Bitcoin Forum
April 22, 2019, 09:32:23 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 [136] 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] dstm's ZCash / Equihash Nvidia Miner v0.6.2 (Linux / Windows)  (Read 221812 times)
Biggen1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 64
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 18, 2018, 12:54:24 PM
 #2701

Can we monitor worker through web interface from a tablet or another pc on same network? If so which url and port we need to browse?

Read the 1st post of the OP. Youre looking for telemetry.
100% New Software
PC, Mac, Android, & HTML5 Clients
Krill Rakeback
Low Rake
Bitcoin Poker 3.0
Bad Beat Jackpot
SwC Poker Relaunch
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
95do
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 18, 2018, 03:33:34 PM
 #2702

is there a temp limit setting so when reached will shut off? Is that different from --temp-target  ?
maz_atenzamin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 18, 2018, 04:46:20 PM
 #2703

Hi guys

quick question about <accepted shares ratio> <network latency in ms>

I have 2 rigs using DSTM on nicehash equihash

1st question, why my accepted shares ratio is 1.00 on one rig and my second rig is always under 1.00
2nd question is latency 125 on nicehash usa normal?
3rd one im also getting share above target once a while, why?

Rig1
https://gyazo.com/52243ff8fc874c5097d35133ce5e81c0

Rig2
https://gyazo.com/4280a16fca0fcef1556a01d7594db706

thanks
maz
tlaskows
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 100


Join GANTECH’s team of game changers


View Profile WWW
February 18, 2018, 06:10:25 PM
 #2704

Still no answer on miner that works on Windows 7.

No understand?  I have Windows 7.  And every miner for any coins will crash in a matter of time.  3 mobos, different settings, fresh wipes of the OS...

Never mind.

Waste of time and effort.

GANTECH | End-User Computing Solutions
http://gantech.net/who-we-are/our-leaders/
danbox
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 18, 2018, 06:22:12 PM
 #2705

Still no answer on miner that works on Windows 7.

No understand?  I have Windows 7.  And every miner for any coins will crash in a matter of time.  3 mobos, different settings, fresh wipes of the OS...

Never mind.

Waste of time and effort.

I see that you tried win 10 at least once, but have you tried linux?

Also could be an issue with some other parts of your hardware.
tlaskows
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 100


Join GANTECH’s team of game changers


View Profile WWW
February 18, 2018, 07:17:43 PM
Last edit: February 18, 2018, 07:33:12 PM by tlaskows
 #2706

Still no answer on miner that works on Windows 7.

No understand?  I have Windows 7.  And every miner for any coins will crash in a matter of time.  3 mobos, different settings, fresh wipes of the OS...

Never mind.

Waste of time and effort.

I see that you tried win 10 at least once, but have you tried linux?

Also could be an issue with some other parts of your hardware.

Have tried Windows 10 since it was released on many computers.  Never worked right.

No issues with hardware.

Stress tests on each GPU (single) runs for > week with no problems, switching around power cables to eliminate that possibility.

Stress test PSU (1200 watts for 4 1080tis) in various combinations, no issues.  I had this specific one pull 1600 watts from the wall 24/7 (3 1080tis and 2 rx 480s at max capacity on the same hardware - yes, mixed GPUs on Win 7 with no issues).

What I am trying to say, the hardware is fine.

I can install Linux on it in 5 minutes.

My guess is the miner I was using is buggy as hell and can't manage 4 GPUs for some reason.  I searched and no one uses EBWF 0.3.4b with windows 7.  Only complains of it not working for a year.

The GPU that ends up crashing is not a specific one.  It's always one of the 4 for no reason.

I found an old SSD (with Mac OS X on it?) will try it with Win 10 clean install.

Thank you for you comment, though.  It's useful. 

GANTECH | End-User Computing Solutions
http://gantech.net/who-we-are/our-leaders/
Sne3f00
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 18, 2018, 07:50:25 PM
 #2707

I have no issue using win 7 for any miner (tried dstm, ewbf, bminer, claymore, ...)

For my 1070's got in average per card 465 sols for 105W (for 55°)

OC settings are quite simple:
PL: 55%
Temp: 65
Core: +155
Mem: +750

Stable, no issue since a lot of time Smiley

I dont get why people keep high PL (80+) when 55/60 is just enough.
tlaskows
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 100


Join GANTECH’s team of game changers


View Profile WWW
February 18, 2018, 07:58:19 PM
 #2708

I have no issue using win 7 for any miner (tried dstm, ewbf, bminer, claymore, ...)

For my 1070's got in average per card 465 sols for 105W (for 55°)

OC settings are quite simple:
PL: 55%
Temp: 65
Core: +155
Mem: +750

Stable, no issue since a lot of time Smiley

I dont get why people keep high PL (80+) when 55/60 is just enough.


These are 1080tis.  completely different.  They can pull 300+ watts per card.  at PL 100, one uses 200 watts.

mem over +150, crash.  It already runs at crazy speed.

Check the stock clocks for 1080ti.  I can keep them at 2000mhz core 247 in most cased.  SC editions.

Crash even at PL 70 and sols are 400 instead of 770.  Yes, i have hit 770.

GANTECH | End-User Computing Solutions
http://gantech.net/who-we-are/our-leaders/
maz_atenzamin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 19, 2018, 01:43:49 AM
 #2709

Hi guys

quick question about <accepted shares ratio> <network latency in ms>

I have 2 rigs using DSTM on nicehash equihash

1st question, why my accepted shares ratio is 1.00 on one rig and my second rig is always under 1.00
2nd question is latency 125 on nicehash usa normal?
3rd one im also getting share above target once a while, why?

Rig1
https://gyazo.com/52243ff8fc874c5097d35133ce5e81c0

Rig2
https://gyazo.com/4280a16fca0fcef1556a01d7594db706

thanks
maz

anyone can shed a light please?
jpl
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 11


View Profile
February 19, 2018, 03:47:59 AM
 #2710

Where is the log file located?  I'm getting a crash 'cuda memory out of resources and fan's blowing like crazy all the sudden.  I just switched to 6.0,. then back to 5.8
All 6 1070's worked fine before.

Thanks in advance.
vuquanict
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 19, 2018, 06:43:34 AM
 #2711

This is the result , I am getting in 1070 and 1060 6GB

GPU0  66C  Sol/s: 453.4  Sol/W: 3.80  Avg: 458.3  I/s: 243.3  Sh: 1.99   1.00 297 +
>  GPU1  66C  Sol/s: 336.7  Sol/W: 3.07  Avg: 339.8  I/s: 180.5  Sh: 0.99   1.00 268
>  GPU2  62C  Sol/s: 347.1  Sol/W: 3.12  Avg: 343.6  I/s: 182.7  Sh: 4.98   1.00 266 +

1060 3GB (hynix)

   GPU0  77C  Sol/s: 262.5  Sol/W: 3.39  Avg: 278.6  I/s: 139.6  Sh: 1.79   1.00 250
   GPU1  77C  Sol/s: 277.9  Sol/W: 3.23  Avg: 289.5  I/s: 150.5  Sh: 0.30   1.00 238
   GPU2  77C  Sol/s: 273.7  Sol/W: 3.29  Avg: 287.9  I/s: 145.5  Sh: 1.19   1.00 235
   GPU3  77C  Sol/s: 252.5  Sol/W: 3.46  Avg: 272.2  I/s: 133.4  Sh: 0.30   1.00 234
   GPU4  77C  Sol/s: 262.1  Sol/W: 3.36  Avg: 278.7  I/s: 142.5  Sh: 1.19   1.00 235
   GPU5  77C  Sol/s: 279.1  Sol/W: 3.28  Avg: 289.4  I/s: 150.0  Sh: 1.49   1.00 247
   GPU6  77C  Sol/s: 276.3  Sol/W: 3.19  Avg: 287.5  I/s: 149.1  Sh: 0.30   1.00 247
   ========== Sol/s: 1884.1 Sol/W: 3.31  Avg: 1983.9 I/s: 1010.4 Sh: 6.57   1.00 240
Your 3GB 1060s are WAY TO HOT for 24\7. Where are you keeping them?
Also your results are too low for a 3GB 1060, something is very wrong with your setup.

blame hynix memory

1060  Hynix memory  DSTM 6.0
https://www.screencast.com/t/7LXoo6y282
Hi. What is your driver version?
I have 1060 3gb like yours. When i start zm. Hashrate is 310 sol. Then (after 1-2h) the hashrate will decrease to 260-270
neekir
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 19, 2018, 08:05:54 AM
 #2712

This is the result , I am getting in 1070 and 1060 6GB

GPU0  66C  Sol/s: 453.4  Sol/W: 3.80  Avg: 458.3  I/s: 243.3  Sh: 1.99   1.00 297 +
>  GPU1  66C  Sol/s: 336.7  Sol/W: 3.07  Avg: 339.8  I/s: 180.5  Sh: 0.99   1.00 268
>  GPU2  62C  Sol/s: 347.1  Sol/W: 3.12  Avg: 343.6  I/s: 182.7  Sh: 4.98   1.00 266 +

1060 3GB (hynix)

   GPU0  77C  Sol/s: 262.5  Sol/W: 3.39  Avg: 278.6  I/s: 139.6  Sh: 1.79   1.00 250
   GPU1  77C  Sol/s: 277.9  Sol/W: 3.23  Avg: 289.5  I/s: 150.5  Sh: 0.30   1.00 238
   GPU2  77C  Sol/s: 273.7  Sol/W: 3.29  Avg: 287.9  I/s: 145.5  Sh: 1.19   1.00 235
   GPU3  77C  Sol/s: 252.5  Sol/W: 3.46  Avg: 272.2  I/s: 133.4  Sh: 0.30   1.00 234
   GPU4  77C  Sol/s: 262.1  Sol/W: 3.36  Avg: 278.7  I/s: 142.5  Sh: 1.19   1.00 235
   GPU5  77C  Sol/s: 279.1  Sol/W: 3.28  Avg: 289.4  I/s: 150.0  Sh: 1.49   1.00 247
   GPU6  77C  Sol/s: 276.3  Sol/W: 3.19  Avg: 287.5  I/s: 149.1  Sh: 0.30   1.00 247
   ========== Sol/s: 1884.1 Sol/W: 3.31  Avg: 1983.9 I/s: 1010.4 Sh: 6.57   1.00 240
Your 3GB 1060s are WAY TO HOT for 24\7. Where are you keeping them?
Also your results are too low for a 3GB 1060, something is very wrong with your setup.

blame hynix memory

1060  Hynix memory  DSTM 6.0
https://www.screencast.com/t/7LXoo6y282
Hi. What is your driver version?
I have 1060 3gb like yours. When i start zm. Hashrate is 310 sol. Then (after 1-2h) the hashrate will decrease to 260-270

driver version is 390.65

I am getting in between 280-290 sol/s ,switched to supernova pool, latency came down to 150-170

   GPU1  76C  Sol/s: 286.3  Sol/W: 3.26  Avg: 285.0  I/s: 154.4  Sh: 1.01   1.00 159 +
   GPU2  78C  Sol/s: 288.5  Sol/W: 3.28  Avg: 284.7  I/s: 153.8  Sh: 1.07   1.00 166
   GPU0  74C  Sol/s: 293.8  Sol/W: 3.26  Avg: 286.5  I/s: 155.0  Sh: 0.80   1.00 157 ++
   GPU4  76C  Sol/s: 281.8  Sol/W: 3.24  Avg: 284.2  I/s: 153.0  Sh: 0.91   1.00 141
   GPU5  75C  Sol/s: 291.0  Sol/W: 3.24  Avg: 284.4  I/s: 153.1  Sh: 1.00   1.00 161
   GPU3  77C  Sol/s: 287.3  Sol/W: 3.29  Avg: 285.8  I/s: 155.0  Sh: 1.13   1.00 154
   GPU6  77C  Sol/s: 283.9  Sol/W: 3.31  Avg: 280.2  I/s: 152.6  Sh: 0.98   1.00 156
   ========== Sol/s: 2012.5 Sol/W: 3.27  Avg: 1990.7 I/s: 1076.9 Sh: 6.90   1.00 156

managed to bring down the temperature by a little, I kept a aircooler and running during the day time

this is the settings power:+74  temp:+80 coreclock: +165 mem clock : +150 Fan : custom curved , made to auto.
znak
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 19, 2018, 08:15:54 AM
Last edit: February 19, 2018, 08:32:13 AM by znak
 #2713

hello i set powerlimit in dtsm 190w but BUT gpus get only 130W


rig 12x1080ti 250mobb 4ram SMOS
with other miners oc settings applied correct.
other 7 and 10 gpu rigs are fine with any miner including dtsm

this is what i get
Applying PowerLimit: 190 watt for GPU 0
Applying CoreOffset: 50 MemoryOffset: 950 for GPU 1 with GPU Type: 3
Applying PowerLimit: 190 watt for GPU 1
Applying Core..............

BUT i get only ~130W on all gpus 517sol/3.78=130w

GPU11 60C Sol/s: 517.8 Sol/W: 3.78 Avg: 534.4 I/s: 279.1 Sh: 1.15 1.00
219
========== Sol/s: 6653.3 Sol/W: 4.05 Avg: 6889.7 I/s: 3588.8 Sh: 55.19 1.00
238

ANY ideas?

1060 1080 1080ti with dtsm are much faster than ewbf but i have to use ewbf on my 12x01080ti rig(
BansheeHero
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 19, 2018, 08:26:34 AM
 #2714

Still no answer on miner that works on Windows 7.

No understand?  I have Windows 7.  And every miner for any coins will crash in a matter of time.  3 mobos, different settings, fresh wipes of the OS...

Never mind.

Waste of time and effort.
It works on Windows ý without problems for me
BansheeHero
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 19, 2018, 08:28:29 AM
 #2715

Where is the log file located?  I'm getting a crash 'cuda memory out of resources and fan's blowing like crazy all the sudden.  I just switched to 6.0,. then back to 5.8
All 6 1070's worked fine before.

Thanks in advance.

If you have not specified it will be in program directory" zm.log.
Running out of memory with ZM is really bad - equihash should not take more than 600MB on a card.
ruphus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 19, 2018, 08:58:57 AM
 #2716

Where is the log file located?  I'm getting a crash 'cuda memory out of resources and fan's blowing like crazy all the sudden.  I just switched to 6.0,. then back to 5.8
All 6 1070's worked fine before.

Thanks in advance.

If you have not specified it will be in program directory" zm.log.
Running out of memory with ZM is really bad - equihash should not take more than 600MB on a card.

Same question here. I am using ubuntu 14.04 and therte is no zm.log within the zm folder (only zm.cfg).
z0n0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1006



View Profile
February 19, 2018, 09:17:01 AM
 #2717

Any hash speed improvements with 0.6.0. version over previous one?
hyptis
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 19, 2018, 09:25:53 AM
 #2718

New Version 0.6

changelog
- failover pool support
- introduce configuration file
- introduce intensity option


thanks for the update. failover doesn't work on my rig. it was failure on primary pool when connecting, then exited. not switch to the second pool. It is supposed to switcth to 2nd pool on 1st pool failure connection , right?
josegve
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 19, 2018, 10:06:35 AM
 #2719

   GPU1  76C  Sol/s: 286.3  Sol/W: 3.26  Avg: 285.0  I/s: 154.4  Sh: 1.01   1.00 159 +
   GPU2  78C  Sol/s: 288.5  Sol/W: 3.28  Avg: 284.7  I/s: 153.8  Sh: 1.07   1.00 166
   GPU0  74C  Sol/s: 293.8  Sol/W: 3.26  Avg: 286.5  I/s: 155.0  Sh: 0.80   1.00 157 ++
   GPU4  76C  Sol/s: 281.8  Sol/W: 3.24  Avg: 284.2  I/s: 153.0  Sh: 0.91   1.00 141
   GPU5  75C  Sol/s: 291.0  Sol/W: 3.24  Avg: 284.4  I/s: 153.1  Sh: 1.00   1.00 161
   GPU3  77C  Sol/s: 287.3  Sol/W: 3.29  Avg: 285.8  I/s: 155.0  Sh: 1.13   1.00 154
   GPU6  77C  Sol/s: 283.9  Sol/W: 3.31  Avg: 280.2  I/s: 152.6  Sh: 0.98   1.00 156
   ========== Sol/s: 2012.5 Sol/W: 3.27  Avg: 1990.7 I/s: 1076.9 Sh: 6.90   1.00 156

I personally would sacrifice a few sols to keep my temps below 70. I have 3 1060 3gb and get around 275 at stock. Are your cards too close together?
KICKBANNER
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 19, 2018, 10:09:20 AM
 #2720

the color mod is not working  Undecided or i'm noob
Pages: « 1 ... 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 [136] 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!