Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 04:30:21 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 [226] 227 228 229 230 231 232 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Armory - Discussion Thread  (Read 481681 times)
Carlton Banks
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470



View Profile
April 09, 2015, 06:51:21 PM
 #4501

Ah, I forgot you were the person using an HDD. But anyway, you're missing half the blocks for the bitcoin blockchain, and they haven't finished the feature that does that yet!

Are you getting a green tick in the bottom right of bitcoin qt window? That's badly screwed up if so. Quit Armory/Bitcoin Qt, delete bitcoin blocks and chainstate folders, re-sync. Check you've got a ~ 37 GB size for both those 2 folders once re-synced. Back those folders up regularly if the time to re-sync in particular will be time you couldn't afford to lose (hurts people with slow internet speeds very badly when this happens)

Vires in numeris
1480869021
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480869021

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480869021
Reply with quote  #2

1480869021
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480869021
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480869021

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480869021
Reply with quote  #2

1480869021
Report to moderator
1480869021
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480869021

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480869021
Reply with quote  #2

1480869021
Report to moderator
1480869021
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480869021

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480869021
Reply with quote  #2

1480869021
Report to moderator
bluudz
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82

Why so serious?


View Profile
April 09, 2015, 06:53:45 PM
 #4502

Ah, I forgot you were the person using an HDD. But anyway, you're missing half the blocks for the bitcoin blockchain, and they haven't finished the feature that does that yet!

Are you getting a green tick in the bottom right of bitcoin qt window? That's badly screwed up if so. Quit Armory/Bitcoin Qt, delete bitcoin blocks and chainstate folders, re-sync. Check you've got a ~ 37 GB size for both those 2 folders once re-synced. Back those folders up regularly if the time to re-sync in particular will be time you couldn't afford to lose (hurts people with slow internet speeds very badly when this happens)

Yes I have green tick in the BTC-QT. Will clean the folders and do the reload of blockchain in the night. Hopefully it will help. Thanks for help!

bluudz
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82

Why so serious?


View Profile
April 12, 2015, 09:30:20 AM
 #4503

Redownloaded whole blockchain. Armory crashes still.... Undecided

bluudz
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82

Why so serious?


View Profile
April 15, 2015, 10:44:15 AM
 #4504

Do you think that problem can be cause by fast that the bitcoin-qt, armory and blockchain are all on encrypted drive? Its doing exactly the same problems still. If I want armory to point to blockchain it will never pass building database stage and if I turn off to be connecting to qt and start armory after my btqt runs it will crashes.

Muhammed Zakir
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


Bit-x.com - Fast & Easy Trade with Low Fees!


View Profile WWW
April 15, 2015, 10:48:02 AM
 #4505

Do you think that problem can be cause by fast that the bitcoin-qt, armory and blockchain are all on encrypted drive? Its doing exactly the same problems still. If I want armory to point to blockchain it will never pass building database stage and if I turn off to be connecting to qt and start armory after my btqt runs it will crashes.

Armory will run Bitcoin-Qt in background if you have enabled that option in settings. If you haven't, enable it and restart Armory after cloding Bitcoin-Qt.

CircusPeanut
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 123

Core Armory Developer


View Profile WWW
April 15, 2015, 03:09:33 PM
 #4506

You need to re-download the bitcoin blockchain. Also,

Quote
Available HDD (BTC)   : 16 GB

I think that may be an issue later on. You'll need at least another 20 GB (Armory Db is 37 GB atm)

Yes but that is on disk C: where I have neither Armory/Bitcoin-qt or blockchain. Only armory have there loggs in app data.

Here's your problem:
E:\ProgramFiles\Armory\ArmoryQt.exe

With no arguments Armory is using default data directories on your C: drive. Follow the instructions here:

https://bitcoinarmory.com/troubleshooting/#q5
cypherdoc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764



View Profile
April 15, 2015, 04:57:14 PM
 #4507

Please get online 0.93.1 working on Ubuntu 12.04, 32bit  Undecided
bluudz
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82

Why so serious?


View Profile
April 15, 2015, 06:02:02 PM
 #4508

For recapitulation.
I want to have Bitcoin-qt in the E:\ProgramFiles\Bitcoin
Armory at E:\ProgramFiles\Armory
And Blockcahin at E:\ProgramFiles\Blockchain

Can I have both armory and bitcoin using blockchain from the same directory?
Do I still have to copy data  from app data even if I installed both bitcoin and armory to location on E?
And if yes do I put the to installation directory or somewhere else?

Thank you

Muhammed Zakir
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


Bit-x.com - Fast & Easy Trade with Low Fees!


View Profile WWW
April 15, 2015, 06:16:12 PM
 #4509

Copy blockchain from AppData E:\Program Files\Blockchain. Right click Bitcoin-Qt and create a desktop shortcut. Do the same with Armory. Now, right click Bitcoin-Qt shortcut and in "Target" field, put "-datadir=E:\Program Files\Blockchain" at the end. Right click Armory shortcut, in "Target" field, put "-datadir=E:\Program Files\Blockchain" and "--satoshi-datadir=E:\Program Files\Blockchain" at the end(put space in between them). Hopefully, this works.

yslyung
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1050


Mine Mine Mine


View Profile
April 17, 2015, 09:15:51 AM
 #4510

i moved armory to new dir using : "C:\Program Files (x86)\Armory\ArmoryQt.exe" --datadir="R:\armory"

wallet loads fine as usual but i now it show "unconfirmed"which wasn't there before i moved the entire armory from the roaming folder to my new hdd.

i tried : clear all unconfirmed, rescan databases, rebuild & rescan databases did not work.

so i deleted the database folder, used --supernode building database now. hope everything will be back to normal.

many tia for helping out. i will update this post once the supernode database is completed & when armory gets online.
cypherdoc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764



View Profile
May 15, 2015, 12:44:53 AM
 #4511

what's the latest working version of Ubuntu that will work with 0.93.1?
doug_armory
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 255

Senior Developer - Armory


View Profile WWW
May 15, 2015, 01:48:36 AM
 #4512

what's the latest working version of Ubuntu that will work with 0.93.1?

I haven't run it yet but I did compile 64-bit Armory under Ubuntu 15.04. It went through without a hitch. I'd imagine it runs fine.

Senior Developer -  Armory Technologies, Inc.
cypherdoc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764



View Profile
May 15, 2015, 02:45:16 AM
 #4513

what's the latest working version of Ubuntu that will work with 0.93.1?

I haven't run it yet but I did compile 64-bit Armory under Ubuntu 15.04. It went through without a hitch. I'd imagine it runs fine.

how about for 32 bit cpu's?

so the highest Ubuntu version download link on your website labelled 13.10 is incorrect dated?
doug_armory
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 255

Senior Developer - Armory


View Profile WWW
May 15, 2015, 10:26:47 AM
 #4514

It's labeled for 13.10+. As for 32-bit builds, they should be fine. I never make or run 32-bit builds, though, so don't hold me to that. Smiley

Senior Developer -  Armory Technologies, Inc.
subseaguru
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560

I know the voices in my head aren't real.


View Profile
May 16, 2015, 02:08:56 AM
 #4515

does it normally take over 24 hours to download and sync with the network?Huh just a little ridiculous IMHO.

Carlton Banks
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470



View Profile
May 16, 2015, 02:34:26 AM
 #4516

does it normally take over 24 hours to download and sync with the network?Huh just a little ridiculous IMHO.

Yes. It's 40 GB, and it grows about 100 MB every day. Make sure you've got space, the Armory database also takes around 40 GB atm.

Vires in numeris
therealmrmike
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
May 20, 2015, 07:33:21 PM
 #4517

Last month I created a wallet on a computer not connected to the internet.  I added the wallet to a connected PC with what I thought was a watch only but it said offline in the security window.  I wanted to create another wallet and thought I did everything the same but this time it shows security as "watch only".
what are the differences
thanks
picobit
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 547


Decor in numeris


View Profile
May 21, 2015, 01:32:52 PM
 #4518

The difference between "watch-only" and "offline" is whether you have told Armory that you own the full wallet with the private keys ("offline"), or that it is somebody else's wallet you watch (watch-only).  I think.

TimS
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 247


View Profile WWW
May 21, 2015, 03:13:27 PM
 #4519

The difference between "watch-only" and "offline" is whether you have told Armory that you own the full wallet with the private keys ("offline"), or that it is somebody else's wallet you watch (watch-only).  I think.


You've got it.
therealmrmike
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
May 21, 2015, 06:27:24 PM
 #4520

The difference between "watch-only" and "offline" is whether you have told Armory that you own the full wallet with the private keys ("offline"), or that it is somebody else's wallet you watch (watch-only).  I think.


You've got it.
thank you
Pages: « 1 ... 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 [226] 227 228 229 230 231 232 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!