Bitcoin Forum
August 19, 2017, 01:17:17 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 [226] 227 228 229 230 231 232 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Armory - Discussion Thread  (Read 508389 times)
Muhammed Zakir
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560


I prefer Zakir over Muhammed when mentioning me!


View Profile WWW
April 15, 2015, 10:48:02 AM
 #4501

Do you think that problem can be cause by fast that the bitcoin-qt, armory and blockchain are all on encrypted drive? Its doing exactly the same problems still. If I want armory to point to blockchain it will never pass building database stage and if I turn off to be connecting to qt and start armory after my btqt runs it will crashes.

Armory will run Bitcoin-Qt in background if you have enabled that option in settings. If you haven't, enable it and restart Armory after cloding Bitcoin-Qt.

1503148637
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503148637

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503148637
Reply with quote  #2

1503148637
Report to moderator
1503148637
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503148637

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503148637
Reply with quote  #2

1503148637
Report to moderator
1503148637
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503148637

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503148637
Reply with quote  #2

1503148637
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1503148637
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503148637

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503148637
Reply with quote  #2

1503148637
Report to moderator
1503148637
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503148637

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503148637
Reply with quote  #2

1503148637
Report to moderator
1503148637
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503148637

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503148637
Reply with quote  #2

1503148637
Report to moderator
CircusPeanut
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 123


View Profile
April 15, 2015, 03:09:33 PM
 #4502

You need to re-download the bitcoin blockchain. Also,

Quote
Available HDD (BTC)   : 16 GB

I think that may be an issue later on. You'll need at least another 20 GB (Armory Db is 37 GB atm)

Yes but that is on disk C: where I have neither Armory/Bitcoin-qt or blockchain. Only armory have there loggs in app data.

Here's your problem:
E:\ProgramFiles\Armory\ArmoryQt.exe

With no arguments Armory is using default data directories on your C: drive. Follow the instructions here:

https://bitcoinarmory.com/troubleshooting/#q5
cypherdoc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764



View Profile
April 15, 2015, 04:57:14 PM
 #4503

Please get online 0.93.1 working on Ubuntu 12.04, 32bit  Undecided
bluudz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 121


Why so serious?


View Profile WWW
April 15, 2015, 06:02:02 PM
 #4504

For recapitulation.
I want to have Bitcoin-qt in the E:\ProgramFiles\Bitcoin
Armory at E:\ProgramFiles\Armory
And Blockcahin at E:\ProgramFiles\Blockchain

Can I have both armory and bitcoin using blockchain from the same directory?
Do I still have to copy data  from app data even if I installed both bitcoin and armory to location on E?
And if yes do I put the to installation directory or somewhere else?

Thank you

Buy Bitcoins Worldwide
-https://paxful.com/roots/buy-bitcoin?affiliate=9zGMkyaxkWb
-https://localbitcoins.com/?ch=8rp1

<iframe src="https://paxful.com/roots/buy-bitcoin?affiliate=9zGMkyaxkWb&fiat_amount=24&fiat_currency=USD&offer=wjWmD5XV15v" frameborder="0" style="overflow:hidden;height:;width:"></iframe>
Muhammed Zakir
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560


I prefer Zakir over Muhammed when mentioning me!


View Profile WWW
April 15, 2015, 06:16:12 PM
 #4505

Copy blockchain from AppData E:\Program Files\Blockchain. Right click Bitcoin-Qt and create a desktop shortcut. Do the same with Armory. Now, right click Bitcoin-Qt shortcut and in "Target" field, put "-datadir=E:\Program Files\Blockchain" at the end. Right click Armory shortcut, in "Target" field, put "-datadir=E:\Program Files\Blockchain" and "--satoshi-datadir=E:\Program Files\Blockchain" at the end(put space in between them). Hopefully, this works.

yslyung
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1316


Mine Mine Mine


View Profile
April 17, 2015, 09:15:51 AM
 #4506

i moved armory to new dir using : "C:\Program Files (x86)\Armory\ArmoryQt.exe" --datadir="R:\armory"

wallet loads fine as usual but i now it show "unconfirmed"which wasn't there before i moved the entire armory from the roaming folder to my new hdd.

i tried : clear all unconfirmed, rescan databases, rebuild & rescan databases did not work.

so i deleted the database folder, used --supernode building database now. hope everything will be back to normal.

many tia for helping out. i will update this post once the supernode database is completed & when armory gets online.
cypherdoc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764



View Profile
May 15, 2015, 12:44:53 AM
 #4507

what's the latest working version of Ubuntu that will work with 0.93.1?
doug_armory
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 255

Senior Developer - Armory


View Profile WWW
May 15, 2015, 01:48:36 AM
 #4508

what's the latest working version of Ubuntu that will work with 0.93.1?

I haven't run it yet but I did compile 64-bit Armory under Ubuntu 15.04. It went through without a hitch. I'd imagine it runs fine.

Senior Developer -  Armory Technologies, Inc.
cypherdoc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764



View Profile
May 15, 2015, 02:45:16 AM
 #4509

what's the latest working version of Ubuntu that will work with 0.93.1?

I haven't run it yet but I did compile 64-bit Armory under Ubuntu 15.04. It went through without a hitch. I'd imagine it runs fine.

how about for 32 bit cpu's?

so the highest Ubuntu version download link on your website labelled 13.10 is incorrect dated?
doug_armory
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 255

Senior Developer - Armory


View Profile WWW
May 15, 2015, 10:26:47 AM
 #4510

It's labeled for 13.10+. As for 32-bit builds, they should be fine. I never make or run 32-bit builds, though, so don't hold me to that. Smiley

Senior Developer -  Armory Technologies, Inc.
subseaguru
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560

I know the voices in my head aren't real.


View Profile
May 16, 2015, 02:08:56 AM
 #4511

does it normally take over 24 hours to download and sync with the network?Huh just a little ridiculous IMHO.

Carlton Banks
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1736



View Profile
May 16, 2015, 02:34:26 AM
 #4512

does it normally take over 24 hours to download and sync with the network?Huh just a little ridiculous IMHO.

Yes. It's 40 GB, and it grows about 100 MB every day. Make sure you've got space, the Armory database also takes around 40 GB atm.

Vires in numeris
therealmrmike
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
May 20, 2015, 07:33:21 PM
 #4513

Last month I created a wallet on a computer not connected to the internet.  I added the wallet to a connected PC with what I thought was a watch only but it said offline in the security window.  I wanted to create another wallet and thought I did everything the same but this time it shows security as "watch only".
what are the differences
thanks
picobit
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 547


Decor in numeris


View Profile
May 21, 2015, 01:32:52 PM
 #4514

The difference between "watch-only" and "offline" is whether you have told Armory that you own the full wallet with the private keys ("offline"), or that it is somebody else's wallet you watch (watch-only).  I think.

TimS
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 247


View Profile WWW
May 21, 2015, 03:13:27 PM
 #4515

The difference between "watch-only" and "offline" is whether you have told Armory that you own the full wallet with the private keys ("offline"), or that it is somebody else's wallet you watch (watch-only).  I think.


You've got it.
therealmrmike
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
May 21, 2015, 06:27:24 PM
 #4516

The difference between "watch-only" and "offline" is whether you have told Armory that you own the full wallet with the private keys ("offline"), or that it is somebody else's wallet you watch (watch-only).  I think.


You've got it.
thank you
STRML
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17

CTO - BitMEX


View Profile WWW
May 25, 2015, 04:53:13 PM
 #4517

Anything to be done about armoryd's crazy memory usage? I'm seeing 41GB virt and about 6GB residual. It's causing other processes to start swapping. It is done scanning blocks, this is persistent memory usage. In comparison, bitcoind only uses about 55MB residual.

Restarting the process causes the memory to go down, but then armoryd starts eating up CPU and filling up again. It continually is using the lion's share of resources on the system.

When a program (such as Armory) reads a file, the file is copied into memory.  As soon as Armory is done using the file, the memory is marked as available for other programs, but until another program claims the memory, you still see it as assigned to Armory because the kernel assumes that there is a chance that Armory will open that file again, and Armory's data is still there.

All modern operating systems do this, so it always look like there is very little RAM free.  I do not know about Windows, but on Linux the kernel still keeps track of that memory after Armory quits, in case some other program happens to want the same file.  As soon as the memory is needed for something else, it is wiped and assigned to that something else.


I don't think this is exactly true in Armory's case. We have attempted to jail Armory using cgroups but during database rebuilds it fails if the memory restrictions are too stringent (<2GB in my testing). Additionally, if there is swap on the system, it appears the system will use the swap before asking Armory to relinquish any of its used memory, causing other processes on the system to hang waiting for I/O.
goatpig
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582

Armory Developer


View Profile
May 25, 2015, 06:03:38 PM
 #4518

I don't think this is exactly true in Armory's case. We have attempted to jail Armory using cgroups but during database rebuilds it fails if the memory restrictions are too stringent (<2GB in my testing). Additionally, if there is swap on the system, it appears the system will use the swap before asking Armory to relinquish any of its used memory, causing other processes on the system to hang waiting for I/O.

Both are obvious symptoms. If Armory is aggressively asking for memory it will take priority over processes in the background or that aren't requesting as much I/O. That's basic OS optimization.

As for memory requirements, Armory expects to have about 2~4GB of RAM at its disposal for it's own scanning needs. The rest is mmap'ed files requested by LMDB. That's controlled by a hardcoded value and will probably be dynamically assigned in the upcoming version.

Exdeath
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


Upiter


View Profile WWW
May 28, 2015, 10:40:20 PM
 #4519

Hi, Why Armory doesn't work correctly Sad ?
Code:
$ armory
/usr/lib/armory/armoryengine/Transaction.py:2675: SyntaxWarning: import * only allowed at module level
  def PyCreateAndSignTx_old(srcTxOuts, dstAddrsVals):
(WARNING) ArmoryQt.py:2815 - ***WARNING: Duplicate wallet detected, hub1za1u
(WARNING) ArmoryQt.py:2825 - Second wallet is more useful than the first one...
(WARNING) ArmoryQt.py:2826 -      Wallet 1 (skipped): /home/exdeath/.armory/armory_hub1za1u__.wallet
(WARNING) ArmoryQt.py:2827 -      Wallet 2 (loaded):  /home/exdeath/.armory/armory_hub1za1u_WatchOnly.wallet
"sni-qt/3436" WARN  04:33:15.586 void StatusNotifierItemFactory::connectToSnw() Invalid interface to SNW_SERVICE
(WARNING) SDM.py:768 - Overriding not-available state. This should happen 0-5 times
(WARNING) SDM.py:768 - Overriding not-available state. This should happen 0-5 times
(WARNING) SDM.py:768 - Overriding not-available state. This should happen 0-5 times
(ERROR) ArmoryQt.py:1323 - 4 attempts to load blockchain failed.  Remove mempool.bin.
(ERROR) ArmoryQt.py:1328 - File mempool.bin does not exist. Nothing deleted.
(ERROR) Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/lib/armory/ArmoryQt.py", line 7068, in method_signal
    method()
  File "/usr/lib/armory/ArmoryQt.py", line 2485, in proceedOnceBitcoindIsReady
    self.loadBlockchainIfNecessary()
  File "/usr/lib/armory/ArmoryQt.py", line 2537, in loadBlockchainIfNecessary
    TheBDM.goOnline()
  File "/usr/lib/armory/armoryengine/BDM.py", line 148, in inner
    return func(*newArgs, **kwargs)
  File "/usr/lib/armory/armoryengine/BDM.py", line 251, in goOnline
    self.bdmThread.setConfig(self.bdmConfig())
  File "/usr/lib/armory/armoryengine/BDM.py", line 148, in inner
    return func(*newArgs, **kwargs)
  File "/usr/lib/armory/armoryengine/BDM.py", line 339, in bdmConfig
    bdmConfig.blkFileLocation = blockdir
  File "/usr/lib/armory/CppBlockUtils.py", line 2101, in <lambda>
    __setattr__ = lambda self, name, value: _swig_setattr(self, BlockDataManagerConfig, name, value)
  File "/usr/lib/armory/CppBlockUtils.py", line 45, in _swig_setattr
    return _swig_setattr_nondynamic(self,class_type,name,value,0)
  File "/usr/lib/armory/CppBlockUtils.py", line 38, in _swig_setattr_nondynamic
    if method: return method(self,value)
TypeError: in method 'BlockDataManagerConfig_blkFileLocation_set', argument 2 of type 'string const &'

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/lib/armory/ArmoryQt.py", line 7068, in method_signal
    method()  
  File "/usr/lib/armory/ArmoryQt.py", line 2485, in proceedOnceBitcoindIsReady
    self.loadBlockchainIfNecessary()
  File "/usr/lib/armory/ArmoryQt.py", line 2537, in loadBlockchainIfNecessary
    TheBDM.goOnline()          
  File "/usr/lib/armory/armoryengine/BDM.py", line 148, in inner
    return func(*newArgs, **kwargs)
  File "/usr/lib/armory/armoryengine/BDM.py", line 251, in goOnline
    self.bdmThread.setConfig(self.bdmConfig())
  File "/usr/lib/armory/armoryengine/BDM.py", line 148, in inner
    return func(*newArgs, **kwargs)
  File "/usr/lib/armory/armoryengine/BDM.py", line 339, in bdmConfig
    bdmConfig.blkFileLocation = blockdir
  File "/usr/lib/armory/CppBlockUtils.py", line 2101, in <lambda>
    __setattr__ = lambda self, name, value: _swig_setattr(self, BlockDataManagerConfig, name, value)
  File "/usr/lib/armory/CppBlockUtils.py", line 45, in _swig_setattr
    return _swig_setattr_nondynamic(self,class_type,name,value,0)
  File "/usr/lib/armory/CppBlockUtils.py", line 38, in _swig_setattr_nondynamic
    if method: return method(self,value)
TypeError: in method 'BlockDataManagerConfig_blkFileLocation_set', argument 2 of type 'string const &'
(ERROR) Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/lib/armory/ArmoryQt.py", line 4351, in executeModeSwitch
    TheBDM.goOnline()
  File "/usr/lib/armory/armoryengine/BDM.py", line 148, in inner
    return func(*newArgs, **kwargs)
  File "/usr/lib/armory/armoryengine/BDM.py", line 251, in goOnline
    self.bdmThread.setConfig(self.bdmConfig())
  File "/usr/lib/armory/armoryengine/BDM.py", line 148, in inner
    return func(*newArgs, **kwargs)
  File "/usr/lib/armory/armoryengine/BDM.py", line 339, in bdmConfig
    bdmConfig.blkFileLocation = blockdir
  File "/usr/lib/armory/CppBlockUtils.py", line 2101, in <lambda>
    __setattr__ = lambda self, name, value: _swig_setattr(self, BlockDataManagerConfig, name, value)
  File "/usr/lib/armory/CppBlockUtils.py", line 45, in _swig_setattr
    return _swig_setattr_nondynamic(self,class_type,name,value,0)
  File "/usr/lib/armory/CppBlockUtils.py", line 38, in _swig_setattr_nondynamic
    if method: return method(self,value)
TypeError: in method 'BlockDataManagerConfig_blkFileLocation_set', argument 2 of type 'string const &'

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/lib/armory/ArmoryQt.py", line 4351, in executeModeSwitch
    TheBDM.goOnline()
  File "/usr/lib/armory/armoryengine/BDM.py", line 148, in inner
    return func(*newArgs, **kwargs)
  File "/usr/lib/armory/armoryengine/BDM.py", line 251, in goOnline
    self.bdmThread.setConfig(self.bdmConfig())
  File "/usr/lib/armory/armoryengine/BDM.py", line 148, in inner
    return func(*newArgs, **kwargs)
  File "/usr/lib/armory/armoryengine/BDM.py", line 339, in bdmConfig
    bdmConfig.blkFileLocation = blockdir
  File "/usr/lib/armory/CppBlockUtils.py", line 2101, in <lambda>
    __setattr__ = lambda self, name, value: _swig_setattr(self, BlockDataManagerConfig, name, value)
  File "/usr/lib/armory/CppBlockUtils.py", line 45, in _swig_setattr
    return _swig_setattr_nondynamic(self,class_type,name,value,0)
  File "/usr/lib/armory/CppBlockUtils.py", line 38, in _swig_setattr_nondynamic
    if method: return method(self,value)
TypeError: in method 'BlockDataManagerConfig_blkFileLocation_set', argument 2 of type 'string const &'

https://img-fotki.yandex.ru/get/4302/63627607.10/0_100efc_eda360f0_orig

Linux Mint 17.1

goatpig
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582

Armory Developer


View Profile
May 28, 2015, 11:01:16 PM
 #4520

force your block file location with --satoshi-datadir

Pages: « 1 ... 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 [226] 227 228 229 230 231 232 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!