Bitcoin Forum
May 22, 2019, 06:15:29 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 [143] 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] dstm's ZCash / Equihash Nvidia Miner v0.6.2 (Linux / Windows)  (Read 222124 times)
lordvek
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 78
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 01, 2018, 03:47:16 PM
Last edit: March 01, 2018, 05:26:39 PM by lordvek
 #2841

Hi, all!

I have a system of 2 1070s, one Gigabyte Windforce, the other Asus Aorus.
The problem is, dstm miner crashes when I use both cards. So, at certain settings (stock and OC)
I can mine with a single GPU for infinity, but when I use both - I experience several
"light crashes" which are cured by resetting the driver and restarting the miner - and then a complete system freeze.
Even running both GPUs at stock.
Sometimes it can take a day, sometimes an hour to do so.

I can say that the time required for a complete fail has decreased, it took more time earlier.

I use Win7, a 700 W PSU, MSI AB for overclocking. One GPU is in the 16x slot, the other is connected via a raiser.
The motherboard is a bit old (from 2012), if that's important. And a double core proc (core2duo) and 2 Gb RAM.
Driver version - 390.77
1558505729
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558505729

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558505729
Reply with quote  #2

1558505729
Report to moderator
1558505729
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558505729

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558505729
Reply with quote  #2

1558505729
Report to moderator
1558505729
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558505729

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558505729
Reply with quote  #2

1558505729
Report to moderator
Crypto Casino Since 2014
Level Up & Get Even More Rewards!
Daily Treasure Chest
& Much More
Roll Hunt
Rakeback
Blackjack
Jackpot
Dice
Slots
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
jrrccmining
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 01, 2018, 07:30:38 PM
 #2842

I tried out --color. It turns the text from white to pale blue.  Roll Eyes

EWBF's output is FAR superior, I wish he would update the miner to match or beat dstm.
bigfootnz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 01, 2018, 08:39:05 PM
Last edit: March 01, 2018, 08:50:57 PM by bigfootnz
 #2843

Hi, all!

I have a system of 2 1070s, one Gigabyte Windforce, the other Asus Aorus.
The problem is, dstm miner crashes when I use both cards. So, at certain settings (stock and OC)
I can mine with a single GPU for infinity, but when I use both - I experience several
"light crashes" which are cured by resetting the driver and restarting the miner - and then a complete system freeze.
Even running both GPUs at stock.
Sometimes it can take a day, sometimes an hour to do so.

I can say that the time required for a complete fail has decreased, it took more time earlier.

I use Win7, a 700 W PSU, MSI AB for overclocking. One GPU is in the 16x slot, the other is connected via a raiser.
The motherboard is a bit old (from 2012), if that's important. And a double core proc (core2duo) and 2 Gb RAM.
Driver version - 390.77

I've similar problem when i tried same config one card directly in 16x slot and second in raiser. In my case second card didn't work at all. As soon as I put both cards in raisers it has started to work without problems.

I think when you connect one card directly to x16 slot on older mobos it use all PCIe lines and then other cards will not work properly.
bigfootnz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 01, 2018, 09:07:17 PM
 #2844

I tried out --color. It turns the text from white to pale blue.  Roll Eyes

EWBF's output is FAR superior, I wish he would update the miner to match or beat dstm.

+1

I do not understand why he did this way? As this is almost pointless change from white to pale blue. As IMO temp colors has to change depending value, for example green <60C, yellow <75C and red >75C. Why if something was good, like colors in EWBF, DTSM is trying to invent a wheel come with this type of color option. Instead he should do just same thing what EWBF has done with colors?

Did anybody noticed slightly less earning running 0.6? I know that diff is going crazy for last few weeks, but at the moment with 0.5.7 (for last 3 days with much higher diff) I've more earning that with 0.6. I've done testing with 0.6 for 3-4 days and I'm back to 0.5.7.
BansheeHero
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 01, 2018, 11:33:34 PM
 #2845

@DTSM

Bug found: Linux
When zm.cfg is present command line option to switch configs is ignored.
You cannot use 2 configs without isolating the entire directory.

I'm not sure if I'm understanding this correctly but having multiple configuration files in the same directory works fine for me.
For me it is using the one with default name even if I give an option to use a different one.
maryoush
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 01, 2018, 11:53:30 PM
 #2846

Any way to restart the miner after GPU unresponsiveness?

Code:
2018-02-21 14:20:28|gpu_id 4 54 1 unspecified launch failure
2018-02-21 14:20:28|gpu 4 unresponsive - check overclocking
2018-02-21 14:20:28|cudaMemcpy 1 failed

Use this Miner Autorun (Watchdog)

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2071108.0

Thank you for that recommendation. That looks fine, but requires to use windows. I am running a linux rig... :-/ Any other idea?

You can use this little python script that I made to handle the miner:

Code:
#!/usr/bin/env python3

import subprocess
import sys

def restart_miner(proc):
    print('Restarting miner...')
    proc.kill()

def process_line(proc, line):
    if 'cudaMemcpy 1 failed' in line:
        restart_miner(proc)
    else:
        print(line, end='')

if __name__ == '__main__':
    while True:
        proc = subprocess.Popen(sys.argv[1:], stdout=subprocess.PIPE, stderr=subprocess.STDOUT)
        for line in proc.stdout:
            process_line(proc, line.decode())

Copy/paste the code in a file, make it executable and run it with "./filename your_launch_command". With a file named "start.py" and for the default dstm's launch script the command would be "./start.py ./zm --cfg-file zm.cfg".

The script will restart the miner when it sees the "cudaMemcpy 1 failed" error message.

BTW, it should work on Windows too if you have python3 installed. Remove the first line and replace "sys.argv[1:]" by "['zm.exe', '--cfg-file', 'zm.cfg']" (or whatever your launch command is).


yaay! thank you very much! I will check out your script today. i was hoping for such a way! thank you pustul!!



Great stuff, thank you for that
DeadAbrasiveness
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 129
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 02, 2018, 02:24:58 PM
 #2847

I'm going to give this a try as EWBF is only giving me this on a 4 GPU system:

Temp: GPU0: 59C GPU1: 65C GPU2: 69C GPU3: 64C
GPU0: 259 Sol/s GPU1: 265 Sol/s GPU2: 261 Sol/s GPU3: 262 Sol/s
Total speed: 1047 Sol/s
+-----+-------------+--------------+
| GPU | Power usage |  Efficiency  |
+-----+-------------+--------------+
|  0  |    220W     |  1.18 Sol/W  |
|  1  |    144W     |  1.84 Sol/W  |
|  2  |    170W     |  1.54 Sol/W  |
|  3  |    144W     |  1.82 Sol/W  |
+-----+-------------+--------------+

GPU0 is a 1080Ti and the other 3 are 1070's

I'm expecting around 1800 Sol/s (according to whattomine)

BTW, the zm.exe scan's mostly clean using virustotal, score is 4/68

https://www.virustotal.com/#/file/39209c0077e1fc42a5f511ac9e81817073a8d4623ebfc57fbec3308f96457316/detection
DeadAbrasiveness
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 129
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 02, 2018, 03:03:07 PM
 #2848

I restarted my rig and EWBF gave me this (with stock GPU settings):

Temp: GPU0: 54C GPU1: 53C GPU2: 56C GPU3: 55C
GPU0: 733 Sol/s GPU1: 434 Sol/s GPU2: 440 Sol/s GPU3: 440 Sol/s
Total speed: 2047 Sol/s

The above hash rates are much better - a simple restart fixed my low hash rate.

Comparing the above to DTSM, DTSM gives me this:

2018-03-02 14:55:17|   GPU0  58C  Sol/s: 744.2  Sol/W: 3.40  Avg: 747.0  I/s: 396.5  Sh: 8.39   1.00 71  ++++
2018-03-02 14:55:19|   GPU1  62C  Sol/s: 454.0  Sol/W: 2.73  Avg: 447.3  I/s: 238.7  Sh: 6.57   1.00 50  +++++
2018-03-02 14:55:20|   GPU2  66C  Sol/s: 439.7  Sol/W: 2.70  Avg: 444.9  I/s: 238.1  Sh: 8.38   1.00 75  ++
2018-03-02 14:55:22|   GPU3  62C  Sol/s: 440.2  Sol/W: 2.68  Avg: 447.8  I/s: 237.8  Sh: 6.59   1.00 58
2018-03-02 14:55:22|   ========== Sol/s: 2078.0 Sol/W: 2.88  Avg: 2086.9 I/s: 1111.1 Sh: 29.93  1.00 63

So, for me, the difference is negligible.
Barraken
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 02, 2018, 03:11:10 PM
 #2849

I'm going to give this a try as EWBF is only giving me this on a 4 GPU system:

Temp: GPU0: 59C GPU1: 65C GPU2: 69C GPU3: 64C
GPU0: 259 Sol/s GPU1: 265 Sol/s GPU2: 261 Sol/s GPU3: 262 Sol/s
Total speed: 1047 Sol/s
+-----+-------------+--------------+
| GPU | Power usage |  Efficiency  |
+-----+-------------+--------------+
|  0  |    220W     |  1.18 Sol/W  |
|  1  |    144W     |  1.84 Sol/W  |
|  2  |    170W     |  1.54 Sol/W  |
|  3  |    144W     |  1.82 Sol/W  |
+-----+-------------+--------------+

GPU0 is a 1080Ti and the other 3 are 1070's

I'm expecting around 1800 Sol/s (according to whattomine)

BTW, the zm.exe scan's mostly clean using virustotal, score is 4/68

https://www.virustotal.com/#/file/39209c0077e1fc42a5f511ac9e81817073a8d4623ebfc57fbec3308f96457316/detection

Your speed is low. You might need a good driver or reduce the memory frequency for the 1080Ti.
lordvek
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 78
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 02, 2018, 03:28:32 PM
 #2850

I have a system of 2 1070s, one Gigabyte Windforce, the other Asus Aorus.
The problem is, dstm miner crashes when I use both cards.
I've similar problem when i tried same config one card directly in 16x slot and second in raiser. In my case second card didn't work at all. As soon as I put both cards in raisers it has started to work without problems.

I think when you connect one card directly to x16 slot on older mobos it use all PCIe lines and then other cards will not work properly.
For me, the problem seems to be somehow connected to temperature. Though the working temps are below the factory recommended
limit of 83 C, somewhere around 78 C. Right now I launched XMR mining on the second GPU, which is not so aggressive, both temps are 60-65, by now it is stable. However, the system used to operate mining Zcash at 75-78 C for weeks....
topteam
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 131
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 02, 2018, 05:24:07 PM
 #2851

how i can set temp-target parameter in *.cfg file for all GPU?
Phi257
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 02, 2018, 06:37:50 PM
 #2852

Not sure if this is the place to get help.
I want to switch from Nicehash to DSTM. I have 6 1080 TI's.
I downloaded the DSTM zip. My question is: How do I input my ZEC address? Is there a video tutorial for this?
I have tried searching this forum but havent seen a setup from start to finish.
Thanks for your help.
Bimmber
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 02, 2018, 06:39:25 PM
 #2853

Use your zcash wallet address as pool username. What pool are you willing to mine at ?
Phi257
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 02, 2018, 07:03:23 PM
 #2854

Use your zcash wallet address as pool username. What pool are you willing to mine at ?

I have heard good things about flypool.
blackwater256
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 2


View Profile
March 02, 2018, 07:21:34 PM
 #2855

Please tell me guys, which drivers do you use for 1070 win 10 64.
Since last update my rigs crushed. Sorry for my English Smiley
upd. going try hiveOs soon.
topteam
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 131
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 02, 2018, 09:42:42 PM
 #2856

what new in  0.6.0.1 version?
Cryptolite2950
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 02, 2018, 09:54:20 PM
 #2857

zm --server cmm.lambomoon.club --user CVW2F2NDtF75snrEJ64ryuKuTWTdB9f8Mo.Cryptolite --pass x2 --port 3857 {{{ --list-devices 0 1 2 }}}


pause

I need help section my cards to different coins
gigglegrass
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 02, 2018, 11:51:00 PM
 #2858

how do i get the intensity option to work? i have 2 miners for each gpu i have, so the one i want to do intensity on already has --dev 1 on the command line, i tried doing --dev 1, --intensity 0.9 but it doesnt work. what is the command for intensity?
angelbbs
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 82
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 03, 2018, 12:24:50 PM
 #2859


Version 0.6
- failover pool support

- introduce intensity option
Failover pool support and intensity option does not work from the command line

i.e...

zm.exe --dev 0 1 2 3 4   --server equihash.hk.nicehash.com --user name.worker --pass x --port 3357 --server equihash.in.nicehash.com --user name.worker --pass x --port 3357 --server equihash.jp.nicehash.com --user name.worker --pass x --port 3357 --server equihash.usa.nicehash.com --user name.worker --pass x --port 3357 --server equihash.br.nicehash.com --user name.worker --pass x --port 3357 --server equihash.eu.nicehash.com --user name.worker --pass x --port 3357 --telemetry=127.0.0.1:4004 --color --time --intensity 1

zm.exe: unknown option -- intensity
2018-03-03 15:21:33|#  zm 0.6
2018-03-03 15:21:33|#  GPU0 + GeForce GTX 1060 3GB     MB: 3072  PCI: 1:0
2018-03-03 15:21:33|#  GPU1 + GeForce GTX 1060 3GB     MB: 3072  PCI: 2:0
2018-03-03 15:21:33|#  GPU2 + GeForce GTX 1060 3GB     MB: 3072  PCI: 3:0
2018-03-03 15:21:33|#  GPU3 + GeForce GTX 1060 3GB     MB: 3072  PCI: 5:0
2018-03-03 15:21:33|#  GPU4 + GeForce GTX 1060 3GB     MB: 3072  PCI: 7:0
2018-03-03 15:21:33|
2018-03-03 15:21:33|#  pool1 equihash.eu.nicehash.com:3357
2018-03-03 15:21:33|
2018-03-03 15:21:33|#  color mode not supported
2018-03-03 15:21:33|#  telemetry server listening on 127.0.0.1:4004
2018-03-03 15:21:33|#  connected to: equihash.eu.nicehash.com:3357 [1/1]
matmator
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 459
Merit: 250

bou !


View Profile
March 03, 2018, 12:31:39 PM
 #2860

I like this minor but:

when he freezes, he does not reboot alone?

or is there a special thing to do? thank you

go to the moon !!
Pages: « 1 ... 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 [143] 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!