Bitcoin Forum
April 22, 2019, 01:23:37 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 [102] 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 ... 172 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] dstm's ZCash / Equihash Nvidia Miner v0.6.2 (Linux / Windows)  (Read 221812 times)
wetblanket
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 95
Merit: 2


View Profile
January 03, 2018, 06:38:00 AM
Last edit: January 03, 2018, 07:02:35 AM by wetblanket
 #2021

ID   DEVICE NAME   °C   ∅ SOL/S   ∅ SOL/W   ∅ WATT   SHARES   LAT
0   GeForce GTX 1070   48   505.02   2.71   186.26   54 / 0   47
1   GeForce GTX 1070   48   501.41   2.74   183.29   52 / 1   32
2   GeForce GTX 1070   47   507.20   2.71   187.49   75 / 0   47
3   GeForce GTX 1070   51   507.76   2.74   185.52   64 / 0   47
4   GeForce GTX 1070   50   505.82   2.77   182.45   58 / 1   78
5   GeForce GTX 1070   50   502.89   2.81   178.85   81 / 0   54
Total   -   3030.11   2.75   1103.87   384 / 2   50

Dstm version 0.5.8 win 10 pro

Can I ask you to share your GPU power level (watts) and overclock settings? I can get that hashrate from bminer, but haven't from dstm-zm...

Edit: Holy, I just noticed your watts/GPU in the output (sorry, didn't see it before). That's pretty high watts/sol. Nevermind, I think I'll stick with what I've got. Smiley

Improve mining pool share/hash rates with the aiostratum-proxy (https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3179895) stratum mining proxy.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1555896217
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555896217

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555896217
Reply with quote  #2

1555896217
Report to moderator
1555896217
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555896217

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555896217
Reply with quote  #2

1555896217
Report to moderator
1555896217
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555896217

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555896217
Reply with quote  #2

1555896217
Report to moderator
markymondie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 03, 2018, 09:18:51 AM
 #2022

can anyone help me with this?

dstm exited, waiting to cooldown a bit

on linux
Joshargh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 03, 2018, 10:50:01 AM
 #2023

Awesome work! Loving 0.5.8 it fixed a protocol error our miners on our pool were receiving when mining ZCL. Greatly appreciate the hard work put into making this miner Smiley - https://minez.zone
lythinh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 03, 2018, 11:10:46 AM
 #2024

Is it normal for hash rate to drop by half on DSTM miner console, NOT on pool hash rate. I am mining equihash on nicehash or miningpoolhub.

I cant understand why it does this. The gpus are not overheating or crashing. It is just a massive reduction in hash rate that's fixed by reboot of console.

It changes the difficulty rate and then drops.


I'm having the same issue trying v0.5.6 and v0.5.7.  It starts out around 4,600 Sol/s and it slowly drops to around 2,000 Sol/s over the course of a couple of hours.  Running SMOS and have tried mining several equihash coins at a couple of different pools with the same results.  Rebooting makes it go back up to 4,600 Sol/s it then it slowly drops down again.  Temperatures are all <55C with a target of 75C.  Servers seem to be changing GPU difficulties often.  Overclocks set to 0 while I try to figure this out.

Same issue here, playing card roulette right now. It seems to only happen when one of my cards is in, what I have done so far:
1. Removed all overclocks
2. Watt use is at 110 for 1070ti's, 120 for 1070, and 200 for 1080ti's (note: all hash rates drop, the 1080ti's in particular hit the 500's)
3. Swapped entire riser on suspect gpu
4. Swapped pci ports, tested pci port with alternative gpu
5. Looked at wattage use of cards when they drop, cards all drop power down well below my set wattage. So the power drop I think is the cause of  less hash, what's causing the power drop I am unsure of.

Smos
dtsm 0.5.6 (trying 5.7 now)
10 cards currently (have had various amounts between 9-13)
h110 pro btc

EDIT: So far so good on new version, but judging by change log this is just luck right now.

I have the same issue.

Hashrate decreases after running a time (few hours).

Tested on SMOS dstm-v0.5.8 (0.5.7, 0.5.6 is same)
5 Rig P106-100 x12 (on main H110 Pro BTC)

When the hashrate dropped, the screen appeared a lot of duplicated share message, at the same time cpu usage is very high.

However, sometimes I can run nearly a day that hashrate not decrease. Sad

Judging by the reports this seems to affect SMOS users only.
How do you monitor the solution rate on SMOS, does it provide a custom interface?
Could you also pls provide the output of the 'top' command sorted by cpu usage and the output of nvidia-smi, before and after the solution rate drop?

OK. I can moniter SMOS via ssh client (putty)

Test on SMOS (P106-100 x12) Non OC Power Limit: 80W
dstm-v0.5.8

Before
Top
https://mf1.hp-backup.com/img/top_before.png
Nvidia-smi output
https://mf1.hp-backup.com/img/nvidia-smi_before.png
Hashrate
https://mf1.hp-backup.com/img/hashrate_before.png

After
Top
https://mf1.hp-backup.com/img/top_after.png
Nvidia-smi output
https://mf1.hp-backup.com/img/nvidia-smi_after.png
Hashrate
https://mf1.hp-backup.com/img/hashrate_after.png

Best regards.
dyils
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 03, 2018, 07:00:36 PM
 #2025

dstm Any chance we can get a simple function where you can load the options from a file? Say --config or -c option pointing to a file? Will be huge help. It's probably a 10-15 minute job tops (Though haven't seen your specific code).

I'm using another miner which allows that, but gives me only slightly lower profit. It's the only thing stopping me from changing my ~6100 H/s rigs to use your miner. (I really can't do without this option).
marco.ruiz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 03, 2018, 07:10:36 PM
 #2026

SUGGESTION

After several reconnections the api crashes and don't work anymore. Can you add a trigger like a key stroke to reload the api server?

Could you pls describe this in more detail? How do you access the telemetry data? What is actually not working. If there is a bug the proper way is to fix it, not providing a restart key.

I run zm on Windows 10 1709 (great work by the way) with telemtry on port 2709 and i constantly monitor it via web browser (i also made a little C# app to query over json-rpc).

Currently i have issues with my broadband connection dropping several times a day and my ISP have me scheduled for a visit after several support calls. That being said, zm works fine, up time reaches over days but conn time resets every time my modem restarts the connection with my ISP, still telemetry works fine when connection is restored, but after about 2 days of this dropped connections the telemtry just stops working via web browser or my c# app. I ran this tests on the rig itself, even telnet cant open a connection. I "know" i has to be the connection issue but when the telemtry dies i have to log in to the rig and restart zm. Definitely not a deal breaker but maybe i just have to live with it while my ISP fix my line.
flip4flop
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 123


View Profile WWW
January 03, 2018, 07:13:49 PM
 #2027

Is there a way to show watts pulled from each card in the log file?

roboshark
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 03, 2018, 07:49:01 PM
 #2028

Tried the miner.
When running it had faster hash rates than EWBF but on 2 different rigs (win10) miner crashed / exited without any warning.

Seems to be reporting faster numbers than EWBF but this version is not stable enough for me.
I'll maybe try later after some time and versions.

dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 126


View Profile
January 03, 2018, 08:01:21 PM
 #2029

can anyone help me with this?

dstm exited, waiting to cooldown a bit

on linux

'waiting to cool down' is not a message produced by zm, are you using some kind of monitoring process?
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 126


View Profile
January 03, 2018, 08:02:33 PM
 #2030

Is it normal for hash rate to drop by half on DSTM miner console, NOT on pool hash rate. I am mining equihash on nicehash or miningpoolhub.

I cant understand why it does this. The gpus are not overheating or crashing. It is just a massive reduction in hash rate that's fixed by reboot of console.

It changes the difficulty rate and then drops.


I'm having the same issue trying v0.5.6 and v0.5.7.  It starts out around 4,600 Sol/s and it slowly drops to around 2,000 Sol/s over the course of a couple of hours.  Running SMOS and have tried mining several equihash coins at a couple of different pools with the same results.  Rebooting makes it go back up to 4,600 Sol/s it then it slowly drops down again.  Temperatures are all <55C with a target of 75C.  Servers seem to be changing GPU difficulties often.  Overclocks set to 0 while I try to figure this out.

Same issue here, playing card roulette right now. It seems to only happen when one of my cards is in, what I have done so far:
1. Removed all overclocks
2. Watt use is at 110 for 1070ti's, 120 for 1070, and 200 for 1080ti's (note: all hash rates drop, the 1080ti's in particular hit the 500's)
3. Swapped entire riser on suspect gpu
4. Swapped pci ports, tested pci port with alternative gpu
5. Looked at wattage use of cards when they drop, cards all drop power down well below my set wattage. So the power drop I think is the cause of  less hash, what's causing the power drop I am unsure of.

Smos
dtsm 0.5.6 (trying 5.7 now)
10 cards currently (have had various amounts between 9-13)
h110 pro btc

EDIT: So far so good on new version, but judging by change log this is just luck right now.

I have the same issue.

Hashrate decreases after running a time (few hours).

Tested on SMOS dstm-v0.5.8 (0.5.7, 0.5.6 is same)
5 Rig P106-100 x12 (on main H110 Pro BTC)

When the hashrate dropped, the screen appeared a lot of duplicated share message, at the same time cpu usage is very high.

However, sometimes I can run nearly a day that hashrate not decrease. Sad

Judging by the reports this seems to affect SMOS users only.
How do you monitor the solution rate on SMOS, does it provide a custom interface?
Could you also pls provide the output of the 'top' command sorted by cpu usage and the output of nvidia-smi, before and after the solution rate drop?

OK. I can moniter SMOS via ssh client (putty)

Test on SMOS (P106-100 x12) Non OC Power Limit: 80W
dstm-v0.5.8

Best regards.

Thx, for providing this data.                                                                                                  
You have a lot 'nvidia-settings' processes running in your 'After top' output. This could be the reason for the performance drop.
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 126


View Profile
January 03, 2018, 08:06:53 PM
 #2031

dstm Any chance we can get a simple function where you can load the options from a file? Say --config or -c option pointing to a file? Will be huge help. It's probably a 10-15 minute job tops (Though haven't seen your specific code).

I'm using another miner which allows that, but gives me only slightly lower profit. It's the only thing stopping me from changing my ~6100 H/s rigs to use your miner. (I really can't do without this option).

Configuration file is something I can add ofc. However how is a configuration file different from using shell scripts to configure the parameters?
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 126


View Profile
January 03, 2018, 08:07:35 PM
 #2032

SUGGESTION

After several reconnections the api crashes and don't work anymore. Can you add a trigger like a key stroke to reload the api server?

Could you pls describe this in more detail? How do you access the telemetry data? What is actually not working. If there is a bug the proper way is to fix it, not providing a restart key.

I run zm on Windows 10 1709 (great work by the way) with telemtry on port 2709 and i constantly monitor it via web browser (i also made a little C# app to query over json-rpc).

Currently i have issues with my broadband connection dropping several times a day and my ISP have me scheduled for a visit after several support calls. That being said, zm works fine, up time reaches over days but conn time resets every time my modem restarts the connection with my ISP, still telemetry works fine when connection is restored, but after about 2 days of this dropped connections the telemtry just stops working via web browser or my c# app. I ran this tests on the rig itself, even telnet cant open a connection. I "know" i has to be the connection issue but when the telemtry dies i have to log in to the rig and restart zm. Definitely not a deal breaker but maybe i just have to live with it while my ISP fix my line.

Thx for the description, I'll try to reproduce this, it sounds like a bug in zm.
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 126


View Profile
January 03, 2018, 08:08:54 PM
 #2033

Is there a way to show watts pulled from each card in the log file?

The logfile doesn't contain this information. You can access the average and current power consumption of each GPU via json-rpc - also the web-ui reports average power consumption for each GPU.
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 126


View Profile
January 03, 2018, 08:09:34 PM
 #2034

Tried the miner.
When running it had faster hash rates than EWBF but on 2 different rigs (win10) miner crashed / exited without any warning.

Seems to be reporting faster numbers than EWBF but this version is not stable enough for me.
I'll maybe try later after some time and versions.


This is most likely due to overclocking - you have to readjust it.
marco.ruiz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 03, 2018, 08:15:59 PM
 #2035

can anyone help me with this?

dstm exited, waiting to cooldown a bit

on linux

'waiting to cool down' is not a message produced by zm, are you using some kind of monitoring process?

I beleive that is a HiveOS whatchdog message. Maybe your OC settings are quite high, try lowering a bit, remember every miner needs a little bit of tuning. If it stills crashes you can ask for support on its thread.
blackjec
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 03, 2018, 08:47:05 PM
 #2036

Quote
Linux x64:
sha1 827b137e061fe1da8f8fbcea12cec22449d3ae13
https://drive.google.com/file/d/19fSFYqoeOhOkxQqKnGpNI3n-7TIppHnq
https://mega.nz/#!vx0QgQ7K!dG2hbzh1KINYsqL9v75YlxpKwq0U7KaualMN6uFW2JY

but both file has 42f586f88866fa6d41e3e1cb91614c6e638b0905 sha1 checksum
marco.ruiz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 03, 2018, 08:48:34 PM
Last edit: January 03, 2018, 09:13:16 PM by marco.ruiz
 #2037

Quote
Linux x64:
sha1 827b137e061fe1da8f8fbcea12cec22449d3ae13
https://drive.google.com/file/d/19fSFYqoeOhOkxQqKnGpNI3n-7TIppHnq
https://mega.nz/#!vx0QgQ7K!dG2hbzh1KINYsqL9v75YlxpKwq0U7KaualMN6uFW2JY

but both file has 42f586f88866fa6d41e3e1cb91614c6e638b0905 sha1 checksum

You need to compare agaist zm sha1 hash, not the zip file.
dyils
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 03, 2018, 10:02:00 PM
 #2038

dstm Any chance we can get a simple function where you can load the options from a file? Say --config or -c option pointing to a file? Will be huge help. It's probably a 10-15 minute job tops (Though haven't seen your specific code).

I'm using another miner which allows that, but gives me only slightly lower profit. It's the only thing stopping me from changing my ~6100 H/s rigs to use your miner. (I really can't do without this option).

Configuration file is something I can add ofc. However how is a configuration file different from using shell scripts to configure the parameters?

Alternatively, automatically loading a config from a file named a certain way would also be useful. It's more convenient for me as I have multiple rigs, with some shared storage (NFS) where I usually put configuration files of different miners. Allows me to have one file and edit one file, which will apply the changes to all miners. Unfortunately, my rigs weren't originally used or created for mining, but I struck a really nice deal, so I actually have a pretty high number of machines with a low number of GPUs per machine, which makes management a bit of a pain.

I am also giving access to one of the machines to some friends in alternate accounts for non-compute intensive things. One of them, for example, is hosting a teamspeak server. The rigs are kind of, multi-use, I guess. Passing a file helps not only with convenience but also with privacy. I don't want them to be seing what I'm doing as I'm making a decent amount of money out of this. Compared to my country's very low wages, this is an enourmous profit in addition to my regular salary, which I'd rather people who know me didn't know about.

Don't know if that makes sense to you. It's convenience + privacy and I'm not willing to give those up for the extra $5-6 per month I'll be making with your miner. Though as I said, wages are low and if you did add that one thing, I'd be more than happy to switch.

Thanks
marco.ruiz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 03, 2018, 11:02:58 PM
 #2039

dstm Any chance we can get a simple function where you can load the options from a file? Say --config or -c option pointing to a file? Will be huge help. It's probably a 10-15 minute job tops (Though haven't seen your specific code).

I'm using another miner which allows that, but gives me only slightly lower profit. It's the only thing stopping me from changing my ~6100 H/s rigs to use your miner. (I really can't do without this option).

Configuration file is something I can add ofc. However how is a configuration file different from using shell scripts to configure the parameters?

Alternatively, automatically loading a config from a file named a certain way would also be useful. It's more convenient for me as I have multiple rigs, with some shared storage (NFS) where I usually put configuration files of different miners. Allows me to have one file and edit one file, which will apply the changes to all miners. Unfortunately, my rigs weren't originally used or created for mining, but I struck a really nice deal, so I actually have a pretty high number of machines with a low number of GPUs per machine, which makes management a bit of a pain.

I am also giving access to one of the machines to some friends in alternate accounts for non-compute intensive things. One of them, for example, is hosting a teamspeak server. The rigs are kind of, multi-use, I guess. Passing a file helps not only with convenience but also with privacy. I don't want them to be seing what I'm doing as I'm making a decent amount of money out of this. Compared to my country's very low wages, this is an enourmous profit in addition to my regular salary, which I'd rather people who know me didn't know about.

Don't know if that makes sense to you. It's convenience + privacy and I'm not willing to give those up for the extra $5-6 per month I'll be making with your miner. Though as I said, wages are low and if you did add that one thing, I'd be more than happy to switch.

Thanks

You can create a "bootstrap" file wich downloads a hosted bat file or copy from a shared folder a remote bat file then execute it.
donpablo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 03, 2018, 11:12:38 PM
 #2040

You could easily include any config file in a shell script and call zm with the parms you like...

Just switched to 0.5.8, its running very well :-)
Thanks for the great job !!

This is from a Gigabyte Gaming 1070Ti:

>  GPU0  59C  Sol/s: 501.7  Sol/W: 4.10  Avg: 490.7  I/s: 262.1  Sh: 3.63   1.00 47  ++
   GPU0  58C  Sol/s: 490.5  Sol/W: 4.10  Avg: 490.7  I/s: 262.1  Sh: 3.44   1.00 47 
>  GPU0  59C  Sol/s: 491.6  Sol/W: 4.10  Avg: 490.7  I/s: 262.1  Sh: 3.28   1.00 47 
   GPU0  59C  Sol/s: 482.7  Sol/W: 4.09  Avg: 490.4  I/s: 262.1  Sh: 3.27   1.00 42  +
Pages: « 1 ... 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 [102] 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 ... 172 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!