Bitcoin Forum
April 20, 2019, 01:42:17 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 [125] 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] dstm's ZCash / Equihash Nvidia Miner v0.6.2 (Linux / Windows)  (Read 221809 times)
topteam
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 119
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 29, 2018, 07:59:50 PM
 #2481

how can i change white telemetry theme to dark?
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1555767737
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555767737

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555767737
Reply with quote  #2

1555767737
Report to moderator
1555767737
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555767737

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555767737
Reply with quote  #2

1555767737
Report to moderator
weeminer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 30, 2018, 01:24:34 AM
 #2482

I tried switching from ewbf to dstm for the 2nd time yesterday. Initially it started out 5-10% faster than ewbf which is awesome, however after about 10-15 minutes it slowed more & more to the point where it was as much as 40% slower than ewbf, at which point I switched back.
I've talked to others that do not have the same problem, yet they were running less GPUs than I am. I have multiple rigs with 13x1070s & 1070tis.

I have the same problem with DSTM 0.5.6, 0.5.7 and 0.5.8. Stable and fast as hell, but after one hour it starts to make less and less sol/s.. in three hours I'm getting half rate (I start with 680-700 sol/s and after 4 hours I end with 230 sol/s)... so my only solution is restart the miner. All the time no more than 60ºC, fan speed at 60%. I have two rigs, same specs and the same problem: Asrock H110 PRO + 13 Nvidia 1080Ti (up five different brands, mixed). Every rig have 4 PSUs: 3 x 1000W + 1 x 1600W and just one cable to power every riser (4 pin molex version) so no problems about power or temperature. I use simplemining without overclock, just power at 200W, no extra mhz in gpu core or memory. Is it a configuration problem?

Yep same motherboard, never had this issue with any other miner but I'd love to get it working & get the extra sols. Anyone else have any ideas?

Are you all using SMOS?
Some SMOS user reported something similar recently.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2021765.msg27398311#msg27398311

If you take a look at the provided data: affected systems seems to have a lot 'nvidia-settings' processes running, this might be the reason for the performance drop after some time. So pls check if this is also the case on your system - It looks like SMOS is starting nvidia-setting (most likely for monitoring) without properly closing it.


Having this issue & yes, on SMOS. Would just replace SMOS with Ubuntu if I could but only have remote access to rigs. Might need to mod SMOS source to fix :/

I am also having this issue..running with smos. With 12 x gtx1060..rig started with 3700sol/s..after running for 2 hours the hash rate drop to 2000sol/s. Is there anyway we can fix this in smos ? I tried both 0.5.7 and 0.5.8 same result..Now trying 0.5.6 version

I guys..I am running v0.5.6 in smos with 12x gtx1060..Somehow manage to get it stable running around 3700sol/s for 12hours..No decrease in hashrate so far...I assume it's stable right now compare to v0.5.7 and v0.5.8 in smos..this might be the resolution for those having similar issue
hikarinokitsune
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 30, 2018, 07:16:27 AM
 #2483

What I would love to know.... is how to disable a GPU... For whatever reason, this miner just never starts. It keeps saying that "GPU 1" is unresponsive... I'd love to at least TRY this miner on my 1070ti but can't do so if it won't even let me disable a GPU that isn't working with it... and no, I'm not just removing the card... the computer the cards are in is the computer i'm using to type this message.... as in, i use the computer and it just mines when its idle..... or at least would if this worked....
lamouser
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 30, 2018, 07:28:22 AM
 #2484

Hi all, my miner zm 0.5.7 at now.Worked steadily for 2 months, recently started to fail. Version 0.5.8 and 5.6 also closed with this error. Has anyone found a solution?
2018-01-30 1:32:43|gpu_id 7 51 3 unspecified launch failure
2018-01-30 1:32:43|gpu 7 unresponsive - check overclocking
2018-01-30 1:32:43|gpu_id 2 67 0 unspecified launch failure
2018-01-30 1:32:43|cudaMemcpy 1 failed
2018-01-30 1:32:43|gpu_id 5 66 0 unspecified launch failure
2018-01-30 1:32:43|gpu 5 unresponsive - check overclocking
2018-01-30 1:32:43|cudaMemcpy 2 failed
2018-01-30 1:32:43|cudaMemcpy 1 failed
2018-01-30 1:32:43|gpu 2 unresponsive - check overclocking
2018-01-30 1:32:43|cudaMemcpy 1 failed
NoOneLt
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 139
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 30, 2018, 08:02:47 AM
 #2485

What I would love to know.... is how to disable a GPU... For whatever reason, this miner just never starts. It keeps saying that "GPU 1" is unresponsive... I'd love to at least TRY this miner on my 1070ti but can't do so if it won't even let me disable a GPU that isn't working with it... and no, I'm not just removing the card... the computer the cards are in is the computer i'm using to type this message.... as in, i use the computer and it just mines when its idle..... or at least would if this worked....

Use --dev switch check help on how to use it.
Blockpusher
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 30, 2018, 10:36:01 AM
 #2486

how can i change white telemetry theme to dark?

Hey Topteam.
You can try this Chrome addon: https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/dark-reader/eimadpbcbfnmbkopoojfekhnkhdbieeh
tlaskows
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 100


Join GANTECH’s team of game changers


View Profile WWW
January 30, 2018, 11:35:34 AM
 #2487

The fastest miner for 1080tis is still EWBF.

On stock FE, it gets < 700.

It depends on the cards.

superclocked card can do 720 stock and run at 60 degrees.  FE runs at > 71 degrees no matter what.

I have 4 of them on a cold cement floor spaced out with long adapters.


GANTECH | End-User Computing Solutions
http://gantech.net/who-we-are/our-leaders/
NoOneLt
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 139
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 30, 2018, 12:43:40 PM
 #2488

The fastest miner for 1080tis is still EWBF.

On stock FE, it gets < 700.

It depends on the cards.

superclocked card can do 720 stock and run at 60 degrees.  FE runs at > 71 degrees no matter what.

I have 4 of them on a cold cement floor spaced out with long adapters.

For me DSTM is faster, here is some quick test on stock settings:



tlaskows
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 100


Join GANTECH’s team of game changers


View Profile WWW
January 30, 2018, 12:52:57 PM
 #2489

Those are not stock clocks for reference design super hot FE.

I can get 2900 easily with power limiting at - 13 and a bit of
OC.

I can't use that evga utility.  I have mixed brands.

Afterburner is the same thing.  Detects the cards default clocks no problem.


GANTECH | End-User Computing Solutions
http://gantech.net/who-we-are/our-leaders/
NoOneLt
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 139
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 30, 2018, 12:56:43 PM
 #2490

Those are not stock clocks for reference design super hot FE.

I can get 2900 easily with power limiting at - 13 and a bit of OC.



So what, its same 1080ti's on different miners... You stated that EWBF is faster, its not at least on my hardware.
tlaskows
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 100


Join GANTECH’s team of game changers


View Profile WWW
January 30, 2018, 01:53:05 PM
 #2491

Those are not stock clocks for reference design super hot FE.

I can get 2900 easily with power limiting at - 13 and a bit of OC.



So what, its same 1080ti's on different miners... You stated that EWBF is faster, its not at least on my hardware.

Because it is faster on any 1080ti.

Not the same.  Run that on asus FE with the fans on auto.

There are several designs.  Supercloked factory,  different coolers.

I have EVGAs sc2.  Those can do 760 each with small tweaking.

Check your average pool hashrate instead of what the miner shows.





GANTECH | End-User Computing Solutions
http://gantech.net/who-we-are/our-leaders/
tlaskows
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 100


Join GANTECH’s team of game changers


View Profile WWW
January 30, 2018, 02:29:29 PM
 #2492

Just ignore the last post.  I'm new to computers.  I still use Windows 7.

But these are my clocks and settings and sustained rate.  I can get these to over 3000.

I'm freezing down here, but the GPUs can't seem to keep cool.








GANTECH | End-User Computing Solutions
http://gantech.net/who-we-are/our-leaders/
Failswitch90
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 30, 2018, 05:35:35 PM
 #2493

Hi, love your miner! Getting average of 730.8 sol/s with a 1080ti at 85% powerlimit +177 core @57oC. Much better than EWFB's miner

But I have a small "hobby rig" and was curious if support for kepler gpu's will be available? Please say yes  Grin If not, why?  Smiley

Thanks for a great miner Smiley
tlaskows
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 100


Join GANTECH’s team of game changers


View Profile WWW
January 30, 2018, 07:00:41 PM
 #2494

Hi, love your miner! Getting average of 730.8 sol/s with a 1080ti at 85% powerlimit +177 core @57oC. Much better than EWFB's miner

But I have a small "hobby rig" and was curious if support for kepler gpu's will be available? Please say yes  Grin If not, why?  Smiley

Thanks for a great miner Smiley

1080ti crashes at those settings in less than couple hours if not right away.

Nice try.

hobby rig of k80s? 

You can get pretty good FPS in Crysis on those...

The miners work on all Nvidias as far as I know.

May have to recompile them from source.  Send me your rack of 8 k100s and I will do it.  I have done it for AMD, CPU and other Nvidia miners.

GANTECH | End-User Computing Solutions
http://gantech.net/who-we-are/our-leaders/
Failswitch90
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 30, 2018, 07:19:07 PM
 #2495


1080ti crashes at those settings in less than couple hours if not right away.

Nice try.

hobby rig of k80s?  

You can get pretty good FPS in Crysis on those...

The miners work on all Nvidias as far as I know.

May have to recompile them from source.  Send me your k100 and I will do it.  I have done it for AMD, CPU and other Nvidia miners.

It's my old gpu's I used for gaming, two GTX 670's, one 960 and a 660  Tongue (yes, power is free or I would lose money. As I said, it's a hobby rig  Wink ) DSTM's miner appears to only work on maxwell and pascal gpu's as described in OP.

I had my 1080ti at +210 core, but it crashed/froze after 8 hours. So downclocking to 177 might be better. I will keep reducing if it keeps crashing. It is not mining 24/7 as it's my gaming computer Wink.
tlaskows
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 100


Join GANTECH’s team of game changers


View Profile WWW
January 30, 2018, 07:59:21 PM
 #2496


1080ti crashes at those settings in less than couple hours if not right away.

Nice try.

hobby rig of k80s? 

You can get pretty good FPS in Crysis on those...

The miners work on all Nvidias as far as I know.

May have to recompile them from source.  Send me your k100 and I will do it.  I have done it for AMD, CPU and other Nvidia miners.

It's my old gpu's I used for gaming, two GTX 670's, one 960 and a 660  Tongue (yes, power is free or I would lose money. As I said, it's a hobby rig  Wink ) DSTM's miner appears to only work on maxwell and pascal gpu's as described in OP.

I had my 1080ti at +210 core, but it crashed/froze after 8 hours. So downclocking to 177 might be better. I will keep reducing if it keeps crashing. It is not mining 24/7 as it's my gaming computer Wink.

Funny, because my 1080ti sc2 just crashed at 100 pl and only + 100 on the core.

+210 core is possible, but not on sc GPUs.  I had it at +250 on FE.  Overclock ing already over clocked GPU, bad idea.  I sort of .

That's why I mentioned the clocks.  If I keep them below a certain value, it's stable for a week.

Your gaming rig would use more power, unless those old 670s are slow and use a lot of electricity.

What is the power cost there?  Must be less than food for a month.

You only need free power if you have a 200 GPU farm.


GANTECH | End-User Computing Solutions
http://gantech.net/who-we-are/our-leaders/
tlaskows
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 100


Join GANTECH’s team of game changers


View Profile WWW
January 30, 2018, 08:28:38 PM
 #2497

Hi, love your miner! Getting average of 730.8 sol/s with a 1080ti at 85% powerlimit +177 core @57oC. Much better than EWFB's miner

But I have a small "hobby rig" and was curious if support for kepler gpu's will be available? Please say yes  Grin If not, why?  Smiley

Thanks for a great miner Smiley

I don't understand.  You just registered at 13:22 today to post this few minutes later?

Why old keppler GPU support for this miner?

I'm missing the point because there is none?

Anyways.  Where can I get free stuff?

I need some Tesla's, electricity, and a place to crash.

Free money would be the best, but for some reason no one want to give me 6 millions and i asked many and keep asking.

Then I have to go there in person and complain.  I know stealing is not the best idea, but these are desperate timez

GANTECH | End-User Computing Solutions
http://gantech.net/who-we-are/our-leaders/
Failswitch90
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 30, 2018, 08:55:06 PM
 #2498

Funny, because my 1080ti sc2 just crashed at 100 pl and only + 100 on the core.

+210 core is possible, but not on sc GPUs.  I had it at +250 on FE.  Overclock ing already over clocked GPU, bad idea.  I sort of .

That's why I mentioned the clocks.  If I keep them below a certain value, it's stable for a week.

Your gaming rig would use more power, unless those old 670s are slow and use a lot of electricity.

What is the power cost there?  Must be less than food for a month.

You only need free power if you have a 200 GPU farm.

The 670's is delivering a whopping 66 sol/s each  Cheesy
Only the 960 can show me wattage in EWFB, the 600 series do not support this I guess, it doesn't matter anyways. I even set them to a higher PL then I need to, bc I have to heat the room the rig is in  Grin win win. But yeah, the gaming rig probably draws more power then the mining rig  Tongue But my question was not about power, but kepler support. So a huge derail off topic there.
Failswitch90
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 30, 2018, 09:07:06 PM
 #2499

I don't understand.  You just registered at 13:22 today to post this few minutes later?

Why old keppler GPU support for this miner?

I'm missing the point because there is none?

Anyways.  Where can I get free stuff?

I need some Tesla's, electricity, and a place to crash.

Free money would be the best, but for some reason no one want to give me 6 millions and i asked many and keep asking.

Then I have to go there in person and complain.  I know stealing is not the best idea, but these are desperate timez

I don't understand why you don't understand why I registered to post a question? Why did you register? And why kepler you ask, Maybe because my gpu's is kepler? This is a pretty straight forward question, and it seems you don't have the answers, so why bother yourself with it?
tlaskows
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 100


Join GANTECH’s team of game changers


View Profile WWW
January 30, 2018, 09:08:52 PM
 #2500

Funny, because my 1080ti sc2 just crashed at 100 pl and only + 100 on the core.

+210 core is possible, but not on sc GPUs.  I had it at +250 on FE.  Overclock ing already over clocked GPU, bad idea.  I sort of .

That's why I mentioned the clocks.  If I keep them below a certain value, it's stable for a week.

Your gaming rig would use more power, unless those old 670s are slow and use a lot of electricity.

What is the power cost there?  Must be less than food for a month.

You only need free power if you have a 200 GPU farm.

The 670's is delivering a whopping 66 sol/s each  Cheesy
Only the 960 can show me wattage in EWFB, the 600 series do not support this I guess, it doesn't matter anyways. I even set them to a higher PL then I need to, bc I have to heat the room the rig is in  Grin win win. But yeah, the gaming rig probably draws more power then the mining rig  Tongue But my question was not about power, but kepler support. So a huge derail off topic there.

I know.  I asked why and few other things.cant get any answers anywhere to basic FAQ.

GANTECH | End-User Computing Solutions
http://gantech.net/who-we-are/our-leaders/
Pages: « 1 ... 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 [125] 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!