Bitcoin Forum
March 21, 2019, 03:07:34 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 [134] 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 ... 237 »
  Print  
Author Topic: margin - Bitcoin Trading Bot: Binance, Coinbase Pro, Bittrex, HitBTC, Bitfinex..  (Read 248738 times)
dankan88
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 13, 2017, 01:44:46 PM
 #2661

yeah but im not liking it at all tbh. I have set different things and still no complete trades seems to happen.... not working like a thought.
Im very disappointed,Do you have a reinbursment option?

Hi,

sorry to hear that you are not happy with it so far.
But the experience is just as good as the exchanges work at a given time.
Yesterday many exchanges were having difficulties.

What kind of problems are you having? You can also always contact support@marginsoftware.de.
If you are really not happy we can of course reimburse you. But most of our customers are really happy with it, you might just give it another try Smiley

All the best,

  Rene



Well first of all the software just crashes randomly. I have bitdefender but i do not want in any way delete it for running a bot.The software also keep slowing down and lagging when cancelling/creating new orders in a way you CANT use it at all.
furthermore let me make clear im far to be expert at all, but i tryed different configurations and altcoins: i tryed btc/vtc, neo/btc, btc/dash, btc/monero with no results. All the times i ran them the software either crashed or did not made any adaptation to the market. I mean, whats the point in cancelling a buy order if it set itself right away at the same rate?
I watched the tutorials on youtube but they are give little informations Imho.
Im not mad or anything, im just sad because i was so hyped for this software that i find just incredible i can't even complete ONE order of buy/sell margin.
i just don't understand how all the people can say they made 10x in 1 week...i mean the software literaly crashes,slow down and do not complete any trades using any pair i tryed...


im really open to try again with some advice, but right now im just not happy at all with the product.

Hi

First off, have you sent us a mail to support@marginsoftware.de yet? I can't match your bitcointalk name with your mail so I don't know who you are.

Secondly, we have given instructions on how to correctly exclude leonArdo from bitdefender to ensure it doesn't crash. Have you done this?

Thirdly, you are wondering how people are making money because for you it crashes. Don't you think that that could be something to do with your setup? We have thousands of customers who do not experience what you are experiencing.

Please get in touch and we will look into your situation.

Best wishes,
Jonathan

i just sent the email to the support. Its titled software issue.
As for the instructions for bitdefender i did not know there was something to run correctly leonardo, can you post the info here?

also about the thousands of customers who do not experience this, i never said they are not, im just reporting my experience with. It pretty much can be a problem of setup but the problem is the guide you offer on the site is not enough for an average user.

Im willing to try some setup parameters if you want to tell me tho.
Crypto Casino Since 2014
Level Up & Get Even More Rewards!
Daily Treasure Chest
& Much More
Roll Hunt
Rakeback
Blackjack
Jackpot
Dice
Slots
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1553180854
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553180854

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553180854
Reply with quote  #2

1553180854
Report to moderator
1553180854
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553180854

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553180854
Reply with quote  #2

1553180854
Report to moderator
dankan88
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 13, 2017, 02:41:54 PM
 #2662

i put the .exe in the whitelist of bitdefender, still no changes. software slows down till freezing when elaborting orders.
leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
December 13, 2017, 02:50:18 PM
 #2663

yeah but im not liking it at all tbh. I have set different things and still no complete trades seems to happen.... not working like a thought.
Im very disappointed,Do you have a reinbursment option?

Hi,

sorry to hear that you are not happy with it so far.
But the experience is just as good as the exchanges work at a given time.
Yesterday many exchanges were having difficulties.

What kind of problems are you having? You can also always contact support@marginsoftware.de.
If you are really not happy we can of course reimburse you. But most of our customers are really happy with it, you might just give it another try Smiley

All the best,

  Rene





Well first of all the software just crashes randomly. I have bitdefender but i do not want in any way delete it for running a bot.The software also keep slowing down and lagging when cancelling/creating new orders in a way you CANT use it at all.
furthermore let me make clear im far to be expert at all, but i tryed different configurations and altcoins: i tryed btc/vtc, neo/btc, btc/dash, btc/monero with no results. All the times i ran them the software either crashed or did not made any adaptation to the market. I mean, whats the point in cancelling a buy order if it set itself right away at the same rate?
I watched the tutorials on youtube but they are give little informations Imho.
Im not mad or anything, im just sad because i was so hyped for this software that i find just incredible i can't even complete ONE order of buy/sell margin.
i just don't understand how all the people can say they made 10x in 1 week...i mean the software literaly crashes,slow down and do not complete any trades using any pair i tryed...


im really open to try again with some advice, but right now im just not happy at all with the product.

Hi

First off, have you sent us a mail to support@marginsoftware.de yet? I can't match your bitcointalk name with your mail so I don't know who you are.

Secondly, we have given instructions on how to correctly exclude leonArdo from bitdefender to ensure it doesn't crash. Have you done this?

Thirdly, you are wondering how people are making money because for you it crashes. Don't you think that that could be something to do with your setup? We have thousands of customers who do not experience what you are experiencing.

Please get in touch and we will look into your situation.

Best wishes,
Jonathan

i just sent the email to the support. Its titled software issue.
As for the instructions for bitdefender i did not know there was something to run correctly leonardo, can you post the info here?

also about the thousands of customers who do not experience this, i never said they are not, im just reporting my experience with. It pretty much can be a problem of setup but the problem is the guide you offer on the site is not enough for an average user.

Im willing to try some setup parameters if you want to tell me tho.

Hi,

thanks for contacting us via support. We will sort out the issues and get you up an running asap Smiley

All the best,

  Rene

dankan88
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 13, 2017, 03:58:47 PM
 #2664

message for jonathan who texted me in the PM: i cant answer this site is really slow atm, the page keeps crashing. I also asked on email for a contact of you to be able to talk in private.
No one is answering tho.

also, the customer response to  my issues was this one:


Hi

As I said before, there is currently a problem with Bittrex and their API, so no one can place orders. This problem is on Bittrex's side and not leonArdos.


please send me some contact to talk with you jonathan as i cant in this forum's Pm.

CTShaman
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 221
Merit: 4


View Profile
December 13, 2017, 05:00:09 PM
 #2665

message for jonathan who texted me in the PM: i cant answer this site is really slow atm, the page keeps crashing. I also asked on email for a contact of you to be able to talk in private.
No one is answering tho.

also, the customer response to  my issues was this one:


Hi

As I said before, there is currently a problem with Bittrex and their API, so no one can place orders. This problem is on Bittrex's side and not leonArdos.


please send me some contact to talk with you jonathan as i cant in this forum's Pm.


AFAIK the whole support team (including Jonathan) has support@marginsoftware.de available to them.
Bittrex has put dozens of pair into maintenance today as the whole world seems to have BTCMania.
They will make it right for you, they are a good bunch.

Bucket List Item #10: Buy and sell a WALL with margin.
zukolega
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 13, 2017, 05:23:46 PM
 #2666

I would like the program to have the function of a trained stop loss. Let me explain, I put a purchase order at 0.1 and I want the program to automatically make a sales order when I have a 10% profit, but if I do not reach that 10% I want the value to be watched from 5% if it drops 1.5% of the maximum value, execute the sale order. I do not know if I explained well. I think it would be very useful

Thank's
allyrbase
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 13, 2017, 07:32:22 PM
 #2667


The software is going very slow and messy with bittrex.

...

I find hard delays and like 5 or even 10 seconds lag about refresh (when i compare with bittrex website directly).




I had the same experience with Bittrex. I believe the lag is API related to some extent.

I'm running in demo mode and have switched to Bitfinex... which is WAY better than my experience with leonArdo using the Bittrex API.
allyrbase
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 13, 2017, 07:54:43 PM
 #2668

I would like the program to have the function of a trained stop loss. Let me explain, I put a purchase order at 0.1 and I want the program to automatically make a sales order when I have a 10% profit, but if I do not reach that 10% I want the value to be watched from 5% if it drops 1.5% of the maximum value, execute the sale order. I do not know if I explained well. I think it would be very useful

Thank's

+1
allyrbase
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 13, 2017, 09:20:35 PM
 #2669

Sequential tabbing across fields and buttons does not seem to work in leonArdo. Is this because of the way the software is written? or can this feature eventually be implemented?

It would be nice to simply be able to hit Tab then Return to place an order instead of having to track the mouse curser from another screen over the Yes button. Speed can sometimes make or break a trade.
hackbyte
Copper Member
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 273
Merit: 110


Doing cryptocurrency stuff since 2010.


View Profile WWW
December 13, 2017, 10:35:13 PM
 #2670

yeah but im not liking it at all tbh. I have set different things and still no complete trades seems to happen.... not working like a thought.
Im very disappointed,Do you have a reinbursment option?

Hi,

sorry to hear that you are not happy with it so far.
But the experience is just as good as the exchanges work at a given time.
Yesterday many exchanges were having difficulties.

What kind of problems are you having? You can also always contact support@marginsoftware.de.
If you are really not happy we can of course reimburse you. But most of our customers are really happy with it, you might just give it another try Smiley

All the best,

  Rene

Well first of all the software just crashes randomly. I have bitdefender but i do not want in any way delete it for running a bot.The software also keep slowing down and lagging when cancelling/creating new orders in a way you CANT use it at all.
furthermore let me make clear im far to be expert at all, but i tryed different configurations and altcoins: i tryed btc/vtc, neo/btc, btc/dash, btc/monero with no results. All the times i ran them the software either crashed or did not made any adaptation to the market. I mean, whats the point in cancelling a buy order if it set itself right away at the same rate?
I watched the tutorials on youtube but they are give little informations Imho.
Im not mad or anything, im just sad because i was so hyped for this software that i find just incredible i can't even complete ONE order of buy/sell margin.
i just don't understand how all the people can say they made 10x in 1 week...i mean the software literaly crashes,slow down and do not complete any trades using any pair i tryed...


im really open to try again with some advice, but right now im just not happy at all with the product.

Yeah, sadly you need to have a somewhat fast and low latency internet connection for leonArdo to work really good.

My actual setup is now to have a dedicated atom/celereon SoC based itx machine with an actual ubuntu install on it. Running three separate leonArdo instances (they luckily share one ~/.leonardo folder w/o hassle), for each exchange a separate leonardo so to speak (i have 3 licenses).

And yeah i can confirm, that from time to time depending on congestion on your internet connection and / or on the exchange api, leonardo starts to get somewhat laggy....

Which is .... FUBAR .. especially on fast moving markets where you lose a lot of advantages from the software and a lot of trade opportunities too. Sad

And that happens to me with a somewhat guaranteed stable 50:10MBit/s vdsl connection too.

On your uplink side, sadly leonArdo uses a _lot_ of bandwidth over time, there are tons of requests going between leonardo and the exchanges, multiplying per open pair.


So maybe try it on one exchange with just only one, two or maybe three open pairs to check if your internet connection might be the problem.

Regards.

hacky


P.s.: My plan just includes 50MBit/s downlink and 10MBit/s uplink, thanks to our FTTB install, my actual modem and connection is capable of easy 90,3MBit/s downlink and 31,2MBit/s uplink. Anyways, i have a 300GB/Month data cap, where leonardo _easily_ eats up at least 40~80GB/Mon of traffic in average.

P.p.s: I can confirm the random crashes/segfaults. After switching to ubuntu and having them run natively on that, they just segfault from time to time for no clear reason. Sad

Cryptocurrency Mining, Gambling, Lending, Trading, Staking .. So much to do with them, since 2010!
Donations-> 1bytoroRvXLGc1FWTob5h1oH92VMdUSFi Questions? Dunno! To the moon? Mün or bust!
Lust auf klönschnack? Schau bei uns rein im Cryptotalk (D-A-CH+EU) unter https://t.me/cryptotalkgerman
maximil
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 13, 2017, 10:50:52 PM
 #2671

yeah but im not liking it at all tbh. I have set different things and still no complete trades seems to happen.... not working like a thought.
Im very disappointed,Do you have a reinbursment option?

Hi,

sorry to hear that you are not happy with it so far.
But the experience is just as good as the exchanges work at a given time.
Yesterday many exchanges were having difficulties.

What kind of problems are you having? You can also always contact support@marginsoftware.de.
If you are really not happy we can of course reimburse you. But most of our customers are really happy with it, you might just give it another try Smiley

All the best,

  Rene

Well first of all the software just crashes randomly. I have bitdefender but i do not want in any way delete it for running a bot.The software also keep slowing down and lagging when cancelling/creating new orders in a way you CANT use it at all.
furthermore let me make clear im far to be expert at all, but i tryed different configurations and altcoins: i tryed btc/vtc, neo/btc, btc/dash, btc/monero with no results. All the times i ran them the software either crashed or did not made any adaptation to the market. I mean, whats the point in cancelling a buy order if it set itself right away at the same rate?
I watched the tutorials on youtube but they are give little informations Imho.
Im not mad or anything, im just sad because i was so hyped for this software that i find just incredible i can't even complete ONE order of buy/sell margin.
i just don't understand how all the people can say they made 10x in 1 week...i mean the software literaly crashes,slow down and do not complete any trades using any pair i tryed...


im really open to try again with some advice, but right now im just not happy at all with the product.

Replace it with something that doesn't trigger false positives all the time.
Crashes usually seem to occur when your internet is sheite or there are no resources available(RAM/CPU).
Either that or your exchange is going bonkers, which is happening quite a lot lately.

If you feel funky, set up a VPS with X2Go, costs 5 bucks a month and works like a charm.
There are a couple commands available that can keep your bot running after you disconnect, forgot their names.

I must say, this bot handles upswings or downswings terribly, and it's a massive heartache to see a 30% gain that the bot wasn't programmed to comprehend.

I really hope the coming update will bring change in that.
mninfo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 14, 2017, 12:04:13 AM
Last edit: December 14, 2017, 01:59:57 AM by mninfo
 #2672

Hi there! I am considering buying the bot but I have one crucial question.

Could I run the bot in more than one PC? If so, could I run it simultaneously on both?
Otherwise, is there an API I can connect to remotely see the the bot status and start/stop it? (Granted the bot is running behind a static ip with API port open)

EDIT: One more question, paying for Ultra grants free access to all new markets? Or would I have to pay them individually once they are out?

Thank you
hackbyte
Copper Member
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 273
Merit: 110


Doing cryptocurrency stuff since 2010.


View Profile WWW
December 14, 2017, 03:35:13 AM
 #2673

Hi there! I am considering buying the bot but I have one crucial question.

Could I run the bot in more than one PC? If so, could I run it simultaneously on both?
Otherwise, is there an API I can connect to remotely see the the bot status and start/stop it? (Granted the bot is running behind a static ip with API port open)

EDIT: One more question, paying for Ultra grants free access to all new markets? Or would I have to pay them individually once they are out?

Thank you

Yes, the ultra purchase gives you access to all actual aviable exchanges. Dunno if new added exchanges are included on that. Wink

You can run leonardo as often as you like, from as many computers and users as you want. As long as you only use one api key per exchange overall.

I wanna say, i have 3 licenses, for bitfinex, bittrex and poloniex, and i can start any leonardo on any machine as often as i like, as long as there is actually only one specific variant running for any specific exchange.

So no .. sadly no server/client behaviour (which i would really like anyways!;)).

But you can use vnc or other tools to have it run in the background and connect only when you want.... even on remote (virtual) boxes...

Greetins,

hacky

Cryptocurrency Mining, Gambling, Lending, Trading, Staking .. So much to do with them, since 2010!
Donations-> 1bytoroRvXLGc1FWTob5h1oH92VMdUSFi Questions? Dunno! To the moon? Mün or bust!
Lust auf klönschnack? Schau bei uns rein im Cryptotalk (D-A-CH+EU) unter https://t.me/cryptotalkgerman
mninfo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 14, 2017, 09:20:07 AM
 #2674

Yes, the ultra purchase gives you access to all actual aviable exchanges. Dunno if new added exchanges are included on that. Wink

You can run leonardo as often as you like, from as many computers and users as you want. As long as you only use one api key per exchange overall.

I wanna say, i have 3 licenses, for bitfinex, bittrex and poloniex, and i can start any leonardo on any machine as often as i like, as long as there is actually only one specific variant running for any specific exchange.

So no .. sadly no server/client behaviour (which i would really like anyways!;)).

But you can use vnc or other tools to have it run in the background and connect only when you want.... even on remote (virtual) boxes...

Greetins,

hacky


Sure, I could use x2go and so on (I'm on linux), but that would completely rend mobile useless, so in case of an emergency I might not be able to do anything at all. Having a native API would totally kill it!

One more question, I'm in demo mode and overnight the bot decided to place this buy (Bitfinex):
https://i.imgur.com/lwNeVSz.png

Why didn't it trail from 0.0181, the bet it did, down to 0.17436? I mean, bitfinex supports trailing stop (at least for sells?), or even the bot could be programmed to trail it. There's no green candle so maybe waiting until reaching the bottom would have been much better (indeed, 2.50% gains vs -0.83% loss)
Helmer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 14, 2017, 11:31:03 AM
 #2675

One more question, I'm in demo mode and overnight the bot decided to place this buy (Bitfinex):
Why didn't it trail from 0.0181, the bet it did, down to 0.17436? I mean, bitfinex supports trailing stop (at least for sells?), or even the bot could be programmed to trail it. There's no green candle so maybe waiting until reaching the bottom would have been much better (indeed, 2.50% gains vs -0.83% loss)

The reason could be:
If you have a timeframe of "3 hours", then at a given time at night, the buy point has been evaluated as a "lowpoint", and therefore bought. And right after the bot purchased the coin fell. But given the 3 hours interval it was counted as a lowpoint. I havn't tried it yet, but ppl say, "set the min. eff margin negative", and the bot should sell off, and keep reevaluate until a new lowpoint is found ( Which could be a the bottom of the price drop).
^Anyone feel free to correct me, but this happend to me aswell the other day.
wabbits
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 14, 2017, 12:40:13 PM
 #2676

Thank you for all the assistance!

Super product!
ThomAB
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 14, 2017, 01:49:32 PM
 #2677

Hey all

Wondering if there is an option to buy an ultra upgrade?

Need to move away from Bittrex as Margin Maker keeps placing more than one buy order per bot due to latency (I presume)
CTShaman
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 221
Merit: 4


View Profile
December 14, 2017, 02:33:48 PM
 #2678

Bittrex has me throwing up my hands again today. So if you are running a boat load of pairs, might be best to leave the stopped ones stopped. I crashed yesterday after being up 11 days and 14 hours. The exchange just got too far behind (my greed).  Undecided

@ThomAB, turn off the "Go for it!" option to help somewhat. Saw your post while I was adding mine.

Y, Bittrex is getting like Poloniex in June..  Sad

Bucket List Item #10: Buy and sell a WALL with margin.
CTShaman
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 221
Merit: 4


View Profile
December 14, 2017, 02:42:16 PM
 #2679

Hey all

Wondering if there is an option to buy an ultra upgrade?

Need to move away from Bittrex as Margin Maker keeps placing more than one buy order per bot due to latency (I presume)
The procedure I followed was to buy another single and tell them which exchange(s) to add. Best to contact support first to make sure what I am saying is valid.
http://www.marginsoftware.de/pricing.html

Bucket List Item #10: Buy and sell a WALL with margin.
tfbiii
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 63
Merit: 1

http://ckpool.org


View Profile WWW
December 14, 2017, 04:03:29 PM
 #2680

Hey all

Wondering if there is an option to buy an ultra upgrade?

Need to move away from Bittrex as Margin Maker keeps placing more than one buy order per bot due to latency (I presume)
The procedure I followed was to buy another single and tell them which exchange(s) to add. Best to contact support first to make sure what I am saying is valid.
http://www.marginsoftware.de/pricing.html

This is the exact process I followed as well.

-Fred

http://ckpool.org
Pages: « 1 ... 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 [134] 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 ... 237 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!