Bitcoin Forum
May 06, 2021, 07:48:20 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 [103] 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 ... 371 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [1050 TH] BitMinter.com [1% PPLNS,Pays TxFees +MergedMining,Stratum,GBT,vardiff]  (Read 836735 times)
willphase
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 768
Merit: 500


View Profile
November 12, 2012, 11:28:26 PM
 #2041

I suddenly seem to have an unconfirmed balance - despite paying the 2% fee for 'prepay BTC' enabled... is there any issue here?

Will

1620287300
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1620287300

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1620287300
Reply with quote  #2

1620287300
Report to moderator
1620287300
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1620287300

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1620287300
Reply with quote  #2

1620287300
Report to moderator
1620287300
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1620287300

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1620287300
Reply with quote  #2

1620287300
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1620287300
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1620287300

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1620287300
Reply with quote  #2

1620287300
Report to moderator
1620287300
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1620287300

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1620287300
Reply with quote  #2

1620287300
Report to moderator
WhitePhantom
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 348
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 13, 2012, 12:43:57 AM
 #2042

I also have an unconfirmed 4.59759383 BTC.  Did the perks processing functionality die?  I'm curious as to whether those using the API perk are having issues.
MinorMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 73
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 13, 2012, 01:13:50 AM
 #2043

Does BitMinter support the stratum protocol yet? Sorry if that's been answered in the 100+ pages before this one  Embarrassed


PS: bitcointalk's search function is horrible.

All contributions gratefully received 1G6Wia22Jnpz2DUisA5EoAC6KJ7MHm6QyP
benny32
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 13, 2012, 01:58:41 AM
 #2044

API perk seems to be working but I am also showing unconfirmed balance.
bigasic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 1000



View Profile
November 13, 2012, 04:54:48 AM
 #2045

I also pay for the perks yet it acts like im not... sounds like others are having the same issue...
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
November 13, 2012, 05:52:10 AM
 #2046

Payouts appear to be stuck. Working on it!

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
November 13, 2012, 06:15:49 AM
 #2047

Fixed. Lots of coins just went out.

The payments got stuck last night. All payments for blocks were set up as usual but were not being processed, so coins did not go into user accounts. Some blocks were showing in the block list with negative number of confirmations remaining and prepay was not working either. This has now been fixed, user accounts credited and payments have gone out for those who are above their auto cash out threshold.

Apologies for the late payouts.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
November 13, 2012, 06:21:40 PM
 #2048

Does BitMinter support the stratum protocol yet?

Not yet. Here's the status right now:

Variable difficulty is still only in testing on port 9000. Waiting with putting that on port 8332 since hashpower.com doesn't support var diff yet. If ASICs hit the market soon then I will of course turn on var diff.

GBT (getblocktemplate) is almost ready for testing. Will be up on port 9000 soon.

Stratum is next on the list.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
abeaulieu
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 295
Merit: 250



View Profile
November 14, 2012, 12:48:01 AM
 #2049

Does BitMinter support the stratum protocol yet?

Not yet. Here's the status right now:

Variable difficulty is still only in testing on port 9000. Waiting with putting that on port 8332 since hashpower.com doesn't support var diff yet. If ASICs hit the market soon then I will of course turn on var diff.

GBT (getblocktemplate) is almost ready for testing. Will be up on port 9000 soon.

Stratum is next on the list.


As always Dr is on top of his shit. Thanks Smiley
loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1000


View Profile
November 14, 2012, 10:54:25 AM
 #2050

Quote

As always Dr is on top of his shit. Thanks Smiley

+1
He is good for sure Very good!

Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
November 14, 2012, 09:42:47 PM
 #2051

Quote

As always Dr is on top of his shit. Thanks Smiley

+1
He is good for sure Very good!

My name is DrH and I paid for approve of this message. Thanks Cheesy

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
epsillion
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0



View Profile WWW
November 16, 2012, 01:15:30 AM
 #2052

Hello DrHaribo i am having difficulty getting the bitminter mining client to work it has worked flawlessly for a long time and on the last bootup i got a java upgrade and the bitminter client  will no longer start up. Any suggestions. Any help will be appreciated

Digigami
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 16, 2012, 01:28:55 AM
 #2053

Try deleting the java cache..

Start Menu , run "java"

Delete the temp internet files.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
November 16, 2012, 08:00:58 AM
 #2054

There's a nice and friendly guide for how to clear the java temporary files here: http://www.java.com/en/download/help/plugin_cache.xml

If you're not on Windows you can use
Code:
javaws -viewer
at the command line to get to the java control panel. That works on Windows too.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
November 17, 2012, 09:04:05 PM
 #2055

GBT (getblocktemplate) testing is up on port 9000.

Testing so far:

cgminer isn't sending a workid and so every proof-of-work is rejected with the message "unknown-work". Have to look into this.

bfgminer works. But it occassionally says "Failed to get next data from template; spinning wheels!". It also sometimes says the pool is issuing old work right after a block change. Not sure yet what causes this.

Not much point testing cgminer (2.9.3) further before the workid issue is resolved. But please do test bfgminer and any GBT proxy you may have. Let me know how it runs.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
DAoneNonlyG
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 453
Merit: 250



View Profile
November 17, 2012, 09:13:21 PM
 #2056

lots of rejeceted blocks (proof of work does not match target) with ztex btcminer...
but they seem to be valid...  Huh
thph
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 345
Merit: 250



View Profile
November 17, 2012, 09:26:16 PM
 #2057

same here .....lots of rejeceted blocks (proof of work does not match target) with ztex btcminer

btc 1JZC6AfStkJ32mmhEkTjnfHZSFUHHzFhmD
atb APdYw1DsN7zxgofHBq5cCgFFpjBY1MYDx5
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
November 17, 2012, 09:49:01 PM
 #2058

Sorry, guys, I accidentally turned on var diff on port 8332. Fixed. I guess ztex btcminer only supports diff 1?

I have been watching port 9000 to make sure that noone left a cgminer unattended and getting everything rejected. Since that's not the case I will leave GBT up for testing.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3346
Merit: 1353


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
November 18, 2012, 09:42:58 AM
 #2059

GBT (getblocktemplate) testing is up on port 9000.

Testing so far:

cgminer isn't sending a workid and so every proof-of-work is rejected with the message "unknown-work". Have to look into this.

Not much point testing cgminer (2.9.3) further before the workid issue is resolved. But please do test bfgminer and any GBT proxy you may have. Let me know how it runs.

A workid with what? With the block submit? There is an id sent, and it matches that which the request for a template went out with. Yes, it's always zero... is that the problem? The data is all completely reconstructed for a block submit so the actual id of where the template came from doesn't seem to be relevant to any other pool. Is this the issue for you? I'm just trying to understand...

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
November 18, 2012, 10:06:52 AM
 #2060

A workid with what? With the block submit? There is an id sent, and it matches that which the request for a template went out with. Yes, it's always zero... is that the problem? The data is all completely reconstructed for a block submit so the actual id of where the template came from doesn't seem to be relevant to any other pool. Is this the issue for you? I'm just trying to understand...

Not the JSONRPC request id but the GBT "workid" value that is sent out with every template. The spec requires that you send it back to the pool with every block submit. Apparently Eligius and Eclipse MC don't use the workid so they don't care if it's missing. But my implementation is dependent on it as of now. I am thinking about having it search through the coinbase to figure out the workid if it is missing, though.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
Pages: « 1 ... 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 [103] 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 ... 371 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!