Bitcoin Forum
August 17, 2018, 05:45:28 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 [453] 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 ... 1145 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [4+ EH] Slush Pool (slushpool.com); Overt AsicBoost; World First Mining Pool  (Read 4339981 times)
5120-01-518-6126
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 175
Merit: 100


< My mining rig >


View Profile
May 27, 2013, 09:22:40 PM
 #9041

I know this topic has been discussed before, but I would like some further clarification in discussion. I recently upgraded my hashing power from 160Mhash/s to 1.3Ghash/s. I found my network traffic was about 10Mb/h before, and since I will be hashing much faster now and I don't want to be consuming almost 10 times the bandwidth. Is it usefull to turn up my difficulty? Should I expect loss from turning my difficulty to something like 5? Is it right to assume that the result will then be that I submit shares 1/5 as fast but they are worth 5x as much while the work submitted still occupies the same number of bits as diff 1? I have tried running this difficulty for a few days now and noticed I still catch the >1 minute blocks. Haven't been carefully analyzing the bandwidth though.

Difficulty should be set to 1 for workers hashing less than 2GH/s.  You'll still get work assigned (aka jobs) with difficulties greater than 1, but that's ok -- awarded shares = difficulty assigned for the completed job (aka accepted share).
1534484728
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534484728

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534484728
Reply with quote  #2

1534484728
Report to moderator
1534484728
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534484728

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534484728
Reply with quote  #2

1534484728
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534484728
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534484728

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534484728
Reply with quote  #2

1534484728
Report to moderator
1534484728
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534484728

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534484728
Reply with quote  #2

1534484728
Report to moderator
nottm28
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 27, 2013, 09:24:23 PM
 #9042

I tried to register to the pool but n ever received any activation email, also tried lost password but also did not receive it. What can I do to get my account activated?

PM Slush with your details is the best bet.

Just check the first page of this thread for his PM button.

EDIT: make sure you check junk/spam folders as many sites are treated as such.

K.

Bear in mind, last time he was on here he said he had family/personal issues to deal with so best be patient...

donations not accepted
joker_josue
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 27, 2013, 11:51:11 PM
 #9043

Already got through the "Stratum". Is getting slower ...

Thanks!
Lanidarc
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


hmmm


View Profile
May 28, 2013, 01:50:29 AM
 #9044

Just reading through the last few pages, all I can say is...



Thank the mining gawds for ignore button!

Methinks I have seen the next victim of the ignore button - a certain self-righteous, ranting, noob with some sort of superiority complex....

Tips for tips: 1Cy5WzZL6o58dLbqzFK9z4DxcP4prV3WkQ
bspurloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 28, 2013, 03:54:30 AM
 #9045

Just reading through the last few pages, all I can say is...



Thank the mining gawds for ignore button!

Methinks I have seen the next victim of the ignore button - a certain self-righteous, ranting, noob with some sort of superiority complex....

Aren't posts supposed to be about the Slush Pool, not about childish things?
Reading this stuff makes me think I am reading teens arguing in an Online game, cutting and pasting how they Squelched someone cept  I dont see LOL, p0wnd... YET
Psyrick
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0



View Profile
May 28, 2013, 04:22:26 AM
 #9046

10 MB/h? That sounds too high. The stratum protocol was designed to use kilobytes per share.

Thank you for your reply. I was measuring total traffic over 24 hours. But it's a shared home network, so I could have had a number of interferences. I know it uses only kilobytes per share, but if you go through a thousand or so per hour, that becomes megabytes. Accumulate that over a month and it adds up to enough that it gets in the way of other uses I'd like to share my bandwidth to... Educational purposes, you understand.
10MB/24h gets in a way of other users?Huh Are you using dial up? But your speed is still low so I wouldn't suggest more then difficulty 1 below 2GH

10Mb per hour integrated over 24 hours. 100Gb per month is my limit.

BORG 1TA3CQfApBtHafdCRkXAUj2XiaHipPgVA
daemondazz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 28, 2013, 04:44:11 AM
 #9047

10MB per hour is 7.2GB per month, less than 10% of a 100GB quota

Computers, Amateur Radio, Electronics, Aviation - 1dazzrAbMqNu6cUwh2dtYckNygG7jKs8S
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 28, 2013, 06:12:17 AM
 #9048

10 MB/h? That sounds too high. The stratum protocol was designed to use kilobytes per share.

Thank you for your reply. I was measuring total traffic over 24 hours. But it's a shared home network, so I could have had a number of interferences. I know it uses only kilobytes per share, but if you go through a thousand or so per hour, that becomes megabytes. Accumulate that over a month and it adds up to enough that it gets in the way of other uses I'd like to share my bandwidth to... Educational purposes, you understand.
10MB/24h gets in a way of other users?Huh Are you using dial up? But your speed is still low so I wouldn't suggest more then difficulty 1 below 2GH

10Mb per hour integrated over 24 hours. 100Gb per month is my limit.
OK now I got it... You are limited by amount of data... In this case you can increase difficulty but you will see hi variation in rewords. But you should really look at difficulty that would let you send 1 or 2 shares per minute. But there is still a big chance you will miss out on short blocks. So it is your gamble...
nottm28
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 28, 2013, 09:05:39 AM
 #9049

Aren't posts supposed to be about the Slush Pool, not about childish things?
Reading this stuff makes me think I am reading teens arguing in an Online game, cutting and pasting how they Squelched someone cept  I dont see LOL, p0wnd... YET

Alas, you do see plenty of LOL's here too...

donations not accepted
joolzg
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 76
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 28, 2013, 10:51:16 AM
 #9050

Well its goodbye from me until/if my BFL 30GH comes, as my 3GH BTC per month now does not cover my costs. If BTC goes up 25% maybe i will turn my rigs on.

BFN

joolz
desired_username
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 867
Merit: 1000


View Profile
May 28, 2013, 11:05:52 AM
 #9051

Anyone else having issues with slush atm?

The slush webpage reports that my miners got last share at 12mins ago (and counting), however they are working constantly (depending on my the ASIC miner web interface and staratum proxy)

oroboras
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 28, 2013, 11:08:19 AM
 #9052

Well its goodbye from me until/if my BFL 30GH comes, as my 3GH BTC per month now does not cover my costs. If BTC goes up 25% maybe i will turn my rigs on.

BFN

joolz



3GH/s doesn't cover your costs?  Shocked

I am running barely 1GH/s, and it STILL more than pays for all the electricity my house uses in total.

Are you on a Pay As You Go 3G WiFi dongle, and powered by a petrol powered generator?

Jokes aside, I don't see how 3GH/s can't pay for its self - especially as the future potential value of BTC could be very high.

My one machine, making roughly 1GH/s costs me about 7 pence per hour to run, or £1.68 per day - and my payments of 0.05BTC come, on average, 33 hours apart, so I am generating £3.11 per day, or £1.43 profit after electricity costs
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 28, 2013, 11:24:51 AM
 #9053

Well its goodbye from me until/if my BFL 30GH comes, as my 3GH BTC per month now does not cover my costs. If BTC goes up 25% maybe i will turn my rigs on.

BFN

joolz



3GH/s doesn't cover your costs?  Shocked

I am running barely 1GH/s, and it STILL more than pays for all the electricity my house uses in total.

Are you on a Pay As You Go 3G WiFi dongle, and powered by a petrol powered generator?

Jokes aside, I don't see how 3GH/s can't pay for its self - especially as the future potential value of BTC could be very high.

My one machine, making roughly 1GH/s costs me about 7 pence per hour to run, or £1.68 per day - and my payments of 0.05BTC come, on average, 33 hours apart, so I am generating £3.11 per day, or £1.43 profit after electricity costs

Yes but electricity doesn't cost the same all over the world... For me it is just over 0.1€/KWH. I know that Germany is little less then 0.3 and so on...

Well its goodbye from me until/if my BFL 30GH comes, as my 3GH BTC per month now does not cover my costs. If BTC goes up 25% maybe i will turn my rigs on.

BFN

joolz


Move to Bitparking... You get about 15% extra with altcoins....

Anyone else having issues with slush atm?

The slush webpage reports that my miners got last share at 12mins ago (and counting), however they are working constantly (depending on my the ASIC miner web interface and staratum proxy)



This sometimes pops up. It will fix itself in about 15 minutes and will not affect you unless if block ends. Then they will not appear beck. That is one of the reason why I'm still waiting for Slush to fix pool before coming back hire.
VeeMiner
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 751
Merit: 500


bitcoin hodler


View Profile
May 28, 2013, 11:53:40 AM
 #9054

I got 10x the usual reward on the block 18259, is this real or is it fake? Smiley

Edit - I guess the reward is re-calculating cause I have "none" right now Smiley
Mowcore
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 592
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 28, 2013, 11:54:03 AM
 #9055

meh, 18259 - 0.00000005, sure it will fix its self. never had that value before though. Will cry if it's the same at 10 confirms  Cool

Humble Weekly Bundle.Pay What You Want. Redeem on Steam. Support charity. Pay with BTCitcoin now!--> Paypal Sad
Mowcore
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 592
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 28, 2013, 11:54:31 AM
 #9056

I got 10x the usual reward on the block 18259, is this real or is it fake? Smiley

he took our jobs!!!!! coin**

Humble Weekly Bundle.Pay What You Want. Redeem on Steam. Support charity. Pay with BTCitcoin now!--> Paypal Sad
Uliss
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 297
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 28, 2013, 11:55:44 AM
 #9057

18259    2013-05-28 11:17:00    2:18:20    21656874    16376    0.00000053
Mowcore
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 592
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 28, 2013, 12:00:11 PM
 #9058

I think oroboras got 4000 odd NMC as a reward the other day lol

edit: think 18259 is being fixed now

ediit: fixed!  Grin

Humble Weekly Bundle.Pay What You Want. Redeem on Steam. Support charity. Pay with BTCitcoin now!--> Paypal Sad
joolzg
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 76
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 28, 2013, 12:12:18 PM
 #9059

Well its goodbye from me until/if my BFL 30GH comes, as my 3GH BTC per month now does not cover my costs. If BTC goes up 25% maybe i will turn my rigs on.

BFN

joolz



3GH/s doesn't cover your costs?  Shocked

I am running barely 1GH/s, and it STILL more than pays for all the electricity my house uses in total.

Are you on a Pay As You Go 3G WiFi dongle, and powered by a petrol powered generator?

Jokes aside, I don't see how 3GH/s can't pay for its self - especially as the future potential value of BTC could be very high.

My one machine, making roughly 1GH/s costs me about 7 pence per hour to run, or £1.68 per day - and my payments of 0.05BTC come, on average, 33 hours apart, so I am generating £3.11 per day, or £1.43 profit after electricity costs

OK maybe costing too much is a bit over the top, but from when i started to now, im paying more elecy and getting a lots less

Earing .25BTC every ~2.5 days, so thats 12 1/4, which is 3 BTC per month, which is 240UKP at todays exchange rate (looking back at my earnings at the beginning i was getting .25 every 22 hours)

Im paying over 150UKP per month elecrticity extra, and that is wthout turning on the AirCon, which i need to now as my room temp has shot up to a point where i cannot sit in it for more that a few hours.

As the temp outside rises, the aircon will need to work harder so i guess in a week or 2 my earnings will pass the point of being positive.

Unless BTC rises faster than my temp its a loss loss situation.

So ill just sit and wait for the 30GH to come along and start again then.

joolz
ps for sale 2 HD6990s (1.6GH open rig available) and 3 HD5970s, Malmo area, sweden.

Paulizei
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10



View Profile
May 28, 2013, 01:19:21 PM
 #9060

Im paying over 150UKP per month elecrticity extra, and that is wthout turning on the AirCon, which i need to now as my room temp has shot up to a point where i cannot sit in it for more that a few hours.

As the temp outside rises, the aircon will need to work harder so i guess in a week or 2 my earnings will pass the point of being positive.

Unless BTC rises faster than my temp its a loss loss situation.


Even if I have to spend .33$/kWh over here in Germany, your post amused me

How about putting your rigs in different places in the house? You would save money for AC in summer and for heating in winter - especially in Sweden... :-)

Pages: « 1 ... 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 [453] 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 ... 1145 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!