Bitcoin Forum
April 20, 2019, 01:20:02 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 [105] 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 ... 172 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] dstm's ZCash / Equihash Nvidia Miner v0.6.2 (Linux / Windows)  (Read 221809 times)
Atronoss
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 06, 2018, 08:23:06 AM
 #2081

Not sure I believe Intel after they laid off over 14000 employees last year.  I bet they are just looking for a jump in their stock.  We will see I guess.
.. btw.. how can a processor hold passwords?.. is there ram in there?

Yes, actually, there is.  Its called "cache memory", and its directly wired into the CPU.

And not only one, for example my Core i7-4790 has three Levels of cache, two L1 (both 32 KBytes), one L2 (256KBytes) and one L3 (8 MBytes).

Anyway altough they say that OS patch for Meltdown may decrease performance, it is only in very specific cases, normal users should not be affected.

More info at https://meltdownattack.com/
100% New Software
PC, Mac, Android, & HTML5 Clients
Krill Rakeback
Low Rake
Bitcoin Poker 3.0
Bad Beat Jackpot
SwC Poker Relaunch
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
milicic
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 185
Merit: 100



View Profile
January 06, 2018, 09:48:56 AM
 #2082

Could anyone please tell me what cuda is the best for this miner?

YinYangQi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 06, 2018, 10:18:44 AM
 #2083

Got my 6 giga 1070 ti rig done today, 70% TDP, works like a charm, love it. Have more risers and cards on the way  Grin Grin Grin

GPU0  58C  Sol/s: 515.7  Sol/W: 4.05  Avg: 509.8  I/s: 272.9  Sh: 1.82   0.99 277
GPU2  64C  Sol/s: 515.1  Sol/W: 4.05  Avg: 508.4  I/s: 272.3  Sh: 1.93   0.98 286 +
GPU1  62C  Sol/s: 509.4  Sol/W: 4.04  Avg: 506.7  I/s: 271.4  Sh: 1.89   0.99 270
GPU4  58C  Sol/s: 515.4  Sol/W: 4.04  Avg: 507.6  I/s: 272.2  Sh: 1.94   0.99 284
GPU3  54C  Sol/s: 511.1  Sol/W: 4.05  Avg: 508.1  I/s: 272.9  Sh: 1.73   0.99 273
GPU5  64C  Sol/s: 514.0  Sol/W: 4.02  Avg: 504.0  I/s: 270.4  Sh: 1.71   0.98 298 +
========== Sol/s: 3080.7 Sol/W: 4.04  Avg: 3044.5 I/s: 1632.2 Sh: 11.03  0.99 281
akuci
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 226
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 06, 2018, 10:54:40 AM
 #2084

I have a problem on one of my rigs since I started using 0.5.8. The miner crashes every like 2 days. So, what info can I provide to you so you can check it out? It was stable on 0.5.7 since it was released.
cTnko
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 85
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 06, 2018, 12:29:03 PM
 #2085

For people that are wondering about the "Meltdown" security patch performance decrease on their mining rigs on Windows 10
From the one miner that i have which is running Intel G4400 and 8 GPUs (1x 980ti, 7x 1060 3GB).

The performance on 0.5.8 before the patch = 2597 h/s
Performance after Meltdown security patch = 2565 h/s

So about 1.23% decrease in hashrate.
vapourminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2257
Merit: 1175


what is this "brake pedal" you speak of?


View Profile
January 06, 2018, 04:35:45 PM
 #2086

yeah pretty nasty. ms has a patch out for meltdown but it can slow your machine down. wonderful.

but trezor or ledger nano s for the win.

or fire up that old pentium 2 or 3 Grin although i think the jury is still out on whether those are immune.

or maybe olde skoole: S-100 or CP/M anyone?

Not sure I believe Intel after they laid off over 14000 employees last year.  I bet they are just looking for a jump in their stock.  We will see I guess.
.. btw.. how can a processor hold passwords?.. is there ram in there?

meltdown can allow other programs on the machine (even in other VMs) to read the processor cache (fast ram built into the cpu for fast access to data/instructions it thinks it will need next compared to going out to main memory). its possible (guessing here) that network share passwords and credentials may be there on occasion. if you have those, your network is compromised. although other malware would have to work in concert with it to do that. at least as far as i understand it.

keep in mind im no expert, but i do take my rigs and network seriously. this treat seems more serious for cloud computing then home users but hey additional security is additional security. every little bit helps.
bogesman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 06, 2018, 04:55:31 PM
 #2087

How exactly can I use the json-rpc?

I've enabled the telemetry. If i load IP:port in browser i see the page.

So for json-rpc i tried different options with postman and failed on all. Is there something that i'm missing?
https://i.imgur.com/qgF7EVj.png
aidonaks
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 06, 2018, 06:55:08 PM
Last edit: January 06, 2018, 07:23:45 PM by aidonaks
 #2088


<snip>
Version 0.5.7
<snip>

Hi,

Thanks for this, I find this version much more stable compared to 0.5.4 which I'd last tried on my Windows 10, Nvidia rig (2 x 1070, 1 x 1080) and also 6-7% better performance than EWBF.

I wanted to ask how to get email notifications whenever there are updates? The forum only offers notifications for the entire post/all new replies and I don't want that.

Let me know if there's a way to do that. Thanks!  Smiley


@DSTM - I'm still using ver 0.5.7 and gratefully paying the 2% devfee, but I have a question/suggestion - Why does the console output keep changing the order of the GPU stats it displays. It starts out as GPU0 onwards in order, but after an hour or two or three, it appears to randomize the order. See screenshot #1 linked below. This makes it quite confusing (and annoying) while viewing the console output to gauge real-time changes.

https://imgur.com/PiGsRTV

Also, the apparently random order itself keeps changing every so often, making it even more confusing to view. See screenshot #2 linked below.

https://imgur.com/pfcEKb0

Ensuring that the GPU rank/order is maintained would make it much easier to gauge real-time performance changes with a quick glance at the console, esp while tweaking for better performance.

(This is on Flypool. GPU0 & GPU1 are GTX 1080's, GPU2 and GPU3 and GTX 1070's. Driver ver 388.31. Using Windows 10 64-bit. Intel i5-4690k - this is my main PC, so..)

p.s. Also - re: the versioning updates question - can't you put this up on Github or somewhere similar so we can get push notifs for updated versions? This is a very minor issue though, the above issue is higher priority, at least for me. The randomized ordered display of GPUs is quite annoying

pileto3
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 06, 2018, 09:34:49 PM
 #2089

Got my 6 giga 1070 ti rig done today, 70% TDP, works like a charm, love it. Have more risers and cards on the way  Grin Grin Grin

GPU0  58C  Sol/s: 515.7  Sol/W: 4.05  Avg: 509.8  I/s: 272.9  Sh: 1.82   0.99 277
GPU2  64C  Sol/s: 515.1  Sol/W: 4.05  Avg: 508.4  I/s: 272.3  Sh: 1.93   0.98 286 +
GPU1  62C  Sol/s: 509.4  Sol/W: 4.04  Avg: 506.7  I/s: 271.4  Sh: 1.89   0.99 270
GPU4  58C  Sol/s: 515.4  Sol/W: 4.04  Avg: 507.6  I/s: 272.2  Sh: 1.94   0.99 284
GPU3  54C  Sol/s: 511.1  Sol/W: 4.05  Avg: 508.1  I/s: 272.9  Sh: 1.73   0.99 273
GPU5  64C  Sol/s: 514.0  Sol/W: 4.02  Avg: 504.0  I/s: 270.4  Sh: 1.71   0.98 298 +
========== Sol/s: 3080.7 Sol/W: 4.04  Avg: 3044.5 I/s: 1632.2 Sh: 11.03  0.99 281
Hi what about your clock settings? 200/600 core/memory or something other?
jpl
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 11


View Profile
January 06, 2018, 11:55:45 PM
 #2090

yeah pretty nasty. ms has a patch out for meltdown but it can slow your machine down. wonderful.

but trezor or ledger nano s for the win.

or fire up that old pentium 2 or 3 Grin although i think the jury is still out on whether those are immune.

or maybe olde skoole: S-100 or CP/M anyone?

Not sure I believe Intel after they laid off over 14000 employees last year.  I bet they are just looking for a jump in their stock.  We will see I guess.
.. btw.. how can a processor hold passwords?.. is there ram in there?

meltdown can allow other programs on the machine (even in other VMs) to read the processor cache (fast ram built into the cpu for fast access to data/instructions it thinks it will need next compared to going out to main memory). its possible (guessing here) that network share passwords and credentials may be there on occasion. if you have those, your network is compromised. although other malware would have to work in concert with it to do that. at least as far as i understand it.

keep in mind im no expert, but i do take my rigs and network seriously. this treat seems more serious for cloud computing then home users but hey additional security is additional security. every little bit helps.

Do you guys run any kind of malwarebytes, or Norton, windows defender security?
YinYangQi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 07, 2018, 12:34:22 AM
 #2091

Got my 6 giga 1070 ti rig done today, 70% TDP, works like a charm, love it. Have more risers and cards on the way  Grin Grin Grin

GPU0  58C  Sol/s: 515.7  Sol/W: 4.05  Avg: 509.8  I/s: 272.9  Sh: 1.82   0.99 277
GPU2  64C  Sol/s: 515.1  Sol/W: 4.05  Avg: 508.4  I/s: 272.3  Sh: 1.93   0.98 286 +
GPU1  62C  Sol/s: 509.4  Sol/W: 4.04  Avg: 506.7  I/s: 271.4  Sh: 1.89   0.99 270
GPU4  58C  Sol/s: 515.4  Sol/W: 4.04  Avg: 507.6  I/s: 272.2  Sh: 1.94   0.99 284
GPU3  54C  Sol/s: 511.1  Sol/W: 4.05  Avg: 508.1  I/s: 272.9  Sh: 1.73   0.99 273
GPU5  64C  Sol/s: 514.0  Sol/W: 4.02  Avg: 504.0  I/s: 270.4  Sh: 1.71   0.98 298 +
========== Sol/s: 3080.7 Sol/W: 4.04  Avg: 3044.5 I/s: 1632.2 Sh: 11.03  0.99 281
Hi what about your clock settings? 200/600 core/memory or something other?

Hi, I have all with 200 core, 700 memory, 70% TDP. I think this is the best and stable setting for 1070 ti.
malthrax
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 07, 2018, 01:09:51 AM
 #2092

Do you guys run any kind of malwarebytes, or Norton, windows defender security?

None of those products can defend against Spectre or Meltdown.
jimmykl
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 359
Merit: 102


View Profile
January 07, 2018, 04:27:31 AM
 #2093

Do you guys run any kind of malwarebytes, or Norton, windows defender security?

Nothing like that on rigs because they only have miners on them. My everyday machine run MacOS so that removes most of those attack vectors. Then a hardware wallet completes the equation.
Tahitisunrise
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 07, 2018, 04:29:05 AM
 #2094

Hello everyone, i'm new on this miner dstm and i would like to know if everything is good on my config i have something like this :

GPU0  39C  Sol/s: 515.7  Sol/W: 4.05  Avg: 509.8  I/s: 272.9  Sh: 1.82   0.99 277
GPU2  32C  Sol/s: 515.1  Sol/W: 4.05  Avg: 508.4  I/s: 272.3  Sh: 1.93   0.98 286 +
GPU1  41C  Sol/s: 509.4  Sol/W: 4.04  Avg: 506.7  I/s: 271.4  Sh: 1.89   0.99 270
GPU4  47C  Sol/s: 515.4  Sol/W: 4.04  Avg: 507.6  I/s: 272.2  Sh: 1.94   0.99 284
GPU3  36C  Sol/s: 511.1  Sol/W: 4.05  Avg: 508.1  I/s: 272.9  Sh: 1.73   0.99 273
GPU5  42C  Sol/s: 514.0  Sol/W: 4.02  Avg: 504.0  I/s: 270.4  Sh: 1.71   0.98 298 +
GPU6  35C  Sol/s: 505.0  Sol/W: 4.02  Avg: 500.0  I/s: 270.4  Sh: 1.71   0.87 298
GPU7  48C  Sol/s: 513.0  Sol/W: 4.02  Avg: 503.0  I/s: 270.4  Sh: 1.71   0.94 298
========== Sol/s: 3080.7 Sol/W: 4.04  Avg: 3044.5 I/s: 1632.2 Sh: 11.03  0.99 281

(don't care about number its an example) but if i don't have this signe : " + " at each endline its not a problem?

Thank you Smiley
Rafael261989
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 07, 2018, 05:50:42 AM
 #2095

my rig hangs a few times a day. the last message in console is:
"connection closed by server r: 0
Reconnecting"

this happens on different pools. if i immediately reload the miner, not works.But if i reload rig, it will work
I use Simple OS.
lankyman
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 385
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 07, 2018, 08:57:17 AM
 #2096

AMD version for this would be Fantastic
WaveRiderx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 07, 2018, 10:12:14 AM
 #2097

Could some of you guys check your devfee stats

Tonight I ran 1 of my rigs about 4 hours it produced this:

58 hits of * and 568 hits of +

That is much more than 2%.

Hopefully there is a genuine explanation in there.
d3bt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 07, 2018, 11:05:54 AM
 #2098

This is my first post on this forum, despite being interested in crypto coins practically since beginning of BTC, so Hi everyone.

I'm thinking about building rig that would be most efficient. Everyone is comparing Sol/s or Sol/W, but as dstm stated (went practically through whole thread yesterday Smiley ), performance should be measured by I/s.
Do you know if anyone performed comparison based on I/s per W and how it relates to Sol/s and Sol/W in long term (as those are probablistic) for specific card models, brands? Could I ask you to submit your data here in following format:

Code:
Brand, Model, MB, I/s, W, Sol/W, Sol/s, %TDP (optional), +/-Core (optional), +/- Memory (optional), comments (optional)
Asus, GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 2048, 39.3, 27.19, 2.68, 72.76,,,,,

When adding yours, please include result posted by previous users and add yours at the end. Normally I would add link to some anonymous notepad like shrib under #nv_dstm_zcash_perf, so others can process and compare it as they wish, but unfortunately i can't post any links Wink

24h runs averages would be best. If brand model name has been previously added by someone, use the same model / brand name so in longer term we can easy compare between products and models by filtering only by them. If possible provide results without OC/Undervolting.

Thanks and keep up good work!
Manojdaran
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 121
Merit: 1

http://fpgadeck.com/


View Profile WWW
January 07, 2018, 11:44:56 AM
 #2099

Could some of you guys check your devfee stats

Tonight I ran 1 of my rigs about 4 hours it produced this:

58 hits of * and 568 hits of +

That is much more than 2%.

Hopefully there is a genuine explanation in there.

Is that you on the EWBF thread? Seems like you're busy researching miners around.


FPGA Mining Paradise - FPGA Deck http://fpgadeck.com/
MagicSmoker
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 175



View Profile
January 07, 2018, 11:52:41 AM
 #2100

Could some of you guys check your devfee stats

Tonight I ran 1 of my rigs about 4 hours it produced this:

58 hits of * and 568 hits of +

That is much more than 2%.

Hopefully there is a genuine explanation in there.

I'm about the last person to defend the devfees charged by some of these miners, because many of them are still beta or even alpha-level in functionality/reliability, but I suspect the explanation here is that the devfee shares are mined at a much lower difficulty to better ensure a share is earned during the short mining period allotted.

But this is just a theory on my part.
Pages: « 1 ... 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 [105] 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 ... 172 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!