Bitcoin Forum
April 24, 2019, 03:16:34 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 [131] 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] dstm's ZCash / Equihash Nvidia Miner v0.6.2 (Linux / Windows)  (Read 221833 times)
d0n4ald
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 76
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 12, 2018, 03:54:49 AM
 #2601

whats the dev fee for dstm? .  Is their a way to change the fee?
1556118994
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1556118994

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1556118994
Reply with quote  #2

1556118994
Report to moderator
1556118994
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1556118994

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1556118994
Reply with quote  #2

1556118994
Report to moderator
1556118994
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1556118994

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1556118994
Reply with quote  #2

1556118994
Report to moderator
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1556118994
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1556118994

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1556118994
Reply with quote  #2

1556118994
Report to moderator
1556118994
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1556118994

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1556118994
Reply with quote  #2

1556118994
Report to moderator
lmannyr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 12, 2018, 05:33:26 AM
 #2602

How can I run DSTM under OS X Terminal?
Bibi187
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 106


https://steemit.com/@bibi187


View Profile WWW
February 12, 2018, 10:56:17 AM
 #2603

Hey guys Wink

Anyone have issue with SHA-1 on this file ?

It seems last version available dont have correct SHA-1 as result.

Is what i get for zm 5.8 as SHA-1 with QuickHash 42F586F88866FA6D41E3E1CB91614C6E638B0905

Be careful ...

DeepOnion    ▬▬  Anonymous and Untraceable  ▬▬    ENJOY YOUR PRIVACY  •  JOIN DEEPONION
▐▐▐▐▐▐▐▐   ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord    ▌▌▌▌▌▌▌▌
Get $ONION  (✔Cryptopia  ✔KuCoin)  |  VoteCentral  Register NOW!  |  Download DeepOnion
Atronoss
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 12, 2018, 01:01:54 PM
 #2604

Hey guys Wink

Anyone have issue with SHA-1 on this file ?

It seems last version available dont have correct SHA-1 as result.

Is what i get for zm 5.8 as SHA-1 with QuickHash 42F586F88866FA6D41E3E1CB91614C6E638B0905

Be careful ...

You hashed the zip/gz file, but you must hash the ...ehh...whatever it is called on Linux, in Windows it is .exe (executable) file Wink
Atronoss
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 12, 2018, 01:32:30 PM
 #2605

How can I run DSTM under OS X Terminal?


You can't unless you run Boot Camp (install Windows) on your Mac. It is Linux or Windows program, not for OS X operating system.
Bibi187
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 106


https://steemit.com/@bibi187


View Profile WWW
February 12, 2018, 03:05:11 PM
 #2606

Hey guys Wink

Anyone have issue with SHA-1 on this file ?

It seems last version available dont have correct SHA-1 as result.

Is what i get for zm 5.8 as SHA-1 with QuickHash 42F586F88866FA6D41E3E1CB91614C6E638B0905

Be careful ...

You hashed the zip/gz file, but you must hash the ...ehh...whatever it is called on Linux, in Windows it is .exe (executable) file Wink

A common usage is to verify hash of archive not file it self

Thanks for reply Wink

Everything look legit 

DeepOnion    ▬▬  Anonymous and Untraceable  ▬▬    ENJOY YOUR PRIVACY  •  JOIN DEEPONION
▐▐▐▐▐▐▐▐   ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord    ▌▌▌▌▌▌▌▌
Get $ONION  (✔Cryptopia  ✔KuCoin)  |  VoteCentral  Register NOW!  |  Download DeepOnion
wetblanket
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 95
Merit: 2


View Profile
February 12, 2018, 04:47:45 PM
 #2607

Trying to get some stats from my miner and noticed the JSON-RPC interface is broken.

$ curl http://192.168.1.6:2222 -X POST -D '{"id":1, "method":"getstat"}' -v
* Rebuilt URL to: http://192.168.1.6:2222/
*   Trying 192.168.1.6...
* TCP_NODELAY set
* Connected to 192.168.1.6 (192.168.1.6) port 2222 (#0)
> POST / HTTP/1.1
> Host: 192.168.1.6:2222
> User-Agent: curl/7.57.0
> Accept: */*
>
{"id":1,"result":[{"gpu_id":0,.....cutting some useless stuff here....rsion":"0.5.8","error": null}
* Connection #0 to host 192.168.1.6 left intact


The reply is there, but the reply is not valid HTTP ('HTTP/1.0 200 OK' is missing from reply). Therefore most http-libs and browsers will not be able to use the data.

Can you please add the 'HTTP/1.0 200 OK' line to the json-rpc please?

From my experimentation and investigation, the JSONRPC interface here isn't broken. Devs choose what 'transport' flavors to support - the most common by far in the mining space is JSONRPC over plain sockets (either plaintext or TLS secured). "JSONRPC over HTTP" isn't frequently supported that I've seen.

I imagine dstm's decision for the stats/telemetry API was largely based on the informal consensus in the community to implement stratum spec with plain sockets only.

(Edit: I'm open to being wrong here... just observations based on what I've seen.)

Improve mining pool share/hash rates with the aiostratum-proxy (https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3179895) stratum mining proxy.
wetblanket
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 95
Merit: 2


View Profile
February 12, 2018, 04:51:46 PM
 #2608

Just crashed again, this time:

Code:
protocol version 01000030 not supported

right before the crash.

I'm not sure why this is happening all of the sudden as it's been really stable for awhile.

Based on the above, I'd guess that '01000030' is the stratum protocol "mining.notify" method job version for whatever pool you're connecting to - it seems that 0.5.8 added support for '01000020', but now '01000030' is also required. Meaning, pools are updating their software, but miners need to catch up. Is this on nicehash or suprnova (based on your previous posts)?

dstm, if I'm on the right track here, have you investigated whether dropping any job version checks is feasible?

Improve mining pool share/hash rates with the aiostratum-proxy (https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3179895) stratum mining proxy.
gruvalex
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 12, 2018, 06:59:02 PM
 #2609

Trying to get some stats from my miner and noticed the JSON-RPC interface is broken.

$ curl http://192.168.1.6:2222 -X POST -D '{"id":1, "method":"getstat"}' -v
* Rebuilt URL to: http://192.168.1.6:2222/
*   Trying 192.168.1.6...
* TCP_NODELAY set
* Connected to 192.168.1.6 (192.168.1.6) port 2222 (#0)
> POST / HTTP/1.1
> Host: 192.168.1.6:2222
> User-Agent: curl/7.57.0
> Accept: */*
>
{"id":1,"result":[{"gpu_id":0,.....cutting some useless stuff here....rsion":"0.5.8","error": null}
* Connection #0 to host 192.168.1.6 left intact


The reply is there, but the reply is not valid HTTP ('HTTP/1.0 200 OK' is missing from reply). Therefore most http-libs and browsers will not be able to use the data.

Can you please add the 'HTTP/1.0 200 OK' line to the json-rpc please?

From my experimentation and investigation, the JSONRPC interface here isn't broken. Devs choose what 'transport' flavors to support - the most common by far in the mining space is JSONRPC over plain sockets (either plaintext or TLS secured). "JSONRPC over HTTP" isn't frequently supported that I've seen.

I imagine dstm's decision for the stats/telemetry API was largely based on the informal consensus in the community to implement stratum spec with plain sockets only.

(Edit: I'm open to being wrong here... just observations based on what I've seen.)

That makes sense. I may just be confused that the same port is used. Then I guess my wish is this instead:

Can you please add statistics in json-format over http?
Let me GET /stats.json please!  Grin
amdaxiom
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 12, 2018, 07:16:04 PM
 #2610

I've been an EWBF user for a while and just swapped over to DSTM.  I'm on Flypool and have 3 machines setup to mine.  Here are my results - the first are my results with EWBF before I swapped to DSTM.  Then my DSTM results after 25.5 Hours of mining.  My results are strictly based on what Flypool is reporting as I feel that is the most accurate.  Just realized I have no idea how to insert a screenshot.  So I will summarize my findings.

My three rigs are as follows:
1 - GTX 1070
2 - 2x1080ti and 2x1080
3 - 4x1070 and 4x1070 ti
My average hashrates with EWBF were 430 H/s, 2.3 KH/s, and 3.4 KH/s.  After running DSTM my average hashrates were 435 H/s, 2.3 KH/s, and 3.5 KH/s.  So in two cases there was a slight reported improvement and in one case the average hash rate stayed the same. 

 I followed two posts in the forums to ensure restarting of the miner if it crashes.  The first post detailed how to turn off the Windows Error Reporting using GPEDIT.MSC or registry keys.  That way you are not stuck waiting to click OK on a window due to a miner crash.  The second post was a modification to the .bat file to add a loop and writing out the time of crash to a txt file.  So far on two rigs I don't see any restarts and after 26.5 Hours the miners are still running.  For EWBF I would use the --exit switch in combination with the bat file loop to ensure the miner was always running as EWBF would crash intermittently.

I'd probably have to run another 24 hour test back on EWBF and on DSTM just to be 100% sure there is a speed increase but I think I'm okay with just being on a new miner that is still being developed and the small increase in gain is just icing on the cake.
1gek
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 12, 2018, 08:21:20 PM
 #2611

If it's one GPU on your main rig, then it's sharing it's resources with everything on that computer.  The other thing is it could be overheating or if the power limit is too low.  Either one of those will cause hash to start normal and then decline as both will lower the core frequency.  What are your afterburner settings?  What are the temps?  Are you watching videos or anything else taxing the gpu?  Is the CPU taxed?  How much RAM?

Thanks to you and Smoreno for the response.  Turned out to be an Awesome Miner setting.  I had selected all of the individual miners in AM to autostart...cause that seemed like the thing to do.  So basically all 4 cards I have were starting their own miner and the command line windows were reflecting basically 1/4th of the actual values.  Turning off the autostart for 3 of the 4 cards in AM leaves me with only one window and the correct values.  Lesson learned.
calculatorduck
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 12, 2018, 09:17:58 PM
 #2612

Just crashed again, this time:

Code:
protocol version 01000030 not supported

right before the crash.

I'm not sure why this is happening all of the sudden as it's been really stable for awhile.

Based on the above, I'd guess that '01000030' is the stratum protocol "mining.notify" method job version for whatever pool you're connecting to - it seems that 0.5.8 added support for '01000020', but now '01000030' is also required. Meaning, pools are updating their software, but miners need to catch up. Is this on nicehash or suprnova (based on your previous posts)?

dstm, if I'm on the right track here, have you investigated whether dropping any job version checks is feasible?

That crash was on Nicehash. I had another one today that just returned:

Code:
2018-02-12 4:10:44 PM|#  connection closed by server r:0
2018-02-12 4:10:44 PM|#  reconnecting
2018-02-12 4:10:55 PM|#  connected to: equihash.usa.nicehash.com:3357
2018-02-12 4:10:57 PM|stratum subscribe failed
Morama
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 13, 2018, 08:17:47 AM
 #2613

A short question about DSTM and Nanopool (ZEC)

The miner works fine (great work @ DSTM!) and the hashrate on nanopool is as expected.
But in the Nanopool Mining Monitor App on Android, there is no "reported" hashrate shown.

Is there any parameter in the DSTM batchfile, which has to be set to report a "local" hashrate to the pool or is it a pool/app issue?
The app might be not the official app for nanopool...

Thanks for help Smiley
akuci
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 226
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 13, 2018, 12:49:55 PM
 #2614

So the dev said that the new version will be released on weekend (last weekend) +- 2 days, let's hope it will be today.
ZenFr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1043



View Profile
February 13, 2018, 03:33:09 PM
 #2615

So the dev said that the new version will be released on weekend (last weekend) +- 2 days, let's hope it will be today.
Hope too for today.
Present version is "old" now, I'm very curious about what's new with this new version and hope some hashrate improvment :-).
Ready tu update my miners.
akuci
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 226
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 13, 2018, 03:38:32 PM
 #2616

I'am just afraid that this miner will have a same fate like EWBF. The dev is less and less active, new versions comming out every like 2 months... I understand he has a real life besides this miner development stuff but still, I'm paying him 2% of my earnings to continue the development and keep him motivated, like everybody else do too.
cannonballdex
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 13, 2018, 05:33:12 PM
 #2617

Agree, 2% dev fee for improvements and then after making a million a month they run off while the fees still roll in.
Biggen1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 64
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 13, 2018, 05:38:29 PM
 #2618

What is it that you are hoping for?  The miner is rock solid and "just works". 

I guess hashrate improvement could really be the only thing and, sure, I'd love to see that too but I don't think that happens.
akuci
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 226
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 13, 2018, 05:40:24 PM
 #2619

Maybe failover pool options?
And lots of other functionalities that this miner lacks.

akuci
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 226
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 13, 2018, 05:58:24 PM
 #2620

Okay, I must correct myself. DSTM said +- few days, so my mistake for saying "+- 2 days".
Still, we want more development with all the respect for his personal life.
Pages: « 1 ... 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 [131] 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!