Bitcoin Forum
February 19, 2019, 02:03:52 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 [86] 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 ... 236 »
  Print  
Author Topic: margin - Bitcoin Trading Bot: Binance, Coinbase Pro, Bittrex, HitBTC, Bitfinex..  (Read 246138 times)
Zemnexx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 12, 2017, 02:15:17 AM
 #1701


I totally and strongly have to second that. Even if i use the bots a lot, just for the time i can't sit down and trade manually, i just like the UI at all and it feels so weird and complicated to trade on the webinterfaces.

Yeah, it's such a good trading terminal at all ...... and the bots are a good bonus on top of that, when you have to go outside but don't wanna miss possible gains in the meantime. Wink

In the short time i own a leonArdo license, i learned _way more_ about trading strategies and the markets as in the years before i found it. And to be honest, i barely ever made trades which gave me a profit at all, which changed completely since i use leonardo. Wink

I just like it. Wink

Regards,

hacky


I also would like to use it as a trading terminal when not using the bot portion, but don't see a way to draw some indicators like I would like to, such as Fib retracements.
1550585032
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550585032

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550585032
Reply with quote  #2

1550585032
Report to moderator
Your Bitcoin transactions
The Ultimate Bitcoin mixer
made truly anonymous.
with an advanced technology.
Mix coins
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1550585032
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550585032

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550585032
Reply with quote  #2

1550585032
Report to moderator
Prescott2008
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
September 12, 2017, 02:36:04 AM
 #1702

Friends, I have problem after installing there is a bug ((
Here is what it says: this application has requested the Runtime to terminate it in an unusual way.
Please contact the applications support team for more information.

I don't know what happened but the campaign they have never faced with such trouble Sad
can anyone have a solution ??

PS
on the forum to attach pictures Huh
Zemnexx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 12, 2017, 03:29:25 AM
Last edit: September 12, 2017, 05:39:17 AM by Zemnexx
 #1703

It even seems to trigger the stop-loss while the market is moving up before it could have made more profit, is this some sort of bug or limit with the demo version?

I would like to buy but this Stop-loss issue is bugging me and making me rather wait till there is more stability.
Prescott2008
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
September 12, 2017, 04:48:31 AM
 #1704

I have a question to start the program you are using ! ?
Install additional software
hackbyte
Copper Member
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 273
Merit: 110


Doing cryptocurrency stuff since 2010.


View Profile WWW
September 12, 2017, 05:05:34 AM
 #1705

I have a question to start the program you are using ! ?
Install additional software

It's a bit hard to understand what you're talking about. Plase give more informations about your OS and what you did to install leonArdo.

Regards,

hacky

Cryptocurrency Mining, Gambling, Lending, Trading, Staking .. So much to do with them, since 2010!
Donations-> 1bytoroRvXLGc1FWTob5h1oH92VMdUSFi Questions? Dunno! To the moon? Mün or bust!
Lust auf klönschnack? Schau bei uns rein im Cryptotalk (D-A-CH+EU) unter https://t.me/cryptotalkgerman
Prescott2008
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
September 12, 2017, 08:48:26 AM
 #1706

Friends, tell me what you use the Operating system to work the bot ?
Prescott2008
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
September 12, 2017, 12:57:15 PM
 #1707

how strange, but I none of Leonardo is not responding !!!!
jamesmbond
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 12, 2017, 03:39:44 PM
 #1708

ZERO customer service responses.    Like the software so far but have received NO RESPONSES to my questions/problem I have from "customer service" using the web site "contact us", via email and via Twitter.   Looks like I wasted my money on Leonardo.

RESPONSE TO YOUR CUSTOMERS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Prescott2008
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
September 12, 2017, 03:44:00 PM
 #1709

HURRAH HURRAH !!
I solved the problem with running the program !!!
hackbyte
Copper Member
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 273
Merit: 110


Doing cryptocurrency stuff since 2010.


View Profile WWW
September 12, 2017, 04:14:39 PM
 #1710

HURRAH HURRAH !!
I solved the problem with running the program !!!

Yeah man ... what did you do to get it running? Wink

Hacky

Cryptocurrency Mining, Gambling, Lending, Trading, Staking .. So much to do with them, since 2010!
Donations-> 1bytoroRvXLGc1FWTob5h1oH92VMdUSFi Questions? Dunno! To the moon? Mün or bust!
Lust auf klönschnack? Schau bei uns rein im Cryptotalk (D-A-CH+EU) unter https://t.me/cryptotalkgerman
Ashen One
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 12, 2017, 04:38:13 PM
 #1711

Feature Request
I'm currently trading on Bittrex manually and really need a Trailing Stop Loss feature for manual trades. A simple Stop Loss that could be changed would be the minimum solution. This feature should be usable across all supported exchanges. Please add to an upgrade soon. Thanks.

Thanks for your suggestion. We will definitely add this feature soon.

Best wishes,
Jonathan

Sounds very cool. I'm looking forward to it.
I am also offering to add the thing similar to "Trailing stop" but which will help to catch the Dip instead of max High.

With these functions while getting trade signals we need only set "Trailing dip/high" and then just watch.

I think it would be great impact to manual trading in your programm. What do you think?

Can you explain in a bit more detail how your feature would work?

Thanks!

Jonathan

Sure.

The guy named Chimaera suggested in the post above to add a "Trailing stop" feature for Manual Trading section and you answered that it will be introduced soon.
As I understand "Trailing stop" function is selling coins when actual max price dropped to determined %. Thereby we can catch the top selling price.

Then I proposed to introduce a function similar to "Trailing stop" but unlike the "Trailing Stop" it should catch the dip price instead of high price.
Suppose there is a certain coin, which we want to buy at the bottom to sell later. The coin has a bearish trend at the moment and we don't know to what exact price it will go down. To do this, we create a trigger that buys coins if the price increased by predetermined % from the minimum fixed price.

Maybe it is possible to create a separate strategy which can automaticly buy at the dip with "trailing low" and then sell at high with "trailing high". Also it will be nice if it will be possible to go separately only for buy or only sell for sell.
leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
September 12, 2017, 06:02:24 PM
 #1712

ZERO customer service responses.    Like the software so far but have received NO RESPONSES to my questions/problem I have from "customer service" using the web site "contact us", via email and via Twitter.   Looks like I wasted my money on Leonardo.

RESPONSE TO YOUR CUSTOMERS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


What are you talking about??

How long have you waited. We have thousands of customers and sometimes it takes some hours to respond - actually most days we respond within minutes.

Who are you? Reply by pm with your email address.

Jonathan

edit I see you talk about paying for leonArdo with a credit card? Can I ask how you did that when we only accept bitcoin. Which program did you buy?

Zemnexx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 12, 2017, 07:28:18 PM
 #1713

ZERO customer service responses.    Like the software so far but have received NO RESPONSES to my questions/problem I have from "customer service" using the web site "contact us", via email and via Twitter.   Looks like I wasted my money on Leonardo.

RESPONSE TO YOUR CUSTOMERS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


What are you talking about??

How long have you waited. We have thousands of customers and sometimes it takes some hours to respond - actually most days we respond within minutes.

Who are you? Reply by pm with your email address.

Jonathan

edit I see you talk about paying for leonArdo with a credit card? Can I ask how you did that when we only accept bitcoin. Which program did you buy?

 Okay, then I sent you a contact message on your site regarding my issue then as well.
Amaralluis
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 128
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 12, 2017, 07:31:55 PM
 #1714

https://imgur.com/a/cYT2c

Hi All,

I am trying the demo version of Leonardo and saw this this trade happen and I would like to understand why it sold at a loss.

Based on the screenshot is it possible to explain why the sale was done at a loss??

leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
September 12, 2017, 08:20:34 PM
 #1715

how strange, but I none of Leonardo is not responding !!!!

For what, some hours?

We generally reply very fast but there are some times when it takes longer.

I have sent just you about 10 mails in the last two days alone. I would appreciate some understanding.

Jonathan

leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
September 12, 2017, 08:27:49 PM
 #1716

https://imgur.com/a/cYT2c

Hi All,

I am trying the demo version of Leonardo and saw this this trade happen and I would like to understand why it sold at a loss.

Based on the screenshot is it possible to explain why the sale was done at a loss??



A stop loss was triggered. See the configuration (relative stop loss) on the left side of the picture.
If you have any further questions just let us know!

 Rene

jamesmbond
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 12, 2017, 08:56:52 PM
 #1717

ZERO customer service responses.    Like the software so far but have received NO RESPONSES to my questions/problem I have from "customer service" using the web site "contact us", via email and via Twitter.   Looks like I wasted my money on Leonardo.

RESPONSE TO YOUR CUSTOMERS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


What are you talking about??

How long have you waited. We have thousands of customers and sometimes it takes some hours to respond - actually most days we respond within minutes.

Who are you? Reply by pm with your email address.

Jonathan

edit I see you talk about paying for leonArdo with a credit card? Can I ask how you did that when we only accept bitcoin. Which program did you buy?

 Okay, then I sent you a contact message on your site regarding my issue then as well.


All good now.  Somehow my initial message(s) were not received by Jonathan but he has responded now.  Thank you.
Amaralluis
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 128
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 12, 2017, 09:14:45 PM
 #1718

https://imgur.com/a/cYT2c

Hi All,

I am trying the demo version of Leonardo and saw this this trade happen and I would like to understand why it sold at a loss.

Based on the screenshot is it possible to explain why the sale was done at a loss??



A stop loss was triggered. See the configuration (relative stop loss) on the left side of the picture.
If you have any further questions just let us know!

 Rene

Maybe I am not understanding the settings for the stop loss fields but I had it set up at 5% so why did it trigger when the price was well higher than the 5% threshold?

And I just noticed that the same thing happened with the NEO Pair it sold at a loss as well i guess because of a stop loss too.
Why is this happening?

https://imgur.com/a/AKyiG

The sell order simply says it is of type Limit. Maybe a feature for future version to include Stop Loss Type sell order so that we can tell what caused the sell?



leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
September 12, 2017, 09:37:57 PM
 #1719

https://imgur.com/a/cYT2c

Hi All,

I am trying the demo version of Leonardo and saw this this trade happen and I would like to understand why it sold at a loss.

Based on the screenshot is it possible to explain why the sale was done at a loss??



A stop loss was triggered. See the configuration (relative stop loss) on the left side of the picture.
If you have any further questions just let us know!

 Rene

Maybe I am not understanding the settings for the stop loss fields but I had it set up at 5% so why did it trigger when the price was well higher than the 5% threshold?

And I just noticed that the same thing happened with the NEO Pair it sold at a loss as well i guess because of a stop loss too.
Why is this happening?

https://imgur.com/a/AKyiG

The sell order simply says it is of type Limit. Maybe a feature for future version to include Stop Loss Type sell order so that we can tell what caused the sell?



Actually, you are right. The stop loss shouldn't have triggered and it didn't!

The bot placed the order there because you set a negative Min Effective Gain. of -2.0%. This allows the bot to make a loss of up to 2% in the hope of making further gains. This particular sell made a loss of just over a percent.

Best wishes,
Jonathan


Zemnexx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 12, 2017, 09:47:28 PM
 #1720


Actually, you are right. The stop loss shouldn't have triggered and it didn't!

The bot placed the order there because you set a negative Min Effective Gain. of -2.0%. This allows the bot to make a loss of up to 2% in the hope of making further gains. This particular sell made a loss of just over a percent.

Best wishes,
Jonathan



I had an issue with the Stop-loss as well. I posted earlier in the thread and messaged you on the site in the contact form. It looks like you are missing my issue somehow?

My issue is definitely related to Stop-loss as it triggers in the log when it happens.
Pages: « 1 ... 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 [86] 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 ... 236 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!