Bitcoin Forum
April 20, 2019, 05:26:08 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 [138] 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] dstm's ZCash / Equihash Nvidia Miner v0.6.2 (Linux / Windows)  (Read 221808 times)
Pustul
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250



View Profile
February 19, 2018, 11:57:22 PM
 #2741

I point my rigs at miningrigrentals.com as a free hosted proxy service with backup pool support, easy pool switching without have to edit each individual rig's config and overview dashboard.

Quote
You never required to list your rig for rent. There is no fee to use our site/service for the miner controls or hash rate graphs.

That's a great idea, thanks!


The easy and fast way. Make a html file and paste this. edit ip settings and ur done
Code:
<html>
<head>
<title>Mining stats</title>
<meta>
</head>
<frameset rows="50%,50%">
  <frameset cols="50%,50%">
    <frame src="http://172.20.10.80:2222/">
    <frame src="http://172.20.10.99:2222/">
  </frameset>
  <frameset cols="50%,50%">
    <frame src="http://172.20.10.90:2222/">
    <frame src="http://172.20.10.89:2222/">
  </frameset>
</frameset>
</html>

Not all my rigs are on the same LAN, but I like the idea
1555737968
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555737968

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555737968
Reply with quote  #2

1555737968
Report to moderator
1555737968
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555737968

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555737968
Reply with quote  #2

1555737968
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1555737968
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555737968

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555737968
Reply with quote  #2

1555737968
Report to moderator
maz_atenzamin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 20, 2018, 12:16:35 AM
 #2742

Hi guys

quick question about <accepted shares ratio> <network latency in ms>

I have 2 rigs using DSTM on nicehash equihash

1st question, why my accepted shares ratio is 1.00 on one rig and my second rig is always under 1.00
2nd question is latency 125 on nicehash usa normal?
3rd one im also getting share above target once a while, why?

Rig1
https://gyazo.com/52243ff8fc874c5097d35133ce5e81c0

Rig2
https://gyazo.com/4280a16fca0fcef1556a01d7594db706

thanks
maz

1. shares ratio will sometimes be under 1.00 when you have a rejected share.. .99 is not a prob. if its worse than that maybe one of your cards is overclocked a little to much and is producing rejected shares from time to time.

2 i'm not sure about the ping it all depends where you live and your internet connection but 125ms isn't to bad

3. i don't know what you mean by share above target?




thanks, share above target is one type of rejected shares reported by nicehash just like stale shares is another type
Biggen1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 64
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 20, 2018, 12:44:22 AM
 #2743


Over 60° the cards start to throttle. Only 1-5 %. At 70° they throttle even more. Keep below 60° to get Full Power. Thats my experience with 3 setups with 1060 3/6GB, 1070TI and 1080TI.
And thats why your hashrate goes down after a while, cause VRMs/GPU and MEM is hot and the card slowy begin to throttle.

My setup after hours of mining:

ID   DEVICE NAME          °C   ∅ Sol/s   ∅ Sol/W   ∅ Watt
0   GeForce GTX 1080 Ti    50   652.34   4.11   158.67
1   GeForce GTX 1060 3G   50   277.33   3.86   71.92   
2   GeForce GTX 1070 Ti    52   491.61   4.58   107.23
3   GeForce GTX 1060 3G   49   274.56   3.83   71.74   
4   GeForce GTX 1060 3G   54   274.18   3.82   71.71   
5   GeForce GTX 1070 Ti    46   492.15   4.58   107.49
6   GeForce GTX 1060 3G   54   277.34   3.87   71.68   
Total   -                              2739.51   4.09   660.44   

The ambient temperature is 12° (thx winter)

Im using Win7 and the cards have these settings:

GTX 1060 3GB hynix: GPU +240 MEM +400 PL 60%
GTX 1070 TI : GPU +180 MEM +600 PL 60%
GTX 1080 TI : GPU +160 MEM -100 PL 60%

Theres a little room for stability. 1080 Ti runs since 1 year 24/7 with these settings without hassle. I prefer a rock stable system.
In a downtime you are losing money. So a little lower performance is okay for me.

The cards don't throttle at 60C.  I've never experienced anything of the sort.  They are designed to work at higher temps than that with no ill effects.
jpl
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 11


View Profile
February 20, 2018, 03:59:17 AM
 #2744

Where is the log file located?  I'm getting a crash 'cuda memory out of resources and fan's blowing like crazy all the sudden.  I just switched to 6.0,. then back to 5.8
All 6 1070's worked fine before.

Thanks in advance.

If you have not specified it will be in program directory" zm.log.
Running out of memory with ZM is really bad - equihash should not take more than 600MB on a card.

Ah.. i see...  readme.....  append --logfile
Now I just need to make it crash again.  Smiley
powermickel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 20, 2018, 06:02:11 AM
 #2745

Hi.
Sorry for this Noob Question  Undecided but do this miner works on MPH to mine Classic too?

Classic what? zclassic?  then yes.  This is a equihash miner so it will mine any coin based on the equihash algorithm no matter what pool its on in general..

Hi anotherwave! Thanks, yes I ment Zclassic but it was autofill who wrote Classic  LOL Smiley
vision4u
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 20, 2018, 07:35:03 AM
 #2746

Hi there, since version zm_0.58_win i'm getting the following error while starting the miner even without ssl:// option...


2018-02-16 08:47:45|#  connected to: eu1-zcash.flypool.org:3333 [1/1]
2018-02-16 08:47:46|SSL_connect failed r:2 error:1416F086:SSL routines:tls_process_server_certificate:certificate verify failed
2018-02-16 08:47:49|#  connected to: eu1-zcash.flypool.org:3333 [1/1]
2018-02-16 08:47:50|SSL_connect failed r:2 error:1416F086:SSL routines:tls_process_server_certificate:certificate verify failed
2018-02-16 08:47:52|#  connected to: eu1-zcash.flypool.org:3333 [1/1]
2018-02-16 08:47:54|SSL_connect failed r:2 error:1416F086:SSL routines:tls_process_server_certificate:certificate verify failed
2018-02-16 08:47:56|#  connected to: eu1-zcash.flypool.org:3333 [1/1]
2018-02-16 08:47:57|SSL_connect failed r:2 error:1416F086:SSL routines:tls_process_server_certificate:certificate verify failed

I'm running the miner zm_0.6_win under the latest version of W10 and W7 on 2 seperate PC's an getting the same error on both systems.

Is there any way to fix this?
Warm regards, Robert.
OlimpFil
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 20, 2018, 09:36:05 AM
 #2747

to DSTM
The switch to the next pool does not work if the connection is lost. I tested it by blocking the address of the pool on the router, just everything was hanging without errors. Time in the log stopped and that's all.
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 126


View Profile
February 20, 2018, 12:32:30 PM
 #2748

I'm also seeing some sort of failure or disconnection recently on both of my rigs. I've been using this miner for a couple of months now and never had this issue but over the last week it's happened 3 times where the miner just disconnects and closes. I tried running it through Awesomeminer as well and it looks like Awesomeminer will try multiple times to restart it but each time it will fail to connect and then close/crash. If I wait a minute and try again manually it will work as normal. I didn't have logging enabled (but I do now) so I can't say much more than that, but this is the first time this has been happening to me.

When it happens, it happens on both of my nvidia rigs running DSTM. My AMD rig running claymore shows a disconnect, but it recovers. So it's definitely a connection issue with the pool or network connection since claymore shows it too, but DSTM doesn't recover for whatever reason. I've seen DSTM work fine after a pool error or disconnect before though, so I'm not sure what changed.

I've improved this code path in 0.6. Pls report if you hit this on 0.6 again.
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 126


View Profile
February 20, 2018, 12:33:37 PM
 #2749

Getting this with a Titan V:

#  zm 0.5.6
#  GPU0 + TITAN V                  MB: 12288 PCI: 1:0

#  GPU0  connected to: eu1-zcash.flypool.org:3333
#  GPU0  server set difficulty to: 0004189374bc6a7ef9db22d0...
gpu_id 0 0 0 invalid argument
gpu 0 unresponsive - check overclocking
cudaMemcpy 1 failed
#  recv failed: 10038
#  reconnecting

Me too.  EWBF works for Titan V but DSTM does not.  bminer does not work either.

I'll add support for Titan V in future versions.
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 126


View Profile
February 20, 2018, 12:34:05 PM
 #2750

Hello dstm,

Thank you for your great work. I have been using your software to mine for a while.
I would like to ask, if it possible to make your software "restart" after a cuda memory fail on a gpu.
I have several rigs running and I am not always checking on them, it`s not nice to see that I had one rig not working for a entire night or day because there was a error.
This happens more in rigs where I have 6 different gpu`s from nvidia, it`s not easy to find the best OC. So if, a error happens, it should be logged and the mining should restart. That way I would check for the logs and know that I should reduce a OC on a gpu but i wouldn`t lost several hours of mining.

Thank you very much and keep the good work.

Sorry about my poor english.

I've already done some tests with respect to this. This can't be done reliable from the context of zm. If an unstable/overclocked GPU crashes it stops responding to driver calls most of the time such that it's impossible to restart the GPUs from zm's context. You need something external - like a simple script - which restarts zm on GPU crashes. However this won't work reliable too - sometimes you have to restart your whole system after a GPU crash. If possible zm reports the affected GPU but even this is not always possible on unstable hardware.
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 126


View Profile
February 20, 2018, 12:35:56 PM
 #2751

Is DSTM 0.5.8. compatible with CUDA 9.0 and CUDA 9.1 ?

If it is, what are the expecting hashrate improvments with these two CUDA news versions compared to CUDA 8.0 version ?
It is for a use with GTX 750, 960, 1050Ti, 1070 and 1080Ti.

Or any benchmark link (not found with a quick search in Google) ?

ZM performs about 2% slower when compiled against CUDA 9.0/9.1.
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 126


View Profile
February 20, 2018, 12:36:55 PM
 #2752

Interesting miner.

We would be interested in a chat if you are interested in working privately also.

#crysx

Sry, but I'm not releasing private versions.
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 126


View Profile
February 20, 2018, 12:37:30 PM
 #2753

whats the dev fee for dstm? .  Is their a way to change the fee?

The fee is exactly 2%, it can't be changed.
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 126


View Profile
February 20, 2018, 12:38:19 PM
 #2754

Hey guys Wink

Anyone have issue with SHA-1 on this file ?

It seems last version available dont have correct SHA-1 as result.

Is what i get for zm 5.8 as SHA-1 with QuickHash 42F586F88866FA6D41E3E1CB91614C6E638B0905

Be careful ...

You hashed the zip/gz file, but you must hash the ...ehh...whatever it is called on Linux, in Windows it is .exe (executable) file Wink

A common usage is to verify hash of archive not file it self

Thanks for reply Wink

Everything look legit 


ZM is often repackaged e.g. by pools, this is why the checksum is done against the executable.
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 126


View Profile
February 20, 2018, 12:39:27 PM
 #2755

Just crashed again, this time:

Code:
protocol version 01000030 not supported

right before the crash.

I'm not sure why this is happening all of the sudden as it's been really stable for awhile.

Based on the above, I'd guess that '01000030' is the stratum protocol "mining.notify" method job version for whatever pool you're connecting to - it seems that 0.5.8 added support for '01000020', but now '01000030' is also required. Meaning, pools are updating their software, but miners need to catch up. Is this on nicehash or suprnova (based on your previous posts)?

dstm, if I'm on the right track here, have you investigated whether dropping any job version checks is feasible?

Yes, that's right. Dropping version checks might lead to all kind of errors - since the assumptions about the structure of data might be wrong.
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 126


View Profile
February 20, 2018, 12:40:08 PM
 #2756

Code:
2036-02-07 07:51:45 AM|# connected to: eu1-zcash.flypool.org:3333
2036-02-07 07:51:46 AM|SSL_connect failed r:2 error:1416F086:SSL routines:tls_process_server_certificate:certificate verify fail
ed

Other rigs are connected, one refuse and I had to reboot rig.


The date is wrong on this system.
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 126


View Profile
February 20, 2018, 12:41:36 PM
 #2757

Thank you for version 0.6.0!

Still no stratum "client.reconnect" support? You mentioned it is in the works in November :/
From the Stratum mining protocol info: client.reconnect("hostname", port, waittime). The client should disconnect, wait waittime seconds (if provided), then connect to the given host/port (which defaults to the current server).


When trying to connect to miningrigrentals.com, it just loops through this failure:

Code:
unknown method client.reconnect
#  recv failed: 10054

ewbf seems to work, would really like to switch to dstm though.

Yes, you're right, this was requested by multiple people some time ago - sry but there was no time for it - I'll add support for it most likely in the next version.
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 126


View Profile
February 20, 2018, 12:42:47 PM
 #2758

Anyone else getting "Color mode not supported" in Windows 7 64-Bit? My Win10 64 has color.

Otherwise the hashrate is the same, I guess 800Sol/s is wishful thinking.

ZM doesn't support colorized output on Windows 7 terminals.
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 126


View Profile
February 20, 2018, 12:43:31 PM
 #2759

DSTM, could you make as option --white or --black web Ui? I guess white was better, All colors which we need in miner windows it's only GPU temps and total hashrate.

Gpu temps colors:

0-70 C - green color
70-80 C - ellow color
80-100 C - red color

We don't need all text as colored right now, just GPU temps and total information about speed, and may be Uptime in console window.

Tnx you.

The web-ui uses dark colors because it's easier on eyes especially in low light conditions - this was requested multiple times.

I can't do it simply this way, because thermal specification differ depending on your GPU generation and implementation - 70C green might be very misleading for some GPUs. One solution is to make this configurable.
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 126


View Profile
February 20, 2018, 12:44:04 PM
 #2760

i can't seem to get the intensity setting to work right.  i Have a 1080ti win7-64. It seems that when i use a setting of  .9 my hashrate will go from 700sol/s to 120sol/s.. lol which is a bit to low for %90 intensity.. Then if i use .1 which is %10 intensity i get 65sol/s. Is anyone getting this to work properly on their cards?

ZM uses performance data to normalize intensity values such that an intensity of 0.5 will reduce the load by roughly 50%. This is why it takes some time till intensity gets applied. However normalizing is difficult if your GPU is used by another programs during performance measurements - I'm taking care of this - however if it doesn't work reliable I'll switch the implementation to unnormalized values - this will be more difficult to configure but it will work reliable in all situations.
Pages: « 1 ... 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 [138] 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!