Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 08:13:08 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 [222] 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Armory - Discussion Thread  (Read 482162 times)
goatpig
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330

Armory Developer


View Profile
February 26, 2015, 07:30:47 PM
 #4421

why is my blockchain stuck?

still with Armory 0.92.3 and Bitcoin Core 0.9.3 in Ubuntu 12.04 LTS 32 bit.

Care to elaborate?

btcarmory.com
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481184788
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481184788

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481184788
Reply with quote  #2

1481184788
Report to moderator
1481184788
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481184788

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481184788
Reply with quote  #2

1481184788
Report to moderator
1481184788
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481184788

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481184788
Reply with quote  #2

1481184788
Report to moderator
cypherdoc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764



View Profile
February 26, 2015, 10:14:17 PM
 #4422

why is my blockchain stuck?

still with Armory 0.92.3 and Bitcoin Core 0.9.3 in Ubuntu 12.04 LTS 32 bit.

Care to elaborate?

nvm, fixed.

when is the 0.93 update going to work with my OS?
goatpig
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330

Armory Developer


View Profile
February 26, 2015, 10:24:00 PM
 #4423

nvm, fixed.

when is the 0.93 update going to work with my OS?

You mean the 32bit part or the 12.04 part?

We got some fixes incoming soon that will get Armory going again on 12.04 among other things. For x86 support you'll have to wait for the next subversion.

btcarmory.com
zveda2000
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 60


View Profile
March 02, 2015, 05:04:52 AM
 #4424

Hi,

I keep getting the error "Armory scanning interrupted unexpectedly". Armory then asks me to check the box to re-scan and rebuild the database on next time Armory starts. If I do not check the box I get prompted with the same error on restart. This happened two times already in the last few days.

I'm running the latest armory on 64-bit linux with 16gb ram. My internet connection is fairly slow though, especially upload speed.
goatpig
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330

Armory Developer


View Profile
March 02, 2015, 05:29:07 AM
 #4425

Hi,

I keep getting the error "Armory scanning interrupted unexpectedly". Armory then asks me to check the box to re-scan and rebuild the database on next time Armory starts. If I do not check the box I get prompted with the same error on restart. This happened two times already in the last few days.

I'm running the latest armory on 64-bit linux with 16gb ram. My internet connection is fairly slow though, especially upload speed.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=970983.0

btcarmory.com
zveda2000
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 60


View Profile
March 02, 2015, 08:18:26 PM
 #4426

I think I'm all good now after updating to fixes branch. Thanks!
goatpig
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330

Armory Developer


View Profile
March 02, 2015, 09:59:30 PM
 #4427

I think I'm all good now after updating to fixes branch. Thanks!

Post that in the other thread so I can keep track =)

btcarmory.com
MoreBloodWine
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


I rule with an iron fist !


View Profile WWW
March 03, 2015, 05:21:01 AM
 #4428

Ok, so I got cor 0.10 running, went to dl Armory 0.93 which afaik is supposed to be 0.10 compatable.

Anyway, when I run it I get some windows version error tellin me to dl a 32 or 64 bit compatable version. So what am I doing wrong here, previous version of armory ran fine but 0.93 seems fubar'd to me.

Ty.

Want a chance at winning some BTC, LTC or another crypto currency ?
Then be sure to check out our Weekly Crypto Lotteries: Crypto Lottos

doug_armory
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 255

Senior Developer - Armory


View Profile WWW
March 03, 2015, 06:28:26 AM
 #4429

Ok, so I got cor 0.10 running, went to dl Armory 0.93 which afaik is supposed to be 0.10 compatable.

Anyway, when I run it I get some windows version error tellin me to dl a 32 or 64 bit compatable version. So what am I doing wrong here, previous version of armory ran fine but 0.93 seems fubar'd to me.

Ty.

Do you have a 32-bit version of Windows? Due to an oversight, Armory 0.93 can't be installed on them. If using for offline-only, you'll need to roll back to 0.92.3 for now. If using for online, you'll have to wait and see if service is restored. (Despite the oversight, running online Armory on a 32-bit system really can't be done just yet anyway.)

Senior Developer -  Armory Technologies, Inc.
Rampion
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


View Profile
March 03, 2015, 05:24:31 PM
 #4430

Rampion, can you file a support ticket and include both your logs (armorylog.txt and armorycpplog.txt) and the stack trace that comes up when the code crashes?

In the meantime, can you try something for me? Can you create a directory called "ArmorySatoshiTest" and then run Armory from the command line? Use the following steps, with the assumption that the directory is on the desktop.

1)Open the terminal.
2)cd *Armory location*/Armory.app/Contents/MacOS
3)./Armory --satoshi-datadir="/Users/*your username*/Desktop/ArmorySatoshiTest"

This will cause the blockchain to be downloaded again. Sorry! We definitely need this step to troubleshoot what's going on, unfortunately.

Thanks!

Sorry for the late reply - I've been away from my computer in the last two weeks.

I already sent some logs on 20/2 - I have since then reverted to 0.92.3 (and still using BC 0.10.0) and for now everything is working OK.

Muhammed Zakir
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


Bit-x.com - Fast & Easy Trade with Low Fees!


View Profile WWW
March 03, 2015, 05:33:50 PM
 #4431

Is there a way to convert normal raw TX to Armory compatible TX? I found a simple script which does it. So would be helpful if there is a script for multisig TX. Thanks! Any opinions/suggestions are welcome! Smiley

   -MZ

etotheipi
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428


Core Armory Developer


View Profile WWW
March 04, 2015, 05:18:52 AM
 #4432

Just pushed goatpig's fix into 0.93.0.70.  Yeah weird version number. This will be 0.93.1 after we've confirmed it does what it's supposed to.

As usual, get it from the secure downloader within Armory (help->update software).

  Armory 0.93.0.70-testing for Windows XP, Vista, 7, 8+ (64-bit)
  Armory 0.93.0.70-testing for MacOSX 10.7+ (64bit)
  Armory 0.93.0.70-testing for Ubuntu 12.04+ (32bit)
  Armory 0.93.0.70-testing for Ubuntu 12.04+ (64bit)
  Armory 0.93.0.70-testing for RaspberryPi  (armhf)

  Armory 0.93.0.70-testing Offline Bundle for Ubuntu 12.04 exact (32bit)
  Armory 0.93.0.70-testing Offline Bundle for Ubuntu 12.04 exact (64bit)
  Armory 0.93.0.70-testing Offline Bundle for RaspberryPi  (armhf)

  Armory 0.93.0.70-testing: Signed hashes of all installers

Founder and CEO of Armory Technologies, Inc.
Armory Bitcoin Wallet: Bringing cold storage to the average user!
Only use Armory software signed by the Armory Offline Signing Key (0x98832223)

Please donate to the Armory project by clicking here!    (or donate directly via 1QBDLYTDFHHZAABYSKGKPWKLSXZWCCJQBX -- yes, it's a real address!)
MoreBloodWine
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


I rule with an iron fist !


View Profile WWW
March 04, 2015, 06:19:13 AM
 #4433

Ok, so I got cor 0.10 running, went to dl Armory 0.93 which afaik is supposed to be 0.10 compatable.

Anyway, when I run it I get some windows version error tellin me to dl a 32 or 64 bit compatable version. So what am I doing wrong here, previous version of armory ran fine but 0.93 seems fubar'd to me.

Ty.

Do you have a 32-bit version of Windows? Due to an oversight, Armory 0.93 can't be installed on them. If using for offline-only, you'll need to roll back to 0.92.3 for now. If using for online, you'll have to wait and see if service is restored. (Despite the oversight, running online Armory on a 32-bit system really can't be done just yet anyway.)
Of course it's 32 bit, anyway, hope the oversight is fixed.

That being said, can I use my own rpc user / pass with armory or does it have to be those supplied when installing armory ?

Want a chance at winning some BTC, LTC or another crypto currency ?
Then be sure to check out our Weekly Crypto Lotteries: Crypto Lottos

KS
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


View Profile
March 11, 2015, 07:45:36 PM
 #4434

Trying to run core 0.10 and armory 0.93 on win7 x64. Neither can access the default db/blocks path.

For core, I think it's an issue with accented characters in the path (since 0.9, 0.8.6 was fine), so I changed the default bitcoin blockchain folder. Armory 0.92.3 was running fine with the changed --satoshi-datadir path  and was at least starting fine and showing me the wallets and transactions with core 0.10.

Upgraded to Armory 0.93 (disabled core auto start), first run with Armory 0.93: crashed when using the --satoshi-datadir argument. Start again without the --satoshi-datadir argument, seems to load fine, asks me if i wanted to delete the old db version from Armory 0.92.3, OK so far, then error message, cannot access the db in the user\appdata\roaming etc folder.

I did specify the correct paths in Armory for core and db but that didn't work (same issue with core 0.9.3 and armory 0.92.3). Is this related to core or Armory? (accented characters issue?))

In the end, I also changed the db path for Armory and am now running it with both --satoshi-datadir and --dbdir arguments. It's launched OK, sync'd OK, db re-built OK, scanning tx.

I wish there were a way to keep the settings within Armory and not in the program's link. Is this sth that can be fixed? (.ini file?)

“In Putin’s Russia bitcoin exchanges you.” - http://www.coindesk.com/ceo-bitcoin-officially-bans-china/
List of major BTC scams https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=576337
Bitstamp "no transfer" banks/countries list: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=270716.0
btchris
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630

a.k.a. gurnec on GitHub


View Profile WWW
March 11, 2015, 08:14:30 PM
 #4435

I wish there were a way to keep the settings within Armory and not in the program's link. Is this sth that can be fixed? (.ini file?)

I'm with you, but then where would the .ini file be (and what if it were located in a path with non-ASCII characters)?

The "right" way to do this is of course to store settings in the Windows registry, however the Armory devs have to support multiple OS's, and it's understandable that they don't want to have to maintain different code paths for every OS.

On the plus side, an Armory dev did say that they plan to fix the non-ASCII-path issue over here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=984101.msg10727929#msg10727929

Another way to go about this would be to migrate all of the settings storage to QSettings. They already use Qt, and QSettings abstracts away the "right" thing and does it pretty well (it does use the Windows registry for example). Of course, every minute they spend fixing these types of issues is a minute they don't spend implementing something more important....
MoreBloodWine
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


I rule with an iron fist !


View Profile WWW
March 11, 2015, 09:27:38 PM
 #4436

Ok, so I got cor 0.10 running, went to dl Armory 0.93 which afaik is supposed to be 0.10 compatable.

Anyway, when I run it I get some windows version error tellin me to dl a 32 or 64 bit compatable version. So what am I doing wrong here, previous version of armory ran fine but 0.93 seems fubar'd to me.

Ty.

Do you have a 32-bit version of Windows? Due to an oversight, Armory 0.93 can't be installed on them. If using for offline-only, you'll need to roll back to 0.92.3 for now. If using for online, you'll have to wait and see if service is restored. (Despite the oversight, running online Armory on a 32-bit system really can't be done just yet anyway.)
Of course it's 32 bit, anyway, hope the oversight is fixed.

That being said, can I use my own rpc user / pass with armory or does it have to be those supplied when installing armory ?
That being said, can I use my own rpc user / pass with armory or does it have to be those supplied when installing armory ?

Still wanting clarification on this as well as to ask another question.

In addition to the above question, if when setting up armory, you import an existing wallet from the QT client. If something RPC's in to the node and modifies the wallet by making new ones with labels. Since during Armory setup you requested to import the existing wallet. Do changes made to the wallet via RPC continue to import over ?

Not sure I asked this the way it needed to be but hope it made sense, Ty.

Want a chance at winning some BTC, LTC or another crypto currency ?
Then be sure to check out our Weekly Crypto Lotteries: Crypto Lottos

KS
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


View Profile
March 12, 2015, 01:13:32 AM
 #4437

I'm with you, but then where would the .ini file be (and what if it were located in a path with non-ASCII characters)?
Good point, though I'm not using non-ASCII (8bits) characters - I guess they would be "extended ASCII" (16bits - nothing MS-DOS wasn't already using with codepage 437, 850 or "win-dos" 1250).

Quote
The "right" way to do this is of course to store settings in the Windows registry, however the Armory devs have to support multiple OS's, and it's understandable that they don't want to have to maintain different code paths for every OS.
"Right way" is debatable Wink but I think the way it's actually implemented is fine. It's just it's not working as it should.

Quote
On the plus side, an Armory dev did say that they plan to fix the non-ASCII-path issue over here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=984101.msg10727929#msg10727929
(...)
Interesting. There could actually be 2 separate issues. 1/ with Armory itself and the /-slash and 2/ with Bitcoin Core itself not liking non-ASCII (8bits) characters -or it's sth else entirely (luckily workarounds exist)

“In Putin’s Russia bitcoin exchanges you.” - http://www.coindesk.com/ceo-bitcoin-officially-bans-china/
List of major BTC scams https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=576337
Bitstamp "no transfer" banks/countries list: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=270716.0
etotheipi
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428


Core Armory Developer


View Profile WWW
March 14, 2015, 04:42:15 AM
 #4438

It's been a bumpy road, but I think we're finally getting there...

So we had a problem with auto-manage bitcoind in the .80 testing release (it's a pain to test with auto-bitcoind, so we miss that easily).  Sorry!  Hopefully this is the last testing release before the 0.93.1!

As usual, use the secure downloader to get it.  Only use the links below as a backup:

  Armory 0.93.0.82-testing for Windows XP, Vista, 7, 8+ (64-bit)
  Armory 0.93.0.82-testing for MacOSX 10.7+ (64bit)
  Armory 0.93.0.82-testing for Ubuntu 12.04+ (32bit)
  Armory 0.93.0.82-testing for Ubuntu 12.04+ (64bit)
  Armory 0.93.0.82-testing for RaspberryPi  (armhf)

  Armory 0.93.0.82-testing Offline Bundle for Ubuntu 12.04 exact (32bit)
  Armory 0.93.0.82-testing Offline Bundle for Ubuntu 12.04 exact (64bit)
  Armory 0.93.0.82-testing Offline Bundle for RaspberryPi  (armhf)

  Armory 0.93.0.82-testing: Signed hashes of all installers

Founder and CEO of Armory Technologies, Inc.
Armory Bitcoin Wallet: Bringing cold storage to the average user!
Only use Armory software signed by the Armory Offline Signing Key (0x98832223)

Please donate to the Armory project by clicking here!    (or donate directly via 1QBDLYTDFHHZAABYSKGKPWKLSXZWCCJQBX -- yes, it's a real address!)
MoreBloodWine
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


I rule with an iron fist !


View Profile WWW
March 14, 2015, 06:58:11 AM
 #4439

It's been a bumpy road, but I think we're finally getting there...

So we had a problem with auto-manage bitcoind in the .80 testing release (it's a pain to test with auto-bitcoind, so we miss that easily).  Sorry!  Hopefully this is the last testing release before the 0.93.1!

As usual, use the secure downloader to get it.  Only use the links below as a backup:

  Armory 0.93.0.82-testing for Windows XP, Vista, 7, 8+ (64-bit)
  Armory 0.93.0.82-testing for MacOSX 10.7+ (64bit)
  Armory 0.93.0.82-testing for Ubuntu 12.04+ (32bit)
  Armory 0.93.0.82-testing for Ubuntu 12.04+ (64bit)
  Armory 0.93.0.82-testing for RaspberryPi  (armhf)

  Armory 0.93.0.82-testing Offline Bundle for Ubuntu 12.04 exact (32bit)
  Armory 0.93.0.82-testing Offline Bundle for Ubuntu 12.04 exact (64bit)
  Armory 0.93.0.82-testing Offline Bundle for RaspberryPi  (armhf)

  Armory 0.93.0.82-testing: Signed hashes of all installers

so aside from my previous reply I'm still waiting for a reply on, will the next version actually include Windows 32 bit? I ask because it seems you're latest reply suggests that we're still focusing on 64 bit for Windows.

Want a chance at winning some BTC, LTC or another crypto currency ?
Then be sure to check out our Weekly Crypto Lotteries: Crypto Lottos

goatpig
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330

Armory Developer


View Profile
March 14, 2015, 07:18:42 AM
 #4440

so aside from my previous reply I'm still waiting for a reply on, will the next version actually include Windows 32 bit? I ask because it seems you're latest reply suggests that we're still focusing on 64 bit for Windows.

No, this version is just for bug fixes, you'll have to wait for the version with DB changes.

btcarmory.com
Pages: « 1 ... 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 [222] 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!