Bitcoin Forum
May 25, 2017, 04:37:23 PM *
News: If the forum does not load normally for you, please send me a traceroute.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 [228] 229 230 231 232 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Armory - Discussion Thread  (Read 499869 times)
cypherdoc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764



View Profile
June 14, 2015, 11:47:46 PM
 #4541

where is the Armory logo icon file stored and what is it's name?
1495730243
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495730243

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495730243
Reply with quote  #2

1495730243
Report to moderator
1495730243
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495730243

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495730243
Reply with quote  #2

1495730243
Report to moderator
1495730243
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495730243

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495730243
Reply with quote  #2

1495730243
Report to moderator
POLONIEX TRADING SIGNALS
+50% Profit and more via TELEGRAM
ALTCOINTRADER.CO
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Newar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204


https://gliph.me/hUF


View Profile
June 15, 2015, 03:11:13 AM
 #4542

where is the Armory logo icon file stored and what is it's name?

Probably depends on the OS (?). Some search terms can be found here: https://github.com/etotheipi/BitcoinArmory/tree/master/img

OTC rating | GPG keyid 1DC91318EE785FDE | Gliph: lightning bicycle tree music | Mycelium, a swift & secure Bitcoin client for Android | LocalBitcoins
cypherdoc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764



View Profile
June 15, 2015, 03:42:47 AM
 #4543

where is the Armory logo icon file stored and what is it's name?

Probably depends on the OS (?). Some search terms can be found here: https://github.com/etotheipi/BitcoinArmory/tree/master/img

thank you!
cypherdoc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764



View Profile
June 15, 2015, 09:28:07 PM
 #4544

where is the Armory logo icon file stored and what is it's name?

Probably depends on the OS (?). Some search terms can be found here: https://github.com/etotheipi/BitcoinArmory/tree/master/img

why won't the logo appear on my Armory.desktop launcher in Ubuntu?

in the desktop file i inserted:

Icon=BitcoinArmory/img/armory_logo.ico
Polyatomic
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 257


View Profile
June 18, 2015, 08:38:01 AM
 #4545

for Bitcoin-Core you can do;
Code:
install -Dm644 bitcoin/share/pixmaps/bitcoin128.png ${DEST}/usr/share/pixmaps
install -Dm644 bitcoin/contrib/debian/bitcoin-qt.desktop ${DEST}/usr/share/applications/bitcoin.desktop
then update your desktop database with a trigger like this.
Code:
[ -x /usr/bin/update-desktop-database ] && echo "Processing triggers for desktop-file-utils" && /usr/bin/update-desktop-database

Something similar should work for Armory.

Updated Thu Jun 18 20:29:47 ACST 2015

Sorry man I've just had a look at the Makefile, make install looks like it already sets everything up
it uses rsync to mv the img directory to ${DESTDIR}/${PREFIX}/lib/armory but im not sure if that
includes an icon that shows up in your desktop launchbar - is that what you
want or ...
Polyatomic
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 257


View Profile
June 18, 2015, 11:46:17 AM
 #4546

Ah your on Ubuntu, so I guess you created a deb, to make dpkg and the package manager
aware of it - which should of set everything up. Not sure why its not working then.

Armory looks cool. Might try and get this running in KDE Plasma 5.
hmm,  getting a few compiler warnings here.

Probably, not possibly uninteresting but here is the buildlog http://dpaste.com/158KN1Q
doug_armory
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 255

Senior Developer - Armory


View Profile WWW
June 18, 2015, 09:04:07 PM
 #4547

Probably, not possibly uninteresting but here is the buildlog http://dpaste.com/158KN1Q

It looks like you're building using GCC 5.1, am I correct? If so, Armory isn't ready yet, at least when I used an experimental version under Ubuntu 15.04. (In fact, I'm surprised it compiled for you! The Crypto++ code triggered compile errors.) AFAIK, 15.10 will ship with GCC 5.2 when it comes out. That's probably when we'll make sure Armory plays nice with GCC 5.

Senior Developer -  Armory Technologies, Inc.
Polyatomic
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 257


View Profile
June 19, 2015, 06:31:16 AM
 #4548

It looks like you're building using GCC 5.1, am I correct?
Yes 5.1.0

Armory isn't ready yet, at least when I used an experimental version under Ubuntu 15.04. (In fact, I'm surprised it compiled for you! The Crypto++ code triggered compile errors.) AFAIK, 15.10 will ship with GCC 5.2 when it comes out. That's probably when we'll make sure Armory plays nice with GCC 5.
Ok. I'll try with
Code:
clang version 3.6.0 (tags/RELEASE_360/final)
Target: x86_64-unknown-linux-gnu
Thread model: posix
to see the different diagnostic output, maybe an extra hint or two.
Cheers for the feedback man.

Armory in KDE Plasma 5
https://clbin.com/1U14ia.png
doug_armory
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 255

Senior Developer - Armory


View Profile WWW
June 19, 2015, 03:19:04 PM
 #4549

It looks like you're building using GCC 5.1, am I correct?
Yes 5.1.0

Thanks for confirming. Obviously, GCC 5 will work with Armory eventually, and I'd be happy to look at any patches that get submitted. It's just not a top priority at the moment.

Quote
Ok. I'll try with
Code:
clang version 3.6.0 (tags/RELEASE_360/final)
Target: x86_64-unknown-linux-gnu
Thread model: posix
to see the different diagnostic output, maybe an extra hint or two.

I think Clang 3.6 will work fine. Haven't tried it myself but that's what OS X 10.10 uses (or some kind of variation), and compiling Armory over there is fine. There are some warnings that haven't been fixed yet, unfortunately. :/ I'd like to see clean code myself and will keep pushing to get our codebase cleaned up sooner rather than later.

Senior Developer -  Armory Technologies, Inc.
ZXSpectrum
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile WWW
June 21, 2015, 09:35:43 PM
 #4550

I was using teamviewer on another machine to move some wallets from a laptop to a beefier machine when I lost access to the machine. After having it rebooted now armory loads but bitcoind crashes right away:

Problem signature:
  Problem Event Name:   APPCRASH
  Application Name:   bitcoind.exe
  Application Version:   0.10.2.0
  Application Timestamp:   51a93980
  Fault Module Name:   WalletName_1dc2
  Fault Module Version:   0.0.0.0
  Fault Module Timestamp:   00000000
  Exception Code:   c0000005
  Exception Offset:   0000000000000000
  OS Version:   6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.1
  Locale ID:   2057
  Additional Information 1:   1dc2
  Additional Information 2:   1dc22fb1de37d348f27e54dbb5278e7d
  Additional Information 3:   eae3
  Additional Information 4:   eae36a4b5ffb27c9d33117f4125a75c2

Read our privacy statement online:
  http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?linkid=104288&clcid=0x0409

If the online privacy statement is not available, please read our privacy statement offline:
  C:\Windows\system32\en-US\erofflps.txt



Any ideas?

Wish my sig was a little bit taller.
manselr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756


View Profile
June 21, 2015, 10:33:42 PM
 #4551

Hi, what files do I need to copy if I want to backup the blockchain and my wallet to copy paste into another computer so I don't need to download the whole thing? do I just copy the entire Armory folder in %appdata% just to be safe? thats what I do with Core.

█ █ █ █ █
█ █ ● █ █
● █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
█ █ █ █ ●
█ █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
● █ █ ● █
█ █ █ █ █
█ █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
● █ █ █ ●
█ █ █ █ █
               ▄▄█  █▄▄
            ▄█████  █████▄
       ▄  █▄ ▀▀███  ███▀▀ ▄█  ▄
   ▄▄███  ████▄▄ ▀  ▀ ▄▄████  ███▄▄

  ▀▀███  ████▀▀ ▄  ▄ ▀▀████  ███▀▀  ▄
███▄▄  ▀  ▀▀ ▄▄███  ███▄▄ ▀▀  ▀  ▄▄███
█████▀      ▀█████  █████▀      ▀█████
█▀▀  ▄▄█  ██▄▄ ▀▀█  █▀▀ ▄▄██  █▄▄  ▀▀█
   █████  ██████      ██████  █████
█▄▄  ▀▀█  ██▀▀ ▄▄█  █▄▄ ▀▀██  █▀▀  ▄▄█
█████▄      ▄█████  █████▄      ▄█████
███▀▀  ▄  ▄▄ ▀▀███  ███▀▀ ▄▄  ▄  ▀▀███
▀  ▄▄███  ████▄▄ ▀  ▀ ▄▄████  ███▄▄  ▀
   ▀▀███  ████▀▀ ▄  ▄ ▀▀████  ███▀▀
       ▀  █▀ ▄▄███  ███▄▄ ▀█  ▀
            ▀█████  █████▀
               ▀▀█  █▀▀
█ █ █ █ █
█ █ ● █ █
● █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
█ █ █ █ ●
█ █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
● █ █ ● █
█ █ █ █ █
█ █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
● █ █ █ ●
█ █ █ █ █
A Blog That Discusses About
Artificial Intelligence    The Future    Ethics on AI    and more
█ █ █ █ █
█ █ ● █ █
● █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
█ █ █ █ ●
█ █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
● █ █ ● █
█ █ █ █ █
█ █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
● █ █ █ ●
█ █ █ █ █
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


I charge NOTHING for current signature.


View Profile
June 25, 2015, 12:20:23 PM
 #4552

Okay I am a newbie when it comes to armory.

 I have a pc with an intel 4570t cpu

2 sticks of 8gb ram

a 250 gb samsung ssd


it is a new build from old parts.

it has windows 7 ultimate 64 not 32

So what armory is best to load to this.

92 ?

and where is the link? on the site below


https://bitcoinarmory.com/


so I have been looking at the site a bit.  and I want the windows 7 pc mentioned above to be the offline pc.

I can use a second windows 7 pc as a partner online pc….  it has windows 7 home  as the os.  I also have a mac mini with 10.10.3 os  could this works as the online pc with the windows 7 offline pc?

Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to : 1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
Muhammed Zakir
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


Bit-x.com - Fast & Easy Trade with Low Fees!


View Profile WWW
June 25, 2015, 03:50:02 PM
 #4553

You can download latest version, 0.93.2 by clicking https://s3.amazonaws.com/bitcoinarmory-releases/armory_0.93.2_winAll.exe. You can get the link to download latest stable version by going to https://bitcoinarmory.com/download/#tab-stable. Download and install it. You will need Bitcoin core with Armory if you are using it as hot wallet or watch-only wallet. If you want to use Armory as offline wallet, don't connect to Internet and you don't want to install Bitcoin core for it.

philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


I charge NOTHING for current signature.


View Profile
June 25, 2015, 05:38:30 PM
 #4554

You can download latest version, 0.93.2 by clicking https://s3.amazonaws.com/bitcoinarmory-releases/armory_0.93.2_winAll.exe. You can get the link to download latest stable version by going to https://bitcoinarmory.com/download/#tab-stable. Download and install it. You will need Bitcoin core with Armory if you are using it as hot wallet or watch-only wallet.

If you want to use Armory as offline wallet, don't connect to Internet and you don't want to install Bitcoin core for it.[/img]




thanks I will give this a try.

Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to : 1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
Ente
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002



View Profile
July 09, 2015, 10:49:23 AM
 #4555

Okay I am a newbie when it comes to armory.

 I have a pc with an intel 4570t cpu

2 sticks of 8gb ram

a 250 gb samsung ssd


it is a new build from old parts.

it has windows 7 ultimate 64 not 32

So what armory is best to load to this.

92 ?

and where is the link? on the site below


https://bitcoinarmory.com/


so I have been looking at the site a bit.  and I want the windows 7 pc mentioned above to be the offline pc.

I can use a second windows 7 pc as a partner online pc….  it has windows 7 home  as the os.  I also have a mac mini with 10.10.3 os  could this works as the online pc with the windows 7 offline pc?

There is never a reason to install an outdated Armory or Bitcoin-core version.
With a 32 bit operating system, the most recent Armory won't work. In that case, better upgrade to 64 bit instead! :-)

Ente
illodin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 966


View Profile
July 12, 2015, 08:33:19 PM
 #4556

Anyone tried yet is Armory compatible with the 0.11 core with pruned blockchain?
TierNolan
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


View Profile
July 12, 2015, 11:15:07 PM
 #4557

Anyone tried yet is Armory compatible with the 0.11 core with pruned blockchain?

Do they claim it works?  In theory, it might work.

You would have to sync first with pruning disabled and then run Armory until it is up to date.

After that pruning should be OK, unless Armory falls far enough behind.

1LxbG5cKXzTwZg9mjL3gaRE835uNQEteWF
K1773R
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540


/dev/null


View Profile
July 13, 2015, 07:37:52 AM
 #4558

Anyone tried yet is Armory compatible with the 0.11 core with pruned blockchain?

Do they claim it works?  In theory, it might work.

You would have to sync first with pruning disabled and then run Armory until it is up to date.

After that pruning should be OK, unless Armory falls far enough behind.
nope. if you'd like to sweep coins from a privkey, your fsck'd.

[GPG Public Key]  [Devcoin Builds]  [BBQCoin Builds]  [Multichain Blockexplorer]  [Multichain Blockexplorer - PoS Coins]  [Ufasoft Miner Linux Builds]
BTC/DVC/TRC/FRC: 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y ANC/XPM AK1773RTmRKtvbKBCrUu95UQg5iegrqyeA NMC: NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1 LTC: LKi773RBuPepQH8E6Zb1ponoCvgbU7hHmd EMC: EK1773RxUes1HX1YAGMZ1xVYBBRUCqfDoF BQC: bK1773R1APJz4yTgRkmdKQhjhiMyQpJgfN
TierNolan
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


View Profile
July 13, 2015, 12:59:43 PM
 #4559

nope. if you'd like to sweep coins from a privkey, your fsck'd.

Well yeah, that's an inherent problem with pruning.

Having said that, Armory builds up its own database, so if that is enabled, it could still be ok.  Though, that defeats a lot of the benefit of pruning.

1LxbG5cKXzTwZg9mjL3gaRE835uNQEteWF
TimS
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 247


View Profile WWW
July 13, 2015, 01:43:49 PM
 #4560

nope. if you'd like to sweep coins from a privkey, your fsck'd.
As I understand it, a pruned node still has the UTXO set (this is the database of unspent transactions, keyed by txid, that is necessary for knowing if tx's that come across the client are valid and should be relayed or not). Assuming Armory is written to support it (not yet, I'm sure, but it could be), you can still sweep/import a private key, and receive and spend bitcoins. The biggest difference is that you won't be able to know the history of old, already-spent transactions. Also, this might be an issue as Armory may have a harder time figuring out how many addresses to generate from your wallet, if it doesn't know that the first e.g. 150 addresses are already used and spent from.
Pages: « 1 ... 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 [228] 229 230 231 232 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!