Bitcoin Forum
February 18, 2019, 03:37:25 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 [121] 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 ... 236 »
  Print  
Author Topic: margin - Bitcoin Trading Bot: Binance, Coinbase Pro, Bittrex, HitBTC, Bitfinex..  (Read 246051 times)
ad18
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 25, 2017, 12:31:16 PM
 #2401

Hello guys,

Time for an obvious(?) question.

Does your computer has to be turned "on" and running leonArdo in order to let the bot execute the trdaes.

Or is it enough to set up a strategy, let it run turn of the computer and see the next day if it worked out succesfully?

 
1550504245
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550504245

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550504245
Reply with quote  #2

1550504245
Report to moderator
1550504245
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550504245

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550504245
Reply with quote  #2

1550504245
Report to moderator
1550504245
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550504245

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550504245
Reply with quote  #2

1550504245
Report to moderator
Your Bitcoin transactions
The Ultimate Bitcoin mixer
made truly anonymous.
with an advanced technology.
Mix coins
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1550504245
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550504245

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550504245
Reply with quote  #2

1550504245
Report to moderator
1550504245
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550504245

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550504245
Reply with quote  #2

1550504245
Report to moderator
blod
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 25, 2017, 01:38:46 PM
 #2402

Hello everybody, recently bought leo to use it on bittrex and have a problem with logging in, "The secret key you gave is not registered to this product" error, removed old .leonardo folder created by demo, redownloaded Installation files, no effect, i sent a mail to support a couple of hours ago, no response yet. What should i do? Create new set of api keys on bittrex and re-register them on http://www.marginsoftware.de ?
Thx in advance.
CTShaman
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 213
Merit: 4


View Profile
November 25, 2017, 05:29:11 PM
 #2403

Hello everybody, recently bought leo to use it on bittrex and have a problem with logging in, "The secret key you gave is not registered to this product" error, removed old .leonardo folder created by demo, redownloaded Installation files, no effect, i sent a mail to support a couple of hours ago, no response yet. What should i do? Create new set of api keys on bittrex and re-register them on http://www.marginsoftware.de ?
Thx in advance.
Hi I just upgraded to the Ultra and received this message which I think explains lag time in communications. Be patient I have found them extremely helpful.
+++
THANK YOU
Thank you for sending on your details. We will build you your version of leonArdo and send you a download link soon.
Please note that it could take up to 8 hours if we are currently sleeping. We are based in Germany on CET.
Best wishes,
The leonArdo guys
 

Bucket List Item #10: Buy and sell a WALL with margin.
CTShaman
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 213
Merit: 4


View Profile
November 25, 2017, 05:38:39 PM
 #2404

Hello guys,

Time for an obvious(?) question.

Does your computer has to be turned "on" and running leonArdo in order to let the bot execute the trdaes.

Or is it enough to set up a strategy, let it run turn of the computer and see the next day if it worked out succesfully?

 
You can use leonArdo to make one time limit trades and I have done so, but the real beauty comes out using the mArgin Maker strategy which follows the ebb and flow of the market. Yes, for this you need to have the computer turned on all the time for trading in this manner. You really should download and install it, then run in demo mode which is very realistic before purchasing to make sure it is right for you.

Bucket List Item #10: Buy and sell a WALL with margin.
tfbiii
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 63
Merit: 1

http://ckpool.org


View Profile WWW
November 25, 2017, 07:32:41 PM
 #2405

Is there more detailed documentation available? While I have had some success and have made a profit over all, Margin Maker today was buying and selling at the same price and obviously the fees took a chunk out of my profits. I would really like to have something a bit more in-depth to work with other than the tutorial videos and whatever I can fine on YouTube.

Thank you!

-Fred

http://ckpool.org
leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
November 25, 2017, 09:25:37 PM
 #2406

Is there more detailed documentation available? While I have had some success and have made a profit over all, Margin Maker today was buying and selling at the same price and obviously the fees took a chunk out of my profits. I would really like to have something a bit more in-depth to work with other than the tutorial videos and whatever I can fine on YouTube.

Thank you!

-Fred

You can insist on a min gain by setting the Min Effective Gain setting. So for example, setting it to +1% ensures that each cycle it makes at least 1% after trading fees have been subtracted.

Best wishes,
Jonathan

leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
November 25, 2017, 09:29:45 PM
 #2407

Hi,
The rate of the minimum order in Leonardo fixed 0.0125.
Look at the table
Code:
Alt BTC USD/USDT LeonArdo Total ($) number of orders (depot 300$)
BTC 1 8062 0.0125 100.78 3
ETH 0.05 403.1 0.0125 5.04 60
LTC 0.0091 73.36 0.0125 0.92 327
BCH 0.208 1676.90 0.0125 20.96 14
XRP 0.00003 0.24 0.0125 0.003 99231
DASH 0.069 556.28 0.0125 6.95 43
XMR 0.0197 158.82 0.0125 1.99 151
NEO 0.0004 3.22 0.0125 0.04 7442
IOTA 0.00009 0.73 0.0125 0.01 33077
NEM/XEM 0.000025 0.20 0.0125 0.003 119077
If I have $ 300, in a pair of BTC/USDT I can make 3 orders!!! This is extremely small! I would like to be able to set an order for ~ $ 10. Please correct this!

In a couple of LTC/BTC with $ 300 I can make - 60 orders.
NEO/BTC - 7442 orders.

Im not sure I understand this.
Can you explain whats wrong?

Basically, leonArdo has a wrong min amount hard coded for the BTC/USDT pair on poloniex.

Best wishes,
Jonathan

leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
November 25, 2017, 09:50:33 PM
 #2408

I'm really enjoying trading on poloniex again and using leonArdo's new indicators  Wink


tfbiii
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 63
Merit: 1

http://ckpool.org


View Profile WWW
November 25, 2017, 09:59:06 PM
 #2409

Is there more detailed documentation available? While I have had some success and have made a profit over all, Margin Maker today was buying and selling at the same price and obviously the fees took a chunk out of my profits. I would really like to have something a bit more in-depth to work with other than the tutorial videos and whatever I can fine on YouTube.

Thank you!

-Fred

You can insist on a min gain by setting the Min Effective Gain setting. So for example, setting it to +1% ensures that each cycle it makes at least 1% after trading fees have been subtracted.

Best wishes,
Jonathan

I will add that in and see how things work out.

http://ckpool.org
kriojenic
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 25, 2017, 11:08:16 PM
 #2410

where can i remove app data for a fresh reinstall of leonardo on my mac?
Intensity
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 184
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 26, 2017, 01:54:18 AM
 #2411

where can i remove app data for a fresh reinstall of leonardo on my mac?

I would be interested in knowing for Windows too. It's not in %appdata% .
evan79
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 26, 2017, 01:06:37 PM
 #2412

where can i remove app data for a fresh reinstall of leonardo on my mac?

I would be interested in knowing for Windows too. It's not in %appdata% .

For windows I think it is "C:\Users\kriojenic\.leonardo" or whatever your window login username is.
Amaralluis
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 128
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 26, 2017, 02:08:18 PM
 #2413

I'm really enjoying trading on poloniex again and using leonArdo's new indicators  Wink


Dont tease like that.... when do you expect it to be available?
Btw do I see hints of the new BB bot?
lejo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 26, 2017, 07:20:17 PM
 #2414

how exactly does the ping pong strategy work? if a stop-loss is triggered, will it let go of the coin completely until i set it up again?
gnoe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 26, 2017, 09:36:14 PM
 #2415

I'm really enjoying trading on poloniex again and using leonArdo's new indicators  Wink


Dont tease like that.... when do you expect it to be available?
Btw do I see hints of the new BB bot?

Doesn't look like a BB bot.
Is it ?
Lorythril
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 26, 2017, 11:07:00 PM
 #2416

I've been fiddling with this for a few days, and maybe I missed some things.

Is there a way to see an aggregate of your trades? In running the demo, I've been trying to determine some strategies for when I pull the trigger and go live, but for the life of me I cannot tell which ones are paying off

I do wish there was more extensive documentation somewhere as I know I am not fully catching on to some of its capabilities.
KDoge
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 27, 2017, 12:55:53 AM
 #2417

I've been fiddling with this for a few days, and maybe I missed some things.

Is there a way to see an aggregate of your trades? In running the demo, I've been trying to determine some strategies for when I pull the trigger and go live, but for the life of me I cannot tell which ones are paying off

I do wish there was more extensive documentation somewhere as I know I am not fully catching on to some of its capabilities.

https://imgur.com/a/dDwQY

You can view all your successful trades through the bot.  On the bottom left, you have 3 options to view.  Those are, "Show active orders", "Show completed trades", and finally "Show logs".  Click on the middle option, "Show completed trades".  You can refer to the image above.  I've highlighted it there in red.

As for seeing your profits.  The bot doesn't show that(maybe something to add in the future??? Tongue ).  But you should be able to get a rough estimate if you already knew the amount of funds you started with.
Intensity
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 184
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 27, 2017, 02:04:41 AM
 #2418

where can i remove app data for a fresh reinstall of leonardo on my mac?

I would be interested in knowing for Windows too. It's not in %appdata% .

For windows I think it is "C:\Users\kriojenic\.leonardo" or whatever your window login username is.

You were right, all the data files are located in that folder. Thanks, Evan!
Lorythril
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 27, 2017, 02:26:48 AM
 #2419

I've been fiddling with this for a few days, and maybe I missed some things.

Is there a way to see an aggregate of your trades? In running the demo, I've been trying to determine some strategies for when I pull the trigger and go live, but for the life of me I cannot tell which ones are paying off

I do wish there was more extensive documentation somewhere as I know I am not fully catching on to some of its capabilities.

https://imgur.com/a/dDwQY

You can view all your successful trades through the bot.  On the bottom left, you have 3 options to view.  Those are, "Show active orders", "Show completed trades", and finally "Show logs".  Click on the middle option, "Show completed trades".  You can refer to the image above.  I've highlighted it there in red.

As for seeing your profits.  The bot doesn't show that(maybe something to add in the future??? Tongue ).  But you should be able to get a rough estimate if you already knew the amount of funds you started with.

I did go through that. It's a bit of a pain to have to have to add it all up - It really should be something that the program could track. I've taken to adding up the values in the wallet. Close, but if you have orders in the pipeline, it doesn't tell you the full story. Even if it's just a simply current value of portfolio in BTC and/or USD, along with a % change from X date.

Amaralluis
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 128
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 27, 2017, 02:50:00 AM
 #2420

I've been fiddling with this for a few days, and maybe I missed some things.

Is there a way to see an aggregate of your trades? In running the demo, I've been trying to determine some strategies for when I pull the trigger and go live, but for the life of me I cannot tell which ones are paying off

I do wish there was more extensive documentation somewhere as I know I am not fully catching on to some of its capabilities.

https://imgur.com/a/dDwQY

You can view all your successful trades through the bot.  On the bottom left, you have 3 options to view.  Those are, "Show active orders", "Show completed trades", and finally "Show logs".  Click on the middle option, "Show completed trades".  You can refer to the image above.  I've highlighted it there in red.

As for seeing your profits.  The bot doesn't show that(maybe something to add in the future??? Tongue ).  But you should be able to get a rough estimate if you already knew the amount of funds you started with.

I did go through that. It's a bit of a pain to have to have to add it all up - It really should be something that the program could track. I've taken to adding up the values in the wallet. Close, but if you have orders in the pipeline, it doesn't tell you the full story. Even if it's just a simply current value of portfolio in BTC and/or USD, along with a % change from X date.



The new version seems to have that feature. If you go back a couple posts before you can see a screenshot of Leonardo that seems to show the Margin Avg... I am guessing that is what you are asking for.
Pages: « 1 ... 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 [121] 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 ... 236 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!