Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 04:30:10 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 [192] 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Armory - Discussion Thread  (Read 481675 times)
SimonBelmond
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 177



View Profile
June 18, 2014, 05:47:20 PM
 #3821

I have a question which is slightly off topic but I assume someone here will have an answer for this and Google did not give me an answer so far:

I am using Kleopatra for all things PGP. I have tried other Windows PGP tools as well. I want to know how I can publically sign someone’s key on a keyserver without ever taking the key onto an online system. I can sign/encrypt files and text offline and then transfer them away from the offline system. I would also like to be able to sign a key offline and then broadcast the signature from an online system. Does anyone here have experience with that? I do not trust any online system. Seem to be a bit biased by the Armory Security Concept.

Sorry for posting it here. If you know the best place to discuss these things please let me know.


Your answer will lie in the gpg command line which is included

THX for the hint. I will dig into that.
1480869010
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480869010

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480869010
Reply with quote  #2

1480869010
Report to moderator
1480869010
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480869010

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480869010
Reply with quote  #2

1480869010
Report to moderator
1480869010
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480869010

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480869010
Reply with quote  #2

1480869010
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
justusranvier
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400



View Profile WWW
June 18, 2014, 05:59:47 PM
 #3822

Sometimes it feels like you used the "time remaining" algorithm from Windows 95, such as when the database rebuild progress displays 1.5 minutes remaining for 10 minutes.
etotheipi
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428


Core Armory Developer


View Profile WWW
June 18, 2014, 06:03:51 PM
 #3823

Sometimes it feels like you used the "time remaining" algorithm from Windows 95, such as when the database rebuild progress displays 1.5 minutes remaining for 10 minutes.

One thing I've learned over the course of building Armory is that those time-remaining bars are very difficult to get right.  Especially when it comes to things like downloading data that fluctuates in speed rapidly.   I have an extensive background in signal processing, yet I still can't get it right.

On the other hand ,there is a flaw in my algorithm -- it seems to use CPU-timings instead of wall-timings.  Typically this results in the system reporting that it took 2 sec to move 1% of the bar, instead of 3.2 or whatever.  This leads to very optimistic estimates.  I've been meaning to go in and figure out what is causing that, but I haven't had it on my priority list for a while.

Founder and CEO of Armory Technologies, Inc.
Armory Bitcoin Wallet: Bringing cold storage to the average user!
Only use Armory software signed by the Armory Offline Signing Key (0x98832223)

Please donate to the Armory project by clicking here!    (or donate directly via 1QBDLYTDFHHZAABYSKGKPWKLSXZWCCJQBX -- yes, it's a real address!)
justusranvier
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400



View Profile WWW
June 18, 2014, 06:20:45 PM
 #3824

On the other hand ,there is a flaw in my algorithm -- it seems to use CPU-timings instead of wall-timings.
That might explain why the estimates are grossly inaccurate on an IO-bound virtual machine.

I just experienced a 31 minute wait to start up, when it had less than 3 days worth of new blocks to process.

"Time Remaining" never exceeded 2 minutes.

KrakenTrader
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94

Another Day in Bitcoin Paradise


View Profile
June 19, 2014, 12:12:21 AM
 #3825

Hi

I upgraded from Armory 0.90 directly to 0.91.2, all went fine ( on a win 8.1 64bit OS )
When I realized that 0.91.2 is the "Armory Testing (unstable) 0.91.2" version
I simply installed  Armory 0.91.1 over 0.91.2, and it worked.

My question is, will I run into any issues because I installed an older version 0.91.1 over the newer one 0.91.2 ?

Thanks for clarification.

bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
June 19, 2014, 02:02:07 AM
 #3826

Hi

I upgraded from Armory 0.90 directly to 0.91.2, all went fine ( on a win 8.1 64bit OS )
When I realized that 0.91.2 is the "Armory Testing (unstable) 0.91.2" version
I simply installed  Armory 0.91.1 over 0.91.2, and it worked.

My question is, will I run into any issues because I installed an older version 0.91.1 over the newer one 0.91.2 ?

Thanks for clarification.


No unless wallet has a new version and you created a new one

You should use 912 tho it's not unstable as it says

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  OpenVPN 2GB Free  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
etotheipi
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428


Core Armory Developer


View Profile WWW
June 19, 2014, 02:25:26 AM
 #3827

Hi

I upgraded from Armory 0.90 directly to 0.91.2, all went fine ( on a win 8.1 64bit OS )
When I realized that 0.91.2 is the "Armory Testing (unstable) 0.91.2" version
I simply installed  Armory 0.91.1 over 0.91.2, and it worked.

My question is, will I run into any issues because I installed an older version 0.91.1 over the newer one 0.91.2 ?

Thanks for clarification.


No unless wallet has a new version and you created a new one

You should use 912 tho it's not unstable as it says

Bummer!  When I updated the torrent and re-signed the installer hashes, I accidentally left the "Testing (Unstable)" on 0.91.2 which is what is shown in the secure downloader.  I'll have to fix that.

On the other hand, it's listed on our website as the latest stable version.  So there's that...

Founder and CEO of Armory Technologies, Inc.
Armory Bitcoin Wallet: Bringing cold storage to the average user!
Only use Armory software signed by the Armory Offline Signing Key (0x98832223)

Please donate to the Armory project by clicking here!    (or donate directly via 1QBDLYTDFHHZAABYSKGKPWKLSXZWCCJQBX -- yes, it's a real address!)
KrakenTrader
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94

Another Day in Bitcoin Paradise


View Profile
June 19, 2014, 08:51:09 AM
 #3828

Hi

I upgraded from Armory 0.90 directly to 0.91.2, all went fine ( on a win 8.1 64bit OS )
When I realized that 0.91.2 is the "Armory Testing (unstable) 0.91.2" version
I simply installed  Armory 0.91.1 over 0.91.2, and it worked.

My question is, will I run into any issues because I installed an older version 0.91.1 over the newer one 0.91.2 ?

Thanks for clarification.


No unless wallet has a new version and you created a new one

You should use 912 tho it's not unstable as it says

Bummer!  When I updated the torrent and re-signed the installer hashes, I accidentally left the "Testing (Unstable)" on 0.91.2 which is what is shown in the secure downloader.  I'll have to fix that.

On the other hand, it's listed on our website as the latest stable version.  So there's that...


I just updated to 0.91.2 - thank you bitpop and etotheipifor for fast clarification, all is fine now.

Another question about the new Wallet Consistency Check: xx%  
What exactly is being checked here at this point? - Wallet Consistency Check finishes quite fast in around 30 seconds here.
Thanks

bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
June 19, 2014, 01:14:55 PM
 #3829

Consistency makes sure that your addresses were all generated from the root key to make sure you can generate the private key

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  OpenVPN 2GB Free  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
plethora
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 83



View Profile
June 22, 2014, 04:37:20 PM
 #3830

I'm using Armory 0.91.1 on Windows 8.1 to download 0.91.2 (Testing unstable) 64-bit for Ubuntu 14.04 using Secure Downloader. When checking "Save with offline-verifiable signature" the file is saved as:
Code:
armory_0.91.2-rc1_ubuntu-64bit.deb.signed.exe,
I didn't expect an exe file and it looks weird ending with a comma.

Next I select Verify Signed Package and select the file. I have to manually change to display all file types since there's no *.signed file. Armory asks me if I'd like to overwrite the original file to which I selected Yes. Armory explains that the installer was extracted to the same location (armory_0.91.2-rc1_ubuntu-64bit.deb.signed.exe,) however that file is now missing. It seems Armory removed the .exe, file but didn't extract any installer first.

Now I'm back at the Verify Signed Package window where I click "Select file to save to...". Now Armory suggests a file name of armory_0.91.2-rc1_ubuntu-64bit.deb.
etotheipi
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428


Core Armory Developer


View Profile WWW
June 22, 2014, 04:44:20 PM
 #3831

I'm using Armory 0.91.1 on Windows 8.1 to download 0.91.2 (Testing unstable) 64-bit for Ubuntu 14.04 using Secure Downloader. When checking "Save with offline-verifiable signature" the file is saved as:
Code:
armory_0.91.2-rc1_ubuntu-64bit.deb.signed.exe,
I didn't expect an exe file and it looks weird ending with a comma.

Next I select Verify Signed Package and select the file. I have to manually change to display all file types since there's no *.signed file. Armory asks me if I'd like to overwrite the original file to which I selected Yes. Armory explains that the installer was extracted to the same location (armory_0.91.2-rc1_ubuntu-64bit.deb.signed.exe,) however that file is now missing. It seems Armory removed the .exe, file but didn't extract any installer first.

Now I'm back at the Verify Signed Package window where I click "Select file to save to...". Now Armory suggests a file name of armory_0.91.2-rc1_ubuntu-64bit.deb.

I'll make sure to give this some TLC before the next release.  Obviously the comma is an error.  And obviously it should show you .exe/.deb/etc in the file select dialog.  Also, try clicking "No" for overwriting and then click the button on the small dialog to specify where to save it.   

EDIT:  I just tested this on my linux box, and I didn't run into either problem.  When you do the download originally, it asks you where you want to save it.  Are you sure you didn't accidentally type a comma in there?  And you didn't see it on the list because of the comma -- it definitely shows you all ".signed" files, but not ".signed," files (with a comma).

Founder and CEO of Armory Technologies, Inc.
Armory Bitcoin Wallet: Bringing cold storage to the average user!
Only use Armory software signed by the Armory Offline Signing Key (0x98832223)

Please donate to the Armory project by clicking here!    (or donate directly via 1QBDLYTDFHHZAABYSKGKPWKLSXZWCCJQBX -- yes, it's a real address!)
plethora
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 83



View Profile
June 23, 2014, 03:43:29 AM
 #3832

I'm sure I didn't accidentally typed the comma since I've double and triple checked. I have now upgraded to 0.91.2 on Windows and tried the same procedure, saving the Ubuntu installer with offline-verifiable signature and get the same .exe, file name suggested by Armory.
If I keep the "offline-verifiable signature" checkbox unchecked, the file is by default saved as:
Code:
armory_0.91.2-rc1_ubuntu-32bit.deb

I haven't tested the downloader on Ubuntu since that computer is offline Wink
flipperfish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 312


Dolphie Selfie


View Profile
June 23, 2014, 07:01:42 PM
 #3833

I'm sure I didn't accidentally typed the comma since I've double and triple checked. I have now upgraded to 0.91.2 on Windows and tried the same procedure, saving the Ubuntu installer with offline-verifiable signature and get the same .exe, file name suggested by Armory.
If I keep the "offline-verifiable signature" checkbox unchecked, the file is by default saved as:
Code:
armory_0.91.2-rc1_ubuntu-32bit.deb

I haven't tested the downloader on Ubuntu since that computer is offline Wink

I can confirm this behavior. I just tried the Secure Downloader on Windows 7 x64 in Armory 0.91.2-beta and the filename proposed in the "Save as..." dialouge was "armory_0.91.2-rc1_winAll.exe.signed.exe,". Without the "offline-verifiable signature" checkbox it's "armory_0.91.2-rc1_winAll.exe".
Rampion
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


View Profile
June 24, 2014, 08:53:50 AM
 #3834

Two questions:

a) any plans to make available an offline bundle for Ubuntu 12.04.4?
b) are the offline bundles for 10.04 deprecated? Should we update our offline systems to 12.04?

goatpig
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316

Armory Developer


View Profile
June 25, 2014, 07:50:18 PM
 #3835

Two questions:

a) any plans to make available an offline bundle for Ubuntu 12.04.4?
b) are the offline bundles for 10.04 deprecated? Should we update our offline systems to 12.04?


Alan is out of town so I'll try to fill in on these

a) Yes, we should have this ironed out by the next release, which is soon btw

b) I dont remember the exact details but this what happened: We used urllib3 for the overhauled announce system. We then realized most users won't have it so we decided to bundle urllib3 with the installers. Im not sure about how it unfolded from that point onwards since I wasn't involved with this part of the development, but the best solution we had resulted in dropping Python 2.6 support, which is what 10.xx ships with.

Of course, that lib is for online Armory, and could be entirely disabled for offline bundles, however that would require modifying the release process some more, which we aren't sure we want to delve in for now. So there's no definitive answer to this question, yet.

Ideally, we want to keep supporting older OS for at least offline Armory, such as 10.xx and XP, but only if doesn't come at the cost of ridiculous development efforts. The best way for you to avoid all this uncertainty would be to upgrade, indeed.

btcarmory.com
chrisrico
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 496


View Profile
June 26, 2014, 05:07:04 AM
 #3836

Are there any plans on making Armory compatible with BIP70 and BIP72 compatible? It would be awesome if Armory downloaded and verified the payment request when a bitcoin URI with an r parameter was clicked. Also great would be if Armory could create signed payment requests, given the specified X509 certificate.

If there are no plans, would you accept pull requests for those features?
le_Ministre
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
June 26, 2014, 06:00:28 AM
 #3837

Hi guys,

i have a bug in Armory and this is annoying cuz im just waiting for a transaction now. Sad

Armory Version : 0.91.2 x64
Windows 7

What i see first is Armory disconnect / Reconnect every 5 second.

I check on the web and i found some people with the same issue, but in majority of time they repair it with adding memory or get a faster hard drive.

In my case its not the problem, i have 32Go of Ram and two SSD Hard-drive in RAID 1.

When i check the log file this is an example of what is see :

2014-06-25 23:02 (INFO) -- ArmoryQt.py:5672 - Dashboard switched to fully-online mode
2014-06-25 23:02 (INFO) -- ArmoryQt.py:4986 - Switching Armory state text to Mgmt:User, State:OnlineFull1
2014-06-25 23:02 (INFO) -- ArmoryQt.py:4928 - Switching Armory functional mode to "Online"
2014-06-25 23:02 (INFO) -- ArmoryQt.py:4986 - Switching Armory state text to Mgmt:User, State:OnlineFull2
2014-06-25 23:02 (INFO) -- ArmoryQt.py:5552 - Dashboard switched to auto-InitSync
2014-06-25 23:02 (WARNING) -- ArmoryQt.py:4919 - Called updateSyncProgress while not sync'ing
2014-06-25 23:02 (INFO) -- ArmoryQt.py:4986 - Switching Armory state text to Mgmt:Auto, State:InitializingDoneSoon
2014-06-25 23:02 (INFO) -- ArmoryQt.py:4986 - Switching Armory state text to Mgmt:Auto, State:NewUserInfo
2014-06-25 23:02 (INFO) -- ArmoryQt.py:4928 - Switching Armory functional mode to "Offline"
2014-06-25 23:02 (INFO) -- ArmoryQt.py:5672 - Dashboard switched to fully-online mode
2014-06-25 23:02 (INFO) -- ArmoryQt.py:4986 - Switching Armory state text to Mgmt:User, State:OnlineFull1
2014-06-25 23:02 (INFO) -- ArmoryQt.py:4928 - Switching Armory functional mode to "Online"
2014-06-25 23:02 (INFO) -- ArmoryQt.py:4986 - Switching Armory state text to Mgmt:User, State:OnlineFull2
2014-06-25 23:02 (INFO) -- ArmoryQt.py:5552 - Dashboard switched to auto-InitSync
2014-06-25 23:02 (WARNING) -- ArmoryQt.py:4919 - Called updateSyncProgress while not sync'ing
2014-06-25 23:02 (INFO) -- ArmoryQt.py:4986 - Switching Armory state text to Mgmt:Auto, State:InitializingDoneSoon
2014-06-25 23:02 (INFO) -- ArmoryQt.py:4986 - Switching Armory state text to Mgmt:Auto, State:NewUserInfo
2014-06-25 23:02 (INFO) -- ArmoryQt.py:4928 - Switching Armory functional mode to "Offline"
2014-06-25 23:02 (INFO) -- ArmoryQt.py:5672 - Dashboard switched to fully-online mode
2014-06-25 23:02 (INFO) -- ArmoryQt.py:4986 - Switching Armory state text to Mgmt:User, State:OnlineFull1
2014-06-25 23:02 (INFO) -- ArmoryQt.py:4928 - Switching Armory functional mode to "Online"
2014-06-25 23:02 (INFO) -- ArmoryQt.py:4986 - Switching Armory state text to Mgmt:User, State:OnlineFull2
2014-06-25 23:02 (INFO) -- ArmoryQt.py:5552 - Dashboard switched to auto-InitSync
2014-06-25 23:02 (WARNING) -- ArmoryQt.py:4919 - Called updateSyncProgress while not sync'ing
2014-06-25 23:02 (INFO) -- ArmoryQt.py:4986 - Switching Armory state text to Mgmt:Auto, State:InitializingDoneSoon
2014-06-25 23:02 (INFO) -- ArmoryQt.py:4986 - Switching Armory state text to Mgmt:Auto, Stat

So i tried a couple of thing to try to understand the bug, but this just give me more question  Huh

When i reboot my computer and just run Armory everything working fine.

But if i start Google Chrome and go On Gmail, Armory Disconnect Huh

I do not understand but i can reproduce the bug like that.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/Q8Vve_VbvL8" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>
Link: http://youtu.be/Q8Vve_VbvL8

The wallet don't disconnect only on Gmail, this is just an example. When i have a lot of program open the wallet bug to.

If i just restart the computer start Armory and do nothing he stay connected for some hour, but when i start app he start disconnecting.

After reproduce the bug a couple of time the Wallet connection start spiking. Connect / Disconnect every 5 Sec.

Here a Link to my Full log with the Spiking bug : http://pastebin.com/e0X0Ts4w

Thanks in advance for your help Wink
sbrzol
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 562


View Profile
June 26, 2014, 02:30:07 PM
 #3838

where can i set the location of the f.... 20 GB blockchain that the armory downloads?

if it is not possible to set it then i wont use Armory  ( i have no space on my windows partition so the default path  Appdata/roaming/armory is not good for me and many others  )  

and why cant use the armory the same downloaded blockchain (i can set its location) that bitcoinqt uses /(dowloaded) ?
doug_armory
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 255

Senior Developer - Armory


View Profile WWW
June 26, 2014, 04:08:41 PM
 #3839

where can i set the location of the f.... 20 GB blockchain that the armory downloads?

if it is not possible to set it then i wont use Armory  ( i have no space on my windows partition so the default path  Appdata/roaming/armory is not good for me and many others  )

Backing up a bit, it's important to understand that the blockchain files are the ones used by Bitcoin Core/bitcoind. Armory just uses a database on top of the blockchain files. I say all this just so that we're all on the same page.

Anyway, yes, it should be possible to do what you need. For the blockchain, you'll have to fire up BC Core/bitcoind. (I'm not aware of any way that Armory can do this for you.) https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Running_Bitcoin has info on command line arguments that let you customize where files go. In particular, the -datadir option is what you want (e.g., Bitcoin-Qt -datadir="path/to/blockchain/files").

Armory works in a similar mannet. At the command line, you can use the --dbdir option (e.g., python ArmoryQt.py --dbdir="path/to/DB/dir") to specify a different location for the database files. Just remember that, in both cases, you'll have to specify the locations every time you fire them up, otherwise you'll get errors.

Quote
and why cant use the armory the same downloaded blockchain (i can set its location) that bitcoinqt uses /(dowloaded) ?

Armory uses a database on top of the blockchain. Before the database was added, the online version of Armory used a ridiculous amount of memory (8+ GB). It's all a tradeoff in order to get the extra features provided by Armory. We're continuing to look into ways to reduce the storage footprint.

Senior Developer -  Armory Technologies, Inc.
goatpig
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316

Armory Developer


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 05:33:02 AM
 #3840

Hi guys,

i have a bug in Armory and this is annoying cuz im just waiting for a transaction now. Sad

Armory Version : 0.91.2 x64
Windows 7

What i see first is Armory disconnect / Reconnect every 5 second.

I check on the web and i found some people with the same issue, but in majority of time they repair it with adding memory or get a faster hard drive.

In my case its not the problem, i have 32Go of Ram and two SSD Hard-drive in RAID 1.

When i check the log file this is an example of what is see :

2014-06-25 23:02 (INFO) -- ArmoryQt.py:5672 - Dashboard switched to fully-online mode
2014-06-25 23:02 (INFO) -- ArmoryQt.py:4986 - Switching Armory state text to Mgmt:User, State:OnlineFull1
2014-06-25 23:02 (INFO) -- ArmoryQt.py:4928 - Switching Armory functional mode to "Online"
2014-06-25 23:02 (INFO) -- ArmoryQt.py:4986 - Switching Armory state text to Mgmt:User, State:OnlineFull2
2014-06-25 23:02 (INFO) -- ArmoryQt.py:5552 - Dashboard switched to auto-InitSync
2014-06-25 23:02 (WARNING) -- ArmoryQt.py:4919 - Called updateSyncProgress while not sync'ing
2014-06-25 23:02 (INFO) -- ArmoryQt.py:4986 - Switching Armory state text to Mgmt:Auto, State:InitializingDoneSoon
2014-06-25 23:02 (INFO) -- ArmoryQt.py:4986 - Switching Armory state text to Mgmt:Auto, State:NewUserInfo
2014-06-25 23:02 (INFO) -- ArmoryQt.py:4928 - Switching Armory functional mode to "Offline"
2014-06-25 23:02 (INFO) -- ArmoryQt.py:5672 - Dashboard switched to fully-online mode
2014-06-25 23:02 (INFO) -- ArmoryQt.py:4986 - Switching Armory state text to Mgmt:User, State:OnlineFull1
2014-06-25 23:02 (INFO) -- ArmoryQt.py:4928 - Switching Armory functional mode to "Online"
2014-06-25 23:02 (INFO) -- ArmoryQt.py:4986 - Switching Armory state text to Mgmt:User, State:OnlineFull2
2014-06-25 23:02 (INFO) -- ArmoryQt.py:5552 - Dashboard switched to auto-InitSync
2014-06-25 23:02 (WARNING) -- ArmoryQt.py:4919 - Called updateSyncProgress while not sync'ing
2014-06-25 23:02 (INFO) -- ArmoryQt.py:4986 - Switching Armory state text to Mgmt:Auto, State:InitializingDoneSoon
2014-06-25 23:02 (INFO) -- ArmoryQt.py:4986 - Switching Armory state text to Mgmt:Auto, State:NewUserInfo
2014-06-25 23:02 (INFO) -- ArmoryQt.py:4928 - Switching Armory functional mode to "Offline"
2014-06-25 23:02 (INFO) -- ArmoryQt.py:5672 - Dashboard switched to fully-online mode
2014-06-25 23:02 (INFO) -- ArmoryQt.py:4986 - Switching Armory state text to Mgmt:User, State:OnlineFull1
2014-06-25 23:02 (INFO) -- ArmoryQt.py:4928 - Switching Armory functional mode to "Online"
2014-06-25 23:02 (INFO) -- ArmoryQt.py:4986 - Switching Armory state text to Mgmt:User, State:OnlineFull2
2014-06-25 23:02 (INFO) -- ArmoryQt.py:5552 - Dashboard switched to auto-InitSync
2014-06-25 23:02 (WARNING) -- ArmoryQt.py:4919 - Called updateSyncProgress while not sync'ing
2014-06-25 23:02 (INFO) -- ArmoryQt.py:4986 - Switching Armory state text to Mgmt:Auto, State:InitializingDoneSoon
2014-06-25 23:02 (INFO) -- ArmoryQt.py:4986 - Switching Armory state text to Mgmt:Auto, Stat

So i tried a couple of thing to try to understand the bug, but this just give me more question  Huh

When i reboot my computer and just run Armory everything working fine.

But if i start Google Chrome and go On Gmail, Armory Disconnect Huh

I do not understand but i can reproduce the bug like that.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/Q8Vve_VbvL8" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>
Link: http://youtu.be/Q8Vve_VbvL8

The wallet don't disconnect only on Gmail, this is just an example. When i have a lot of program open the wallet bug to.

If i just restart the computer start Armory and do nothing he stay connected for some hour, but when i start app he start disconnecting.

After reproduce the bug a couple of time the Wallet connection start spiking. Connect / Disconnect every 5 Sec.

Here a Link to my Full log with the Spiking bug : http://pastebin.com/e0X0Ts4w

Thanks in advance for your help Wink

Sounds like a connectivity issue with BitcoinQt. Add this to your bitcoin.conf, see if that helps

Code:
addnode=127.0.0.1

btcarmory.com
Pages: « 1 ... 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 [192] 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!