:36 AM
 #15353

Did this ever happened to you : ""Found block for pool" - that is when it means YOU found it."
Must be happy that day Smiley

"Stratum from pool 0 requested work update" i see that very often, what is it please?

May I ask you another question please.
At this pace of growing difficulty (+20% every 12 days seems to be exponential) so soon no one will ever mine, so how Bitcoin network will keep on.

Deeply thx for your answears Smiley

Looks like the poster intended to post up to four questions, but I can see only one question-mark here... Are the other sentences intended to be questions also?

(an)swears... :-)
anthem
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54


View Profile
February 22, 2014, 11:45:43 AM
 #15354

Hi guys i have 2 antminer s1 with 2 500 watt psu but tehy makes me xxxxoxxxoxx i know this psus is too low and cheap for OC . I have in my PC CORSAIR TX 950 watt . What do you think , can one tx950 jandle 2 antminer oc to 200gh/s each ?
Till now i use 500 watt chap psu each for oboth unit.
please answer if better to buy two new stonger psu or just change and connect 2 miners to corsair tx 950 watt

Do the math. If two 500 are not good enough then one 950 for two is even worse.  Especially if you are over locking. Not sure why you are asking a question to go backwards.
kabopar
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616


View Profile
February 22, 2014, 11:54:56 AM
 #15355

Why am I the same speed so much less reward? Huh Huh

You are not alone with this problem for this particular block.  If you want you may raise a ticket on the Slush support page (see 'knowledge base' link on the left side of the Account Page, you'll need to register for this and then you'll be able to raise a new ticket).
Looks like there was some problem on Slush's side, which caused the reward of many people to drop to about 20-25% for this block.

When 1369... has problems with his stats, he's apparently already registered. :-)
Gourmet,
The support site has a separate login, which differs from the pool login.

1369...
If your reward was not fixed, it's likely that you had some issue towards the end of the last block.  This is because of Slush's special time-dependent reward system.

Cheers
denisa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
February 22, 2014, 12:46:48 PM
 #15356

Hi guys i have 2 antminer s1 with 2 500 watt psu but tehy makes me xxxxoxxxoxx i know this psus is too low and cheap for OC . I have in my PC CORSAIR TX 950 watt . What do you think , can one tx950 jandle 2 antminer oc to 200gh/s each ?
Till now i use 500 watt chap psu each for oboth unit.
please answer if better to buy two new stonger psu or just change and connect 2 miners to corsair tx 950 watt

Do the math. If two 500 are not good enough then one 950 for two is even worse.  Especially if you are over locking. Not sure why you are asking a question to go backwards.
Because my two 500 watt psu was really cheap. And 950 psu 80+ much better quality and i saw here on the forum. Somebody running 2 antminer on 850 corsair psu without problems. Thats why !!!
Slesh
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103


View Profile
February 22, 2014, 12:51:21 PM
 #15357

Hi guys i have 2 antminer s1 with 2 500 watt psu but tehy makes me xxxxoxxxoxx i know this psus is too low and cheap for OC . I have in my PC CORSAIR TX 950 watt . What do you think , can one tx950 jandle 2 antminer oc to 200gh/s each ?
Till now i use 500 watt chap psu each for oboth unit.
please answer if better to buy two new stonger psu or just change and connect 2 miners to corsair tx 950 watt

HI
 I run 7 S1. - OC to 200.
  Each on different PSU. I had the same Issue with "xxxx" marks. Biggest help was to flash firmware to new and better cooling (mounted secons fan to the front side of S1 - pulling air out of S1). Now they are without XXXXX.
 But xxxx doesnt mean they are not working. My S1s were marked as xxxx and still hashing well. But it looks bad Smiley
 So now they run about 41-43 celsius and working well.

dlowings
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 227


View Profile
February 22, 2014, 01:09:53 PM
 #15358

Hi guys i have 2 antminer s1 with 2 500 watt psu but tehy makes me xxxxoxxxoxx i know this psus is too low and cheap for OC . I have in my PC CORSAIR TX 950 watt . What do you think , can one tx950 jandle 2 antminer oc to 200gh/s each ?
Till now i use 500 watt chap psu each for oboth unit.
please answer if better to buy two new stonger psu or just change and connect 2 miners to corsair tx 950 watt

HI
 I run 7 S1. - OC to 200.
  Each on different PSU. I had the same Issue with "xxxx" marks. Biggest help was to flash firmware to new and better cooling (mounted secons fan to the front side of S1 - pulling air out of S1). Now they are without XXXXX.
 But xxxx doesnt mean they are not working. My S1s were marked as xxxx and still hashing well. But it looks bad Smiley
 So now they run about 41-43 celsius and working well.



Did you do the trick where you flip the blades so the fins face out or did you leave that part stock ? Someone told me flip the blades for better cooling ..

BTC donations welcome:- 1BrersvQubEKt4m2hBXDNvU1B4RiYe6J4i   -   Feel free to visit wiki.chainminer.com for free hardware listings, and mining info. -  IRC on freenode #wiki.chainminer.com
denisa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
February 22, 2014, 01:12:03 PM
 #15359

Hi guys i have 2 antminer s1 with 2 500 watt psu but tehy makes me xxxxoxxxoxx i know this psus is too low and cheap for OC . I have in my PC CORSAIR TX 950 watt . What do you think , can one tx950 jandle 2 antminer oc to 200gh/s each ?
Till now i use 500 watt chap psu each for oboth unit.
please answer if better to buy two new stonger psu or just change and connect 2 miners to corsair tx 950 watt

HI
 I run 7 S1. - OC to 200.
  Each on different PSU. I had the same Issue with "xxxx" marks. Biggest help was to flash firmware to new and better cooling (mounted secons fan to the front side of S1 - pulling air out of S1). Now they are without XXXXX.
 But xxxx doesnt mean they are not working. My S1s were marked as xxxx and still hashing well. But it looks bad Smiley
 So now they run about 41-43 celsius and working well.


What psu do you have ? Xxx showing to me after 25 hours, i just restart and again runs well just everiday i has to restart.. when i cout HW errors is really small 0,7 % soo just this restarts every day. I am thinking to buy to psu 750 watt
Slesh
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103


View Profile
February 22, 2014, 01:19:16 PM
 #15360

Hi guys i have 2 antminer s1 with 2 500 watt psu but tehy makes me xxxxoxxxoxx i know this psus is too low and cheap for OC . I have in my PC CORSAIR TX 950 watt . What do you think , can one tx950 jandle 2 antminer oc to 200gh/s each ?
Till now i use 500 watt chap psu each for oboth unit.
please answer if better to buy two new stonger psu or just change and connect 2 miners to corsair tx 950 watt

HI
 I run 7 S1. - OC to 200.
  Each on different PSU. I had the same Issue with "xxxx" marks. Biggest help was to flash firmware to new and better cooling (mounted secons fan to the front side of S1 - pulling air out of S1). Now they are without XXXXX.
 But xxxx doesnt mean they are not working. My S1s were marked as xxxx and still hashing well. But it looks bad Smiley
 So now they run about 41-43 celsius and working well.



Did you do the trick where you flip the blades so the fins face out or did you leave that part stock ? Someone told me flip the blades for better cooling ..

I saw the pictures of this but never try. .. no need to try. Mine hashing well.
Pages: « 1 ... 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 [768] 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 ... 1109 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!