Bitcoin Forum
May 21, 2019, 08:12:07 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 [140] 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] dstm's ZCash / Equihash Nvidia Miner v0.6.2 (Linux / Windows)  (Read 221949 times)
alxm61
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 12:07:33 PM
 #2781

http://ipic.su/img/img7/fs/Snimok060.1519214832.jpg
"--color" not work!
1558426327
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558426327

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558426327
Reply with quote  #2

1558426327
Report to moderator
1558426327
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558426327

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558426327
Reply with quote  #2

1558426327
Report to moderator
New Generation Antminer S17 Mining Plan Available Now! Highly Reduced Electricity Fee $0.067/T/DAY! Register To Experience
Free Mining Plan!
GET STARTED!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1558426327
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558426327

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558426327
Reply with quote  #2

1558426327
Report to moderator
1558426327
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558426327

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558426327
Reply with quote  #2

1558426327
Report to moderator
1558426327
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558426327

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558426327
Reply with quote  #2

1558426327
Report to moderator
Deathman20
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 12:49:30 PM
 #2782

Hi. What is your driver version?
I have 1060 3gb like yours. When i start zm. Hashrate is 310 sol. Then (after 1-2h) the hashrate will decrease to 260-270

Over 60° the cards start to throttle. Only 1-5 %. At 70° they throttle even more. Keep below 60° to get Full Power. Thats my experience with 3 setups with 1060 3/6GB, 1070TI and 1080TI.
And thats why your hashrate goes down after a while, cause VRMs/GPU and MEM is hot and the card slowy begin to throttle.

My setup after hours of mining:

ID   DEVICE NAME          °C   ∅ Sol/s   ∅ Sol/W   ∅ Watt
0   GeForce GTX 1080 Ti    50   652.34   4.11   158.67
1   GeForce GTX 1060 3G   50   277.33   3.86   71.92   
2   GeForce GTX 1070 Ti    52   491.61   4.58   107.23
3   GeForce GTX 1060 3G   49   274.56   3.83   71.74   
4   GeForce GTX 1060 3G   54   274.18   3.82   71.71   
5   GeForce GTX 1070 Ti    46   492.15   4.58   107.49
6   GeForce GTX 1060 3G   54   277.34   3.87   71.68   
Total   -                              2739.51   4.09   660.44   

The ambient temperature is 12° (thx winter)

Im using Win7 and the cards have these settings:

GTX 1060 3GB hynix: GPU +240 MEM +400 PL 60%
GTX 1070 TI : GPU +180 MEM +600 PL 60%
GTX 1080 TI : GPU +160 MEM -100 PL 60%

Theres a little room for stability. 1080 Ti runs since 1 year 24/7 with these settings without hassle. I prefer a rock stable system.
In a downtime you are losing money. So a little lower performance is okay for me.

If... If your cards are throttling at 60C it's because you dropped your powerlimit and didn't raise your temp threshold.
I got 1060 6GB with Hynix Ram doing doing 330-330 no problems. They run anywhere from 58-65C.  I've had them near 70 too with the same results. The cards can do it you just have to make sure when you drop the powerlimit that you unlock it from the thermal threshold and set it to a reasonable temp.

Room Temp: 16-20C

GTX 1060 6GB hynix: GPU +250 MEM +400 PL 80%: 320-330H/sec :Temp 58-65C (2 different rigs reason why  big temp flux)
GTX 1080 TI : GPU +200 MEM +500 PL 90%: 745-755H/sec: Temp 59-62C

My thermal limit is set to 75C currently but going to drop it to 70C when I switch out cases.
ruphus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 01:47:01 PM
 #2783

Any way to restart the miner after GPU unresponsiveness?

Code:
2018-02-21 14:20:28|gpu_id 4 54 1 unspecified launch failure
2018-02-21 14:20:28|gpu 4 unresponsive - check overclocking
2018-02-21 14:20:28|cudaMemcpy 1 failed
anotherwave
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 03:05:20 PM
 #2784

Any way to restart the miner after GPU unresponsiveness?

Code:
2018-02-21 14:20:28|gpu_id 4 54 1 unspecified launch failure
2018-02-21 14:20:28|gpu 4 unresponsive - check overclocking
2018-02-21 14:20:28|cudaMemcpy 1 failed

Use this Miner Autorun (Watchdog)

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2071108.0
MariosGR
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 8


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 03:46:11 PM
 #2785

Hi every one, i am new with DSTM miner, i was using EWBF miner with 620 slo/w with my 1080ti. I dont know what i do wrong but i set up DSTM 0.6 .bat file but i can't see any result to Flypool site, even after 4-5 minutes? What am i doing wrong?? I am running the .bat file and i see 20-30 more sol/what now, but nothing to the pool!!??



@echo #######################################################
@echo Don't forget to change your pool and login information.
@echo #######################################################

zm.exe --cfg-file=zm.cfg

@echo off
REM Usage:
REM  zm --server eu1-zcash.flypool.org --port 3333 --user t1JEJjttHm9aR99v4q896SERY2XdrjgBziY
REM     [--pass password] [options]...
REM
REM  zm --cfg-file[=path]
REM
REM  Stratum:
REM     --server         Stratum server hostname
REM                      prefix hostname with 'ssl://' for encrypted
REM                      connections - e.g. ssl://mypool.com
REM     --port           Stratum server port number
REM     --user           Username
REM     --pass           Worker password
REM
REM  Options:
REM     --help           Print this help
REM     --list-devices   List available cuda devices to use
REM     --dev            Space separated list of cuda devices
REM     --time           Enable output of timestamps
REM     --color          colorize the output
REM     --logfile        [=path] Append logs to the file named by 'path'
REM                      If 'path' is not given append to 'zm.log' in
REM                      current working directory.
REM     --noreconnect    Disable automatic reconnection on network errors.
REM
REM     --temp-target    In C - If set, enables temperature controller.
REM                      The workload of each GPU will be continuously
REM                      adjusted such that the temperature stays around
REM                      this value. It is recommended to set your fan speed
REM                      to 100% when using this setting.
REM
REM     --telemetry      [=ip:port]. Starts telemetry server. Telemetry data
REM                      can be accessed using a web browser(http) or by json-rpc.
REM                      If no arguments are given the server listens on
REM                      127.0.0.1:2222 - Example: --telemetry=0.0.0.0:2222
REM                      Valid port range [1025-65535]
REM
REM     --cfg-file       [=path] Use configuration file. All additional command
REM                      line options are ignored - configuration is done only
REM                      through configuration file. If 'path' is not given
REM                      use 'zm.cfg' in current working directory.
REM
REM  Example:
REM     zm --server servername.com --port 1234 --user username
alltero
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 06:49:34 PM
 #2786

-color, only for Win10!
in Win 7 ,  is not supported.  Smiley
alltero
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 07:00:26 PM
Last edit: February 21, 2018, 08:00:22 PM by alltero
 #2787

Hi every one, i am new with DSTM miner, i was using EWBF miner with 620 slo/w with my 1080ti. I dont know what i do wrong but i set up DSTM 0.6 .bat file but i can't see any result to Flypool site, even after 4-5 minutes? What am i doing wrong?? I am running the .bat file and i see 20-30 more sol/what now, but nothing to the pool!!??



@echo #######################################################
@echo Don't forget to change your pool and login information.
@echo #######################################################

zm.exe --cfg-file=zm.cfg

@echo off
REM Usage:
REM  zm --server eu1-zcash.flypool.org --port 3333 --user t1JEJjttHm9aR99v4q896SERY2XdrjgBziY
REM     [--pass password] [options]...
REM
REM  zm --cfg-file[=path]
REM
REM  Stratum:
REM     --server         Stratum server hostname
REM                      prefix hostname with 'ssl://' for encrypted
REM                      connections - e.g. ssl://mypool.com
REM     --port           Stratum server port number
REM     --user           Username
REM     --pass           Worker password
REM
REM  Options:
REM     --help           Print this help
REM     --list-devices   List available cuda devices to use
REM     --dev            Space separated list of cuda devices
REM     --time           Enable output of timestamps
REM     --color          colorize the output
REM     --logfile        [=path] Append logs to the file named by 'path'
REM                      If 'path' is not given append to 'zm.log' in
REM                      current working directory.
REM     --noreconnect    Disable automatic reconnection on network errors.
REM
REM     --temp-target    In C - If set, enables temperature controller.
REM                      The workload of each GPU will be continuously
REM                      adjusted such that the temperature stays around
REM                      this value. It is recommended to set your fan speed
REM                      to 100% when using this setting.
REM
REM     --telemetry      [=ip:port]. Starts telemetry server. Telemetry data
REM                      can be accessed using a web browser(http) or by json-rpc.
REM                      If no arguments are given the server listens on
REM                      127.0.0.1:2222 - Example: --telemetry=0.0.0.0:2222
REM                      Valid port range [1025-65535]
REM
REM     --cfg-file       [=path] Use configuration file. All additional command
REM                      line options are ignored - configuration is done only
REM                      through configuration file. If 'path' is not given
REM                      use 'zm.cfg' in current working directory.
REM
REM  Example:
REM     zm --server servername.com --port 1234 --user username

you need to set the settings in bat. file Smiley
zm --server eu1-zcash.flypool.org --port 3333 --user your coin address.rig1--color

MariosGR
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 8


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 09:00:53 PM
 #2788

Something like this:

zm.exe --server eu1-zcash.flypool.org --port 3333 --user t1JEJjttHm9aR99v4q896SERY2XdrjgBziY --pass x --dev 0 --color

thanks for the help!!
korotin@yahoo.com
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 10:28:38 PM
 #2789

Hello dstm,

Thank you for your great work. I have been using your software to mine for a while.
I would like to ask, if it possible to make your software "restart" after a cuda memory fail on a gpu.
I have several rigs running and I am not always checking on them, it`s not nice to see that I had one rig not working for a entire night or day because there was a error.
This happens more in rigs where I have 6 different gpu`s from nvidia, it`s not easy to find the best OC. So if, a error happens, it should be logged and the mining should restart. That way I would check for the logs and know that I should reduce a OC on a gpu but i wouldn`t lost several hours of mining.

Thank you very much and keep the good work.

Sorry about my poor english.

I've already done some tests with respect to this. This can't be done reliable from the context of zm. If an unstable/overclocked GPU crashes it stops responding to driver calls most of the time such that it's impossible to restart the GPUs from zm's context. You need something external - like a simple script - which restarts zm on GPU crashes. However this won't work reliable too - sometimes you have to restart your whole system after a GPU crash. If possible zm reports the affected GPU but even this is not always possible on unstable hardware.

When DSTM crashes it displays the windows error message box (like unhandled exception) from the DSTM process. So if I run it from the loop batch script it waits until I press OK button on that MessageBox, then process exists and then the batch can loop and restart.
My question, is it possible to avoid it, put some kind of global try-catch, quietly log the error and exit process.
zerf2004
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 01:55:59 AM
Last edit: February 22, 2018, 02:55:00 AM by zerf2004
 #2790

Hey @dstm I just wanted to ask you how you are calculating when to submit devfee shares vs normal shares. I have been looking through my logs for the last 24 hours and No matter what block of time I look at the number of *s vs +s comes out to around 7-8% instead of the 2% that it should be. Am I missing something?

Here are the 2 commands I used to parse out the characters and then do the math with them.

Code:
miner@simpleminer:/root/miner/dstm-v0.5.8$ cat zm.log.tmp |grep / |awk -F" " '{print $18}' | grep -o "*" | wc -l
357
miner@simpleminer:/root/miner/dstm-v0.5.8$ cat zm.log.tmp |grep / |awk -F" " '{print $18}' | grep -o "+" | wc -l
4235

357/(357+4235)*100=7.8%

Thanks!
MiningTaken
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 01:57:05 AM
 #2791

Hello dstm,

Thank you for your great work. I have been using your software to mine for a while.
I would like to ask, if it possible to make your software "restart" after a cuda memory fail on a gpu.
I have several rigs running and I am not always checking on them, it`s not nice to see that I had one rig not working for a entire night or day because there was a error.
This happens more in rigs where I have 6 different gpu`s from nvidia, it`s not easy to find the best OC. So if, a error happens, it should be logged and the mining should restart. That way I would check for the logs and know that I should reduce a OC on a gpu but i wouldn`t lost several hours of mining.

Thank you very much and keep the good work.

Sorry about my poor english.

I've already done some tests with respect to this. This can't be done reliable from the context of zm. If an unstable/overclocked GPU crashes it stops responding to driver calls most of the time such that it's impossible to restart the GPUs from zm's context. You need something external - like a simple script - which restarts zm on GPU crashes. However this won't work reliable too - sometimes you have to restart your whole system after a GPU crash. If possible zm reports the affected GPU but even this is not always possible on unstable hardware.

When DSTM crashes it displays the windows error message box (like unhandled exception) from the DSTM process. So if I run it from the loop batch script it waits until I press OK button on that MessageBox, then process exists and then the batch can loop and restart.
My question, is it possible to avoid it, put some kind of global try-catch, quietly log the error and exit process.

Maybe this could help : https://www.raymond.cc/blog/disable-program-has-stopped-working-error-dialog-in-windows-server-2008/
MrTDHP
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 64
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 05:34:09 AM
 #2792

Can someone explain to me how to use the telemetry feature?
When I enable it, I can access my stats using the same rig browser by going to localhost:2222.
However if I tried to access it from other computer in same network, it is not loading. For example, if the rig local IP address is 192.168.29.207, I tried to access it by going to 192.168.29.207:2222.
Thanks
ruphus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 06:58:36 AM
 #2793

Any way to restart the miner after GPU unresponsiveness?

Code:
2018-02-21 14:20:28|gpu_id 4 54 1 unspecified launch failure
2018-02-21 14:20:28|gpu 4 unresponsive - check overclocking
2018-02-21 14:20:28|cudaMemcpy 1 failed

Use this Miner Autorun (Watchdog)

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2071108.0

Thank you for that recommendation. That looks fine, but requires to use windows. I am running a linux rig... :-/ Any other idea?
ruphus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 07:06:19 AM
 #2794

Hey @dstm I just wanted to ask you how you are calculating when to submit devfee shares vs normal shares. I have been looking through my logs for the last 24 hours and No matter what block of time I look at the number of *s vs +s comes out to around 7-8% instead of the 2% that it should be. Am I missing something?

Here are the 2 commands I used to parse out the characters and then do the math with them.

Code:
miner@simpleminer:/root/miner/dstm-v0.5.8$ cat zm.log.tmp |grep / |awk -F" " '{print $18}' | grep -o "*" | wc -l
357
miner@simpleminer:/root/miner/dstm-v0.5.8$ cat zm.log.tmp |grep / |awk -F" " '{print $18}' | grep -o "+" | wc -l
4235

357/(357+4235)*100=7.8%

Thanks!

I searched my logfile with notepad and found thos numbers:
50 *
1530 +

= 50/1530 = 3,27%
crypper
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 248
Merit: 12


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 09:53:51 AM
 #2795

Hey @dstm I just wanted to ask you how you are calculating when to submit devfee shares vs normal shares. I have been looking through my logs for the last 24 hours and No matter what block of time I look at the number of *s vs +s comes out to around 7-8% instead of the 2% that it should be. Am I missing something?

Here are the 2 commands I used to parse out the characters and then do the math with them.

Code:
miner@simpleminer:/root/miner/dstm-v0.5.8$ cat zm.log.tmp |grep / |awk -F" " '{print $18}' | grep -o "*" | wc -l
357
miner@simpleminer:/root/miner/dstm-v0.5.8$ cat zm.log.tmp |grep / |awk -F" " '{print $18}' | grep -o "+" | wc -l
4235

357/(357+4235)*100=7.8%

Thanks!

Dev fee is 2% of your rig's mining time, not 2% of your shares
zerf2004
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 12:33:38 PM
 #2796

Hey @dstm I just wanted to ask you how you are calculating when to submit devfee shares vs normal shares. I have been looking through my logs for the last 24 hours and No matter what block of time I look at the number of *s vs +s comes out to around 7-8% instead of the 2% that it should be. Am I missing something?

Here are the 2 commands I used to parse out the characters and then do the math with them.

Code:
miner@simpleminer:/root/miner/dstm-v0.5.8$ cat zm.log.tmp |grep / |awk -F" " '{print $18}' | grep -o "*" | wc -l
357
miner@simpleminer:/root/miner/dstm-v0.5.8$ cat zm.log.tmp |grep / |awk -F" " '{print $18}' | grep -o "+" | wc -l
4235

357/(357+4235)*100=7.8%

Thanks!

Dev fee is 2% of your rig's mining time, not 2% of your shares

Do you know this for sure? Where does it say that? It would be nice if the logs indicated a "devfee" block of time so it was easy to know or see when it was working for the dev instead of just randomly submitting dev shares throughout the normal shares. Just a thought.

The promise I have is that no matter what time of block I pick in my logs (2 hours, 4 hours or 24 hours) it seems to always come out around the same high % over 2% so that's why I am trying to understand how he is doing the dev shares.
crypper
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 248
Merit: 12


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 02:24:04 PM
Last edit: February 22, 2018, 02:51:19 PM by crypper
 #2797


 It would be nice if the logs indicated a "devfee" block of time so it was easy to know or see when it was working for the dev instead of just randomly submitting dev shares throughout the normal shares.

Will it change anything? Just count your own profits, ignore dev's profits. He wrote the miner => he is smart enough to hide from you shares that he doesn't want you to see. You can probably do a MITM on your rig to figure out whether info in the miner's console represent reality (but something tells me that's beyond your abilities)


The promise I have is that no matter what time of block I pick in my logs (2 hours, 4 hours or 24 hours) it seems to always come out around the same high % over 2% so that's why I am trying to understand how he is doing the dev shares.

Once again, amount of shares means nothing as they are of different difficulty.
Educate yourself before arguing.
zerf2004
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 05:26:36 PM
 #2798

You can probably do a MITM on your rig to figure out whether info in the miner's console represent reality (but something tells me that's beyond your abilities)
So you are going to judge my intelligence based on 1 post asking a simple question about how a dev is calculating his fees? Shows your true intelligence level. Roll Eyes And to reply to your statement, Yes I do know how to do a MITM. Thanks.

Once again, amount of shares means nothing as they are of different difficulty.
Educate yourself before arguing.

Once again, Since the dev didn't put anything in the log showing when he is or isn't mining for himself how am I supposed to know if he is actually only taking 2%? Am I supposed to just take his word for it since he is smart enough to create a miner so he must be honest enough to trust his word? I am not looking to start an argument over this because it's not worth my time. I had already PMed the dev asking about this to see if he could explain a bit on how he is calculating devfee and he said to post it publicly. I PMed him first because A. I knew I would get answers like I received from yourself. B. I wasn't trying to start a big deal over the 2% and call him out on it I was more just wondering how he was doing it since it's mixed in.
anotherwave
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 05:51:57 PM
 #2799

Any way to restart the miner after GPU unresponsiveness?

Code:
2018-02-21 14:20:28|gpu_id 4 54 1 unspecified launch failure
2018-02-21 14:20:28|gpu 4 unresponsive - check overclocking
2018-02-21 14:20:28|cudaMemcpy 1 failed

Use this Miner Autorun (Watchdog)

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2071108.0

Thank you for that recommendation. That looks fine, but requires to use windows. I am running a linux rig... :-/ Any other idea?

Hmm there must be something similar for linux but i don't use linux. You are getting a overclock error so just crank down your OC on your card/cards a bit and it should run pretty solid..
zorachus99
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 2


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 06:12:17 PM
 #2800

You can probably do a MITM on your rig to figure out whether info in the miner's console represent reality (but something tells me that's beyond your abilities)
So you are going to judge my intelligence based on 1 post asking a simple question about how a dev is calculating his fees? Shows your true intelligence level. Roll Eyes And to reply to your statement, Yes I do know how to do a MITM. Thanks.

Once again, amount of shares means nothing as they are of different difficulty.
Educate yourself before arguing.

Once again, Since the dev didn't put anything in the log showing when he is or isn't mining for himself how am I supposed to know if he is actually only taking 2%? Am I supposed to just take his word for it since he is smart enough to create a miner so he must be honest enough to trust his word? I am not looking to start an argument over this because it's not worth my time. I had already PMed the dev asking about this to see if he could explain a bit on how he is calculating devfee and he said to post it publicly. I PMed him first because A. I knew I would get answers like I received from yourself. B. I wasn't trying to start a big deal over the 2% and call him out on it I was more just wondering how he was doing it since it's mixed in.

You got the answer, and now argue the answer is not fair since it is not documented.  In real life, arguing with the correct answer will generate poor results.
Pages: « 1 ... 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 [140] 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!