Bitcoin Forum
April 20, 2019, 11:29:47 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 [126] 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] dstm's ZCash / Equihash Nvidia Miner v0.6.2 (Linux / Windows)  (Read 221809 times)
tlaskows
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 100


Join GANTECH’s team of game changers


View Profile WWW
January 30, 2018, 09:14:11 PM
 #2501

I don't understand.  You just registered at 13:22 today to post this few minutes later?

Why old keppler GPU support for this miner?

I'm missing the point because there is none?

Anyways.  Where can I get free stuff?

I need some Tesla's, electricity, and a place to crash.

Free money would be the best, but for some reason no one want to give me 6 millions and i asked many and keep asking.

Then I have to go there in person and complain.  I know stealing is not the best idea, but these are desperate timez

I don't understand why you don't understand why I registered to post a question? Why did you register? And why kepler you ask, Maybe because my gpu's is kepler? This is a pretty straight forward question, and it seems you don't have the answers, so why bother yourself with it?

I have the answers.  AI can't think or read.

Test:  what is my name?  Very hard to find... Trust me. 

It's Steve Wozniak.

GANTECH | End-User Computing Solutions
http://gantech.net/who-we-are/our-leaders/
1555759787
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555759787

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555759787
Reply with quote  #2

1555759787
Report to moderator
Crypto Casino Since 2014
Level Up & Get Even More Rewards!
Daily Treasure Chest
& Much More
Roll Hunt
Rakeback
Blackjack
Jackpot
Dice
Slots
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1555759787
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555759787

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555759787
Reply with quote  #2

1555759787
Report to moderator
1555759787
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555759787

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555759787
Reply with quote  #2

1555759787
Report to moderator
clt
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 124
Merit: 7


View Profile
January 31, 2018, 05:24:05 AM
 #2502

Do you guys face nvmldevicegettemperature when starting the miner? Then a TDR error is thrown and BSOD.
agismaniax
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 31, 2018, 08:32:00 AM
 #2503

i'm using two GPU in my rig:
- GPU0 GTX 1060 3GB
- GPU1 GTX 1050Ti 4GB

i can't see eficiency sol/w for my GTX 1050Ti, why?

https://i.imgur.com/jEd1A4S.jpg
Atronoss
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 31, 2018, 12:33:54 PM
 #2504

Hi, love your miner! Getting average of 730.8 sol/s with a 1080ti at 85% powerlimit +177 core @57oC. Much better than EWFB's miner

But I have a small "hobby rig" and was curious if support for kepler gpu's will be available? Please say yes  Grin If not, why?  Smiley

Thanks for a great miner Smiley

1080ti crashes at those settings in less than couple hours if not right away.

Nice try.

hobby rig of k80s? 

You can get pretty good FPS in Crysis on those...

The miners work on all Nvidias as far as I know.

May have to recompile them from source.  Send me your rack of 8 k100s and I will do it.  I have done it for AMD, CPU and other Nvidia miners.

My MSI GeForce GTX 1080 Ti GAMING TRIO works pretty fine on PL85%, Core +175, Mem +535, Fan Auto ~48%, ~68°C = 749 Sol/s in DSTM
omphi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 31, 2018, 01:36:28 PM
 #2505

Hi guys, is it possible that I'm getting more shares with single gpu in my gaming rig than with two??
I've been mining zclassic with a 1070 on mining pool hub for a week now and was getting something like 2.3 shares per minute on average.
Yesterday I added a 1060 6gb on a riser and now I'm getting about 2.1 overall (1.4 with 1070 and 0.7 with 1060)...
I'm really confused... I've got shitty spc vero m1 600w psu, the workload is around 270w (became really noisy). Can it be the source of problem or maybe something related to dstm's miner?
Atronoss
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 31, 2018, 02:41:53 PM
 #2506

Hi guys, is it possible that I'm getting more shares with single gpu in my gaming rig than with two??
I've been mining zclassic with a 1070 on mining pool hub for a week now and was getting something like 2.3 shares per minute on average.
Yesterday I added a 1060 6gb on a riser and now I'm getting about 2.1 overall (1.4 with 1070 and 0.7 with 1060)...
I'm really confused... I've got shitty spc vero m1 600w psu, the workload is around 270w (became really noisy). Can it be the source of problem or maybe something related to dstm's miner?

Don't count shares if you don't know their difficulty (value), count total Sol/s. I guess your pool show somewhere total hashrate of your workers, and that matters Wink
PickAxe131
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 31, 2018, 04:23:33 PM
 #2507

Hi, love your miner! Getting average of 730.8 sol/s with a 1080ti at 85% powerlimit +177 core @57oC. Much better than EWFB's miner

But I have a small "hobby rig" and was curious if support for kepler gpu's will be available? Please say yes  Grin If not, why?  Smiley

Thanks for a great miner Smiley

1080ti crashes at those settings in less than couple hours if not right away.

Nice try.

hobby rig of k80s? 

You can get pretty good FPS in Crysis on those...

The miners work on all Nvidias as far as I know.

May have to recompile them from source.  Send me your rack of 8 k100s and I will do it.  I have done it for AMD, CPU and other Nvidia miners.

My MSI GeForce GTX 1080 Ti GAMING TRIO works pretty fine on PL85%, Core +175, Mem +535, Fan Auto ~48%, ~68°C = 749 Sol/s in DSTM

So does my ASUS STRIX ROG 1080Ti OC on powerlimit 81%, +190 core, 390 mem, fan auto, around 52°C = 730-750Sol/s DTSM, 24/7
Deathman20
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 31, 2018, 04:28:46 PM
 #2508

Hi, love your miner! Getting average of 730.8 sol/s with a 1080ti at 85% powerlimit +177 core @57oC. Much better than EWFB's miner

But I have a small "hobby rig" and was curious if support for kepler gpu's will be available? Please say yes  Grin If not, why?  Smiley

Thanks for a great miner Smiley

1080ti crashes at those settings in less than couple hours if not right away.

Nice try.

hobby rig of k80s? 

You can get pretty good FPS in Crysis on those...

The miners work on all Nvidias as far as I know.

May have to recompile them from source.  Send me your rack of 8 k100s and I will do it.  I have done it for AMD, CPU and other Nvidia miners.

My MSI GeForce GTX 1080 Ti GAMING TRIO works pretty fine on PL85%, Core +175, Mem +535, Fan Auto ~48%, ~68°C = 749 Sol/s in DSTM

So does my ASUS STRIX ROG 1080Ti OC on powerlimit 81%, +190 core, 390 mem, fan auto, around 52°C = 730-750Sol/s DTSM, 24/7

I feel bad my EVGA 1080Ti iCX on powerlimit of 90%, +200 core, +500 mem, fan follows curve I setup, around 61C = 745-750Sol/s in DSTM, 24/7 the past month.
Guess I have to look at tweaking mine, I know if I went down lower on the power limit my rates did drop to around 725 Sol/s @ 85% TDP if not mistaken. 
topteam
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 119
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 31, 2018, 04:40:40 PM
 #2509

how can i change white telemetry theme to dark?

Hey Topteam.
You can try this Chrome addon: https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/dark-reader/eimadpbcbfnmbkopoojfekhnkhdbieeh

Thanks
For safari addon
https://safari-extensions.apple.com/details/?id=net.gofake1.safari.nightlight-W6KLMFETUQ
omphi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 31, 2018, 04:45:30 PM
 #2510

Don't count shares if you don't know their difficulty (value), count total Sol/s. I guess your pool show somewhere total hashrate of your workers, and that matters Wink

Soooo... if I have more hashpower am I getting more difficult shares or what? :S
Failswitch90
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 31, 2018, 04:57:05 PM
 #2511

Hi, love your miner! Getting average of 730.8 sol/s with a 1080ti at 85% powerlimit +177 core @57oC. Much better than EWFB's miner

But I have a small "hobby rig" and was curious if support for kepler gpu's will be available? Please say yes  Grin If not, why?  Smiley

Thanks for a great miner Smiley

1080ti crashes at those settings in less than couple hours if not right away.

Nice try.

hobby rig of k80s? 

You can get pretty good FPS in Crysis on those...

The miners work on all Nvidias as far as I know.

May have to recompile them from source.  Send me your rack of 8 k100s and I will do it.  I have done it for AMD, CPU and other Nvidia miners.

My MSI GeForce GTX 1080 Ti GAMING TRIO works pretty fine on PL85%, Core +175, Mem +535, Fan Auto ~48%, ~68°C = 749 Sol/s in DSTM

So does my ASUS STRIX ROG 1080Ti OC on powerlimit 81%, +190 core, 390 mem, fan auto, around 52°C = 730-750Sol/s DTSM, 24/7

I feel bad my EVGA 1080Ti iCX on powerlimit of 90%, +200 core, +500 mem, fan follows curve I setup, around 61C = 745-750Sol/s in DSTM, 24/7 the past month.
Guess I have to look at tweaking mine, I know if I went down lower on the power limit my rates did drop to around 725 Sol/s @ 85% TDP if not mistaken. 

Well, every gpu will be different, in EWFB's miner I had to go 90% PL to sustain 720 sol/s. So for me DSTM works better. I have the ASUS ROG STRIX 1080ti also, but it's non OC. That may be why PickAxe131 gets better results than me Smiley 730+ sol/s on 81% PL is pretty good Smiley
Atronoss
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 31, 2018, 05:30:45 PM
 #2512

Don't count shares if you don't know their difficulty (value), count total Sol/s. I guess your pool show somewhere total hashrate of your workers, and that matters Wink

Soooo... if I have more hashpower am I getting more difficult shares or what? :S

Maybe (why not), but they will have higher value of course.

Try mining ZEC on Flypool, there is fixed difficulty, accurate hashrate reporting, nice graphs, so you can easily compare if your two cards mine more than just one. But you should let it run for at least 24h to get accurate average hashrate.
bigfootnz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 31, 2018, 07:40:05 PM
Last edit: February 01, 2018, 01:25:59 AM by bigfootnz
 #2513

Hi dstm, I had problem on my one rig. Your miner has just stopped with error disconnected from server and stop working. It didn't try to reconnect or anything. On this location I've 3 rigs and only this one had this error. Can you please explain what is this error and why your miner didn't reconnect automatically? Thanks
http://i68.tinypic.com/295pmco.jpg
akuci
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 226
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 31, 2018, 08:00:22 PM
 #2514

I got random disconnection issues with Nicehash pool. It says something about not supporting protocol v.01000020.

Anyway, what about 0.6? Any release date? 
NoOneLt
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 139
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 31, 2018, 09:21:08 PM
 #2515

Guys ining ZCL what do you think about this? Initiative https://fund.zclassic.org/
RTM88
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 31, 2018, 10:25:33 PM
 #2516

Hi, just switched 9 rigs to DSTM 0.5.8, using ethos 1.2.9.  I have a question regarding CPU Usage and was wondering if anyone has found and solution for this, here's the details

Rigs 6/7/8/9- Biostar TB250-BTCPRO/i3 7100 3.9ghz/120GB SSD/8GB RAM/12GPUs x Gigabyte 1070 Windforce OC
Rigs 10/11/12/13- ASROCK H110 Pro BTC/i3 7100 3.9ghz/120GB SSD/8GB RAM/13GPUs x Palit 1070 Super Jetstream
Rigs 14- Biostar TB250-BTCPRO/i3 7100 3.9ghz/120GB SSD/8GB RAM/12GPUs X Palit 1070ti Super Jetstream

DSTM miner program CPU load
Rigs 6/8/9 - 60% to 70%
Rig 7 - 30% to 35%
Rigs 10/11/12/13 - 65% to 75%
Rig 14 - 60% to 70%

All of the run of similar OC's and Power settings, I have been trying to figure out why the CPU usage Load on all these rigs are high except for Rig 7.  Has anyone have similar issues?



This might be the effect of CPU frequency scaling - especially since rigs 6/7/8/9 have same hardware. It's optimal (optimal with respect to power cosumption) for the cpu to reduce it's clocks as much as possible. You'll see a higher cpu utilization ofc if the cpu is running on low clocks. Try to disable CPU frequency scaling / set it to performance mode to get reliable data.



SOLVED! Thanks DSTM, tried to get help from ethos chat didn't get a clear answer
ACat
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 01, 2018, 12:35:41 AM
 #2517

How to OC ?
MSI afterburner does not work
timnguyen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 01, 2018, 06:58:41 AM
 #2518

How to get the miner auto start after it crash and window pops up a box with " zm is stop working "  ?
MrTDHP
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 64
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 01, 2018, 08:07:51 AM
 #2519

How to get the miner auto start after it crash and window pops up a box with " zm is stop working "  ?

This is to prevent "... stopped working" window pop-up
https://www.raymond.cc/blog/disable-program-has-stopped-working-error-dialog-in-windows-server-2008/

After that the bat file would be

:here
zm ....................

goto :here
tlaskows
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 100


Join GANTECH’s team of game changers


View Profile WWW
February 01, 2018, 03:22:38 PM
 #2520

How to get the miner auto start after it crash and window pops up a box with " zm is stop working "  ?

Window pops up a box?

I have never seen error "zm is stop working".

When my rigs crash they eject the GPUs or "connection to GPU lost.  Few cases where the whole thing shuts down.

You can't auto restart.  I got tired of it and let it rain.

GANTECH | End-User Computing Solutions
http://gantech.net/who-we-are/our-leaders/
Pages: « 1 ... 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 [126] 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!