Bitcoin Forum
November 20, 2019, 09:50:51 PM *
News: Help collect the most notable posts made over the last 10 years.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 [201] 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Armory - Discussion Thread  (Read 520947 times)
etotheipi
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428
Merit: 1005


Core Armory Developer


View Profile WWW
August 08, 2014, 03:28:15 AM
 #4001

[...] I googled how to start armory in terminal, but did not figure it out. [...]

I installed from the .deb file and
Code:
armory --satoshi-datadir=/home/<youruser>/.bitcoin/ &
works for me. You can then close the terminal.

Calling it (replacing "<youruser>" with your username, of course) is redundant.  That's the default location.  If you run Armory without specifying --satoshi-datadir, it will automatically use /home/<user>/.bitcoin.  You only need to use --satoshi-datadir if you normally run bitcoin-qt/bitcoind with a non-standard "-datadir".  If not, you don't need to use that arg (unless your $HOME variable is not set to /home/<user>)

Founder and CEO of Armory Technologies, Inc.
Armory Bitcoin Wallet: Bringing cold storage to the average user!
Only use Armory software signed by the Armory Offline Signing Key (0x98832223)

Please donate to the Armory project by clicking here!    (or donate directly via 1QBDLYTDFHHZAABYSKGKPWKLSXZWCCJQBX -- yes, it's a real address!)
1574286651
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1574286651

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1574286651
Reply with quote  #2

1574286651
Report to moderator
The Bitcoin Forum is turning 10 years old! Join the community in sharing and exploring the notable posts made over the years.
1574286651
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1574286651

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1574286651
Reply with quote  #2

1574286651
Report to moderator
1574286651
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1574286651

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1574286651
Reply with quote  #2

1574286651
Report to moderator
Lavender
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 09, 2014, 01:19:23 AM
 #4002

Problem solved, it's all working properly now. My theory is the following. When I came home, my Windows PC was off when I was expecting it to be on. My Ubuntu PC was on as expected. Perhaps a temporary loss of power to my home was enough to turn off my Windows PC and somehow corrupt my Armory database on my HDD.
MoreBloodWine
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994
Merit: 1000


View Profile
August 10, 2014, 06:27:03 AM
 #4003

Ok, so I've settled on a used laptop I can use for an online system.

This should be more than ok, right ?

1.6Ghz CPU, 3gb of RAM running vista, hard drive will be at least 180GB.

██████████████████████  ▀███▄          ▄██▄          ▄██████▄   █████████████████████████
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀   ▀███▄        ▄████▄        ▄███▀▀███▄   █████████████████████████
                          ▀███▄      ▄██████▄      ▄███▀  ▀███▄       ▐███       ███▌
                           ▀███▄    ▄███▀▀███▄    ▄███▀    ▀███▄      ▐███       ███▌
   █████████████████        ▀███▄  ▄███▀  ▀███▄  ▄███▀      ▀███▄     ▐███       ███▌
                             ▀███▄▄███▀    ▀███▄▄███▀        ▀███▄    ▐███       ███▌
                              ▀██████▀      ▀██████▀          ▀███▄   ▐███       ███▌
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄         ▀████▀        ▀████▀            ▀███▄  ▐███       ███▌
██████████████████████          ▀██▀          ▀██▀              ▀███▄ ▐███       ███▌

.
R E I M A G I N I N G    E N E R G Y
█▄
▄█████▄
▄████▀████▄
▄█████▌ ▐█████▄
▄███▀▀██▌ ▐██▀▀███▄
▄█████▄  ▀▌ ▐▀  ▄█████▄
█████████▄     ▄█████████
██████  ▀██▌ ▐██▀  ██████
▀██████▄  ▀▌ ▐▀  ▄██████▀
▀███████▄     ▄███████▀
▀▀██████▌ ▐██████▀▀
▀▀▀▀▄█▄▀▀▀▀
█████
[.
TELEGRAM    MEDIUM
.
TWITTER   FACEBOOK
]███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███

███
███
███
███
███
███
███


███
███
[PRE-SALE]
M a r c h 
24th███
███

███
███
███
███
███
███
███


███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
Ente
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2126
Merit: 1001



View Profile
August 10, 2014, 10:51:04 AM
 #4004

Is there any way to have a custom vanity address be the start of a new deterministic Armory wallet address?

What do you mean by "be the start"?
Like, the seed (many random words) in BIP0032 compatible wallets, like Electrum?
Or the first Bitcopin address in that wallet? Like having a vanity address in the wallet without importing it?
Or the "public chain seed" (or how it's called), which is normally completely invisible?

Edit:
Nice article:
http://bitcoinmagazine.com/8396/deterministic-wallets-advantages-flaw/

Ente
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2548
Merit: 1045


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
August 10, 2014, 11:56:36 AM
 #4005

Ok, so I've settled on a used laptop I can use for an online system.

This should be more than ok, right ?

1.6Ghz CPU, 3gb of RAM running vista, hard drive will be at least 180GB.

Yes ram isn't used much anymore

Cpu will take days to process both Bitcoin and armory though. Just leave it for a week.

Reputation  |  PGP  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
MoreBloodWine
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994
Merit: 1000


View Profile
August 10, 2014, 12:05:02 PM
 #4006

Ok, so I've settled on a used laptop I can use for an online system.

This should be more than ok, right ?

1.6Ghz CPU, 3gb of RAM running vista, hard drive will be at least 180GB.

Yes ram isn't used much anymore

Cpu will take days to process both Bitcoin and armory though. Just leave it for a week.
I know, I did that when I ran just core of this laptop using an external HDD. Foret what the CPU is on this system though, but it's bogged down with a shit ton of stuff and the "new" laptop will be core / armor only with MBAM and Norton.

Anything else I should consider or would MBAM and Norton (when I get a new license) be enough ?

Edit: Last I asked, someone said I should install core, install armory let both build at the same time where I considered install core, build core, install armory, build armory.

██████████████████████  ▀███▄          ▄██▄          ▄██████▄   █████████████████████████
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀   ▀███▄        ▄████▄        ▄███▀▀███▄   █████████████████████████
                          ▀███▄      ▄██████▄      ▄███▀  ▀███▄       ▐███       ███▌
                           ▀███▄    ▄███▀▀███▄    ▄███▀    ▀███▄      ▐███       ███▌
   █████████████████        ▀███▄  ▄███▀  ▀███▄  ▄███▀      ▀███▄     ▐███       ███▌
                             ▀███▄▄███▀    ▀███▄▄███▀        ▀███▄    ▐███       ███▌
                              ▀██████▀      ▀██████▀          ▀███▄   ▐███       ███▌
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄         ▀████▀        ▀████▀            ▀███▄  ▐███       ███▌
██████████████████████          ▀██▀          ▀██▀              ▀███▄ ▐███       ███▌

.
R E I M A G I N I N G    E N E R G Y
█▄
▄█████▄
▄████▀████▄
▄█████▌ ▐█████▄
▄███▀▀██▌ ▐██▀▀███▄
▄█████▄  ▀▌ ▐▀  ▄█████▄
█████████▄     ▄█████████
██████  ▀██▌ ▐██▀  ██████
▀██████▄  ▀▌ ▐▀  ▄██████▀
▀███████▄     ▄███████▀
▀▀██████▌ ▐██████▀▀
▀▀▀▀▄█▄▀▀▀▀
█████
[.
TELEGRAM    MEDIUM
.
TWITTER   FACEBOOK
]███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███

███
███
███
███
███
███
███


███
███
[PRE-SALE]
M a r c h 
24th███
███

███
███
███
███
███
███
███


███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2548
Merit: 1045


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
August 10, 2014, 12:15:45 PM
 #4007

Ok, so I've settled on a used laptop I can use for an online system.

This should be more than ok, right ?

1.6Ghz CPU, 3gb of RAM running vista, hard drive will be at least 180GB.

Yes ram isn't used much anymore

Cpu will take days to process both Bitcoin and armory though. Just leave it for a week.
I know, I did that when I ran just core of this laptop using an external HDD. Foret what the CPU is on this system though, but it's bogged down with a shit ton of stuff and the "new" laptop will be core / armor only with MBAM and Norton.

Anything else I should consider or would MBAM and Norton (when I get a new license) be enough ?

Edit: Last I asked, someone said I should install core, install armory let both build at the same time where I considered install core, build core, install armory, build armory.

Only if it's dual core. It's good be right?

Reputation  |  PGP  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
MoreBloodWine
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994
Merit: 1000


View Profile
August 10, 2014, 12:35:10 PM
 #4008

Ok, so I've settled on a used laptop I can use for an online system.

This should be more than ok, right ?

1.6Ghz CPU, 3gb of RAM running vista, hard drive will be at least 180GB.

Yes ram isn't used much anymore

Cpu will take days to process both Bitcoin and armory though. Just leave it for a week.
I know, I did that when I ran just core of this laptop using an external HDD. Foret what the CPU is on this system though, but it's bogged down with a shit ton of stuff and the "new" laptop will be core / armor only with MBAM and Norton.

Anything else I should consider or would MBAM and Norton (when I get a new license) be enough ?

Edit: Last I asked, someone said I should install core, install armory let both build at the same time where I considered install core, build core, install armory, build armory.

Only if it's dual core. It's good be right?
Toshiba Satellite A135-S4467

Not sure on stock mem but it came used on eBay with 3Gb and no HD, battery or charger. I have everything I need minus the HDD caddy and HDD but all I can tell you is 1.6Ghz w/ 3Gb of memory.

Just so were on same page, I'm talking about the laptop I just got for my online only system. Not the one I'm using now since I mentioned both.

Edit: You asking about dual core because of the mbam, norton and what else I should consider query ?

██████████████████████  ▀███▄          ▄██▄          ▄██████▄   █████████████████████████
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀   ▀███▄        ▄████▄        ▄███▀▀███▄   █████████████████████████
                          ▀███▄      ▄██████▄      ▄███▀  ▀███▄       ▐███       ███▌
                           ▀███▄    ▄███▀▀███▄    ▄███▀    ▀███▄      ▐███       ███▌
   █████████████████        ▀███▄  ▄███▀  ▀███▄  ▄███▀      ▀███▄     ▐███       ███▌
                             ▀███▄▄███▀    ▀███▄▄███▀        ▀███▄    ▐███       ███▌
                              ▀██████▀      ▀██████▀          ▀███▄   ▐███       ███▌
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄         ▀████▀        ▀████▀            ▀███▄  ▐███       ███▌
██████████████████████          ▀██▀          ▀██▀              ▀███▄ ▐███       ███▌

.
R E I M A G I N I N G    E N E R G Y
█▄
▄█████▄
▄████▀████▄
▄█████▌ ▐█████▄
▄███▀▀██▌ ▐██▀▀███▄
▄█████▄  ▀▌ ▐▀  ▄█████▄
█████████▄     ▄█████████
██████  ▀██▌ ▐██▀  ██████
▀██████▄  ▀▌ ▐▀  ▄██████▀
▀███████▄     ▄███████▀
▀▀██████▌ ▐██████▀▀
▀▀▀▀▄█▄▀▀▀▀
█████
[.
TELEGRAM    MEDIUM
.
TWITTER   FACEBOOK
]███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███

███
███
███
███
███
███
███


███
███
[PRE-SALE]
M a r c h 
24th███
███

███
███
███
███
███
███
███


███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2548
Merit: 1045


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
August 10, 2014, 12:39:00 PM
 #4009

Ok, so I've settled on a used laptop I can use for an online system.

This should be more than ok, right ?

1.6Ghz CPU, 3gb of RAM running vista, hard drive will be at least 180GB.

Yes ram isn't used much anymore

Cpu will take days to process both Bitcoin and armory though. Just leave it for a week.
I know, I did that when I ran just core of this laptop using an external HDD. Foret what the CPU is on this system though, but it's bogged down with a shit ton of stuff and the "new" laptop will be core / armor only with MBAM and Norton.

Anything else I should consider or would MBAM and Norton (when I get a new license) be enough ?

Edit: Last I asked, someone said I should install core, install armory let both build at the same time where I considered install core, build core, install armory, build armory.

Only if it's dual core. It's good be right?
Toshiba Satellite A135-S4467

Not sure on stock mem but it came used on eBay with 3Gb and no HD, battery or charger. I have everything I need minus the HDD caddy and HDD but all I can tell you is 1.6Ghz w/ 3Gb of memory.

Just so were on same page, I'm talking about the laptop I just got for my online only system. Not the one I'm using now since I mentioned both.

Edit: You asking about dual core because of the mbam, norton and what else I should consider query ?

Says dual core. By build do you mean compile? Or process blockchain. Either way you should be great doing it at the same time. Why not get another for offline signing?

Intel Core 2 Duo T5200 / 1.6 GHz

Reputation  |  PGP  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
MoreBloodWine
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994
Merit: 1000


View Profile
August 10, 2014, 12:42:27 PM
 #4010

Ok, so I've settled on a used laptop I can use for an online system.

This should be more than ok, right ?

1.6Ghz CPU, 3gb of RAM running vista, hard drive will be at least 180GB.

Yes ram isn't used much anymore

Cpu will take days to process both Bitcoin and armory though. Just leave it for a week.
I know, I did that when I ran just core of this laptop using an external HDD. Foret what the CPU is on this system though, but it's bogged down with a shit ton of stuff and the "new" laptop will be core / armor only with MBAM and Norton.

Anything else I should consider or would MBAM and Norton (when I get a new license) be enough ?

Edit: Last I asked, someone said I should install core, install armory let both build at the same time where I considered install core, build core, install armory, build armory.

Only if it's dual core. It's good be right?
Toshiba Satellite A135-S4467

Not sure on stock mem but it came used on eBay with 3Gb and no HD, battery or charger. I have everything I need minus the HDD caddy and HDD but all I can tell you is 1.6Ghz w/ 3Gb of memory.

Just so were on same page, I'm talking about the laptop I just got for my online only system. Not the one I'm using now since I mentioned both.

Edit: You asking about dual core because of the mbam, norton and what else I should consider query ?

Says dual core. By build do you mean compile? Or process blockchain. Either way you should be great doing it at the same time. Why not get another for offline signing?

Intel Core 2 Duo T5200 / 1.6 GHz
I plan on it, just dont have the extra funds right now. I mean I tech in BTC but I kinda just want to experiment with online right now.

I currently do all my trans off the BC android app.

What I meant was the DL of the chain, I debated doing one then the other or both at he same time as suggested by others where they said install core, then armor, run armory and let armory handle both at the same time.

██████████████████████  ▀███▄          ▄██▄          ▄██████▄   █████████████████████████
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀   ▀███▄        ▄████▄        ▄███▀▀███▄   █████████████████████████
                          ▀███▄      ▄██████▄      ▄███▀  ▀███▄       ▐███       ███▌
                           ▀███▄    ▄███▀▀███▄    ▄███▀    ▀███▄      ▐███       ███▌
   █████████████████        ▀███▄  ▄███▀  ▀███▄  ▄███▀      ▀███▄     ▐███       ███▌
                             ▀███▄▄███▀    ▀███▄▄███▀        ▀███▄    ▐███       ███▌
                              ▀██████▀      ▀██████▀          ▀███▄   ▐███       ███▌
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄         ▀████▀        ▀████▀            ▀███▄  ▐███       ███▌
██████████████████████          ▀██▀          ▀██▀              ▀███▄ ▐███       ███▌

.
R E I M A G I N I N G    E N E R G Y
█▄
▄█████▄
▄████▀████▄
▄█████▌ ▐█████▄
▄███▀▀██▌ ▐██▀▀███▄
▄█████▄  ▀▌ ▐▀  ▄█████▄
█████████▄     ▄█████████
██████  ▀██▌ ▐██▀  ██████
▀██████▄  ▀▌ ▐▀  ▄██████▀
▀███████▄     ▄███████▀
▀▀██████▌ ▐██████▀▀
▀▀▀▀▄█▄▀▀▀▀
█████
[.
TELEGRAM    MEDIUM
.
TWITTER   FACEBOOK
]███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███

███
███
███
███
███
███
███


███
███
[PRE-SALE]
M a r c h 
24th███
███

███
███
███
███
███
███
███


███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2548
Merit: 1045


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
August 10, 2014, 01:34:13 PM
 #4011

Yes let armory also torrent the blockchain for you

Reputation  |  PGP  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
MoreBloodWine
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994
Merit: 1000


View Profile
August 10, 2014, 01:46:46 PM
 #4012

Yes let armory also torrent the blockchain for you
Ok, but what about the thing I asked in regards to Norton & MBAM, should I bother with anything else let alone any of those two since it will be an online only system and not something using email or visiting potentially dangerous pages.

██████████████████████  ▀███▄          ▄██▄          ▄██████▄   █████████████████████████
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀   ▀███▄        ▄████▄        ▄███▀▀███▄   █████████████████████████
                          ▀███▄      ▄██████▄      ▄███▀  ▀███▄       ▐███       ███▌
                           ▀███▄    ▄███▀▀███▄    ▄███▀    ▀███▄      ▐███       ███▌
   █████████████████        ▀███▄  ▄███▀  ▀███▄  ▄███▀      ▀███▄     ▐███       ███▌
                             ▀███▄▄███▀    ▀███▄▄███▀        ▀███▄    ▐███       ███▌
                              ▀██████▀      ▀██████▀          ▀███▄   ▐███       ███▌
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄         ▀████▀        ▀████▀            ▀███▄  ▐███       ███▌
██████████████████████          ▀██▀          ▀██▀              ▀███▄ ▐███       ███▌

.
R E I M A G I N I N G    E N E R G Y
█▄
▄█████▄
▄████▀████▄
▄█████▌ ▐█████▄
▄███▀▀██▌ ▐██▀▀███▄
▄█████▄  ▀▌ ▐▀  ▄█████▄
█████████▄     ▄█████████
██████  ▀██▌ ▐██▀  ██████
▀██████▄  ▀▌ ▐▀  ▄██████▀
▀███████▄     ▄███████▀
▀▀██████▌ ▐██████▀▀
▀▀▀▀▄█▄▀▀▀▀
█████
[.
TELEGRAM    MEDIUM
.
TWITTER   FACEBOOK
]███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███

███
███
███
███
███
███
███


███
███
[PRE-SALE]
M a r c h 
24th███
███

███
███
███
███
███
███
███


███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2548
Merit: 1045


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
August 10, 2014, 01:52:36 PM
 #4013

Yes let armory also torrent the blockchain for you
Ok, but what about the thing I asked in regards to Norton & MBAM, should I bother with anything else let alone any of those two since it will be an online only system and not something using email or visiting potentially dangerous pages.

People will tell you to use Linux. On Windows I just use the free security essentials

Reputation  |  PGP  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
MoreBloodWine
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994
Merit: 1000


View Profile
August 10, 2014, 01:57:39 PM
 #4014

Yes let armory also torrent the blockchain for you
Ok, but what about the thing I asked in regards to Norton & MBAM, should I bother with anything else let alone any of those two since it will be an online only system and not something using email or visiting potentially dangerous pages.

People will tell you to use Linux. On Windows I just use the free security essentials
Thx for all he help, now I just gotta wait for my vista disc in the mail and find a SATA laptop HDD.

██████████████████████  ▀███▄          ▄██▄          ▄██████▄   █████████████████████████
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀   ▀███▄        ▄████▄        ▄███▀▀███▄   █████████████████████████
                          ▀███▄      ▄██████▄      ▄███▀  ▀███▄       ▐███       ███▌
                           ▀███▄    ▄███▀▀███▄    ▄███▀    ▀███▄      ▐███       ███▌
   █████████████████        ▀███▄  ▄███▀  ▀███▄  ▄███▀      ▀███▄     ▐███       ███▌
                             ▀███▄▄███▀    ▀███▄▄███▀        ▀███▄    ▐███       ███▌
                              ▀██████▀      ▀██████▀          ▀███▄   ▐███       ███▌
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄         ▀████▀        ▀████▀            ▀███▄  ▐███       ███▌
██████████████████████          ▀██▀          ▀██▀              ▀███▄ ▐███       ███▌

.
R E I M A G I N I N G    E N E R G Y
█▄
▄█████▄
▄████▀████▄
▄█████▌ ▐█████▄
▄███▀▀██▌ ▐██▀▀███▄
▄█████▄  ▀▌ ▐▀  ▄█████▄
█████████▄     ▄█████████
██████  ▀██▌ ▐██▀  ██████
▀██████▄  ▀▌ ▐▀  ▄██████▀
▀███████▄     ▄███████▀
▀▀██████▌ ▐██████▀▀
▀▀▀▀▄█▄▀▀▀▀
█████
[.
TELEGRAM    MEDIUM
.
TWITTER   FACEBOOK
]███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███

███
███
███
███
███
███
███


███
███
[PRE-SALE]
M a r c h 
24th███
███

███
███
███
███
███
███
███


███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
Wusolini
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 1000


no need to carry heavy money bags anymore


View Profile
August 10, 2014, 07:00:15 PM
 #4015

I greet you all, Armory fans - I'm a BIG fan

First of all I'd like pay tribute to Armory dev. team. Making such a great wallet, must have cost huge effort ... Good job.
I like it and supporting you all over the internet.

Secondly, I have one small wish.
Would it be possible to add feature showing "transaction info window" in "address information window"?

Because after double click to my wallet (wallet properties window) and double click to any address (address information window), there is list of transactions but nothing can be done further. I'd like to have there right click to "transaction info window".
I think it could be convenient.

thanks and wish you success   

0xvoidvoid
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 05:07:18 PM
 #4016

Noob Question here. Please tell me why I am dumb as hell in this scenario.

I have a wallet with LocalBitcoins.com and attempted to send my very small balance to an address in a newly created Armory wallet. This was almost a week ago and I have still not seen the balance in my Armory change. Blockchain.info says the transaction took place. So how come I am not seeing the balance in my Armory? Did I screw this up and my funds are lost forever in stasis? How can I retrieve the balance? Thanks a ton for any help.
goatpig
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2366
Merit: 1133

Armory Developer


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 05:53:01 PM
 #4017

Is Armory online? What top block is it displaying?

goatpig
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2366
Merit: 1133

Armory Developer


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 05:53:51 PM
 #4018

Because after double click to my wallet (wallet properties window) and double click to any address (address information window), there is list of transactions but nothing can be done further. I'd like to have there right click to "transaction info window".

I see what you mean, I'll get add it but you'll have to wait for the next release to enjoy it.

0xvoidvoid
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 05:58:20 PM
 #4019

Is Armory online? What top block is it displaying?

Armory is Online. Not sure how to view the top block though.
goatpig
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2366
Merit: 1133

Armory Developer


View Profile
August 11, 2014, 06:04:02 PM
 #4020

Is Armory online? What top block is it displaying?

Armory is Online. Not sure how to view the top block though.

Green figure in the bottom right corner

Pages: « 1 ... 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 [201] 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!