Bitcoin Forum
February 22, 2019, 01:11:38 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 [104] 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 ... 236 »
  Print  
Author Topic: margin - Bitcoin Trading Bot: Binance, Coinbase Pro, Bittrex, HitBTC, Bitfinex..  (Read 246319 times)
jiebs
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 12, 2017, 10:54:31 AM
Last edit: October 12, 2017, 11:27:06 AM by jiebs
 #2061

Just purchased leonArdo, running it on Ubuntu 16.04.3 LTS, but when trying to run the file i keep getting this error:

Code:
./run-leonArdo.sh: line 13: 31035 Aborted                 (core dumped) QT_PLUGIN_PATH=$DIR/plugins ./leonArdo

Now i have been skimming through a lot of posts here, but haven't come across a solution, yet. What can I do to resolve this problem?
All help would be greatly appreciated.
1550797898
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550797898

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550797898
Reply with quote  #2

1550797898
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1550797898
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550797898

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550797898
Reply with quote  #2

1550797898
Report to moderator
1550797898
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550797898

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550797898
Reply with quote  #2

1550797898
Report to moderator
1550797898
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550797898

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550797898
Reply with quote  #2

1550797898
Report to moderator
eance
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 373
Merit: 100



View Profile
October 12, 2017, 04:10:40 PM
 #2062

Later this year when user can create own bots in leonArdo, is there any way to share your bots?

It could be just simple webpage or new thread in this forum.

I think you refer to scripts, ppl won't share their scripts that generates profits.
maybe some examples that shows how it is done IMO ppl will share.
leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
October 13, 2017, 11:11:23 AM
 #2063

Just purchased leonArdo, running it on Ubuntu 16.04.3 LTS, but when trying to run the file i keep getting this error:

Code:
./run-leonArdo.sh: line 13: 31035 Aborted                 (core dumped) QT_PLUGIN_PATH=$DIR/plugins ./leonArdo

Now i have been skimming through a lot of posts here, but haven't come across a solution, yet. What can I do to resolve this problem?
All help would be greatly appreciated.

That doesn't look good. It should work out of the box. My guess is there is an issue with your Ubuntu setup. Could you open a ticket with us by sending a mail to support@marginsoftware.de and provide the following details

uname -a
lsb_release -a

Could it be that you are on a 32 bit machine?

Best wishes,
Jonathan

leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
October 13, 2017, 11:13:25 AM
 #2064

Accidentally deleted my API key, need a new build sent to me. Re-registered on the registration page with a new key. Anything else needed?

No, that should be enough!

Are you up and running yet?

Best wishes,
Jonathan

leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
October 13, 2017, 11:14:30 AM
 #2065

Hello leonArdo,

I am trying to get this up and running a wile now but the version I got will not accept my secret API key from bittrex.
Have been trying to get a hold of Jonathan but don't get a reaction.

With kind regards

Joris.

Hi Joris,

I hope you have already been contacted by me! If not, can you open a ticket by mailing support@marginsoftware.de

Thanks!
Jonathan

N0_BRM
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 13, 2017, 03:18:53 PM
 #2066

Hello guys,

I would like ask you when will be the new version with the stoploss and take profit option on Bittrex ready? (approximately)
I can see your bot is really great right now, but I am waiting with the purchase because my trading strategy rely on these two features a lot.
harriettt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 13, 2017, 04:50:38 PM
 #2067

Does LeonArdo run in this tiny USB-stick shape PC with Win or Linux?

ASUS QM1-C007 STICK PC WIN10

Intel® Atom Cherry-Trail Z8300
Memory: 2 Gt
OS: 32-bit
EAN: 4712900246254
Amaralluis
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 128
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 13, 2017, 09:41:23 PM
 #2068

Does LeonArdo run in this tiny USB-stick shape PC with Win or Linux?

ASUS QM1-C007 STICK PC WIN10

Intel® Atom Cherry-Trail Z8300
Memory: 2 Gt
OS: 32-bit
EAN: 4712900246254

2GB might be too little but might run if you only have a couple pairs open.
mddr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
October 14, 2017, 06:53:49 AM
 #2069

lessons from LeonArdo on Russian users:
https://youtu.be/YHMzU2IqA1A - ping pong
https://youtu.be/KibKPkhFrIk - margin maker

--
Уpoки тopгoвли LeonArdo нa pyccкoм языкe:
https://youtu.be/YHMzU2IqA1A - тopгoвля пo cтpaтeгии ping pong в тopгoвoм бoтe LeonArdo
https://youtu.be/KibKPkhFrIk - тopгoвля пo cтpaтeгии margin maker в тopгoвoм бoтe LeonArdo
Amaralluis
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 128
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 14, 2017, 11:34:04 AM
 #2070

Jon,

I dicovered a huge bug in Leonardo.

If you open a pair that has a big trading price that it overlaps the X to close the pair, you cant close the pair.
I opened the pair ETH/USDT and at a certain point its trading price was something like 339.12456789 USDT.

It was too long and overlapped the 'X'. Because of that the pair cant be closed.
Ligareaux
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 100



View Profile
October 14, 2017, 12:55:05 PM
 #2071

Is this app recommeded to someone (me) that doesn¿t know anything of trading?, but still want to make some money?


eterbank Pay anywhere, buy anything with Crypto eterbank
ANN THREAD..WHITEPAPER..BOUNTY THREAD
Facebook Twitter
Chimaera
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 14, 2017, 07:50:47 PM
 #2072

Is this app recommeded to someone (me) that doesn¿t know anything of trading?, but still want to make some money?
This is not a 'turn it on and walk away' platform. I would advise at least a basic understanding of market technical analysis principles, which one can find on Google or YouTube. Use the demo version, not real money, until you have a grasp of what trading involves.
Ligareaux
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 100



View Profile
October 14, 2017, 08:12:42 PM
 #2073

Is this app recommeded to someone (me) that doesn¿t know anything of trading?, but still want to make some money?
This is not a 'turn it on and walk away' platform. I would advise at least a basic understanding of market technical analysis principles, which one can find on Google or YouTube. Use the demo version, not real money, until you have a grasp of what trading involves.

Thanks, I'm using the demo version, how can I see how much are the profit?

eterbank Pay anywhere, buy anything with Crypto eterbank
ANN THREAD..WHITEPAPER..BOUNTY THREAD
Facebook Twitter
leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
October 14, 2017, 10:02:37 PM
 #2074

Jon,

I dicovered a huge bug in Leonardo.

If you open a pair that has a big trading price that it overlaps the X to close the pair, you cant close the pair.
I opened the pair ETH/USDT and at a certain point its trading price was something like 339.12456789 USDT.

It was too long and overlapped the 'X'. Because of that the pair cant be closed.

Thanks for the heads up!

For now you could go to font settings and reduce the UI font size.

All the best,
Jonathan

leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
October 14, 2017, 10:03:19 PM
 #2075

Is this app recommeded to someone (me) that doesn¿t know anything of trading?, but still want to make some money?
This is not a 'turn it on and walk away' platform. I would advise at least a basic understanding of market technical analysis principles, which one can find on Google or YouTube. Use the demo version, not real money, until you have a grasp of what trading involves.

Agreed.

Best wishes,
Jonathan

leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
October 14, 2017, 10:04:07 PM
 #2076

Hello guys,

I would like ask you when will be the new version with the stoploss and take profit option on Bittrex ready? (approximately)
I can see your bot is really great right now, but I am waiting with the purchase because my trading strategy rely on these two features a lot.

6 weeks away....

p3ppymon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 252


View Profile
October 15, 2017, 12:08:36 AM
 #2077

Hello guys,

I would like ask you when will be the new version with the stoploss and take profit option on Bittrex ready? (approximately)
I can see your bot is really great right now, but I am waiting with the purchase because my trading strategy rely on these two features a lot.

6 weeks away....

Very excited about the release of the new version of leonArdo with the features.
Can you share any sneak peak, or is it too early?
sarannah
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 15, 2017, 09:28:59 AM
 #2078

I really really want to like leonArdo but it's hard.

I have laptop which cannot be connected to net 24/7 so thats not an option. Cant buy new computer just for leonArdo.

I have couple of extra Raspberry Pi 3's, but it won't run in Raspberry.

It wont run in ASUS QM1-C007 STICK PC WIN10.

Could some one please find cheap Raspberry or stick pc type of computer which runs multiple pairs okay? I'm sure there are others who would run it in separate small computer which is easy to keep 24/7 online and don't use tons of power. Thanks!!!
hackbyte
Copper Member
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 273
Merit: 110


Doing cryptocurrency stuff since 2010.


View Profile WWW
October 15, 2017, 11:43:22 AM
 #2079

I really really want to like leonArdo but it's hard.

I have laptop which cannot be connected to net 24/7 so thats not an option. Cant buy new computer just for leonArdo.

I have couple of extra Raspberry Pi 3's, but it won't run in Raspberry.

It wont run in ASUS QM1-C007 STICK PC WIN10.

Could some one please find cheap Raspberry or stick pc type of computer which runs multiple pairs okay? I'm sure there are others who would run it in separate small computer which is easy to keep 24/7 online and don't use tons of power. Thanks!!!

You need at least an X86 processor. I have a q1900-itx from asrock at home (if leonardo does not occpy a laptop;)) you can simply pick virtually anone from this list:

https://www.board-db.org/search.php?q=&ram_min=2048&cpu_64bit=on&cpu_arch=x86&lan_speed=0&order=price&order_d=a#results

x86_64 cpu arch, 2gig ram, probably a vga display for initial setup might be enough if you use a remote connection later ... look for dvi or better hdmi instead. Wink

Hacky

Cryptocurrency Mining, Gambling, Lending, Trading, Staking .. So much to do with them, since 2010!
Donations-> 1bytoroRvXLGc1FWTob5h1oH92VMdUSFi Questions? Dunno! To the moon? Mün or bust!
Lust auf klönschnack? Schau bei uns rein im Cryptotalk (D-A-CH+EU) unter https://t.me/cryptotalkgerman
hackbyte
Copper Member
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 273
Merit: 110


Doing cryptocurrency stuff since 2010.


View Profile WWW
October 15, 2017, 12:04:04 PM
 #2080

I finally managed to get my leonardo back in a 'working state' .. had a few weeks with crashes on the last 4.3.x releases, now installed/upgraded 2 laptops to 3.5.0 and 'on the road' for a while, which is some bit of a hassle actually.

First, bitfinex is nearly un-usable righ now. I had 10 open pairs with average 4 to 5 running margin makers on them which is actually not nearly possible because leonardo already hangs sometimes for minutes if you only want to process a single manual order! Sad

Additional to that problem, i actually have now licenses for bitfinex, bittrex and poloniex ... but _SADLY_, hanging bitfinex transactions/db-re-inits/syncs eventuall lead to the whole UI hanging at all, sometimes up to a crash or neccesary process termination/kill to get me back into a safe states on fast moving swings......

So, actually, i'm using one leonardo instance on one machine to have it running on poloniex and bittrex, which runs fine and very fast, for this part the update is really nice.

On another laptop i have the next leonardo install but only with bitfinex open, which nearly steadily hangs, delays with inresponsive ui, suspends the bots and all that stuff. I learned - whilst catching up with this thread - that there is a new limit on the bitfinex API? Well, as i tried to analyze the problem even with initializing on bitfinex, i saw a lot of opened and closed TCP connections to a specific IP range which looked a bit strange to me, i suspect connections to bitfinex and/or leonardo transaction log servers behind that?

Overall, the new release seems to be more stable compared to the last 3.4.1 release but has a _BIG_ problem with bitfinex api which urgently need to get hands on, because that's actually the more important exchange for a lot of disappointed poloniex users (like me;)).

I have a feature request too; Please give us command line parameters!

I need a way to have more than one leonardo running at a time with the same user on windows, so i don't need additional machines to run more than one windows leonardo install. (nope, i can't use virtual machines for this sadly.)

Oh and another "little problem" ... on windows, there is no way to right click a exchange, a pair or a strategy to save it.

You _have_ to close leonardo completely to get your actual setup saved to disk and in one of 2 times, leonardo even can't do that but just crashes.


Greetings,

hacky

Cryptocurrency Mining, Gambling, Lending, Trading, Staking .. So much to do with them, since 2010!
Donations-> 1bytoroRvXLGc1FWTob5h1oH92VMdUSFi Questions? Dunno! To the moon? Mün or bust!
Lust auf klönschnack? Schau bei uns rein im Cryptotalk (D-A-CH+EU) unter https://t.me/cryptotalkgerman
Pages: « 1 ... 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 [104] 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 ... 236 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!