Bitcoin Forum
June 25, 2018, 09:05:50 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 [57] 58 59 60 »
  Print  
Author Topic: BFGMiner 5.5.0: CPU/GPU/FPGA/ASIC mining software, GBT+Stratum, RPC, Linux/Win64  (Read 812579 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
DDMZ
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 09, 2018, 01:21:34 PM
 #1121

I have Windows 10 x64 (4gb ram)
old bfgminer 5.4.2 worked x32 and worked x64
but new bfgminer 5.5.0 - work only x32 version. If run x64 version, then after 10 second program close and generally nothing written in the console!
1529917550
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529917550

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529917550
Reply with quote  #2

1529917550
Report to moderator
1529917550
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529917550

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529917550
Reply with quote  #2

1529917550
Report to moderator
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1529917550
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529917550

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529917550
Reply with quote  #2

1529917550
Report to moderator
Danthepermanentman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 09, 2018, 07:25:26 PM
 #1122

Hi,


I'm trying to solo mine on 2 Bitmain S9's, using BFGMiner.

Do we have to compile BFGMiner, or can we just use the exe provided ?


Cheers,

Dan
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2366
Merit: 1001



View Profile
January 09, 2018, 08:07:06 PM
 #1123

Hi,


I'm trying to solo mine on 2 Bitmain S9's, using BFGMiner.

Do we have to compile BFGMiner, or can we just use the exe provided ?


Cheers,

Dan
S9 isn't supported yet. Ask them to send me docs & sample.

In the meantime, you could run BFGMiner as a stratum proxy on another PC.

DRIS
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 10, 2018, 11:46:31 AM
 #1124

Can someone help me please? I was mining on this site, http://www.atomicapool.com/mining_urls, with this background in bfgminer v5.4.2:
bfgminer.exe --scrypt -o stratum + tcp: //pool.atomicapool.com: 3029 / # xnsub -u FAPshBo53xoRY6RW5Wm4Lc9qzwPnmfpzDq -px -d gridseed -S gridseed: all --set-device gridseed: clock = 850, chips = 40
It closed for a few days and now the same command does not work.
I moved to this one and nothing.
bfgminer.exe --scrypt -o pool.atomicapool.com:3029/#xnsub -u FAPshBo53xoRY6RW5Wm4Lc9qzwPnmfpzDq -p x -d gridseed -S gridseed: all --set-device gridseed: clock = 850, chips = 40
In both cases this was the response of bfg:

No servers were found that could be used to get work from.

Please check the details from the list below of the serve.

Most likely you have input the wrong URL, forgotten to add a port, or have not set up workers
BrokenTractor
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 10, 2018, 02:16:07 PM
 #1125

Anyone using an Avalon 741 with BFGMiner to solo mine?
I was going to try and get one if the price wasn’t too high.
Danthepermanentman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 10, 2018, 04:28:20 PM
 #1126

Hi,
I'm trying to solo mine on 2 Bitmain S9's, using BFGMiner.
Do we have to compile BFGMiner, or can we just use the exe provided ?
Cheers,

Dan
S9 isn't supported yet. Ask them to send me docs & sample.

In the meantime, you could run BFGMiner as a stratum proxy on another PC.


Hi Luke,

Thanks for the reply.


Forgive me, I don't fully understand the line, i.e. running BFGMiner as a stratum proxy on another PC.

My goal is to setup a miner with a full node; i.e. I want to be able to add my own transaction to the candidate block being worked on by the S9.   (I also understand that the probability of finding a block that would include our added transaction is slim-to-none; I just want to do it - see it work..)  
If it also means alottery ticket, on the side, then woohoo.

Is the S9 a pool-only device ?

Thanks,

Cheers!

Dan


P.S.  It did work at one point :  https://i.imgur.com/JxYUEyt.png
Any idea?
Will F
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 10, 2018, 04:30:19 PM
 #1127

Is there any source for an off the shelf FPGA development board code in vhdl, c or python for Sha256 and/or scrypt? I have an old De0-nano board I would like to try and mine with using the bfgminer and my raspberry pi but find it almost impossible to find code for the FPGA , or any fpga for that matter.

Also, is there no longer support for the ZTEX board software they offered for the FPGA mining? I see the old 1.15x boards of no longer available but I dont see any information on the miner download since btcminer link goes nowhere.

Cheers,

Will
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2366
Merit: 1001



View Profile
January 10, 2018, 07:35:29 PM
 #1128

Hi,
I'm trying to solo mine on 2 Bitmain S9's, using BFGMiner.
Do we have to compile BFGMiner, or can we just use the exe provided ?
Cheers,

Dan
S9 isn't supported yet. Ask them to send me docs & sample.

In the meantime, you could run BFGMiner as a stratum proxy on another PC.


Hi Luke,

Thanks for the reply.


Forgive me, I don't fully understand the line, i.e. running BFGMiner as a stratum proxy on another PC.

My goal is to setup a miner with a full node; i.e. I want to be able to add my own transaction to the candidate block being worked on by the S9.   (I also understand that the probability of finding a block that would include our added transaction is slim-to-none; I just want to do it - see it work..)  
If it also means alottery ticket, on the side, then woohoo.

Is the S9 a pool-only device ?

Thanks,

Cheers!

Dan


P.S.  It did work at one point :  https://i.imgur.com/JxYUEyt.png
Any idea?
PXY = Proxy

Same setup should work... What's your issue?

Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2366
Merit: 1001



View Profile
January 10, 2018, 07:39:55 PM
 #1129

Is there any source for an off the shelf FPGA development board code in vhdl, c or python for Sha256 and/or scrypt? I have an old De0-nano board I would like to try and mine with using the bfgminer and my raspberry pi but find it almost impossible to find code for the FPGA , or any fpga for that matter.

Also, is there no longer support for the ZTEX board software they offered for the FPGA mining? I see the old 1.15x boards of no longer available but I dont see any information on the miner download since btcminer link goes nowhere.

Cheers,

Will
There's still support, but I doubt they make it anymore.

I guess I should audit the README files for dead links...

I have a copy of the only Ztex BTCMiner git repo (incl FPGA bitstream source) here: https://github.com/luke-jr/ZtexBTCMiner

Will F
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 10, 2018, 08:03:29 PM
 #1130

Is there any source for an off the shelf FPGA development board code in vhdl, c or python for Sha256 and/or scrypt? I have an old De0-nano board I would like to try and mine with using the bfgminer and my raspberry pi but find it almost impossible to find code for the FPGA , or any fpga for that matter.

Also, is there no longer support for the ZTEX board software they offered for the FPGA mining? I see the old 1.15x boards of no longer available but I dont see any information on the miner download since btcminer link goes nowhere.

Cheers,

Will
There's still support, but I doubt they make it anymore.

I guess I should audit the README files for dead links...

I have a copy of the only Ztex BTCMiner git repo (incl FPGA bitstream source) here: https://github.com/luke-jr/ZtexBTCMiner

Do you have a source code for Sha256 / scrypt that I can use to program my FPGA? Also, is there a way to tell bfgminer to find a device connected via serial connections between the FPGA and raspberry pi?

Cheers,
Will
Danthepermanentman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 10, 2018, 08:51:06 PM
 #1131

Hi,
I'm trying to solo mine on 2 Bitmain S9's, using BFGMiner.
Do we have to compile BFGMiner, or can we just use the exe provided ?
Cheers,

Dan
S9 isn't supported yet. Ask them to send me docs & sample.

In the meantime, you could run BFGMiner as a stratum proxy on another PC.


Hi Luke,

Thanks for the reply.


Forgive me, I don't fully understand the line, i.e. running BFGMiner as a stratum proxy on another PC.

My goal is to setup a miner with a full node; i.e. I want to be able to add my own transaction to the candidate block being worked on by the S9.   (I also understand that the probability of finding a block that would include our added transaction is slim-to-none; I just want to do it - see it work..)  
If it also means alottery ticket, on the side, then woohoo.

Is the S9 a pool-only device ?

Thanks,

Cheers!

Dan


P.S.  It did work at one point :  https://i.imgur.com/JxYUEyt.png
Any idea?
PXY = Proxy

Same setup should work... What's your issue?


Encouraging...

S9 is offsite so I pointed the URL to
http://mynetwork.net:3333
   and the backup to
   stratum+tcp://mynetwork.net:3333


I opened port 3333 on mynetwork.net to allow 3333 traffic from the off-site's ip


On my pc, I run bitcoind with
Code:
txindex=1
server=1
rpcuser=username
rpcpassword=USerpass1
rpcport=8332
rpcconnect=127.0.0.1
gen=0

then run:

Code:
C:\bfgminer-5.4.2-win64\bfgminer-5.4.2-win64>bfgminer -o http://127.0.0.1:8332 -u username -p USerpass1 --stratum-port=3333 -S bitmain:auto --set btm:model=S9 --no-longpoll


and I get:

Code:
bfgminer version 5.4.2 - Started: [2018-01-10 15:09:11] - [  0 days 00:00:16]
 [M]anage devices [P]ool management [S]ettings [D]isplay options                                         [H]elp [Q]uit
 Pool 0: 127.0.0.1           Diff:1.93T  - GBT   LU:[15:09:11]  User:username
 Block: ...0ecf5579a7b6f1d6  Diff:1.93T (13.82Eh)  Started: [15:09:11]  I:?
 ST:4  F:0  NB:1  AS:0  BW:[199/  0kB/s]  E:0.00  BS:0

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 PXY 0:       |   0.0/  0.0/  0.0 h/s | A:0 R:0+0(none) HW:0/none
 PXY 1:       |   0.0/  0.0/  0.0 h/s | A:0 R:0+0(none) HW:0/none
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [2018-01-10 15:09:03] Waiting for devices; press 'M+' to add, or 'Q' to quit
 [2018-01-10 15:09:03] Added local bitcoin RPC server on 127.0.0.1:8332 as pool 1
 [2018-01-10 15:09:03] Probing for an alive pool
 [2018-01-10 15:09:11] Now using coinbase address 1KYKLWeBzzqSuaKMnhrXFCsCgQaHXU4sU8, provided by pool 1
 [2018-01-10 15:09:11] Network difficulty changed to 1.93T (13.82Eh)
 [2018-01-10 15:09:11] Pool 0 http://127.0.0.1:8332 alive
 [2018-01-10 15:09:11] Pool 1 http://127.0.0.1:8332/#getcbaddr#allblocks alive

Then they get sick.   During this time the 3rd backup (slushpool) shows degrading hashrates until zero - shows my pc does indeed take control of the miners...just no hashing..
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2366
Merit: 1001



View Profile
January 10, 2018, 09:46:52 PM
 #1132

I have a copy of the only Ztex BTCMiner git repo (incl FPGA bitstream source) here: https://github.com/luke-jr/ZtexBTCMiner

Do you have a source code for Sha256 / scrypt that I can use to program my FPGA?

I just linked it...

Also, is there a way to tell bfgminer to find a device connected via serial connections between the FPGA and raspberry pi?

BFGMiner is open source, so you can do anything.

Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2366
Merit: 1001



View Profile
January 10, 2018, 09:48:26 PM
 #1133

Does the S9 say anything?

Danthepermanentman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 10, 2018, 10:35:48 PM
 #1134

Does the S9 say anything?


Says Alive on the first line with the stratum URL but  (I'm not sure if I ever saw the http line be alive - I thought http was for solo and stratum for pools..)  I can rerun it and get more info if it helps..


Will F
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 11, 2018, 01:27:06 PM
 #1135

I have a copy of the only Ztex BTCMiner git repo (incl FPGA bitstream source) here: https://github.com/luke-jr/ZtexBTCMiner

Do you have a source code for Sha256 / scrypt that I can use to program my FPGA?

I just linked it...

Also, is there a way to tell bfgminer to find a device connected via serial connections between the FPGA and raspberry pi?

BFGMiner is open source, so you can do anything.


Thanks, Sorry to be a pain, but I am new to FPGA programing. Is the file I need to fun on my FPGA https://github.com/luke-jr/ZtexBTCMiner/blob/master/fpga/sha256_pipes2.v ? Or is it this? https://github.com/luke-jr/ZtexBTCMiner/blob/master/btcminer.h . Thanks again for all your help so far. I get a little bit closer each time.

Cheers
CptBitcoin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0

Love coin


View Profile
January 11, 2018, 08:22:10 PM
 #1136

Good <3
Danthepermanentman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 12, 2018, 04:15:15 PM
 #1137

Does the S9 say anything?

Says Alive on the first line with the stratum URL but  (I'm not sure if I ever saw the http line be alive - I thought http was for solo and stratum for pools..)  I can rerun it and get more info if it helps..



So.. should I give up mining solo with an S9?

It's been over a week banging my head - Linux and Windows, and different machines...

Any advice would be helpful..

Thanks!
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2366
Merit: 1001



View Profile
January 14, 2018, 02:39:08 AM
 #1138

Since Ubuntu's native packages tend to lag behind, I've re-created the BFGMiner PPA:

https://launchpad.net/~luke-jr/+archive/ubuntu/bfgminer

You can use this to get the latest version on Ubuntu.

hurricandave
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 944
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 14, 2018, 02:58:06 AM
 #1139

Seems NWools has rejoined the community, any chance you might get with him to help with GekkoScience driver files for BFGMiner? Maybe?
bitmine01
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 15, 2018, 05:35:13 PM
 #1140

I finally got my stratum proxy with BFGMiner 5.4.2 working but it shows incorrect hash rate. It shows 22 Gh/s while my miner shows a total of ~100 Gh/s. Is that just an incorrect hash rate display? or I might be missing some configuration.
Pages: « 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 [57] 58 59 60 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!