Bitcoin Forum
September 29, 2016, 01:33:10 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.0 (New!) [Torrent]. Make sure you verify it.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: What type of pool payouts do you prefer?
Bitcoins - 3151 (80.4%)
Bank transfer / USD - 407 (10.4%)
Gold/silver coins and bars - 359 (9.2%)
Total Voters: 3915

Pages: « 1 ... 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 [769] 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 ... 1104 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [40+ PH] SlushPool (slushpool.com); World's First Mining Pool  (Read 3857658 times)
gourmet
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 311


View Profile
February 22, 2014, 10:32:36 AM
 #15361

Did this ever happened to you : ""Found block for pool" - that is when it means YOU found it."
Must be happy that day Smiley

"Stratum from pool 0 requested work update" i see that very often, what is it please?

May I ask you another question please.
At this pace of growing difficulty (+20% every 12 days seems to be exponential) so soon no one will ever mine, so how Bitcoin network will keep on.

Deeply thx for your answears Smiley

Looks like the poster intended to post up to four questions, but I can see only one question-mark here... Are the other sentences intended to be questions also?

(an)swears... :-)
1475155990
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1475155990

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1475155990
Reply with quote  #2

1475155990
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1475155990
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1475155990

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1475155990
Reply with quote  #2

1475155990
Report to moderator
1475155990
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1475155990

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1475155990
Reply with quote  #2

1475155990
Report to moderator
1475155990
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1475155990

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1475155990
Reply with quote  #2

1475155990
Report to moderator
anthem
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54


View Profile
February 22, 2014, 11:45:43 AM
 #15362

Hi guys i have 2 antminer s1 with 2 500 watt psu but tehy makes me xxxxoxxxoxx i know this psus is too low and cheap for OC . I have in my PC CORSAIR TX 950 watt . What do you think , can one tx950 jandle 2 antminer oc to 200gh/s each ?
Till now i use 500 watt chap psu each for oboth unit.
please answer if better to buy two new stonger psu or just change and connect 2 miners to corsair tx 950 watt

Do the math. If two 500 are not good enough then one 950 for two is even worse.  Especially if you are over locking. Not sure why you are asking a question to go backwards.
kabopar
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616


View Profile
February 22, 2014, 11:54:56 AM
 #15363

Why am I the same speed so much less reward? Huh Huh

You are not alone with this problem for this particular block.  If you want you may raise a ticket on the Slush support page (see 'knowledge base' link on the left side of the Account Page, you'll need to register for this and then you'll be able to raise a new ticket).
Looks like there was some problem on Slush's side, which caused the reward of many people to drop to about 20-25% for this block.

When 1369... has problems with his stats, he's apparently already registered. :-)
Gourmet,
The support site has a separate login, which differs from the pool login.

1369...
If your reward was not fixed, it's likely that you had some issue towards the end of the last block.  This is because of Slush's special time-dependent reward system.

Cheers
denisa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
February 22, 2014, 12:46:48 PM
 #15364

Hi guys i have 2 antminer s1 with 2 500 watt psu but tehy makes me xxxxoxxxoxx i know this psus is too low and cheap for OC . I have in my PC CORSAIR TX 950 watt . What do you think , can one tx950 jandle 2 antminer oc to 200gh/s each ?
Till now i use 500 watt chap psu each for oboth unit.
please answer if better to buy two new stonger psu or just change and connect 2 miners to corsair tx 950 watt

Do the math. If two 500 are not good enough then one 950 for two is even worse.  Especially if you are over locking. Not sure why you are asking a question to go backwards.
Because my two 500 watt psu was really cheap. And 950 psu 80+ much better quality and i saw here on the forum. Somebody running 2 antminer on 850 corsair psu without problems. Thats why !!!
Slesh
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103


View Profile
February 22, 2014, 12:51:21 PM
 #15365

Hi guys i have 2 antminer s1 with 2 500 watt psu but tehy makes me xxxxoxxxoxx i know this psus is too low and cheap for OC . I have in my PC CORSAIR TX 950 watt . What do you think , can one tx950 jandle 2 antminer oc to 200gh/s each ?
Till now i use 500 watt chap psu each for oboth unit.
please answer if better to buy two new stonger psu or just change and connect 2 miners to corsair tx 950 watt

HI
 I run 7 S1. - OC to 200.
  Each on different PSU. I had the same Issue with "xxxx" marks. Biggest help was to flash firmware to new and better cooling (mounted secons fan to the front side of S1 - pulling air out of S1). Now they are without XXXXX.
 But xxxx doesnt mean they are not working. My S1s were marked as xxxx and still hashing well. But it looks bad Smiley
 So now they run about 41-43 celsius and working well.

dlowings
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 227


View Profile
February 22, 2014, 01:09:53 PM
 #15366

Hi guys i have 2 antminer s1 with 2 500 watt psu but tehy makes me xxxxoxxxoxx i know this psus is too low and cheap for OC . I have in my PC CORSAIR TX 950 watt . What do you think , can one tx950 jandle 2 antminer oc to 200gh/s each ?
Till now i use 500 watt chap psu each for oboth unit.
please answer if better to buy two new stonger psu or just change and connect 2 miners to corsair tx 950 watt

HI
 I run 7 S1. - OC to 200.
  Each on different PSU. I had the same Issue with "xxxx" marks. Biggest help was to flash firmware to new and better cooling (mounted secons fan to the front side of S1 - pulling air out of S1). Now they are without XXXXX.
 But xxxx doesnt mean they are not working. My S1s were marked as xxxx and still hashing well. But it looks bad Smiley
 So now they run about 41-43 celsius and working well.



Did you do the trick where you flip the blades so the fins face out or did you leave that part stock ? Someone told me flip the blades for better cooling ..

BTC donations welcome:- 1BrersvQubEKt4m2hBXDNvU1B4RiYe6J4i   -   Feel free to visit wiki.chainminer.com for free hardware listings, and mining info. -  IRC on freenode #wiki.chainminer.com
denisa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
February 22, 2014, 01:12:03 PM
 #15367

Hi guys i have 2 antminer s1 with 2 500 watt psu but tehy makes me xxxxoxxxoxx i know this psus is too low and cheap for OC . I have in my PC CORSAIR TX 950 watt . What do you think , can one tx950 jandle 2 antminer oc to 200gh/s each ?
Till now i use 500 watt chap psu each for oboth unit.
please answer if better to buy two new stonger psu or just change and connect 2 miners to corsair tx 950 watt

HI
 I run 7 S1. - OC to 200.
  Each on different PSU. I had the same Issue with "xxxx" marks. Biggest help was to flash firmware to new and better cooling (mounted secons fan to the front side of S1 - pulling air out of S1). Now they are without XXXXX.
 But xxxx doesnt mean they are not working. My S1s were marked as xxxx and still hashing well. But it looks bad Smiley
 So now they run about 41-43 celsius and working well.


What psu do you have ? Xxx showing to me after 25 hours, i just restart and again runs well just everiday i has to restart.. when i cout HW errors is really small 0,7 % soo just this restarts every day. I am thinking to buy to psu 750 watt
Slesh
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103


View Profile
February 22, 2014, 01:19:16 PM
 #15368

Hi guys i have 2 antminer s1 with 2 500 watt psu but tehy makes me xxxxoxxxoxx i know this psus is too low and cheap for OC . I have in my PC CORSAIR TX 950 watt . What do you think , can one tx950 jandle 2 antminer oc to 200gh/s each ?
Till now i use 500 watt chap psu each for oboth unit.
please answer if better to buy two new stonger psu or just change and connect 2 miners to corsair tx 950 watt

HI
 I run 7 S1. - OC to 200.
  Each on different PSU. I had the same Issue with "xxxx" marks. Biggest help was to flash firmware to new and better cooling (mounted secons fan to the front side of S1 - pulling air out of S1). Now they are without XXXXX.
 But xxxx doesnt mean they are not working. My S1s were marked as xxxx and still hashing well. But it looks bad Smiley
 So now they run about 41-43 celsius and working well.



Did you do the trick where you flip the blades so the fins face out or did you leave that part stock ? Someone told me flip the blades for better cooling ..

I saw the pictures of this but never try. .. no need to try. Mine hashing well.
denisa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
February 22, 2014, 01:28:36 PM
 #15369

Hi guys i have 2 antminer s1 with 2 500 watt psu but tehy makes me xxxxoxxxoxx i know this psus is too low and cheap for OC . I have in my PC CORSAIR TX 950 watt . What do you think , can one tx950 jandle 2 antminer oc to 200gh/s each ?
Till now i use 500 watt chap psu each for oboth unit.
please answer if better to buy two new stonger psu or just change and connect 2 miners to corsair tx 950 watt

HI
 I run 7 S1. - OC to 200.
  Each on different PSU. I had the same Issue with "xxxx" marks. Biggest help was to flash firmware to new and better cooling (mounted secons fan to the front side of S1 - pulling air out of S1). Now they are without XXXXX.
 But xxxx doesnt mean they are not working. My S1s were marked as xxxx and still hashing well. But it looks bad Smiley
 So now they run about 41-43 celsius and working well.



Did you do the trick where you flip the blades so the fins face out or did you leave that part stock ? Someone told me flip the blades for better cooling ..

I saw the pictures of this but never try. .. no need to try. Mine hashing well.
Just buy 3000rpm fan and not conect to miner (miner will regulate) just plug directly to psu and stiil you will have max rpm. My temperature oc to 200 is 40-42C
13695148585
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
February 22, 2014, 03:13:21 PM
 #15370

The data is not stable pool? Reward understates again? Sad

http://imgdata.hoop8.com/1402/7161859213218.jpg
anthem
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54


View Profile
February 22, 2014, 04:22:16 PM
 #15371

Hi guys i have 2 antminer s1 with 2 500 watt psu but tehy makes me xxxxoxxxoxx i know this psus is too low and cheap for OC . I have in my PC CORSAIR TX 950 watt . What do you think , can one tx950 jandle 2 antminer oc to 200gh/s each ?
Till now i use 500 watt chap psu each for oboth unit.
please answer if better to buy two new stonger psu or just change and connect 2 miners to corsair tx 950 watt

Do the math. If two 500 are not good enough then one 950 for two is even worse.  Especially if you are over locking. Not sure why you are asking a question to go backwards.
Because my two 500 watt psu was really cheap. And 950 psu 80+ much better quality and i saw here on the forum. Somebody running 2 antminer on 850 corsair psu without problems. Thats why !!!

Do what you want to do. Most people run a minimum of 550 for single s1's. I run 750's.  You're having trouble so if you want more trouble go for it.  Everyone is telling you to get a more adequate power supply. If you don't want to - your choice.
bspurloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569


View Profile
February 22, 2014, 09:22:08 PM
 #15372

I could become quite insufferable if I'm not careful...
We're almost at 800. Let's wait and see what happens.  Grin

If it comes to that we're fortunate enough to have the infamous "ignore" option but you; well your just going to have to live with yourself.  Grin
If it comes to that I'll hit the button myself and hope i go away..
We are getting dangerously close to a the 800TH mark again and nearly 8hrs
- somebody sacrifice a 10 - 15 TH farm for the sake of the rest of us  - ya know it makes sense...


there is a reason posts arent in colors and it aint cuz no one knows how to do it.

IS it so people who cant say what they
mean get chance to write a snide post?

or maybe we dont use colors to purposely annoy others. but that is what newbz do
bspurloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569


View Profile
February 22, 2014, 09:25:22 PM
 #15373

Hi guys i have 2 antminer s1 with 2 500 watt psu but tehy makes me xxxxoxxxoxx i know this psus is too low and cheap for OC . I have in my PC CORSAIR TX 950 watt . What do you think , can one tx950 jandle 2 antminer oc to 200gh/s each ?
Till now i use 500 watt chap psu each for oboth unit.
please answer if better to buy two new stonger psu or just change and connect 2 miners to corsair tx 950 watt

HI
 I run 7 S1. - OC to 200.
  Each on different PSU. I had the same Issue with "xxxx" marks. Biggest help was to flash firmware to new and better cooling (mounted secons fan to the front side of S1 - pulling air out of S1). Now they are without XXXXX.
 But xxxx doesnt mean they are not working. My S1s were marked as xxxx and still hashing well. But it looks bad Smiley
 So now they run about 41-43 celsius and working well.



Did you do the trick where you flip the blades so the fins face out or did you leave that part stock ? Someone told me flip the blades for better cooling ..

I saw the pictures of this but never try. .. no need to try. Mine hashing well.

flipping the heatsinks doesnt make any sense, if u MUST just put it on its side as flipping is implying your are cutting off an air flow under the unit caused by the fins direction.
I just turned one on its side and yeah a ton of air is being deflected down, Im gunna turn them all on their sides and see what happens to temps
-----
  on their sides I saw a 1C increase. standing them all back up...
testing always proves others wrong, but why bother, its easier to just be a sheep
bspurloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569


View Profile
February 22, 2014, 09:27:44 PM
 #15374

Hi guys i have 2 antminer s1 with 2 500 watt psu but tehy makes me xxxxoxxxoxx i know this psus is too low and cheap for OC . I have in my PC CORSAIR TX 950 watt . What do you think , can one tx950 jandle 2 antminer oc to 200gh/s each ?
Till now i use 500 watt chap psu each for oboth unit.
please answer if better to buy two new stonger psu or just change and connect 2 miners to corsair tx 950 watt

HI
 I run 7 S1. - OC to 200.
  Each on different PSU. I had the same Issue with "xxxx" marks. Biggest help was to flash firmware to new and better cooling (mounted secons fan to the front side of S1 - pulling air out of S1). Now they are without XXXXX.
 But xxxx doesnt mean they are not working. My S1s were marked as xxxx and still hashing well. But it looks bad Smiley
 So now they run about 41-43 celsius and working well.


What psu do you have ? Xxx showing to me after 25 hours, i just restart and again runs well just everiday i has to restart.. when i cout HW errors is really small 0,7 % soo just this restarts every day. I am thinking to buy to psu 750 watt

I use 750's and after 2 days I start seeing X's refresh a few times and they go away.
.7% Hardware errors is extremely harsh, I had one doing .05% errors and it is being replaced as a faulty unit as all my others are .0003% over clocked
denisa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
February 22, 2014, 10:22:25 PM
 #15375

Hi guys i have 2 antminer s1 with 2 500 watt psu but tehy makes me xxxxoxxxoxx i know this psus is too low and cheap for OC . I have in my PC CORSAIR TX 950 watt . What do you think , can one tx950 jandle 2 antminer oc to 200gh/s each ?
Till now i use 500 watt chap psu each for oboth unit.
please answer if better to buy two new stonger psu or just change and connect 2 miners to corsair tx 950 watt

HI
 I run 7 S1. - OC to 200.
  Each on different PSU. I had the same Issue with "xxxx" marks. Biggest help was to flash firmware to new and better cooling (mounted secons fan to the front side of S1 - pulling air out of S1). Now they are without XXXXX.
 But xxxx doesnt mean they are not working. My S1s were marked as xxxx and still hashing well. But it looks bad Smiley
 So now they run about 41-43 celsius and working well.


What psu do you have ? Xxx showing to me after 25 hours, i just restart and again runs well just everiday i has to restart.. when i cout HW errors is really small 0,7 % soo just this restarts every day. I am thinking to buy to psu 750 watt

I use 750's and after 2 days I start seeing X's refresh a few times and they go away.
.7% Hardware errors is extremely harsh, I had one doing .05% errors and it is being replaced as a faulty unit as all my others are .0003% over clocked

If i flesh firmware thats mean i will need setup again ip adress pools andeverythink again ?
MrTeal
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232


View Profile
February 22, 2014, 10:30:12 PM
 #15376

Hi guys i have 2 antminer s1 with 2 500 watt psu but tehy makes me xxxxoxxxoxx i know this psus is too low and cheap for OC . I have in my PC CORSAIR TX 950 watt . What do you think , can one tx950 jandle 2 antminer oc to 200gh/s each ?
Till now i use 500 watt chap psu each for oboth unit.
please answer if better to buy two new stonger psu or just change and connect 2 miners to corsair tx 950 watt

HI
 I run 7 S1. - OC to 200.
  Each on different PSU. I had the same Issue with "xxxx" marks. Biggest help was to flash firmware to new and better cooling (mounted secons fan to the front side of S1 - pulling air out of S1). Now they are without XXXXX.
 But xxxx doesnt mean they are not working. My S1s were marked as xxxx and still hashing well. But it looks bad Smiley
 So now they run about 41-43 celsius and working well.


What psu do you have ? Xxx showing to me after 25 hours, i just restart and again runs well just everiday i has to restart.. when i cout HW errors is really small 0,7 % soo just this restarts every day. I am thinking to buy to psu 750 watt

I use 750's and after 2 days I start seeing X's refresh a few times and they go away.
.7% Hardware errors is extremely harsh, I had one doing .05% errors and it is being replaced as a faulty unit as all my others are .0003% over clocked
~1% is pretty normal for mine at 400MHz. Even the ones kept reasonably cool (20-25C on the temp sensor) still get 0.1%-0.3% errors. 0.05% is hardly faulty. Are you sure you're doing the math right?
kabopar
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616


View Profile
February 22, 2014, 10:49:47 PM
 #15377

The data is not stable pool? Reward understates again? Sad


My reward for the same block is consistent with other blocks.  I don't think that it is a pool issue.  You probably need to check things at your side, for example - how is your mining equipment connected to the internet?  If you use WiFi - is it possible that your connection suffers temporary interference or load due to other users?  As mentioned before, Slush uses a unique 'anti-pool hopping' algorithm, which quickly reduces your score (and reward) if you stop/reduce your hashing rate towards the end of a block.  If you cannot solve this problem you may want to explore using some other pool which is more tolerant of such hashing fluctuations.

Cheers
binja9
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile
February 22, 2014, 11:40:43 PM
 #15378

I could become quite insufferable if I'm not careful...
We're almost at 800. Let's wait and see what happens.  Grin

If it comes to that we're fortunate enough to have the infamous "ignore" option but you; well your just going to have to live with yourself.  Grin
If it comes to that I'll hit the button myself and hope i go away..
We are getting dangerously close to a the 800TH mark again and nearly 8hrs
- somebody sacrifice a 10 - 15 TH farm for the sake of the rest of us  - ya know it makes sense...


there is a reason posts arent in colors and it aint cuz no one knows how to do it.

IS it so people who cant say what they
mean get chance to write a snide post?

or maybe we dont use colors to purposely annoy others. but that is what newbz do

You need to get over yourself - having posts deleted because you don't like a font colour - seriously...
necro_nemesis
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
February 22, 2014, 11:56:49 PM
 #15379

Apparently the 800 threshold has no baring judging by today. Possibly the red bold font was the fix required. From posts the S1 appears to be the current weapon of choice for the more pedestrian non-100 Th/s ruler of BTC types.
InfiniteGrim
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 118


View Profile
February 23, 2014, 12:44:46 AM
 #15380

Apparently the 800 threshold has no baring judging by today. Possibly the red bold font was the fix required. From posts the S1 appears to be the current weapon of choice for the more pedestrian non-100 Th/s ruler of BTC types.

Well considering they are 1.45 BTC for the past month, make around 1-1.1 BTC a month currently. And you could buy one for $750 if you bought 1.45 BTC when it was around $500. They are a VERY good investment.
Pages: « 1 ... 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 [769] 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 ... 1104 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!