Bitcoin Forum
October 23, 2017, 10:09:36 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: What type of pool payouts do you prefer?
Bitcoins - 3187 (80.5%)
Bank transfer / USD - 408 (10.3%)
Gold/silver coins and bars - 366 (9.2%)
Total Voters: 3959

Pages: « 1 ... 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 [721] 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 ... 1120 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [150+ PH] SlushPool (slushpool.com); World's First Mining Pool  (Read 4269450 times)
ccualumni
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 01:16:02 AM
 #14401

How do you tell what you have done so far in the pool?



Also, it seemed that everything was fine yesterday and all of a sudden I am getting errors:

2014-01-20 15:10:32: Running command: poclbm.exe USER:PW@api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 --device=0 --platform=0 --verbose -r1
2014-01-20 15:10:32: Listener for "Default" started
2014-01-20 15:10:32: Listener for "Default": WARNING: ADL missing (no AMD platform?), temperature control is disabled
2014-01-20 15:10:32: Listener for "Default": 20/01/2014 15:10:32, started OpenCL miner on platform 0, device 0 (GeForce GTS 250)
2014-01-20 15:10:32: Listener for "Default": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 20/01/2014 15:10:32, checking for stratum...
2014-01-20 15:10:33: Listener for "Default": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 20/01/2014 15:10:33, diverted to stratum on stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333
2014-01-20 15:10:34: Listener for "Default": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 20/01/2014 15:10:34, Setting new difficulty: 3
2014-01-20 15:10:35: Listener for "Default": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 20/01/2014 15:10:35, authorization failed with USER:PW@stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333
2014-01-20 15:10:38: Listener for "Default": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 20/01/2014 15:10:38, IO errors - 1, tolerance 2

What are those errors and how do I resolve them?

Thank you

Are you using a graphics card for mining? Seems like it GeForce GTS 250, I use my GF graphics card for testing because so slow won't make anything just have fun. I use cgminer when I use my GF graphics card. Navidia does not use an AMD based processor or chip or whatever it is.

I have to use both log in addresses, sometimes I can't connect using stratum.ditcoin.cz:3333 etc and have to use the http://api.bitcoin.cz:8332 which then defaults to the stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 somehow.

Oh and I had to use cgminer version 3.7.2. For some reason newer versions wouldn't work with my Navidia card, maybe just my system not sure.

Hope this helps some, from one n00b to another. LOL

Yes, I am using the gts250... I know the video card does not do much, but it is all I got.

I jus ordered a block eruptor and should have it this week.

I am mostly trying to understand this process and take it from there. For now, this is definitely a hobby more than anything else.

Thanks for the help.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508753376
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508753376

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508753376
Reply with quote  #2

1508753376
Report to moderator
1508753376
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508753376

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508753376
Reply with quote  #2

1508753376
Report to moderator
1508753376
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508753376

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508753376
Reply with quote  #2

1508753376
Report to moderator
ccynthia
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 01:29:14 AM
 #14402

How do you tell what you have done so far in the pool?



Also, it seemed that everything was fine yesterday and all of a sudden I am getting errors:

2014-01-20 15:10:32: Running command: poclbm.exe USER:PW@api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 --device=0 --platform=0 --verbose -r1
2014-01-20 15:10:32: Listener for "Default" started
2014-01-20 15:10:32: Listener for "Default": WARNING: ADL missing (no AMD platform?), temperature control is disabled
2014-01-20 15:10:32: Listener for "Default": 20/01/2014 15:10:32, started OpenCL miner on platform 0, device 0 (GeForce GTS 250)
2014-01-20 15:10:32: Listener for "Default": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 20/01/2014 15:10:32, checking for stratum...
2014-01-20 15:10:33: Listener for "Default": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 20/01/2014 15:10:33, diverted to stratum on stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333
2014-01-20 15:10:34: Listener for "Default": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 20/01/2014 15:10:34, Setting new difficulty: 3
2014-01-20 15:10:35: Listener for "Default": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 20/01/2014 15:10:35, authorization failed with USER:PW@stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333
2014-01-20 15:10:38: Listener for "Default": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 20/01/2014 15:10:38, IO errors - 1, tolerance 2

What are those errors and how do I resolve them?

Thank you

Are you using a graphics card for mining? Seems like it GeForce GTS 250, I use my GF graphics card for testing because so slow won't make anything just have fun. I use cgminer when I use my GF graphics card. Navidia does not use an AMD based processor or chip or whatever it is.

I have to use both log in addresses, sometimes I can't connect using stratum.ditcoin.cz:3333 etc and have to use the http://api.bitcoin.cz:8332 which then defaults to the stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 somehow.

Oh and I had to use cgminer version 3.7.2. For some reason newer versions wouldn't work with my Navidia card, maybe just my system not sure.

Hope this helps some, from one n00b to another. LOL

Yes, I am using the gts250... I know the video card does not do much, but it is all I got.

I jus ordered a block eruptor and should have it this week.

I am mostly trying to understand this process and take it from there. For now, this is definitely a hobby more than anything else.

Thanks for the help.

Good for you! Hope you enjoy your time mining BTC. You have the right attitude as a beginner thinking of this as a hobby. Some on this site are truly into BTC mining for the money but they have been at it awhile and know what they are doing.

For us beginners this has to only be a hobby and for fun. We can't afford the hardware to make a true go at it this late in the game, but it's fun anyway. And if you can make something while doing it heck jump up and down and clap your hands and just be happy.

I started testing BTC mining with an old old GeForce GS 8400 then got a nice graphics card for playing WOW which showed me that playing with BTC mining might be fun. My problem was in choosing a Navidia GeForce card thinking it would be ok for BTC mining instead of an AMD based card but I got around it and still have a great time on WOW too. Fun all around.

Oh, I'm the one that's probably driving everyone crazy with my weird posts, LOL, but life is to short, have some fun while mining and don't ever be afraid to ask a question here even if you get flamed, who cares, that's what the site is for. Some will take time to help you.

Good luck mining and enjoy Slush's pool if you are using it. Oh dang Lynch King is causing problems again and needs his butt kicked on WOW. Cya
kkurtmann
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 475



View Profile WWW
January 21, 2014, 02:59:50 AM
 #14403

How do you tell what you have done so far in the pool?



Also, it seemed that everything was fine yesterday and all of a sudden I am getting errors:

2014-01-20 15:10:32: Running command: poclbm.exe USER:PW@api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 --device=0 --platform=0 --verbose -r1
2014-01-20 15:10:32: Listener for "Default" started
2014-01-20 15:10:32: Listener for "Default": WARNING: ADL missing (no AMD platform?), temperature control is disabled
2014-01-20 15:10:32: Listener for "Default": 20/01/2014 15:10:32, started OpenCL miner on platform 0, device 0 (GeForce GTS 250)
2014-01-20 15:10:32: Listener for "Default": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 20/01/2014 15:10:32, checking for stratum...
2014-01-20 15:10:33: Listener for "Default": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 20/01/2014 15:10:33, diverted to stratum on stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333
2014-01-20 15:10:34: Listener for "Default": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 20/01/2014 15:10:34, Setting new difficulty: 3
2014-01-20 15:10:35: Listener for "Default": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 20/01/2014 15:10:35, authorization failed with USER:PW@stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333
2014-01-20 15:10:38: Listener for "Default": api2.bitcoin.cz:8332 20/01/2014 15:10:38, IO errors - 1, tolerance 2

What are those errors and how do I resolve them?

Thank you

Are you using a graphics card for mining? Seems like it GeForce GTS 250, I use my GF graphics card for testing because so slow won't make anything just have fun. I use cgminer when I use my GF graphics card. Navidia does not use an AMD based processor or chip or whatever it is.

I have to use both log in addresses, sometimes I can't connect using stratum.ditcoin.cz:3333 etc and have to use the http://api.bitcoin.cz:8332 which then defaults to the stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 somehow.

Oh and I had to use cgminer version 3.7.2. For some reason newer versions wouldn't work with my Navidia card, maybe just my system not sure.

Hope this helps some, from one n00b to another. LOL

Yes, I am using the gts250... I know the video card does not do much, but it is all I got.

I jus ordered a block eruptor and should have it this week.

I am mostly trying to understand this process and take it from there. For now, this is definitely a hobby more than anything else.

Thanks for the help.


gts250 ouch!  you might be lucky to get 70MH/s.  I sure hope you have free electricity.
about the authorization failed error message it may be that you have not set up your worker properly. from the site it says
Worker login will be <your username>.<login suffix> that is the USER

https://www.buytrezor.com?a=55c37b866c11   well sir, I like it!
ccualumni
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 04:23:07 AM
 #14404

Ccynthia, you are cracking me up.... A/s/l??   Haha... JK.

I thought I had my miner set up properly as it seems to work most of the time.

The big question is how do I know whether or not I am making anything on slush's pool.

I actually get about 32gsh.... I am sure there are tweaks and other stuff I can do to improve speed, but when I get out of my comfort zone, things stop working...

I have invested in cloudhashing.com and cex.io... And am trying to buy more coins to put more into cex.io. I paid $2 for some gsh and 2 hours later already made 1/8 of 1 penny.


I will check into my miner setup. It works most of the time, but that could definitely be the issue.

Thank you......
Trongersoll
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490



View Profile
January 21, 2014, 04:35:10 AM
 #14405

For some of us this will always be a hobby. Smiley I started with 10 Mh/s in May, now i'm at 300 Gh/s.
PostMixer
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 05:16:40 AM
 #14406

Hobby here to. Started with an ATI video card which lead to my first USB RedFury. Then 2…3….4..., I now have 15 running along with a few BFL units for a total of about 156 Gh/s. No different than most hobbies. Start small to see if you like and then the sky becomes the limit ( figuratively ). If you start getting stressed by results, and that is what motivates you to spend more money, then the fun starts to go away. Plug it in, turn it on, and then come back and see what happens! Personally for me I have learned A LOT about the terminal, UNIX, git, and so on. It's really been fun. Good Luck to ALL!

I won't ask for donations but I will ask for help. And I won't give donations but I will help if I can.
ccynthia
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 05:37:12 AM
 #14407

For some of us this will always be a hobby. Smiley I started with 10 Mh/s in May, now i'm at 300 Gh/s.


HeHeHeHe. Sush don't need to let that out. Been there, doing that. Cheesy
kr0
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 06:34:53 AM
 #14408

So we got super lucky on 281626. We found it at the same time as GHash.IO, but theirs got orphaned. The weird thing is, the next block, 281627, was found by GHash.IO. So why did they not used their own 281626 instead of ours?
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750



View Profile
January 21, 2014, 06:42:21 AM
 #14409

So we got super lucky on 281626. We found it at the same time as GHash.IO, but theirs got orphaned. The weird thing is, the next block, 281627, was found by GHash.IO. So why did they not used their own 281626 instead of ours?

It's not uncommon for large pools (even slush has done it before) to have multiple bitcoind servers and pool servers.  It is actually possible, due to the inefficiencies of p2p transmission, for a pool to orphan its own block.  By default bitcoind ignores other blocks that come in if they already have a block at that height, so if one of GHash.io's servers saw slush's blocks before another Ghash.io block, it will build on Slush's block unless they have modified bitcoind to prioritize their own blocks in the event of a race.
kr0
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 04:23:51 PM
 #14410

So we got super lucky on 281626. We found it at the same time as GHash.IO, but theirs got orphaned. The weird thing is, the next block, 281627, was found by GHash.IO. So why did they not used their own 281626 instead of ours?

It's not uncommon for large pools (even slush has done it before) to have multiple bitcoind servers and pool servers.  It is actually possible, due to the inefficiencies of p2p transmission, for a pool to orphan its own block.  By default bitcoind ignores other blocks that come in if they already have a block at that height, so if one of GHash.io's servers saw slush's blocks before another Ghash.io block, it will build on Slush's block unless they have modified bitcoind to prioritize their own blocks in the event of a race.

Thanks. That makes sense. I need to learn more about pool mining.  Embarrassed
Evan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 501



View Profile
January 21, 2014, 06:06:18 PM
 #14411

Slush Is there a way to get my NMC paid out to my old wallet? NALFUse84Fakcz9XBGUg5jGog5A1u5hx9A

I am poor, but i do work for Coin Smiley
1PtHcavXoakgNkQfEQdvnvEksEY2NvwaLM
Trongersoll
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490



View Profile
January 21, 2014, 09:18:45 PM
 #14412

Slush Is there a way to get my NMC paid out to my old wallet? NALFUse84Fakcz9XBGUg5jGog5A1u5hx9A

Since Slush doesn't support NMC anymore, if you don't have enough for a payout, you might as well just right it off as a loss.
KNK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 671


View Profile
January 22, 2014, 06:46:56 PM
 #14413

Just before someone starts complaining ... round 21519 is stuck in 'Processing ...' - I have submitted a ticket, so it will be fixed some time soon.

P.S. I bet there will be at least 4 complaints even after this post Tongue

BTC tips: 1KNK1akhpethhtcyhKTF2d3PWTQDUWUzHE
gourmet
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 311


View Profile
January 22, 2014, 07:14:41 PM
 #14414

Oh and I had to use cgminer version 3.7.2. For some reason newer versions wouldn't work with my Navidia card, maybe just my system not sure.

Cgminer has dropped support for GPU mining from version 8.
gourmet
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 311


View Profile
January 22, 2014, 07:17:00 PM
 #14415

Can you or maybe anyone answer a question for me I've had for awhile?

It seems pools do not count the shares submitted correctly or something. Are they not able to count a number over 999? For instance BTC Guild shows a total number of shares submitted per work block then a total overall. I have several single submissions that are way above my total overall shown and a lot over my shown work block when I hit like 377k submitted or 3.04m submitted.

It seems the systems miss anything ending in K or m submitted. Is this true overall. I know I had a 55 plus m submitted on Slush then found out that the pool dosen't count but only the last hour or part depending on time. Understandable and my luck wasn't with me then I guess, no problem.

But my BTC Guild is doing same and it seems they can't count the ending K or m. Is it counting a submission like 8.49k as 849. 8.49 or? It seems it is not 8,490 as I get dozens of these over and over and even the occasional 18plus m submitted.

My submission rate always stays the same on both pools give or take 2000 shares no matter that I submit numbers ending in k over and over or a number ending in m once in awhile. Just curious.

I don't know, but if you provide some examples (number of diff1 equivalent shares you think you submitted, number of diff1 equivalent shares the pool thinks you submitted) I'll see.

Ok I will try and see some that come up. I don't understand diff lvl 1 equivalent etc guess that's my problem with understanding submitted shares. Not sure what diff lvl running on Slush but BTC Guild is diff lvl 64, default is 32 and sometimes I play with 128 or higher and can see it does not really matter diff lvl as they seem to come out same in the end. Lvl 64 seems to run my boxes quieter.

Ok is this what you mean. I just had a 19.1k submitted along with 14 other 1 to 8k submissions. It showed 19.1k/64 and when block done still same no increase. I guess has to do with what you mentioned lvl 1 equivalent.

Your shares are valued by your set difficulty value, regardless of their actual difficulty. This is the principle of variable difficulty. (In the times before variable difficulty implementation, all shares had been valued 1, as those had to be hashes of difficulty at least one.)
So each of your hashes that happen to be of difficulty greater or equal to your set level (currently 64 as you say) is submitted to the pool and you are credited exactly 64 (diff 1) shares for it.
Mudbankkeith
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868



View Profile
January 22, 2014, 07:17:34 PM
 #14416

BUMP  BUMP

Just before someone starts complaining ... round 21519 is stuck in 'Processing ...' - I have submitted a ticket, so it will be fixed some time soon.

P.S. I bet there will be at least 4 complaints even after this post Tongue

No it's still stuck  Roll Eyes

BTc donations welcome:-  13c2KuzWCaWFTXF171Zn1HrKhMYARPKv97
KNK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 671


View Profile
January 22, 2014, 07:35:37 PM
 #14417

No it's still stuck  Roll Eyes

By 'soon' I mean the next 10-24h  Wink

BTC tips: 1KNK1akhpethhtcyhKTF2d3PWTQDUWUzHE
Sir Alan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 221


View Profile
January 22, 2014, 07:55:44 PM
 #14418

Just before someone starts complaining ... round 21519 is stuck in 'Processing ...' - I have submitted a ticket, so it will be fixed some time soon.

P.S. I bet there will be at least 4 complaints even after this post Tongue
Not complaining... it's a slightly odd one, as, unlike the stats page, Mine Minder shows a payment value for this block (but zero for total shares), so something has been calculated and put in the download.  As you say, it will be fixed.

1Eeyore17YeHrbJW5Q3pSdV8sXujkdrrFc
KNK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 671


View Profile
January 22, 2014, 08:13:33 PM
 #14419

shows a payment value for this block (but zero for total shares), so something has been calculated and put in the download.

Payments are from the confirmed rewards only, while round 21519 is still unconfirmed (or do you mean reward?), but you are right the values between stats and my account page do not match and the round is partially calculated

BTC tips: 1KNK1akhpethhtcyhKTF2d3PWTQDUWUzHE
boylin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
January 22, 2014, 08:29:33 PM
 #14420

BUMP  BUMP

Just before someone starts complaining ... round 21519 is stuck in 'Processing ...' - I have submitted a ticket, so it will be fixed some time soon.

P.S. I bet there will be at least 4 complaints even after this post Tongue

No it's still stuck  Roll Eyes

9hrs to complete that shift!
Pages: « 1 ... 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 [721] 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 ... 1120 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!