Bitcoin Forum
October 22, 2017, 03:56:19 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 [101] 102 103 104 105 106 107 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] leonArdo - Bitcoin Trading Bot for Poloniex, Bittrex, Bitstamp, Bitfinex..  (Read 163288 times)
sexunix
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
October 06, 2017, 03:59:16 AM
 #2001

LeonArdo is available for Linux/Ubuntu.

Any progress to get it to work in Raspberry or similar?

It would be easier to leave some mini computer running forever. Those who have only one computer and it's laptop which they take to work or school need to disconnect it from net alot and leonArdo don't like that.
1508687779
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508687779

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508687779
Reply with quote  #2

1508687779
Report to moderator
Be very wary of relying on JavaScript for security on sites such as blockchain.info and brainwallet.org. The site can change the JavaScript at any time unless you take unusual precautions, and browsers are not generally known for their airtight security.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508687779
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508687779

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508687779
Reply with quote  #2

1508687779
Report to moderator
1508687779
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508687779

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508687779
Reply with quote  #2

1508687779
Report to moderator
sarannah
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 64


View Profile
October 06, 2017, 04:16:57 AM
 #2002

I tried to use 2 BTC in margin maker but it only allows me to drag the amount to 0.015 and if i type 2 to box it converts back to 0.015.
likepilate
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
October 06, 2017, 06:26:07 AM
 #2003

Been using Leonardo for a few months now.
Can only say that it's been pretty stable, does crash every few weeks but nothing crippling.

I've noticed that v3.5.0 is out, hoping it fixes the partially filled orders problem present in the previous version.
leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190


View Profile WWW
October 06, 2017, 10:24:14 AM
 #2004

I tried to use 2 BTC in margin maker but it only allows me to drag the amount to 0.015 and if i type 2 to box it converts back to 0.015.

Can you post a screenshot of the issue or if you don't want to post it here send me a mail to

support@marginsoftware.de

Thanks!
Jonathan

leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190


View Profile WWW
October 06, 2017, 10:29:50 AM
 #2005

Guys,

I trade with Bittrex and Poloniex - neither of which support the concept of either trailing stops or Stop loss and Take profit orders at the same time. I live in Australia so it is hard to stay up all night waiting for an order to fill and then set the stop loss etc.

Would your software support these strategies in Manual mode - before i even get into use the AutoBots etc ?

Craig

Leonardo does not have anything like that.
It has a stop loss that will stop the bot flat once the price drops by the selected amount or you can use a negative value in the min effi gain %. Unfortunately imo it doesnt work that well because of the way it works.

leonArdo will get take profit functionality along with current stop loss functionality in a future release.

On Bittrex Bitfinex leonArdo supports other order types such as stop and trailing stop when manually trading as their API supports those order types. Most exchanges do not offer advanced order options in their API.

leonArdo also has a really advanced handling of manual margin trading on poloniex. Unfortunately, all exchanges implement margin trading differently and therefore it is not available on other exchanges yet.

Best wishes,
Jonathan


BrownChiLD
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
October 06, 2017, 11:30:42 AM
 #2006

Hi Guys,

Quick question... first time testing your margin maker bot

so i started the bot couple of days ago... saw a few trades completed.. but then ark went up above my range..
question is, why is the BUY order stuck outside (below) range from around where bot was started

here's where i'm at:

https://i.imgur.com/wjWeg1F.jpg


I thought MM Bot will adjust up or down accordingly so that it can keep making trades?

Is this a feature, bug, or am i missing something here?


Your picture doesnt show the whole screen but I am going to guess that you used all of your BTC balance and the buy blue line is the highest that your BTC balance allows to buy that coin for.
A good practice is to never use all of the available funds to leave room in case the price increases. (I never buy over 90% myself).


I see, and yes i've spent all my BTCs already.. however, shouldn't the Bot simpy adjust qty? coz i have specific btc i want bot to play with, i dont care about the qty of coins purchased.. so if i dedicate, say 1BTC to bot, and value goes up, then bot should simply place 1BTC order at higher level, right? I dont undersrtnd why bot is volume/qty centric (if your theory is true).. seems odd to be that way.  2% gain on 1BTC is same on any level of entry and any number of coins.  Sad


I really hope that there's an option to margin trade based on BTC set, not coin amount.. coz basing it on coin amount is dangerous, one can get rekt.

if im risking 1BTC only and coin value goes up, bot should just risk the same amount 1BTC regardless of new levels. i dont understand why Leonardo (or at least by default) is focused on coin quantity when trading rather that BTC value. I hope there's an option here. Sad


On side note... For PING PONG strategy, why isnt there an option for stop loss? i caught myself in heavy bags due to this lacking feature. ping pong is great so long as leonardo can stop loss / sell if shit goes under certain value Sad seems like this should be one of the very basic features the bot should have ...

Very good feature for the ping pong strategy. I like it.

As for the amount invested I think its done that way so that the strategy can track the buys and sells. If it dealt with BTC instead it would have to keep track that it created a buy for x btc and the sell for x btc, this way it just tracks X amount for the coin for both buys and sells.


yah man, a stop loss feature in pingpong strategy would make it extra safe for us ..
i understand ur point about the coin amount thing but as a programmer myself for almost 20 years, i know it's not an issue to make the margin trade strategy be BTC/amount centric rather than quantity... again this is not logical way of doing things because you cannot control your actual exposure very well.. and lots of other bots dont have this issue.
 
...wish Leonardo guys are listening to this  so they can respond.. and hoping that this is not the case, and im just being dumb missing something in the settings..
Amaralluis
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
October 06, 2017, 11:33:29 AM
 #2007

Guys,

I trade with Bittrex and Poloniex - neither of which support the concept of either trailing stops or Stop loss and Take profit orders at the same time. I live in Australia so it is hard to stay up all night waiting for an order to fill and then set the stop loss etc.

Would your software support these strategies in Manual mode - before i even get into use the AutoBots etc ?

Craig

Leonardo does not have anything like that.
It has a stop loss that will stop the bot flat once the price drops by the selected amount or you can use a negative value in the min effi gain %. Unfortunately imo it doesnt work that well because of the way it works.

leonArdo will get take profit functionality along with current stop loss functionality in a future release.

On Bittrex leonArdo supports other order types such as stop and trailing stop when manually trading as their API supports those order types. Most exchanges do not offer advanced order options in their API.

leonArdo also has a really advanced handling of manual margin trading on poloniex. Unfortunately, all exchanges implement margin trading differently and therefore it is not available on other exchanges yet.

Best wishes,
Jonathan

Jon, is that available in the current version or in a future version?
The only order type availabe to me in manual is LIMIT for Bittrex.
Maybe there was a problem with my installation?
Amaralluis
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
October 06, 2017, 12:12:57 PM
 #2008

JonI think I found a bug.

I have an existing sell order that was created manually  and when I try to get the bot started with a SELL order type it doesnt catch the amount of that sell order and just gives me an invalid range.
Previous version would pick it up and I could start the bot and it would cancel the sell order and start a new one.
espressodelisi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 190


View Profile
October 06, 2017, 01:01:02 PM
 #2009

is there any way for us users to add strategies?
having an interface to call small python scripts will be nice.

DASH: Xh6P9GYFFGB4HYoSAud588opANYL4BGGgW
naska21
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560



View Profile
October 06, 2017, 03:57:55 PM
 #2010

Hi, upgraded to new version (Windows) and noticed some bug - if terminal is  fully minimized to task bar and then restored it  does not  show  automatically the market depth ( any pair on Bittrex) that was previously (before minimization)  choosen

BitSend ◢◤Clients | Source
www.bitsend.info
█▄
█████▄
████████▄
███████████▄
██████████████
███████████▀
████████▀
█████▀
█▀












Your Digital Network | 10MB Blocks
Algo: XEVAN | DK3 | Masternodes
Bitcore - BTX/BTC -Project












BSD -USDT | Bittrex | C.Gather | S.Exchange
Cryptopia | NovaExchange | Livecoin
CoinPayments | Faucet | Bitsend Airdrop













████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████

████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████
leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190


View Profile WWW
October 06, 2017, 09:15:44 PM
 #2011

Guys,

I trade with Bittrex and Poloniex - neither of which support the concept of either trailing stops or Stop loss and Take profit orders at the same time. I live in Australia so it is hard to stay up all night waiting for an order to fill and then set the stop loss etc.

Would your software support these strategies in Manual mode - before i even get into use the AutoBots etc ?

Craig

Leonardo does not have anything like that.
It has a stop loss that will stop the bot flat once the price drops by the selected amount or you can use a negative value in the min effi gain %. Unfortunately imo it doesnt work that well because of the way it works.

leonArdo will get take profit functionality along with current stop loss functionality in a future release.

On Bittrex leonArdo supports other order types such as stop and trailing stop when manually trading as their API supports those order types. Most exchanges do not offer advanced order options in their API.

leonArdo also has a really advanced handling of manual margin trading on poloniex. Unfortunately, all exchanges implement margin trading differently and therefore it is not available on other exchanges yet.

Best wishes,
Jonathan

Jon, is that available in the current version or in a future version?
The only order type availabe to me in manual is LIMIT for Bittrex.
Maybe there was a problem with my installation?

That was a typo Amaralluis. I meant to write on Bitfinex.

Sorry about that. I'll correct my original post now.

Best wishes,
Jonathan

leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190


View Profile WWW
October 06, 2017, 09:16:34 PM
 #2012

is there any way for us users to add strategies?
having an interface to call small python scripts will be nice.


Not yet, but in a future addition there will be!

Jonathan

leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190


View Profile WWW
October 06, 2017, 09:18:39 PM
 #2013

JonI think I found a bug.

I have an existing sell order that was created manually  and when I try to get the bot started with a SELL order type it doesnt catch the amount of that sell order and just gives me an invalid range.
Previous version would pick it up and I could start the bot and it would cancel the sell order and start a new one.

Hi Amaralluis,

That should only happen the first time you switch to the new version as far as I know. Old strategies need to be deleted after the upgrade and new ones started and then it should work like before.

Best wishes,
Jonathan

leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190


View Profile WWW
October 06, 2017, 09:28:00 PM
 #2014

Hi Guys,

Quick question... first time testing your margin maker bot

so i started the bot couple of days ago... saw a few trades completed.. but then ark went up above my range..
question is, why is the BUY order stuck outside (below) range from around where bot was started

here's where i'm at:




I thought MM Bot will adjust up or down accordingly so that it can keep making trades?

Is this a feature, bug, or am i missing something here?


Your picture doesnt show the whole screen but I am going to guess that you used all of your BTC balance and the buy blue line is the highest that your BTC balance allows to buy that coin for.
A good practice is to never use all of the available funds to leave room in case the price increases. (I never buy over 90% myself).


I see, and yes i've spent all my BTCs already.. however, shouldn't the Bot simpy adjust qty? coz i have specific btc i want bot to play with, i dont care about the qty of coins purchased.. so if i dedicate, say 1BTC to bot, and value goes up, then bot should simply place 1BTC order at higher level, right? I dont undersrtnd why bot is volume/qty centric (if your theory is true).. seems odd to be that way.  2% gain on 1BTC is same on any level of entry and any number of coins.  Sad


I really hope that there's an option to margin trade based on BTC set, not coin amount.. coz basing it on coin amount is dangerous, one can get rekt.

if im risking 1BTC only and coin value goes up, bot should just risk the same amount 1BTC regardless of new levels. i dont understand why Leonardo (or at least by default) is focused on coin quantity when trading rather that BTC value. I hope there's an option here. Sad


On side note... For PING PONG strategy, why isnt there an option for stop loss? i caught myself in heavy bags due to this lacking feature. ping pong is great so long as leonardo can stop loss / sell if shit goes under certain value Sad seems like this should be one of the very basic features the bot should have ...

Very good feature for the ping pong strategy. I like it.

As for the amount invested I think its done that way so that the strategy can track the buys and sells. If it dealt with BTC instead it would have to keep track that it created a buy for x btc and the sell for x btc, this way it just tracks X amount for the coin for both buys and sells.


yah man, a stop loss feature in pingpong strategy would make it extra safe for us ..
i understand ur point about the coin amount thing but as a programmer myself for almost 20 years, i know it's not an issue to make the margin trade strategy be BTC/amount centric rather than quantity... again this is not logical way of doing things because you cannot control your actual exposure very well.. and lots of other bots dont have this issue.
 
...wish Leonardo guys are listening to this  so they can respond.. and hoping that this is not the case, and im just being dumb missing something in the settings..


The way the bot works is very clear. A currency pair is made up of C1/C2. You tell the bot the amount of C1 you want to buy or sell. That's it. Simple.

The sliders in leonArdo are based on this principle.

We will definitely consider having an option in a future version that allows you specify an amount of C2 you would like to trade with.

We know that it would be great to have stop loss in the ping pong strategy. We are re-working our bot code to make stop loss and indeed take profit a general feature for any bot we add in the future. And there will be updates to the bots and new bots released in our next major release. I have been really clear on this for a while now.

Best wishes,
Jonathan


Amaralluis
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
October 07, 2017, 01:10:47 AM
 #2015

I just had Leonardo close on me when I closed a pair that I didnt want to follow anymore... and I had one bot running in another pair....
BrownChiLD
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
October 07, 2017, 03:28:03 AM
 #2016

Hi Guys,

Quick question... first time testing your margin maker bot

so i started the bot couple of days ago... saw a few trades completed.. but then ark went up above my range..
question is, why is the BUY order stuck outside (below) range from around where bot was started

here's where i'm at:

https://i.imgur.com/wjWeg1F.jpg


I thought MM Bot will adjust up or down accordingly so that it can keep making trades?

Is this a feature, bug, or am i missing something here?


Your picture doesnt show the whole screen but I am going to guess that you used all of your BTC balance and the buy blue line is the highest that your BTC balance allows to buy that coin for.
A good practice is to never use all of the available funds to leave room in case the price increases. (I never buy over 90% myself).


I see, and yes i've spent all my BTCs already.. however, shouldn't the Bot simpy adjust qty? coz i have specific btc i want bot to play with, i dont care about the qty of coins purchased.. so if i dedicate, say 1BTC to bot, and value goes up, then bot should simply place 1BTC order at higher level, right? I dont undersrtnd why bot is volume/qty centric (if your theory is true).. seems odd to be that way.  2% gain on 1BTC is same on any level of entry and any number of coins.  Sad


I really hope that there's an option to margin trade based on BTC set, not coin amount.. coz basing it on coin amount is dangerous, one can get rekt.

if im risking 1BTC only and coin value goes up, bot should just risk the same amount 1BTC regardless of new levels. i dont understand why Leonardo (or at least by default) is focused on coin quantity when trading rather that BTC value. I hope there's an option here. Sad


On side note... For PING PONG strategy, why isnt there an option for stop loss? i caught myself in heavy bags due to this lacking feature. ping pong is great so long as leonardo can stop loss / sell if shit goes under certain value Sad seems like this should be one of the very basic features the bot should have ...

Very good feature for the ping pong strategy. I like it.

As for the amount invested I think its done that way so that the strategy can track the buys and sells. If it dealt with BTC instead it would have to keep track that it created a buy for x btc and the sell for x btc, this way it just tracks X amount for the coin for both buys and sells.


yah man, a stop loss feature in pingpong strategy would make it extra safe for us ..
i understand ur point about the coin amount thing but as a programmer myself for almost 20 years, i know it's not an issue to make the margin trade strategy be BTC/amount centric rather than quantity... again this is not logical way of doing things because you cannot control your actual exposure very well.. and lots of other bots dont have this issue.
 
...wish Leonardo guys are listening to this  so they can respond.. and hoping that this is not the case, and im just being dumb missing something in the settings..


The way the bot works is very clear. A currency pair is made up of C1/C2. You tell the bot the amount of C1 you want to buy or sell. That's it. Simple.

The sliders in leonArdo are based on this principle.

We will definitely consider having an option in a future version that allows you specify an amount of C2 you would like to trade with.

We know that it would be great to have stop loss in the ping pong strategy. We are re-working our bot code to make stop loss and indeed take profit a general feature for any bot we add in the future. And there will be updates to the bots and new bots released in our next major release. I have been really clear on this for a while now.

Best wishes,
Jonathan



Well im certainly happy and hopeful coz you guys are always coming out with updates. Smiley

1) C1 C2 pairing = ok now i kinda understand.. but i dont see how u guys can't easily base bot buy/sell decisions on the value ($$) instead of coin count. It's basically the same everything except condition is based on a nice little drop down / select option would be nice to select strategy based on Sats value or coin QTY. 

2) Stop Loss on Ping Ping = yes pls! really really hope you have this on next update.. i think everyone can agree here. Smiley

thanks and keep up the good work guys!
frankiestyles
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
October 07, 2017, 06:08:50 AM
 #2017

Congratulations guys. This is a fantastic update. Thumbs up from me. Very happy with the software.
Ryancope123
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
October 07, 2017, 08:02:13 AM
 #2018

Hi guys,

Just wondering if you may be able to give me a bit of advice please Smiley

Is there any way i can tell the Leonardo or Bittrexx for that matter if my whole investment drops below 10% lets say, to sell everything?

I am on XLM and its going up > up > up last 3 days, i don't want to get caught with my pants down so to speak Smiley
leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190


View Profile WWW
October 07, 2017, 08:44:32 AM
 #2019

Hi guys,

Just wondering if you may be able to give me a bit of advice please Smiley

Is there any way i can tell the Leonardo or Bittrexx for that matter if my whole investment drops below 10% lets say, to sell everything?

I am on XLM and its going up > up > up last 3 days, i don't want to get caught with my pants down so to speak Smiley

This is not possible on leonArdo I'm afraid. Could be something we add in a future release.

You can explicitly set stop-loss on leonArdo's mArgin maker bot.

All the best,
Jonathan

Ryancope123
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
October 07, 2017, 08:47:50 AM
 #2020

Hi guys,

Just wondering if you may be able to give me a bit of advice please Smiley

Is there any way i can tell the Leonardo or Bittrexx for that matter if my whole investment drops below 10% lets say, to sell everything?

I am on XLM and its going up > up > up last 3 days, i don't want to get caught with my pants down so to speak Smiley

This is not possible on leonArdo I'm afraid. Could be something we add in a future release.

You can explicitly set stop-loss on leonArdo's mArgin maker bot.

All the best,
Jonathan

Hi Jonathan, thanks for the speedy responce , do you know if this is possible at all on Bittrex itself?
Pages: « 1 ... 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 [101] 102 103 104 105 106 107 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!