Bitcoin Forum
February 16, 2019, 12:20:38 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 [123] 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 ... 235 »
  Print  
Author Topic: margin - Bitcoin Trading Bot: Binance, Coinbase Pro, Bittrex, HitBTC, Bitfinex..  (Read 245856 times)
zukolega
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 29, 2017, 12:13:27 PM
 #2441

Can I configure leandro so that he can buy if X currency has a dollar drop predefined by me or in percent?

Another question, when it has been in operation for less than 24 hours, it collapses. Runtime error and I have to reset it.
1550276438
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550276438

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550276438
Reply with quote  #2

1550276438
Report to moderator
Your Bitcoin transactions
The Ultimate Bitcoin mixer
made truly anonymous.
with an advanced technology.
Mix coins
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1550276438
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550276438

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550276438
Reply with quote  #2

1550276438
Report to moderator
prodvig
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 29, 2017, 01:00:42 PM
 #2442

Hi! Good software!  Cool Plz, support wex.nz API  Roll Eyes
leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
November 29, 2017, 01:07:17 PM
 #2443

Can I configure leandro so that he can buy if X currency has a dollar drop predefined by me or in percent?

Another question, when it has been in operation for less than 24 hours, it collapses. Runtime error and I have to reset it.

You can use the static ping pong bot to set a fixed price at which to buy at.

As for the crashes you are experiencing. Can you send a mail to support@marginsoftware.se with the following details:

OS
Number of pairs/bots
Any other information you think might be helpful

Thanks!
Jonathan

zukolega
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 29, 2017, 03:36:29 PM
 #2444

Can I configure leandro so that he can buy if X currency has a dollar drop predefined by me or in percent?

Another question, when it has been in operation for less than 24 hours, it collapses. Runtime error and I have to reset it.

You can use the static ping pong bot to set a fixed price at which to buy at.

As for the crashes you are experiencing. Can you send a mail to support@marginsoftware.se with the following details:

OS
Number of pairs/bots
Any other information you think might be helpful

Thanks!
Jonathan

I'm sorry, I have not explained myself well. I want that the bot buy if the price difference with respect to X minutes is Y.

leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
November 29, 2017, 09:19:29 PM
 #2445

Can I configure leandro so that he can buy if X currency has a dollar drop predefined by me or in percent?

Another question, when it has been in operation for less than 24 hours, it collapses. Runtime error and I have to reset it.

You can use the static ping pong bot to set a fixed price at which to buy at.

As for the crashes you are experiencing. Can you send a mail to support@marginsoftware.se with the following details:

OS
Number of pairs/bots
Any other information you think might be helpful

Thanks!
Jonathan

I'm sorry, I have not explained myself well. I want that the bot buy if the price difference with respect to X minutes is Y.



With the current bots that's not possible right now.

Best wishes,
Jonathan

leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
November 29, 2017, 09:23:14 PM
 #2446

We are really excited to bring new languages to leonArdo  Wink



Amnvex
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 29, 2017, 10:19:30 PM
 #2447

Although the bot sells on high and buys on low, it always buys the exact same amount of coins it sold, even when it can buy much more, making me no profit. I always have to cancel the buy order and manually increase the quantity of coins to be purchased. Why is this happening?

That is how the bot works ,you set your order size, and it trades it.
 with the check box to "allow the bot to increase amount" can have some effect. but pretty sure the units traded remain the same just there value changes.



I can confirm that the bot does not increase the amount. Not sure if a bug or something else, but never seen it trade more than what was set. Can someone else verify this because it's happening to me, too.
CTShaman
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 212
Merit: 4


View Profile
November 29, 2017, 11:38:36 PM
 #2448

Although the bot sells on high and buys on low, it always buys the exact same amount of coins it sold, even when it can buy much more, making me no profit. I always have to cancel the buy order and manually increase the quantity of coins to be purchased. Why is this happening?

That is how the bot works ,you set your order size, and it trades it.
 with the check box to "allow the bot to increase amount" can have some effect. but pretty sure the units traded remain the same just there value changes.



I can confirm that the bot does not increase the amount. Not sure if a bug or something else, but never seen it trade more than what was set. Can someone else verify this because it's happening to me, too.
I believe you need to have enough extra of the coin you are trading with to make it work. I am not a good student of this myself. Jonathan told me again this morning not to trade with more than 90% of the total of that coin, at least that was my understanding because he knew I had lots of BTC.

Bucket List Item #10: Buy and sell a WALL with margin.
Amnvex
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 30, 2017, 04:08:34 AM
 #2449

Although the bot sells on high and buys on low, it always buys the exact same amount of coins it sold, even when it can buy much more, making me no profit. I always have to cancel the buy order and manually increase the quantity of coins to be purchased. Why is this happening?

That is how the bot works ,you set your order size, and it trades it.
 with the check box to "allow the bot to increase amount" can have some effect. but pretty sure the units traded remain the same just there value changes.



I can confirm that the bot does not increase the amount. Not sure if a bug or something else, but never seen it trade more than what was set. Can someone else verify this because it's happening to me, too.
I believe you need to have enough extra of the coin you are trading with to make it work. I am not a good student of this myself. Jonathan told me again this morning not to trade with more than 90% of the total of that coin, at least that was my understanding because he knew I had lots of BTC.

No kidding... I didn't know that's how it worked. I thought it would automatically buy more. Hmm... if that's the case... well, I'm surprised, that's all, lol.
HotRod11686
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 30, 2017, 08:12:48 AM
 #2450

Would there be other exchanges added like Korbit for example?
stylus800
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 30, 2017, 09:49:34 AM
 #2451

Hi Jonathan,

I have buy a License for Leonardo on Tuesday, but i have no Response,
also not on my mails to the support.
The payment is complete, and my API key is entered.

Request for feedback I would like to work with Leonardo.
oxyd_69
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
November 30, 2017, 10:49:17 AM
 #2452

Is there a German user guide for leonardo?

THX for answer.
leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
November 30, 2017, 01:44:03 PM
 #2453

Hi Jonathan,

I have buy a License for Leonardo on Tuesday, but i have no Response,
also not on my mails to the support.
The payment is complete, and my API key is entered.

Request for feedback I would like to work with Leonardo.

Hi,

can you check you spam folder for a download link?
You should have gotten a download link shortly after your payment.
If you just send a pm and we will get you up and running asap.

All the best,

  Rene

leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
November 30, 2017, 01:46:55 PM
 #2454

Is there a German user guide for leonardo?

THX for answer.

Hi,

right now there is none. But we are working o a new webplatform which will have more up to date tutorials.
In the beginning these will be in English as this is reaching the most  customers. Are you looking for a particular info?

All the best,

  Rene

leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
November 30, 2017, 01:47:59 PM
 #2455

Would there be other exchanges added like Korbit for example?

We have new exchanges in the pipeline, but Korbit is not on the short list yet.
But we will keep it in mind. Thanks for suggesting it!

All the best,

  Rene

stylus800
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 30, 2017, 02:19:30 PM
 #2456

Hi Jonathan,

I have buy a License for Leonardo on Tuesday, but i have no Response,
also not on my mails to the support.
The payment is complete, and my API key is entered.

Request for feedback I would like to work with Leonardo.

Hi,

can you check you spam folder for a download link?
You should have gotten a download link shortly after your payment.
If you just send a pm and we will get you up and running asap.

All the best,

  Rene

Hi,
Excuse me, that was my mistake, I did not think about the spam filter, it has been catching all my emails for a few days.
It's all very well I've got the info now.
Thx Andreas
gtp425
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 30, 2017, 02:24:16 PM
 #2457

When will the bots based on indicators (EMA, SAR) be available? That would be awesome.
Any rough ETA?

We're waiting...
oxyd_69
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
November 30, 2017, 02:30:27 PM
 #2458

Is there a German user guide for leonardo?

THX for answer.

Hi,

right now there is none. But we are working o a new webplatform which will have more up to date tutorials.
In the beginning these will be in English as this is reaching the most  customers. Are you looking for a particular info?

All the best,

  Rene

Hi,

No special information. Only which setting is best suited.

Thx Rene
Oxyd.
Winstar78
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 262
Merit: 4


View Profile
November 30, 2017, 04:55:18 PM
 #2459

Hi to all the thread,
I purchased the software today under a friend advice but I dunno if it really suits my needs.

I know this was asked in the past: can I use this bot to buy a crypto if it has a rapid spike? I just need to set a buy order HIGHER than current price. I am afraid a buy order is launched immediatly now in this situation. I need the order being launched if the price goes OVER a level (would be great if this level would be relative to a moving average)
in this way you could catch pump and dumps. what you think?
leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
November 30, 2017, 05:27:52 PM
 #2460

Hi to all the thread,
I purchased the software today under a friend advice but I dunno if it really suits my needs.

I know this was asked in the past: can I use this bot to buy a crypto if it has a rapid spike? I just need to set a buy order HIGHER than current price. I am afraid a buy order is launched immediatly now in this situation. I need the order being launched if the price goes OVER a level (would be great if this level would be relative to a moving average)
in this way you could catch pump and dumps. what you think?

Hi,

Thanks for your support! At the moment this is not available as a strategy. We are re-designing our bot framework right now, so there will be various trading strategies in the not so distant future.
Features such as volume, price and also the indicators will then make their way into our bots Wink

All the best,

  Rene

Pages: « 1 ... 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 [123] 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 ... 235 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!