Bitcoin Forum
November 27, 2021, 05:04:12 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 [36] 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 ... 108 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Official FutureBit Moonlander 2 Driver and Support Thread  (Read 69152 times)
Hintsal
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 30, 2017, 01:30:47 AM
 #701

Hey it's me again. I am trying to get this lil guy to run tbdice.org litecoin pool. Been working with the owner but we just can't get it to run stable. Runs litecoinpool for days no sweat but I get anywhere from 30 mins to a couple hours on tbdice before it stops hashing and just reports block detections from the stratum. Anyone help with the script? He thinks it's a hardware issue but I still think it's a script issue. Wanted to see if anyone has a script that works with this pool in the moonlander bfgminer.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
TimBuck2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
December 30, 2017, 02:18:54 AM
 #702


Wanted to see if anyone has a script that works with this pool in the moonlander bfgminer.

Code:
bfgminer --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://tbdice.org:13333 -u LTC_Payment_Address.User_Name_I_Select -p diff_256:Doge_Address:my_email_add@yahoo.com:type=3 -S MLD:all --set MLD:clock=796

The email address is only added for notifications if I hit a block.

Has worked for me non stop for days at a time...
Hintsal
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 30, 2017, 02:22:00 AM
 #703


Wanted to see if anyone has a script that works with this pool in the moonlander bfgminer.

Code:
bfgminer --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://tbdice.org:13333 -u LTC_Payment_Address.User_Name_I_Select -p diff_256:Doge_Address:my_email_add@yahoo.com:type=3 -S MLD:all --set MLD:clock=796

The email address is only added for notifications if I hit a block.

Has worked for me non stop for days at a time...

Sweet. I will give it a go. Thanks. Have you had any luck?
RdStrcklnd
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 1


View Profile
December 30, 2017, 04:33:15 AM
 #704

These have been working great for me on litecoinpool.org, mine have been going for over a week now without any issues. I was thinking about trying out prohashing.com, anyone mining there with these? What do I need to enter in the start_moonlander2 file for prohashing (I have three sticks if that matters re: difficulty)? Thanks as always  Grin
Hintsal
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 30, 2017, 05:59:05 AM
 #705


Wanted to see if anyone has a script that works with this pool in the moonlander bfgminer.

Code:
bfgminer --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://tbdice.org:13333 -u LTC_Payment_Address.User_Name_I_Select -p diff_256:Doge_Address:my_email_add@yahoo.com:type=3 -S MLD:all --set MLD:clock=796

The email address is only added for notifications if I hit a block.

Has worked for me non stop for days at a time...

Hi. This is what I just added
Code:
bfgminer --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://tbdice.org:13333 -u LfGnzpk9BKdrfBAroQZ55LrUyN1V4HqqU8.0 -p diff_256 -S MLD:all --set MLD:clock=796

it is running. Do you see any issues with this scrypt?
aarons6
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1736
Merit: 1006


View Profile
December 30, 2017, 07:11:45 AM
 #706


Wanted to see if anyone has a script that works with this pool in the moonlander bfgminer.

Code:
bfgminer --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://tbdice.org:13333 -u LTC_Payment_Address.User_Name_I_Select -p diff_256:Doge_Address:my_email_add@yahoo.com:type=3 -S MLD:all --set MLD:clock=796

The email address is only added for notifications if I hit a block.

Has worked for me non stop for days at a time...

Hi. This is what I just added
Code:
bfgminer --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://tbdice.org:13333 -u LfGnzpk9BKdrfBAroQZ55LrUyN1V4HqqU8.0 -p diff_256 -S MLD:all --set MLD:clock=796

it is running. Do you see any issues with this scrypt?

you didnt include a doge address so you are missing out if you find a block.
Hintsal
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 30, 2017, 12:23:19 PM
 #707


Wanted to see if anyone has a script that works with this pool in the moonlander bfgminer.

Code:
bfgminer --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://tbdice.org:13333 -u LTC_Payment_Address.User_Name_I_Select -p diff_256:Doge_Address:my_email_add@yahoo.com:type=3 -S MLD:all --set MLD:clock=796

The email address is only added for notifications if I hit a block.

Has worked for me non stop for days at a time...

Hi. This is what I just added
Code:
bfgminer --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://tbdice.org:13333 -u LfGnzpk9BKdrfBAroQZ55LrUyN1V4HqqU8.0 -p diff_256 -S MLD:all --set MLD:clock=796

it is running. Do you see any issues with this scrypt?

you didnt include a doge address so you are missing out if you find a block.

If I find a litecoin block or a doge block? I'm really only interested in litecoin blocks. Is this wrong? It's running stable finally.
Xantor1234
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 30, 2017, 01:10:03 PM
 #708

Just get a dogecoin address and add :<dogecoin address> to the password. Everything will work just the same and you can always use shapeshift or similar to exchange your doggies to LTC if you happen to find some.
officebuilding
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 30, 2017, 03:41:53 PM
Last edit: December 30, 2017, 06:20:13 PM by officebuilding
 #709

If I find a litecoin block or a doge block? I'm really only interested in litecoin blocks. Is this wrong? It's running stable finally.
Hi Hintsal, I read your exchange with TimBuck2 and tried ltc.tbdice.org myself. Here's what worked well for me with an explanation of the user/pass options for other old/newbies like me:

Code:
bfgminer --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://tbdice.org:13333 -u LSC2EKdyaG9q6vZDkYEfvrDwPNUA8r2Nbe.one -p diff_256:D5TwawJr4bdwaCyfMzGjn1XVKZCqeSnwpb:my_email@gmail.com:type=3 -S MLD:all --set MLD:clock=600

-u LSC2EKdyaG9q6vZDkYEfvrDwPNUA8r2Nbe.one
-u my_litecoin_address.worker

Your LTC address is your username and the worker name is set by me here in the script and can be anything. I can then search for it on ltc.tbdice.org under MINERS -> WORKERS and see my stats.

-p diff_256:D5TwawJr4bdwaCyfMzGjn1XVKZCqeSnwpb:my_email@gmail.com:type=3
-p difficulty_setting:my_dogecoin_address:my_email@gmail.com:mail_notification_type=3

ltc.tbdice.org's diff setting is 128 by default, and the Moonlander should be set with a var diff of 512 or lower according to jstefanop's instructions; I was unable to connect to the pool properly without setting the diff.
The pool will mine LTC & DOGE - if you neglect to specify a wallet any DOGE you mine will be donated to the pool; you might as well collect it and exchange it for LTC like Xantor1234 wrote. You can get a quick DOGE web wallet here: https://my.dogechain.info/
From the pool's instructions: "The type=Y can be one (or sum) of flowing: 1 receive notification for all DOGE blocks found by your worker, 2 receive notification for all LTC blocks found by your worker, 16 receive notification for worker disconnect events and 32 receive notification for worker authorize events. For instance: type=1 you will be notified for new DOGE blocks only, type=3 (1+2) you will be notified for both DOGE + LTC blocks"

And unlike TimBuck2 I left my clock set at 600 - I just got my Moonlander and I'm still exploring the stock capability. Hope this helps!
edit: it hashes solidly for me with the clock set to 796 too
wavelengthsf
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 117


View Profile
December 30, 2017, 04:42:15 PM
 #710

I just replaced the stock fans with the digikey ball bearing ones. They do run a little bit more quiet and don't get the loud speed up and ratting anymore.
In case anyone is interested, I used this crimp set:

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01MCZE2HM/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o04_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

and these crimpers:

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B071X8PG4B/ref=oh_aui_search_detailpage?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Eyedol-X
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 508



View Profile
December 31, 2017, 12:00:58 AM
 #711

I just replaced the stock fans with the digikey ball bearing ones. They do run a little bit more quiet and don't get the loud speed up and ratting anymore.
In case anyone is interested, I used this crimp set:

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01MCZE2HM/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o04_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

and these crimpers:

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B071X8PG4B/ref=oh_aui_search_detailpage?ie=UTF8&psc=1



Thanks for this information, I found someone selling some ball bearing fans similar to the digikey ones on amazon for about $6 a piece so I ordered a bunch. I may have to change the pins/connectors on them and will use this info to do that if I need to. If they work out I'll post up for everyone.
RdStrcklnd
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 1


View Profile
December 31, 2017, 01:00:07 AM
 #712

These have been working great for me on litecoinpool.org, mine have been going for over a week now without any issues. I was thinking about trying out prohashing.com, anyone mining there with these? What do I need to enter in the start_moonlander2 file for prohashing (I have three sticks if that matters re: difficulty)? Thanks as always  Grin

Would just changing:

stratum+tcp://us.litecoinpool.org:3333

to

stratum+tcp://prohashing.com:3333.

work?
aironeous
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 99
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 31, 2017, 04:08:47 PM
 #713

Litecoinpool totally blocked me a long time ago for no reason at all
I've moved on.
There are better pools and better coins.
F*** that pool.
jstefanop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1929
Merit: 1310


View Profile
December 31, 2017, 06:53:45 PM
 #714

These have been working great for me on litecoinpool.org, mine have been going for over a week now without any issues. I was thinking about trying out prohashing.com, anyone mining there with these? What do I need to enter in the start_moonlander2 file for prohashing (I have three sticks if that matters re: difficulty)? Thanks as always  Grin

Would just changing:

stratum+tcp://us.litecoinpool.org:3333

to

stratum+tcp://prohashing.com:3333.

work?

Yes...you just need to update pool URL and login credentials (if they are different).

Project Apollo: A Pod Miner Designed for the Home https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=4974036
FutureBit Moonlander 2 USB Scrypt Stick Miner: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2125643.0
LTC:LX5vpxrQE4eLRLPobKwZhw2comkKFCh3p4 - BTC:14w9Lea6kdVzspJk8TQRe7qSYu9LhzJJsh
RdStrcklnd
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 1


View Profile
January 01, 2018, 04:27:34 AM
 #715

These have been working great for me on litecoinpool.org, mine have been going for over a week now without any issues. I was thinking about trying out prohashing.com, anyone mining there with these? What do I need to enter in the start_moonlander2 file for prohashing (I have three sticks if that matters re: difficulty)? Thanks as always  Grin

Would just changing:

stratum+tcp://us.litecoinpool.org:3333

to

stratum+tcp://prohashing.com:3333.

work?

Yes...you just need to update pool URL and login credentials (if they are different).

Thanks. Seems to be working well on there too.
dem0nlord
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 01, 2018, 04:34:08 AM
 #716

Has / can anyone here share some accurate readings of current draw (with stock voltage settings) of these moonlanders.

I have a pluggable 7 port USB 3.0 hub, this one:
https://plugable.com/products/usb3-hub7bc
It has a 60W power supply.

I have 5x moonlanders connected to it running at 756 clock speed and it has a reading (at the main socket for the hub alone) of 53.08W which seems wayyy to high.


30W at the wall here for 2 sticks at 954mhz on an Anker hub. Core voltage turned up of course.
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3220
Merit: 3862



View Profile
January 01, 2018, 05:39:22 AM
 #717

Really nice stick other then the stock fan.
I have 2 more coming will run four once they arrive.

I have scythe ultra kaze 120mm fans they move 133 cfm.
I feed them nine volts they move around 100cfm.

With no fans set on the sticks they fit easier on the hub.

Very happy with them

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
sls2017
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 01, 2018, 01:04:02 PM
 #718

I have two units to be shipped from asicpuppy. Anyone wants to buy it from me @ standard price?
headhunter21
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 01, 2018, 01:42:37 PM
 #719

HI Guys,

Just got my 4 ML, quick question, i'm doing about 3-3.8M at stock settings with 648mhz, i can't seem to go higher, when i do it alternates between the 4 with errors and restarting, has this got to do with my usb hub? or i need to tune the core voltage to higher? any advice guys?
disolutions
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 01, 2018, 05:03:16 PM
 #720

HI Guys,

Just got my 4 ML, quick question, i'm doing about 3-3.8M at stock settings with 648mhz, i can't seem to go higher, when i do it alternates between the 4 with errors and restarting, has this got to do with my usb hub? or i need to tune the core voltage to higher? any advice guys?

if it helps I got my 2 ML's the other day and had trouble getting them stable as well, but I found a seemingly sweet spot without touching pots. First thing I found is on the hub you are using, make sure you are using even or odd ports, don't mix them. for example if you have 3, put them on ports 1, 3, and 5

I'm using a plugable 7 port usb 3.0 hub and this strategy works well, but if I put 1 on port 1 and another on port 4 (puts space in between), I get either one of them not responding, or tons of hardware errors and rejects.

Next, play with the core clock... I found 1 of my sticks I could bring up to 832 with no errors, whereas the other I can't go higher than 756... and to those saying 796 worked great for them, the one that can go higher seems to work great at 796 but the other stick blows chunks at that speed... I simply tried several and settled on 756 for both and my HW errors are less than 1%, with 8.5 - 11 Mh/s combined... not too shabby.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 [36] 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 ... 108 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!