Bitcoin Forum
March 21, 2019, 01:24:07 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 [137] 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 ... 237 »
  Print  
Author Topic: margin - Bitcoin Trading Bot: Binance, Coinbase Pro, Bittrex, HitBTC, Bitfinex..  (Read 248738 times)
CTShaman
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 221
Merit: 4


View Profile
December 16, 2017, 02:02:30 AM
 #2721

I'm more and more tempted to buy this tool and play with it.

Anyone here have positive comments to say rigth now ? Is it better to trade small crypto with huge volume and less price movement ( to prfit on 1-2-3% move ) or it's better to play with big boy like BTC/ETH ?

Your experience guyz ?



P.S. I just did 360x on electroneum, have some coins laying around Wink
Download it and run it in demo mode it is very realistic. I ran it 24/7 until I was absolutely convinced.

Positive Comment: I upgraded to Ultra over the Thanksgiving weekend. 

Trade views: Depends on your nerve and personal makeup, if you can stomach 20-30% swings AND LOSSES, small to micro cap will make some nice coin (but only if there is enough volume and volatility). I trade with silver all the way down to micro cap avoiding the bullies that trade with BT(pick your knockoff coin), that may change someday. Large to silver cap usually does not give me as many trades as I seek and a 6% dip can make your stomach lurch, but I am a trader so..

Nice trading with your electro, after you try leonArdo in demo mode, buy something nice for yourself you will not regret before the market takes it all back! Wink

Good luck with whatever you decide!

Bucket List Item #10: Buy and sell a WALL with margin.
1553174647
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553174647

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553174647
Reply with quote  #2

1553174647
Report to moderator
Your Bitcoin transactions
The Ultimate Bitcoin mixer
made truly anonymous.
with an advanced technology.
Mix coins
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1553174647
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553174647

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553174647
Reply with quote  #2

1553174647
Report to moderator
1553174647
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553174647

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553174647
Reply with quote  #2

1553174647
Report to moderator
1553174647
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553174647

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553174647
Reply with quote  #2

1553174647
Report to moderator
boulard83
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 202
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 16, 2017, 02:15:12 AM
 #2722

I'm more and more tempted to buy this tool and play with it.

Anyone here have positive comments to say rigth now ? Is it better to trade small crypto with huge volume and less price movement ( to prfit on 1-2-3% move ) or it's better to play with big boy like BTC/ETH ?

Your experience guyz ?



P.S. I just did 360x on electroneum, have some coins laying around Wink
Download it and run it in demo mode it is very realistic. I ran it 24/7 until I was absolutely convinced.

Positive Comment: I upgraded to Ultra over the Thanksgiving weekend. 

Trade views: Depends on your nerve and personal makeup, if you can stomach 20-30% swings AND LOSSES, small to micro cap will make some nice coin (but only if there is enough volume and volatility). I trade with silver all the way down to micro cap avoiding the bullies that trade with BT(pick your knockoff coin), that may change someday. Large to silver cap usually does not give me as many trades as I seek and a 6% dip can make your stomach lurch, but I am a trader so..

Nice trading with your electro, after you try leonArdo in demo mode, buy something nice for yourself you will not regret before the market takes it all back! Wink

Good luck with whatever you decide!

Thanks for the input

PC Hardware junky | Gaming • 5930K • 32gb • GTX1070 • BenQ XR3501 144hz | Server • Dual E5-2670 16c/32t • 32gb ECC • GTX1050ti • 3 SSD + Multiple HDDs
ceefunk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 16, 2017, 06:26:14 AM
 #2723

Congratulations to this fine piece of software. The interface is amazing.

I have been running the bot in demo mode for a day and it executed roughly 2x15 trades. All but two of those trades were successful, yielding 1-5% profit. However my net worth has decreased by a few percent. This loss is not explained by the two unsuccessful trades. Neither is it explained by the .15% maker fees. Not even taker fees would explain the loss.

I would love to buy this thing, but obviously want to have this issue cleared up before I do. Could you look at my log files?



Here is a suggestion for future functionality: A simulation mode that tests a given strategy on past market data. That would be a game changer.
kriojenic
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 16, 2017, 08:52:14 AM
 #2724

I'm on a mac and is there any way for me to force a refresh on chart data cuz I'm getting single candle charts on some :/
CTShaman
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 221
Merit: 4


View Profile
December 16, 2017, 11:26:22 AM
 #2725

Congratulations to this fine piece of software. The interface is amazing.

I have been running the bot in demo mode for a day and it executed roughly 2x15 trades. All but two of those trades were successful, yielding 1-5% profit. However my net worth has decreased by a few percent. This loss is not explained by the two unsuccessful trades. Neither is it explained by the .15% maker fees. Not even taker fees would explain the loss.

I would love to buy this thing, but obviously want to have this issue cleared up before I do. Could you look at my log files?



Here is a suggestion for future functionality: A simulation mode that tests a given strategy on past market data. That would be a game changer.
I responded in slack. I always log results 3x a day and do take note of the appreciation or increase in price of your pairs.

I kept the demo running 5x longer than that, when I first started with leonArdo to prove my theory. Have fun!

Bucket List Item #10: Buy and sell a WALL with margin.
leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
December 16, 2017, 03:07:33 PM
 #2726

I'm on a mac and is there any way for me to force a refresh on chart data cuz I'm getting single candle charts on some :/


Have you tried closing and opening the market?

All the best,

  Rene

leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
December 16, 2017, 03:08:42 PM
 #2727

Congratulations to this fine piece of software. The interface is amazing.

I have been running the bot in demo mode for a day and it executed roughly 2x15 trades. All but two of those trades were successful, yielding 1-5% profit. However my net worth has decreased by a few percent. This loss is not explained by the two unsuccessful trades. Neither is it explained by the .15% maker fees. Not even taker fees would explain the loss.

I would love to buy this thing, but obviously want to have this issue cleared up before I do. Could you look at my log files?



Here is a suggestion for future functionality: A simulation mode that tests a given strategy on past market data. That would be a game changer.

Sure just send us the log files to support@marginsoftware.de and we will have a look.
And backtesting is on our list as well Wink Thanks for your support and feedback!

All the best,

  Rene

evan79
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 16, 2017, 03:35:55 PM
Last edit: December 16, 2017, 07:15:35 PM by evan79
 #2728

Hi leonArdo team,

Not sure if best to post here or email but i would like to see the below features added:

• Bots based on RSI and MACD indicators and the bots been able to monitor BTC trend and buy or sell accordingly with BTC trend
• 1, 3 and 5 minute views/graphs like all the exchanges offer.
• Remove the restriction on the "Max order age" as 0.03 is currently the lowest amount allowed, can this be removed or lowered to equivalent of 5 or 10 seconds?
• Ability to add a number of how many ping pongs a bot should do before stopping.
• Stop-loss for the ping pong bot.

Any news on when is the next release coming out?

Thanks for the great software!
hackbyte
Copper Member
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 273
Merit: 110


Doing cryptocurrency stuff since 2010.


View Profile WWW
December 16, 2017, 07:31:08 PM
 #2729

The Ultra package includes up to 7 markets of your choice. You don't need to choose them all straight away so it's no problem to add some later.
Ok perfect

Concerning the bug, I just tried it and it worked fine. Which system are you on? You meant the notifications, right?
Yeah, notifications sorry. I was on an Ubuntu 16.04

We want to create an API for leonArdo and will do so in the future!
Any ETA?

Thanks for getting back to me.

No ETA on the API I'm afraid.

Best wishes,
Jonathan

What we can do with API like that?

Hey,

that would make a headless mode possible. So that you could connect to leonArdo from a remote connecting without using a VNC/rdesktop solution.
We would love to see that, just have to plan accordingly to our resources.

All the best,

  Rene

Yeah, having it working that way would be really nice and if you include useable debug messages to stderr or so, that would actually help to sort out if bugs are in the basic and bot code or just in all this GUI stuff. Wink

Oh and sorry, i would LOVE to have the bots itself running essentially headless.

I not only know some cheap providers of shells, virtual machines or vps, but i actually have some (which are even active working servers in the pool.ntp.org infrastructure).

So .. having them a bit upgraded to actually earn their monthly costs would be such a nice thing.....

But .... yeah, i trust you guys that you will pack all the best things in to your product and will decide when to adapt which idea wisely. Wink

We customers never can get enough soon enough. Wink

Regards,

hacky

Cryptocurrency Mining, Gambling, Lending, Trading, Staking .. So much to do with them, since 2010!
Donations-> 1bytoroRvXLGc1FWTob5h1oH92VMdUSFi Questions? Dunno! To the moon? Mün or bust!
Lust auf klönschnack? Schau bei uns rein im Cryptotalk (D-A-CH+EU) unter https://t.me/cryptotalkgerman
wookot
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 16, 2017, 11:42:25 PM
 #2730

Can't open it on Mac osx 10.13.2

What happens? At which point does it fail?

 I can't check right now.

Best
Jonathan
Sorry, the problem was on my side, something wrong with archive.
For now it's good
daltonico24
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 17, 2017, 04:02:14 AM
Last edit: December 17, 2017, 06:20:06 AM by daltonico24
 #2731

binance please?HuhHuhHuhHuhHuhHuh. this trader is fantastic.




I'm going to buy, and the change comes in over 100 dollars. this right?
marhbollw
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 17, 2017, 10:55:56 AM
Last edit: December 17, 2017, 11:23:30 AM by marhbollw
 #2732

Hi all,

I am testing Demo version for now. Bitfinex trading simulation is great. But in Bitstamp trading I can't set the amount for Margin Maker strategy. I can't type numbers. (And thus I can't start trading). Is it a bug? Please check it, dear Developer. (Or is it just me missing something?) I would like to try this Bitstamp trading demo - so please check this issue - thx!
Best Wishes,
András

Edit: Problem is only for Euro markets. USD markets and BTC markets are working.
leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
December 17, 2017, 11:36:48 AM
 #2733

Hi all,

I am testing Demo version for now. Bitfinex trading simulation is great. But in Bitstamp trading I can't set the amount for Margin Maker strategy. I can't type numbers. (And thus I can't start trading). Is it a bug? Please check it, dear Developer. (Or is it just me missing something?) I would like to try this Bitstamp trading demo - so please check this issue - thx!
Best Wishes,
András

Edit: Problem is only for Euro markets. USD markets and BTC markets are working.

Hi,

thanks for reporting it, we will look into it.

All the best,

  Rene


leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
December 17, 2017, 11:38:10 AM
 #2734

binance please?HuhHuhHuhHuhHuhHuh. this trader is fantastic.




I'm going to buy, and the change comes in over 100 dollars. this right?


Thanks! Smiley
There is an ultra version which includes all markets:
http://marginsoftware.de/pricing.html

If you have any questions, just let us know.

All best,

  Rene

leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
December 17, 2017, 11:39:48 AM
 #2735

The Ultra package includes up to 7 markets of your choice. You don't need to choose them all straight away so it's no problem to add some later.
Ok perfect

Concerning the bug, I just tried it and it worked fine. Which system are you on? You meant the notifications, right?
Yeah, notifications sorry. I was on an Ubuntu 16.04

We want to create an API for leonArdo and will do so in the future!
Any ETA?

Thanks for getting back to me.

No ETA on the API I'm afraid.

Best wishes,
Jonathan

What we can do with API like that?

Hey,

that would make a headless mode possible. So that you could connect to leonArdo from a remote connecting without using a VNC/rdesktop solution.
We would love to see that, just have to plan accordingly to our resources.

All the best,

  Rene

Yeah, having it working that way would be really nice and if you include useable debug messages to stderr or so, that would actually help to sort out if bugs are in the basic and bot code or just in all this GUI stuff. Wink

Oh and sorry, i would LOVE to have the bots itself running essentially headless.

I not only know some cheap providers of shells, virtual machines or vps, but i actually have some (which are even active working servers in the pool.ntp.org infrastructure).

So .. having them a bit upgraded to actually earn their monthly costs would be such a nice thing.....

But .... yeah, i trust you guys that you will pack all the best things in to your product and will decide when to adapt which idea wisely. Wink

We customers never can get enough soon enough. Wink

Regards,

hacky


Thanks for your support and kind words!
Keep the ideas coming  Wink



leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
December 17, 2017, 12:22:55 PM
 #2736

Hi all,

I am testing Demo version for now. Bitfinex trading simulation is great. But in Bitstamp trading I can't set the amount for Margin Maker strategy. I can't type numbers. (And thus I can't start trading). Is it a bug? Please check it, dear Developer. (Or is it just me missing something?) I would like to try this Bitstamp trading demo - so please check this issue - thx!
Best Wishes,
András

Edit: Problem is only for Euro markets. USD markets and BTC markets are working.

I checked and it works. Perhaps you were just looking at starting the mArgin maker in buy mode and when starting out in the Bitstamp demo you have 0 EUR. You would need to sell some BTC first!

Does that help?

Best wishes,
Jonathan

seldem
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 17, 2017, 03:50:36 PM
 #2737

Hi all,
Anyone have problem for PingPong Strategy on Bittrex, or just happening to me?
I tried different Coin pairs but get the same result. Creates a buy or sell order but immediately it stops with the following log.

12/17 06:41:47 pm bittrex:bot:DOGE/BTC: [ping] transition to "creating order"
12/17 06:41:48 pm bittrex:bot:DOGE/BTC: [ping] transition to "placing order"
12/17 06:41:49 pm bittrex:bot:DOGE/BTC: [ping] transition to "waiting for order to become active"
12/17 06:41:52 pm bittrex:bot:DOGE/BTC: [ping] transition to "order active"
12/17 06:41:58 pm bittrex:bot:DOGE/BTC: [ping] buy order went through (switching to next action)
12/17 06:41:58 pm bittrex:bot:DOGE/BTC: [ping] transition to "waiting for order settlement"
12/17 06:42:00 pm bittrex:bot:DOGE/BTC: [ping] transition to "switching state"
12/17 06:42:01 pm bittrex:bot:DOGE/BTC: [ping] transition to "creating order"
12/17 06:42:02 pm bittrex:bot:DOGE/BTC: [ping] transition to "placing order"
12/17 06:42:03 pm bittrex:bot:DOGE/BTC: [ping] transition to "waiting for order to become active"
12/17 06:42:27 pm bittrex:DOGE/BTC: in placeOrder: placed order could not be found in api place order json return was: {
}

12/17 06:42:28 pm bittrex:bot:DOGE/BTC: [ping] error placing sell order
12/17 06:44:06 pm bittrex:bot:DOGE/BTC: [ping] transition to "stopped"
 -- erased old log entries --
CTShaman
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 221
Merit: 4


View Profile
December 17, 2017, 04:24:23 PM
 #2738

Hi all,
Anyone have problem for PingPong Strategy on Bittrex, or just happening to me?
I tried different Coin pairs but get the same result. Creates a buy or sell order but immediately it stops with the following log.

12/17 06:41:47 pm bittrex:bot:DOGE/BTC: [ping] transition to "creating order"
12/17 06:41:48 pm bittrex:bot:DOGE/BTC: [ping] transition to "placing order"
12/17 06:41:49 pm bittrex:bot:DOGE/BTC: [ping] transition to "waiting for order to become active"
12/17 06:41:52 pm bittrex:bot:DOGE/BTC: [ping] transition to "order active"
12/17 06:41:58 pm bittrex:bot:DOGE/BTC: [ping] buy order went through (switching to next action)
12/17 06:41:58 pm bittrex:bot:DOGE/BTC: [ping] transition to "waiting for order settlement"
12/17 06:42:00 pm bittrex:bot:DOGE/BTC: [ping] transition to "switching state"
12/17 06:42:01 pm bittrex:bot:DOGE/BTC: [ping] transition to "creating order"
12/17 06:42:02 pm bittrex:bot:DOGE/BTC: [ping] transition to "placing order"
12/17 06:42:03 pm bittrex:bot:DOGE/BTC: [ping] transition to "waiting for order to become active"
12/17 06:42:27 pm bittrex:DOGE/BTC: in placeOrder: placed order could not be found in api place order json return was: {
}

12/17 06:42:28 pm bittrex:bot:DOGE/BTC: [ping] error placing sell order
12/17 06:44:06 pm bittrex:bot:DOGE/BTC: [ping] transition to "stopped"
 -- erased old log entries --
OMG! I was just about to post about that.  Shocked
Bittrex has been absolutely thrashing for hours and hours. Yeah, the money from he East has been flowing in like a tidal wave.
For a clue to what is going on turn on the timezone indicator for back to bed times. Wink

Oh, man, yeah I had sells waiting for hours to reposition to follow then in the last twenty minutes everything snapped into place.

All are welcome, but geeze I wish Bittrex would feed the squirrels better and get things cranked up.

Unprecedented growth, these kinds of anomalies are the tax for being in the right place at the right time. Rejoice! (and reposition your markers)  Cheesy


Bucket List Item #10: Buy and sell a WALL with margin.
marhbollw
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 17, 2017, 04:33:35 PM
 #2739

Hi all,

I am testing Demo version for now. Bitfinex trading simulation is great. But in Bitstamp trading I can't set the amount for Margin Maker strategy. I can't type numbers. (And thus I can't start trading). Is it a bug? Please check it, dear Developer. (Or is it just me missing something?) I would like to try this Bitstamp trading demo - so please check this issue - thx!
Best Wishes,
András

Edit: Problem is only for Euro markets. USD markets and BTC markets are working.

I checked and it works. Perhaps you were just looking at starting the mArgin maker in buy mode and when starting out in the Bitstamp demo you have 0 EUR. You would need to sell some BTC first!

Does that help?

Best wishes,
Jonathan

Yes, that was it, thank you for instructing me! I found the "Funds table" then. I "sold" some BTC then, so I can test every kind of markets there now. I set several pairs, - they are all working! Thanks again. + One little flaw: displaying the description windows (or what are their name? you know, when we move the cursor to some fields and buttons, descriptions appear) are like "cutted to half" - so they can't display the text entirely. It's a shame - it would be very helpful for me and others, to understand exactly what is what. Could you check it please? I correct: sometimes they appear completely, and sometimes half-cutted. Is it just in demo version perhaps?

evan79
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 17, 2017, 05:53:31 PM
 #2740

Hi all,

I am testing Demo version for now. Bitfinex trading simulation is great. But in Bitstamp trading I can't set the amount for Margin Maker strategy. I can't type numbers. (And thus I can't start trading). Is it a bug? Please check it, dear Developer. (Or is it just me missing something?) I would like to try this Bitstamp trading demo - so please check this issue - thx!
Best Wishes,
András

Edit: Problem is only for Euro markets. USD markets and BTC markets are working.

I checked and it works. Perhaps you were just looking at starting the mArgin maker in buy mode and when starting out in the Bitstamp demo you have 0 EUR. You would need to sell some BTC first!

Does that help?

Best wishes,
Jonathan

Yes, that was it, thank you for instructing me! I found the "Funds table" then. I "sold" some BTC then, so I can test every kind of markets there now. I set several pairs, - they are all working! Thanks again. + One little flaw: displaying the description windows (or what are their name? you know, when we move the cursor to some fields and buttons, descriptions appear) are like "cutted to half" - so they can't display the text entirely. It's a shame - it would be very helpful for me and others, to understand exactly what is what. Could you check it please? I correct: sometimes they appear completely, and sometimes half-cutted. Is it just in demo version perhaps?



Same problem on the purchased version -->"displaying the description windows (or what are their name? you know, when we move the cursor to some fields and buttons, descriptions appear) are like "cutted to half""
Pages: « 1 ... 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 [137] 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 ... 237 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!