Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 07:49:20 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: What type of pool payouts do you prefer?
Bitcoins - 3160 (80.5%)
Bank transfer / USD - 407 (10.4%)
Gold/silver coins and bars - 359 (9.1%)
Total Voters: 3924

Pages: « 1 ... 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 [745] 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 ... 1105 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [40+ PH] SlushPool (slushpool.com); World's First Mining Pool  (Read 3931552 times)
cyberm
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47


View Profile
February 13, 2014, 03:29:14 PM
 #14881

I have been running 5 antminer u1's for 2 or 3 weeks now and I have a USB fan to cool them. When I started using them I noticed based on the site for the pool I was getting about 7 to 8 Mhash/s. Now I'm getting just over 6. Is this due to difficulty going up or do I have a miner about to fail?

if you are only getting 7 or 8 MH there is something really wrong. you should getting GH
1481312960
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481312960

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481312960
Reply with quote  #2

1481312960
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481312960
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481312960

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481312960
Reply with quote  #2

1481312960
Report to moderator
1481312960
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481312960

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481312960
Reply with quote  #2

1481312960
Report to moderator
1481312960
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481312960

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481312960
Reply with quote  #2

1481312960
Report to moderator
mindofmyown
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
February 13, 2014, 04:06:23 PM
 #14882

I have been running 5 antminer u1's for 2 or 3 weeks now and I have a USB fan to cool them. When I started using them I noticed based on the site for the pool I was getting about 7 to 8 Mhash/s. Now I'm getting just over 6. Is this due to difficulty going up or do I have a miner about to fail?

if you are only getting 7 or 8 MH there is something really wrong. you should getting GH

And if Gh, then yes - it would seem one (or all) are not up to par. I am not sure what software you are using for that, but if possible could you run them individually? If you could , and then could set each one up for a mining instance then you could compare them to each other.
Boelaap
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
February 13, 2014, 04:08:05 PM
 #14883

I'm using 3 Antminers since today. (They give me about 1.9 Gh each, not overclocked yet- will do in a couple of days) And I'm using a 60 Gh ButterflyLab miner. (That's flat out !)
Beware to use thew right driver before you start mining. To get all my devices running like they should cost me a lot of blood sweat and tears. Try Youtube for some info. I am running all my miners on BFGMiner now. Saving money to buy about 300 Gh extra mining power in the next couple of months. Slush is my first and favorite mining pool !
Jcga
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700


Tipsters Championship www.DirectBet.eu/Competition


View Profile
February 13, 2014, 04:11:29 PM
 #14884

I have been running 5 antminer u1's for 2 or 3 weeks now and I have a USB fan to cool them. When I started using them I noticed based on the site for the pool I was getting about 7 to 8 Mhash/s. Now I'm getting just over 6. Is this due to difficulty going up or do I have a miner about to fail?

Hello
I'm running 6 U1's and used to get 12gh/s (11.95/12.03) for weeks and suddenly i get 11.30 at its best...
They are easy to overclock up to 2gh/s, easy ans stable.

Where does this drop come from, deeply thx guyz.

shazo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23


View Profile
February 13, 2014, 04:58:38 PM
 #14885

Sorry still half a sleep that would be Ghash. The site only shows it as 6600Mhash/s as of right now so I'm guessing that would be 6.6 Ghash.

Also I'm running them all on bfgminer and not over clocked.  I will check what it says they are at when I get home.  They seem to bounce around 1.5 and 1.7. The lowest I have seen is 1.4 and the highest was 2.
Mudbankkeith
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868



View Profile
February 13, 2014, 05:15:17 PM
 #14886

I have been running 5 antminer u1's for 2 or 3 weeks now and I have a USB fan to cool them. When I started using them I noticed based on the site for the pool I was getting about 7 to 8 Mhash/s. Now I'm getting just over 6. Is this due to difficulty going up or do I have a miner about to fail?

Hello
I'm running 6 U1's and used to get 12gh/s (11.95/12.03) for weeks and suddenly i get 11.30 at its best...
They are easy to overclock up to 2gh/s, easy ans stable.

Where does this drop come from, deeply thx guyz.

Try this for a bat file:-

bfgminer.exe --set-device antminer:clock=x0981 --icarus-options 115200:2:2 -o http://stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -O worker:password -S antminer:all

BTc donations welcome:-  13c2KuzWCaWFTXF171Zn1HrKhMYARPKv97
boumalo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile
February 13, 2014, 05:37:10 PM
 #14887

5 blocks in 12hours we are running good!

Too bad I only have 1.6GH/s Cheesy

Jcga
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700


Tipsters Championship www.DirectBet.eu/Competition


View Profile
February 13, 2014, 05:40:31 PM
 #14888

I have been running 5 antminer u1's for 2 or 3 weeks now and I have a USB fan to cool them. When I started using them I noticed based on the site for the pool I was getting about 7 to 8 Mhash/s. Now I'm getting just over 6. Is this due to difficulty going up or do I have a miner about to fail?

Hello
I'm running 6 U1's and used to get 12gh/s (11.95/12.03) for weeks and suddenly i get 11.30 at its best...
They are easy to overclock up to 2gh/s, easy ans stable.

Where does this drop come from, deeply thx guyz.

Try this for a bat file:-

bfgminer.exe --set-device antminer:clock=x0981 --icarus-options 115200:2:2 -o http://stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -O worker:password -S antminer:all


You kind thx buddy.
I used a Command .cmd as
c:\bfgminer\bfgminer.exe -o stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -u xxxworker1 -p password -S antminer:all --set-device antminer:clock=x0981
where do I put this "icarus-options 115200:2:2"

Got a clue why do i lose 5/6% hashing power, so strange.

Jcga
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700


Tipsters Championship www.DirectBet.eu/Competition


View Profile
February 13, 2014, 05:47:00 PM
 #14889

Sorry still half a sleep that would be Ghash. The site only shows it as 6600Mhash/s as of right now so I'm guessing that would be 6.6 Ghash.

Also I'm running them all on bfgminer and not over clocked.  I will check what it says they are at when I get home.  They seem to bounce around 1.5 and 1.7. The lowest I have seen is 1.4 and the highest was 2.

For weeks i get 1.97-2.02 per U1, stable Smiley Easy to OC.
but not too easy to go upper than 2 without a particular cooling system so far i have seen.

KNK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 615


View Profile
February 13, 2014, 06:29:33 PM
 #14890

5 blocks in 12hours we are running good!
And the pool hashrate is klimbing back until the next strike of bad luck and complaints

BTC tips: 1KNK1akhpethhtcyhKTF2d3PWTQDUWUzHE
Mudbankkeith
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868



View Profile
February 13, 2014, 07:00:41 PM
 #14891

I have been running 5 antminer u1's for 2 or 3 weeks now and I have a USB fan to cool them. When I started using them I noticed based on the site for the pool I was getting about 7 to 8 Mhash/s. Now I'm getting just over 6. Is this due to difficulty going up or do I have a miner about to fail?

Hello
I'm running 6 U1's and used to get 12gh/s (11.95/12.03) for weeks and suddenly i get 11.30 at its best...
They are easy to overclock up to 2gh/s, easy ans stable.

Where does this drop come from, deeply thx guyz.

Try this for a bat file:-

bfgminer.exe --set-device antminer:clock=x0981 --icarus-options 115200:2:2 -o http://stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -O worker:password -S antminer:all


You kind thx buddy.
I used a Command .cmd as
c:\bfgminer\bfgminer.exe -o stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -u xxxworker1 -p password -S antminer:all --set-device antminer:clock=x0981
where do I put this "icarus-options 115200:2:2"

Got a clue why do i lose 5/6% hashing power, so strange.

just at the end of the line.

BTc donations welcome:-  13c2KuzWCaWFTXF171Zn1HrKhMYARPKv97
Trefdraeth
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile WWW
February 13, 2014, 07:05:19 PM
 #14892

5 blocks in 12hours we are running good!
And the pool hashrate is klimbing back until the next strike of bad luck and complaints

Too true, happily, I can't be bothered with all this switching back and forth. Slightly frustrating though that shares go down when people do switch back. But them's the breaks, I guess..
Benjy_Bronk
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36


View Profile
February 13, 2014, 07:52:51 PM
 #14893

Personally I'm less concerned with the pool's luck percentages and more concerned with the price of Bitcoins lately.

Please donate bitcoins to 1Fnru3bQ35VccmGQiDsA5Up2dmmiddUq47
Jcga
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700


Tipsters Championship www.DirectBet.eu/Competition


View Profile
February 13, 2014, 08:47:23 PM
 #14894

Warning Maxcoin Smiley

https://mcxnow.com/exchange/MAX

x3 in few hours, now : 0.00309 BTC.

Get a little but get some Smiley

Trefdraeth
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile WWW
February 13, 2014, 09:12:14 PM
 #14895

Personally I'm less concerned with the pool's luck percentages and more concerned with the price of Bitcoins lately.

It's fine, the lower it drops, the more it will bounce back. I wasn't intending of divesting myself of my BTC for a few years, anyway. It is, I feel, the currency of the future  Grin
AleksandrVlad
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
February 13, 2014, 10:04:08 PM
 #14896

Okay, I haven't the faintest idea if I'm doing it right.  Let me just mention I'm doing this from a bootcamped MBP 15'' running Win7 32-bit.  Obviously I'm not going to get anything good and I'm not expecting to hit the big money at all  Hell I'd be content with .00001 BTC just to know I'm doing this right.  But, I AM doing something right if I'm getting a steady 4-7 Mh/s?  I take that as its connected to the pool and it's obviously doing something.  I apologize to all but I just wanted to make sure.  I've read through the newbie guide, and the simplified version of the newbie guide, selected my mining application (guiminer), downloaded Bitcoin-qt and streamed all the block data to my system and my wallet is perfectly in sync with the network. 

Thank you all in advance.

"The cost of peace is high, and it is paid for with the lives of the just." - Executor Adun
EdB666
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25


View Profile
February 13, 2014, 10:12:05 PM
 #14897

I have been running 5 antminer u1's for 2 or 3 weeks now and I have a USB fan to cool them. When I started using them I noticed based on the site for the pool I was getting about 7 to 8 Mhash/s. Now I'm getting just over 6. Is this due to difficulty going up or do I have a miner about to fail?

Hello
I'm running 6 U1's and used to get 12gh/s (11.95/12.03) for weeks and suddenly i get 11.30 at its best...
They are easy to overclock up to 2gh/s, easy ans stable.

Where does this drop come from, deeply thx guyz.

Try this for a bat file:-

bfgminer.exe --set-device antminer:clock=x0981 --icarus-options 115200:2:2 -o http://stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -O worker:password -S antminer:all


You kind thx buddy.
I used a Command .cmd as
c:\bfgminer\bfgminer.exe -o stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -u xxxworker1 -p password -S antminer:all --set-device antminer:clock=x0981
where do I put this "icarus-options 115200:2:2"

Got a clue why do i lose 5/6% hashing power, so strange.

just at the end of the line.

I'm running a number of Block erupters and one Antminer U1off a RasPi - after some experimentation, I found that if you have a decent air flow over the Antminer to keep it cool, the best clock ratio for mine is x0a01 - if I use the 'maximum' clock of x0a81, it hashes at 2.2 GH/s but has quite a high hardware error rate, at x0a01, it hashes at 2.1 Gh/s with virtually no errors (currently showing 0.03%!)
You may find that different devices give different error/hash rates, so this is just my $0.02 - you definitely want to overclock them if you have cooling though! I reckon 5 Antminers should be giving you at least 10 GH/s

1Q2Wsn4wrmg7gzSWVqDZAfWa441khqnCav
shazo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23


View Profile
February 14, 2014, 12:22:39 AM
 #14898

Now that I'm able to look at everything, bfgminer is just showing 4 of them running.  I think I know what one is no longer working.  I only see one with out a flashing green light.

EDIT:  I just moved it to a port on the hub and put a different one in its spot and all 5 are working again.  Not sure why it went out or how that even fixed it.  The hub is sitting in a spot where it hasn't been moved or touched for weeks now.
necro_nemesis
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
February 14, 2014, 01:48:13 AM
 #14899

Personally I'm less concerned with the pool's luck percentages and more concerned with the price of Bitcoins lately.

Oh the elephant in the room. Yeah, that thing.  They might want to stop reporting in mBTC for awhile.
shazo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23


View Profile
February 14, 2014, 02:53:43 AM
 #14900

Seeing how all of you would know better than I would, is 0.01BTC in 8 days good at the current difficulty with just 5 antminer U1's?  From all the numbers I'm seeing with them running at the stock settings I'm going to think it is.  I know at this rate I wont hit ROI. All I'm wondering about is if I'm getting what I should be getting.  I have had some issues with Windows updating on the laptop and restarting.  I was able to get my cmd file to start when Windows boots up after finding that out.  I also dropped from the 5 to 4 and I'm not sure for how long that was.
Pages: « 1 ... 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 [745] 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 ... 1105 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!