Bitcoin Forum
February 19, 2019, 06:12:30 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 [119] 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 ... 236 »
  Print  
Author Topic: margin - Bitcoin Trading Bot: Binance, Coinbase Pro, Bittrex, HitBTC, Bitfinex..  (Read 246140 times)
korvas128
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 501



View Profile
November 20, 2017, 02:43:54 PM
 #2361

Hi all,
Newbie here, also in Bitcointalk. Leonardo looks promising, I will definetely buy it. But to find the best using method of it I should ask a few questions:
  I do not have a computer which is always on (7x24) and good internet connection. So I thought that I can use my Linux VPS server. But it does not have a GUI, If I install to it should I use it by web interface? Or how?
Alternatively, I can get a Windows VPS to use GUI. How much RAM needed in this configuration?

In summary I need help to use Leanordo in VPS configurations, please advice.
Selcuk Demiray



Hi Selcuk,

Yes, you need a GUI.

We recommend at least 2GB RAM and a dual core machine.

Send a mail to support@marginsoftware.de if you want any more assistence.

Best wishes,
Jonathan


i am using this mini pc ..just 75 euro and running 24/7 last 10 days with 20 bots.without any issue
it consume only 4 Watts means 20 to 30 euro bill for one year.
here is the Name search on ebay

Z83 Windows 10 MINI PC Smart TV Box Intel 32GB/2GB 4K UHD Dual WiFi Bluetooth

I bought a VPS on Vultr tried 1 cpu option.... just too slow

My setup is windows x64 2016, $20 per month 2 cpu, 4098 Memory, 3000GB. Only been using this config for a few days and so far it's working well apart from the fact that the pop up boxes when you mouse over an indicator a box pop up to quickly for me to read.

Apart for that annoyance I'm really liking it

Ionomy V3 for Wallets - Masternodes - Trading - Games
https://ionomy.com/en/aff/46cbe5fa1d262e23665191a7c7864072


For the few TROLLS left some inconvenient statements of FACT
https://news.ionomy.com/just-to-be-clear/
1550599950
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550599950

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550599950
Reply with quote  #2

1550599950
Report to moderator
Your Bitcoin transactions
The Ultimate Bitcoin mixer
made truly anonymous.
with an advanced technology.
Mix coins
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1550599950
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550599950

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550599950
Reply with quote  #2

1550599950
Report to moderator
1550599950
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550599950

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550599950
Reply with quote  #2

1550599950
Report to moderator
1550599950
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550599950

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550599950
Reply with quote  #2

1550599950
Report to moderator
dan_and_shan
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 423
Merit: 250



View Profile
November 21, 2017, 12:56:13 AM
 #2362

Although the bot sells on high and buys on low, it always buys the exact same amount of coins it sold, even when it can buy much more, making me no profit. I always have to cancel the buy order and manually increase the quantity of coins to be purchased. Why is this happening?

That is how the bot works ,you set your order size, and it trades it.
 with the check box to "allow the bot to increase amount" can have some effect. but pretty sure the units traded remain the same just there value changes.


Don't take life too serious, No one gets out alive Wink
leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
November 21, 2017, 08:01:54 AM
 #2363

leonArdo 3.6.0 released

What started out as a patch release to add websocket support to Bitfinex,  turned into a full release! We hope you like the progress we've made.

...


How can you get your copy?

If you are an existing customer you can simply click on the "update available!" link on the leonArdo login screen and download this version.

Or if you are new just head over to website and click through to our Products section.
You can also download a demo version of leonArdo from the website to try before you buy.


O.k. i did not test the new update all in depth .. but i can confirm, it's working like a charm on bitfinex again .....

I will write updates on anything else i find on the new version.

But re-starting 3 separated leonArdo instances on my win7 laptop worked like a charm (8 Pairs with 6 marginmaker bots on bittrex, 5 Pairs with 4 marginmaker  bots on Poloniex and 2 pairs with one marginmaker bot on bitfinex), within some _very few seconds_.

I like this update! Wink

I hope it works like it started .. but it looks very good and resuming the bots was just a simple game of point and click. Very cool! (I did not stop the bots before shutting down the instance and installed the update to just re-start the separated instances for every exchange.)

I'm again a very happy customer. Wink

Greetings Hacky.

Thanks a lot Hacky!

leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
November 21, 2017, 10:25:22 AM
 #2364

Heads up

Bitfinex trailing stop and stop orders are broken in leonArdo. This was an oversight by us when we added WebSocket support.

We are working on a fix.

Best wishes,
Jonathan

Chimaera
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 21, 2017, 11:02:53 AM
 #2365

@Jonathan,
Bittrex began supporting Bitcoin Gold (BTG/BTC) yesterday (11/20) but it is not yet available as a pair in leonArdo. Please add support for it.
Thanks!
youssef401
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 21, 2017, 01:36:13 PM
 #2366

great tool thanks fot sharing this with as
CTShaman
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 213
Merit: 4


View Profile
November 21, 2017, 03:12:02 PM
 #2367

@Jonathan,
Bittrex began supporting Bitcoin Gold (BTG/BTC) yesterday (11/20) but it is not yet available as a pair in leonArdo. Please add support for it.
Thanks!

BTG showed up late yesterday on the main market page, it seemed to be a private sale for several hours as things started rolling. Perhaps their API is not fully functioning yet. I dumped an ran as fast as my fingers would go 10:19 PM before it ever showed up in the market page.

Bucket List Item #10: Buy and sell a WALL with margin.
bg17aw
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 114
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 21, 2017, 03:49:34 PM
 #2368

Heads up

Bitfinex trailing stop and stop orders are broken in leonArdo. This was an oversight by us when we added WebSocket support.

We are working on a fix.

Best wishes,
Jonathan
May I ask, why is WebSocket better? Was it needed?
Is it selectable as an option in the settings somewhere?
daloz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 21, 2017, 05:40:29 PM
 #2369

I'm currently trying to use it on my mac and the version is 3.6.0-beta build: 11567340 but when I click the login, it does not do anything but just sits there. Poloniex is the exchange.
Chimaera
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 22, 2017, 12:14:25 AM
 #2370

@Jonathan,
Bittrex began supporting Bitcoin Gold (BTG/BTC) yesterday (11/20) but it is not yet available as a pair in leonArdo. Please add support for it.
Thanks!

BTG showed up late yesterday on the main market page, it seemed to be a private sale for several hours as things started rolling. Perhaps their API is not fully functioning yet. I dumped an ran as fast as my fingers would go 10:19 PM before it ever showed up in the market page.
BTG showed up on Bittrex about an hour after I made that post. I needed to convert BTG to BTC, hopefully before the price dropped too much.
CTShaman
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 213
Merit: 4


View Profile
November 22, 2017, 03:09:18 AM
 #2371

Very happy with this most recent release, especially the improvement of the memory management and stability on Linux. So happy in fact that with added bonus of the BTG dump, I have decided to double down across the board. Future thoughts are on getting the Ultimate version, building out another server and adding other exchanges, something to ponder over the holiday weekend.

My thanks to the Margin Software team!

Bucket List Item #10: Buy and sell a WALL with margin.
leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
November 22, 2017, 12:50:38 PM
 #2372

I'm currently trying to use it on my mac and the version is 3.6.0-beta build: 11567340 but when I click the login, it does not do anything but just sits there. Poloniex is the exchange.

Can you send us a mail to support@marginsoftware.de and we'll look after you.

BTW that usually happens when there is an extra space at the start or end of the key or secret.

Best wishes,
Jonathan

Gerald23
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 22, 2017, 02:29:52 PM
 #2373

I'm currently trying to use it on my mac and the version is 3.6.0-beta build: 11567340 but when I click the login, it does not do anything but just sits there. Poloniex is the exchange.

Can you send us a mail to support@marginsoftware.de and we'll look after you.

BTW that usually happens when there is an extra space at the start or end of the key or secret.

Best wishes,
Jonathan
it is still working and how much the price ?

Amnvex
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 22, 2017, 08:34:51 PM
 #2374

it is still working and how much the price ?

Basically $89 + 1 exchange free. Yes, it works, and yes, it's good. Some bugs here and there, but those are being actively worked on. Support its development at the very least as they're an excellent team and this has much promise.
Dakaru
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 22, 2017, 11:02:21 PM
 #2375

Do you guys have a roadmap or feature development post/blog/page somewhere?  Would love to see where the development is going.  Just bought your software last week.
Sicarius49x
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 22, 2017, 11:55:10 PM
 #2376

Not sure if this has been brought up before, any plans for a GDAX version?
kokno
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 23, 2017, 06:40:50 AM
 #2377

Sound interesting. But correct me if I'm wrong but the bot can trade alone with the margin function right ?
Lorythril
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 23, 2017, 01:46:52 PM
 #2378

I did try the demo last night and play around with the 2 strategies included. Are there any plans to create new algorithms (or be able to create your own)? Or did I just miss that somewhere in my brief overview?
gnoe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 23, 2017, 02:48:28 PM
 #2379

Hi Jonathan.
Any news-roadmap about the Bots update ?

I'd like to be able to create my own strategy/bot, based on Bollinger bands or other dynamic indicators.
Is it something to expect in the near future ?

Thanks.

Rapturoso
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 23, 2017, 04:09:22 PM
 #2380

Hello Jonathan,

I'm enquiring as to the whereabouts of the new auto trading bots that were to be implemented in summer 2017. You did mention that you have some big plans for the summer but it's now fast approaching the new year of 2018 and no additional bots in sight.

I will take this opportunity to bring your attention to a long standing problem. Maybe you're fully aware of it but I will reiterate anyway as this is an issue that requires resolve ASAP.  Leonardo appears to be fundamentally flawed where memory management is concerned. I see Leonardo starting at around 500MB of memory usage when it's first run and synchronised fully with 3 markets and 60 pairs spread across them. After a few hours this memory usage doubles to above 1GB and then crashes Leonardo completely, leaving hanging trades on exchanges and not completing cycles. On a restart and resynchronisation this memory usage falls back to around 500MB but soon reaches 1+GB and crashes again and again. How are we supposed to use this either on our workstations or on a VM unattended if this memory issue keeps killing it?  This desperately needs attention as bloated memory use and poor management causing this software to fail is unacceptable.

Another issue that may be related to flawed memory management is the issue with huge page support. As you may know, many crypto traders also mine for crypto on their workstations and other machines. CryptoNight in particular requires that huge page support be enabled in the Windows policy editor so that the CryptoNight algorithm with CPU mining can perform at 100%, without huge page support mining is crippled to just over 60%. Leonardo appears completely broken for this and sometimes runs and then crashes soon after or often time just refuses to run altogether. This is another issue that requires urgent attention.  Please respond to the community here as to your fix for these issues.

Thanks  :-)
Pages: « 1 ... 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 [119] 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 ... 236 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!