Bitcoin Forum
February 23, 2024, 03:58:37 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 [57] 58 59 60 »
  Print  
Author Topic: BFGMiner 5.5.0: CPU/GPU/FPGA/ASIC mining software, GBT+Stratum, RPC, Linux/Win64  (Read 834058 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
Will F
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 11, 2018, 01:27:06 PM
 #1121

I have a copy of the only Ztex BTCMiner git repo (incl FPGA bitstream source) here: https://github.com/luke-jr/ZtexBTCMiner

Do you have a source code for Sha256 / scrypt that I can use to program my FPGA?

I just linked it...

Also, is there a way to tell bfgminer to find a device connected via serial connections between the FPGA and raspberry pi?

BFGMiner is open source, so you can do anything.


Thanks, Sorry to be a pain, but I am new to FPGA programing. Is the file I need to fun on my FPGA https://github.com/luke-jr/ZtexBTCMiner/blob/master/fpga/sha256_pipes2.v ? Or is it this? https://github.com/luke-jr/ZtexBTCMiner/blob/master/btcminer.h . Thanks again for all your help so far. I get a little bit closer each time.

Cheers
1708660717
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1708660717

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1708660717
Reply with quote  #2

1708660717
Report to moderator
Unlike traditional banking where clients have only a few account numbers, with Bitcoin people can create an unlimited number of accounts (addresses). This can be used to easily track payments, and it improves anonymity.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1708660717
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1708660717

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1708660717
Reply with quote  #2

1708660717
Report to moderator
1708660717
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1708660717

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1708660717
Reply with quote  #2

1708660717
Report to moderator
1708660717
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1708660717

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1708660717
Reply with quote  #2

1708660717
Report to moderator
CptBitcoin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 11, 2018, 08:22:10 PM
 #1122

Good <3
Danthepermanentman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 12, 2018, 04:15:15 PM
 #1123

Does the S9 say anything?

Says Alive on the first line with the stratum URL but  (I'm not sure if I ever saw the http line be alive - I thought http was for solo and stratum for pools..)  I can rerun it and get more info if it helps..



So.. should I give up mining solo with an S9?

It's been over a week banging my head - Linux and Windows, and different machines...

Any advice would be helpful..

Thanks!
Luke-Jr (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2576
Merit: 1186



View Profile
January 14, 2018, 02:39:08 AM
 #1124

Since Ubuntu's native packages tend to lag behind, I've re-created the BFGMiner PPA:

https://launchpad.net/~luke-jr/+archive/ubuntu/bfgminer

You can use this to get the latest version on Ubuntu.

hurricandave
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966
Merit: 1003



View Profile
January 14, 2018, 02:58:06 AM
 #1125

Seems NWools has rejoined the community, any chance you might get with him to help with GekkoScience driver files for BFGMiner? Maybe?
bitmine01
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 15, 2018, 05:35:13 PM
 #1126

I finally got my stratum proxy with BFGMiner 5.4.2 working but it shows incorrect hash rate. It shows 22 Gh/s while my miner shows a total of ~100 Gh/s. Is that just an incorrect hash rate display? or I might be missing some configuration.
fifi32
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 16, 2018, 11:46:57 AM
 #1127

Thankss
Justinjjhcs1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 16, 2018, 07:04:24 PM
 #1128

You have Trojans in your Zip files dude FIX THEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Luke-Jr (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2576
Merit: 1186



View Profile
January 16, 2018, 10:00:38 PM
 #1129

You have Trojans in your Zip files dude FIX THEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
No, your "anti-virus software" is really malware and lying to you.

retardunicorn
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 18, 2018, 09:17:36 AM
 #1130

Thank you very much!!
jojo69
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3094
Merit: 4223


1/21000000 , the only math you need to know


View Profile
January 19, 2018, 04:45:29 AM
 #1131

You have Trojans in your Zip files dude FIX THEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
No, your "anti-virus software" is really malware and lying to you.

lol

This is not some pseudoeconomic post-modern Libertarian cult, it's an un-led, crowd-sourced mega startup organized around mutual self-interest where problems, whether of the theoretical or purely practical variety, are treated as temporary and, ultimately, solvable.
Censorship of e-gold was easy. Censorship of Bitcoin will be… entertaining.
DrakonX
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 99
Merit: 4


View Profile
January 19, 2018, 02:01:20 PM
 #1132

Accidentally I postet this at the wrong board. So I'll repeat it here:

In order for cgminer to recognize my USB Miner, I have to give, among other things, the following command:

Code:
sudo cp 01-cgminer.rules /etc/udev/rules.d/

What must the corresponding command for the bfgminer look like?
Luke-Jr (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2576
Merit: 1186



View Profile
January 19, 2018, 10:27:47 PM
 #1133

Accidentally I postet this at the wrong board. So I'll repeat it here:

In order for cgminer to recognize my USB Miner, I have to give, among other things, the following command:

Code:
sudo cp 01-cgminer.rules /etc/udev/rules.d/

What must the corresponding command for the bfgminer look like?
You will want to delete that file (
Code:
sudo rm /etc/udev/rules.d/01-cgminer.rules
) and copy the bfgminer equivalent.

Code:
sudo cp 70-bfgminer.rules /etc/udev/rules.d/

Note that you don't need to do this if you install BFGMiner from a package.

DrakonX
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 99
Merit: 4


View Profile
January 20, 2018, 12:23:20 PM
 #1134

Thank you for your response. Smiley I installed bfgminer from package. I deleted /etc/udev/rules.d/01-cgminer.rules, but nothing changed. Sad cgminer recognizese the miners, but bfgminer doesn't. Any further suggestions? Huh
Buckshee
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 20, 2018, 05:59:57 PM
 #1135

I have Windows 10 x64 (4gb ram)
old bfgminer 5.4.2 worked x32 and worked x64
but new bfgminer 5.5.0 - work only x32 version. If run x64 version, then after 10 second program close and generally nothing written in the console!

I see these issues too
Luke-Jr (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2576
Merit: 1186



View Profile
January 20, 2018, 07:48:15 PM
 #1136

Thank you for your response. Smiley I installed bfgminer from package. I deleted /etc/udev/rules.d/01-cgminer.rules, but nothing changed. Sad cgminer recognizese the miners, but bfgminer doesn't. Any further suggestions? Huh
Did you reboot after changing the files?

thierry4wd
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 446
Merit: 347



View Profile WWW
January 21, 2018, 01:30:02 AM
 #1137

Dear all ! this programme work for X11 asics solo mining? i tried but not working but i have bad settings ?

Thanks Wink

DrakonX
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 99
Merit: 4


View Profile
January 21, 2018, 03:50:23 PM
 #1138

Did you reboot after changing the files?
I did. Nothing changed. Since bfgminer is installed via apt-get, I don't know where to finde the "70-bfgminer.rules" file. I found one file with that name (via "find") here:
Code:
/lib/udev/rules.d/70-bfgminer.rules
But it doesn't seem to be really there. At least I don't see it when I'm inside the directory.

Where the hell is the mistake?!
clt
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 135
Merit: 7


View Profile
January 24, 2018, 03:46:38 PM
 #1139

Hi guys,

I don't even know if it is right to post my question here but here it goes:

I got 5 of Xilinx Inc. XC5VLX110T-1FF1136I FPGA. Specification are in page 2 of this document :
https://www.xilinx.com/support/documentation/data_sheets/ds100.pdf

Is it possible to mine with them at some reasonable feasibility? Like can they deliver even half of a AntMiner S9? Couldn't find any comparable Hashrates since no one is mining with FPGA's anymore. Electricity costs are not an issue and these FPGA's are going to get in rust if we don't use them anyway. Any directions and leads are welcome. Since BFGMiner is compatible with FPGA's thats the reason I'm asking you here.

Thanks for listening. Noob guy dismissed.
Luke-Jr (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2576
Merit: 1186



View Profile
January 24, 2018, 07:09:45 PM
 #1140

You'd need to at the very least compile a bitstream for it and adapt the code to talk to it somehow.

Pages: « 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 [57] 58 59 60 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!