Bitcoin Forum
December 16, 2018, 09:38:56 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 [426] 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 ... 1147 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [4+ EH] Slush Pool (slushpool.com); Overt AsicBoost; World First Mining Pool  (Read 4343577 times)
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 21, 2013, 10:57:24 AM
 #8501

(Using stratum, 7 workers, i guess I should setup namecoind for ALL the workers ((every worker is a machine with 3 cards)), but I have yet to succeed in one's setup, that's why I ask for help...)

At Slush, NMC merge mining only supported on getwork, not stratum. So use getwork server if you want to merge mine.

Not true. Anyone who have NMC address get them but only getwork si contributing to NMC. So snice there is only 2% of the pool getwork you will get weary little NMC.

For the client look at Ufasoft Coin. It is for multiple coins and it is GUI not command line as NMC client. The only problem I have is that when it is downloading chain from internet uses HDD all the time so computer is weary slow.

EDIT: getwork is 10% fee so don't use it.
1544953136
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544953136

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544953136
Reply with quote  #2

1544953136
Report to moderator
1544953136
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544953136

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544953136
Reply with quote  #2

1544953136
Report to moderator
1544953136
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544953136

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544953136
Reply with quote  #2

1544953136
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Flatlinezor
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


Funny quote


View Profile
May 21, 2013, 11:23:12 AM
 #8502

Guys, sorry to ask, but I can't seem to be able to set up namecoin merged mining with slush's pool for the life of me. I am a miner of many types of coins, but nmc doesn't seem to be activated for some reason.

This is what I did:

I have set the namecoin address to my BTC-e nmc deposit address, I have downloaded namecoind, i made the bitcoin.conf file (user and password can be anything right? i mean anything that is not slush's login and password for a worker...), everything in it is as it should be, NO server=1 so no solo mining.

It launches, the cursor blinks, but i don't get any shares. And btw, how do I set namecoinD to handle the btc-e address? I have a feeling somehow I should let the exe know that that is my address where it should accumulate NMC...

Any help please?

(Using stratum, 7 workers, i guess I should setup namecoind for ALL the workers ((every worker is a machine with 3 cards)), but I have yet to succeed in one's setup, that's why I ask for help...)

You are automatically participating in merged mining here at slush's pool just by entering a valid Namecoin Adress. No need to setup your namecoind-client.

It takes some time for slush's Server to nmc-enable your account which you'll see on stats page. There will be an additional column (Your NMC reward).

Then you just can sit back and watch NMCs getting mined which will take up to several days for each block as you can see here (https://mining.bitcoin.cz/stats/nmc/)

Good luck and happy mining Smiley

Ouch. I would not sacrifice stratum for getwork, so I can have NMC as well I suppose...

Calm sea doesn't breed skilled sailors!
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 21, 2013, 11:41:07 AM
 #8503

Ouch. I would not sacrifice stratum for getwork, so I can have NMC as well I suppose...
You can. Just add NMC address and you will get it. Not much but some. Or look for the pool that have NMC on stratum. When I given up on Slush do to errors I moved to Bitparking. You have NMC, IXC and DEV on stratum. BTC is DGM and others are PPS... It is now about 10% extra...
Paulizei
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10



View Profile
May 21, 2013, 11:52:02 AM
 #8504

Ouch. I would not sacrifice stratum for getwork, so I can have NMC as well I suppose...

You don't have to give up stratum. Just add your nmc adress and you're set up for merged mining.
https://mining.bitcoin.cz/what-is-namecoin

Flatlinezor
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


Funny quote


View Profile
May 21, 2013, 01:21:30 PM
 #8505

Gotta love these 5 hour rounds though :/ Of course it is when I join the pool.... Since 20 hours, instead of 0.45 i got 0.18 Sad

Variance, I hate you Cheesy

Calm sea doesn't breed skilled sailors!
sgbullion
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0



View Profile WWW
May 21, 2013, 03:38:42 PM
 #8506

Sorry if this is a dumb question but I start at the beginning of every round because I leave my miner running 24/7 and my score goes up and up and up and my reward goes down not sure why there is an inverted relationship between the two. I know I have a slow hash rate but I've got new mining equipment coming so I figured start slow to learn the process.  Huh
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1021



View Profile WWW
May 21, 2013, 03:46:51 PM
 #8507

Hi all, I've been quiet here on forum because of work and family problems in recent days, but I was monitoring the pool closely. I'm just telling you that I'm actively solving the problem of high invalids and I'll inform you later about the progress.

oroboras
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 21, 2013, 03:52:33 PM
 #8508

Welcome back! We all hope everything is ok IRL for you.

Good luck with solving the issues!
nottm28
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 21, 2013, 03:54:46 PM
 #8509

Can you fix the luck while you're at it Wink - welcome back

donations not accepted
Flatlinezor
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


Funny quote


View Profile
May 21, 2013, 04:07:09 PM
 #8510

Can you fix the luck while you're at it Wink - welcome back

That'd be great. But ye, the invalids are a pain :/

Calm sea doesn't breed skilled sailors!
pikeadz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 21, 2013, 04:11:59 PM
 #8511

I just started mining here a couple days ago with my first ASIC (blade).  Took me a while to get it hashing right because I had some wifi issues interfering but so far so good!
Ajay
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 21, 2013, 04:16:02 PM
 #8512

Is the site down? I cant get onto it  Huh
autonomous42
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 21, 2013, 04:19:54 PM
 #8513

Hi all, I've been quiet here on forum because of work and family problems in recent days, but I was monitoring the pool closely. I'm just telling you that I'm actively solving the problem of high invalids and I'll inform you later about the progress.
Hi slush! Thanks for poking in, I know it restores my confidence to hear something from you.

I just started mining here a couple days ago with my first ASIC (blade).  Took me a while to get it hashing right because I had some wifi issues interfering but so far so good!
Nice to hear there's an ASIC in the pool somewhere! Cheesy How's the blade treating you?

Is the site down? I cant get onto it  Huh
Don't worry, mining continues nonstop!
nottm28
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 21, 2013, 04:20:20 PM
 #8514

Is the site down? I cant get onto it  Huh

It's probably slush - he's fixing the invalids issue...

donations not accepted
rsbriggs
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 369
Merit: 100



View Profile
May 21, 2013, 04:24:28 PM
 #8515

I just started mining here a couple days ago with my first ASIC (blade).  Took me a while to get it hashing right because I had some wifi issues interfering but so far so good!

But where are you buying blade?  Am having 300.000,00 rubles for gear, but not finding available.

rammy2k2
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1001


View Profile
May 21, 2013, 04:25:12 PM
 #8516

site down for me too
Ajay
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 21, 2013, 04:28:03 PM
 #8517


I just started mining here a couple days ago with my first ASIC (blade).  Took me a while to get it hashing right because I had some wifi issues interfering but so far so good!


I also have 4 blades running in the pool, I hope slush is able to sort out these invalids we have had far too many the past few days  Sad
rammy2k2
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1001


View Profile
May 21, 2013, 04:34:07 PM
 #8518


I just started mining here a couple days ago with my first ASIC (blade).  Took me a while to get it hashing right because I had some wifi issues interfering but so far so good!


I also have 4 blades running in the pool, I hope slush is able to sort out these invalids we have had far too many the past few days  Sad

im mining at btcguild with my blade, but fee is too high .. 7.5% .. i want to move .. but i see there are problems here too ...
pikeadz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 21, 2013, 04:49:49 PM
 #8519

Nice to hear there's an ASIC in the pool somewhere! Cheesy How's the blade treating you?

It's great now that I have it up and running smoothly.  I had some wifi networking issues I had to resolve that were interfering with the device.  I primarily mined litecoin before this and never had an issue.  Stratum was hard for me to understand at first being that I have four rigs to keep track of, but I think I have a handle on things now.  

The first few days I didn't trust the blade.  I slept with a fire extinguisher next to my bed lol... there have been some people with hot/melted wires but so far only the chips themselves are hot to the touch, which is by design I believe.  I have a box fan aimed at it and two 120mm case fans.  It's pretty impressive, actually, how well it performs now.
pikeadz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 21, 2013, 04:51:58 PM
 #8520

I just started mining here a couple days ago with my first ASIC (blade).  Took me a while to get it hashing right because I had some wifi issues interfering but so far so good!

But where are you buying blade?  Am having 300.000,00 rubles for gear, but not finding available.

I bought one in the third batch fixed price "auction" for 49.99. That was last week in the auction subforum.

Then, I tried to buy another by emailing friedcat but never heard back.  Oh well, I have some avalons on the way and it sounds like they will ship soon so I guess I just won't get a second blade.
Pages: « 1 ... 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 [426] 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 ... 1147 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!