Bitcoin Forum
November 23, 2017, 07:26:12 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 879 880 881 882 883 884 885 886 887 888 889 890 891 892 893 894 895 896 897 898 899 900 901 902 903 904 905 906 907 908 909 910 911 912 913 914 915 916 917 918 919 920 921 922 923 924 925 926 927 928 [929] 930 931 932 933 934 935 936 937 938 939 940 941 942 943 944 945 946 947 948 949 950 951 952 953 954 955 956 957 958 959 960 961 962 963 964 965 966 967 968 969 970 971 972 973 974 975 976 977 978 979 ... 2138 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Swedish ASIC miner company kncminer.com  (Read 3012271 times)
xyzzy099
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 988



View Profile
October 26, 2013, 06:31:01 PM
 #18561

Payout que is like this...
set the threshold....
balance reaches threshold, enters que
que is 8-10 blocks long
end of que, you get paid everything you've earned to that point.
simple.

Wow, are you really getting queued 8-10 blocks back???

I don't think I have ever had more than 1 or two blocks delay on there.

I know there are plenty of circumstances where a fail-safe will kick in and stop payouts completely until Wizkid restarts it manually, and payout will get backed up then - but when he restarts it, he manually does the payout also, so you don't have to wait for the queue to clear.

it seems larger quantities take a bit longer..... but yes..it varies..  my payments over a btc take a day, while small ones are within 4 -5 blocks... I said 8 to save any frustration... Smiley

If there is more than 25BTC worth of payout due, the payouts are done in order of how old the balance is.  If your payout is set too low, where you get paid very frequently, you will get queued when there is more than one block's worth of BTC to be paid out.  If you set it to get 1 or two payouts a day, you should not find yourself 8-10 blocks back.


Libertarians:  Diligently plotting to take over the world and leave you alone.
1511465172
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511465172

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511465172
Reply with quote  #2

1511465172
Report to moderator
1511465172
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511465172

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511465172
Reply with quote  #2

1511465172
Report to moderator
1511465172
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511465172

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511465172
Reply with quote  #2

1511465172
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511465172
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511465172

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511465172
Reply with quote  #2

1511465172
Report to moderator
1511465172
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511465172

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511465172
Reply with quote  #2

1511465172
Report to moderator
1511465172
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511465172

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511465172
Reply with quote  #2

1511465172
Report to moderator
Phoenix1969
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938


LIR DEV


View Profile
October 26, 2013, 06:36:22 PM
 #18562

Payout que is like this...
set the threshold....
balance reaches threshold, enters que
que is 8-10 blocks long
end of que, you get paid everything you've earned to that point.
simple.

Wow, are you really getting queued 8-10 blocks back???

I don't think I have ever had more than 1 or two blocks delay on there.

I know there are plenty of circumstances where a fail-safe will kick in and stop payouts completely until Wizkid restarts it manually, and payout will get backed up then - but when he restarts it, he manually does the payout also, so you don't have to wait for the queue to clear.

it seems larger quantities take a bit longer..... but yes..it varies..  my payments over a btc take a day, while small ones are within 4 -5 blocks... I said 8 to save any frustration... Smiley

If there is more than 25BTC worth of payout due, the payouts are done in order of how old the balance is.  If your payout is set too low, where you get paid very frequently, you will get queued when there is more than one block's worth of BTC to be paid out.  If you set it to get 1 or two payouts a day, you should not find yourself 8-10 blocks back.


That sounds legit, but it's just not how I've been getting payouts from eligius...
I have it set to trigger que at .03, which is well below what I earn per round.
With that said, I re-enter que after every payment, yet I get paid 1 or 2 times a day.
Just how it is....don't know the specifics why.
It probably just takes that long to get to the last payout met before it entered the que

BTW...   3 sats         so far...   15+BTC, and 45 NMC...


                     ▀▀█████████▀████████████████▄
                        ████▄      ▄████████████████
                     ▄██████▀  ▄  ███████████████████
                  ▄█████████▄████▄███████████████████
                ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀████████
                                               ▀▀███▀
    ▄█▀█       ▄▀  ▄▀▀█  ▄▀   █████████████████▄ ██▀         ▄▀█
   ▄█ ▄▀      ▀█▀ █▀ █▀ ▀█▀  ███████████████████ █▀ ▀▀      ▄▀▄▀
  ▄█    ▄███  █     █   █   ████████████████████  ▄█     ▄▀▀██▀ ▄███
███▄▄▄  █▄▄▄ █▄▄ ▄▄▀   █▄▄ ██████████████████▀▀   █▄▄ ▄▄ █▄▄█▄▄▄█▄▄▄
                           ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
                            ▀▀█████████████▄
                                █████████████▄
                                  █████████████▄
                                    ▀███████▀▀▀▀▀
                                      ▀████▀
                                        ▀█▀
LetItRide
                        ▄███████████▄
                       ██  ██████████▄
                     ▄█████████████  ██▄
            ▄▄▀█▄▄▄▄▄████████████████████▄
        ▄▄█▀   ███████████  █████  ████  █
    ▄██████ ▄▄███████████████████████████▀
 ▄▀▀ ██████████████████████████  ████  █
█  ▄███████████▀▀▀█████████████████████
██████████████    ████████▀▀██████  █▀
██████████████▄▄▄██████████   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
███▀ ▀██████████████████████
██    ███████████████████████
██▄▄██████████████████████████
██████████████▀   ██████████
  █████████████   ▄██████▀▀
     ▀▀██████████████▀▀
         ▀▀██████▀▀
[BTC]▄█████████████▀ ▄█
██            ▄█▀
██          ▄██ ▄█
██ ▄█▄    ▄███  ██
██ ▀███▄ ▄███   ██
██  ▀███████    ██
██    █████     ██
██     ███      ██
██      ▀       ██
██              ██
▀████████████████▀
xyzzy099
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 988



View Profile
October 26, 2013, 06:43:42 PM
 #18563

Payout que is like this...
set the threshold....
balance reaches threshold, enters que
que is 8-10 blocks long
end of que, you get paid everything you've earned to that point.
simple.

Wow, are you really getting queued 8-10 blocks back???

I don't think I have ever had more than 1 or two blocks delay on there.

I know there are plenty of circumstances where a fail-safe will kick in and stop payouts completely until Wizkid restarts it manually, and payout will get backed up then - but when he restarts it, he manually does the payout also, so you don't have to wait for the queue to clear.

it seems larger quantities take a bit longer..... but yes..it varies..  my payments over a btc take a day, while small ones are within 4 -5 blocks... I said 8 to save any frustration... Smiley

If there is more than 25BTC worth of payout due, the payouts are done in order of how old the balance is.  If your payout is set too low, where you get paid very frequently, you will get queued when there is more than one block's worth of BTC to be paid out.  If you set it to get 1 or two payouts a day, you should not find yourself 8-10 blocks back.


That sounds legit, but it's just not how I've been getting payouts from eligius...
I have it set to trigger que at .03, which is well below what I earn per round.
With that said, I re-enter que after every payment, yet I get paid 1 or 2 times a day.
Just how it is....don't know the specifics why.

That's why you are qetting queued.

I have 1/3 your hash power (300GH/s) and I have mine set to pay at 0.25BTC.  That way I hit the payout threshold roughly twice a day, and I don't get queued.  I guess the end effect is the same though, either way.  You have to wait on the queue, and I have to wait on my balance to hit the threshold.


Libertarians:  Diligently plotting to take over the world and leave you alone.
opentoe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218

Personal text my ass....


View Profile WWW
October 26, 2013, 06:59:47 PM
 #18564

yeah, ultimately,  KNC will need to tell us what the recommended temps really are... good point.
Happy Mining bro Smiley

I asked for what the normal operating temps were weeks ago, and several times. Either they don't know or just ignoring me. KNC have been MIA for a while now and I wouldn't expect them just to come around and answer any of our questions or give support to their products like a normal company.


Need help with your Newznab usenet indexer? http://www.newznabforums.com
opentoe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218

Personal text my ass....


View Profile WWW
October 26, 2013, 07:07:01 PM
 #18565

Please help me over here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=318747.0
The red light is lit and stays lit on the beaglebone board.

Kind regards Vyper

Dude, no need to start a whole new thread then post a link to that thread in the KNC thread. Just post it in here. This is the KNC thread.

Need help with your Newznab usenet indexer? http://www.newznabforums.com
timmmers
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


View Profile
October 26, 2013, 07:24:33 PM
 #18566

yeah, ultimately,  KNC will need to tell us what the recommended temps really are... good point.
Happy Mining bro Smiley

I asked for what the normal operating temps were weeks ago, and several times. Either they don't know or just ignoring me. KNC have been MIA for a while now and I wouldn't expect them just to come around and answer any of our questions or give support to their products like a normal company.



Thing is, that was what they said they were going to do, have a number of customers that they could support well.
carlotech
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 86



View Profile
October 27, 2013, 12:16:42 AM
 #18567

what version of bertmod working on .95 firmware?

best regards.

BTC: 152uFGxTKLqFFBcogXgtFUanv1jaTB18ox    LTC:  LQ5zGYpNgXZ9CHbavbX7FC9HSRzv8ZQdUC

https://www.kncminer.com/?resellerid=127
tolip_wen
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 387


View Profile
October 27, 2013, 01:46:46 AM
 #18568


-SNIP-

That being said, I don't think it's impossible that whatever defect it is that makes the bad chips bad could be something that reacts to temperature.  I just don't think the phenomena is explained by temperature inversion.


+1                                                                                                          

Some have reported that the PCB is bowed down in the middle.
If this is a result of heatsink overtightening, nevermind.
If this is due to the ASIC package expanding more than the PCB at reflow, after cooling there may warpage...
This could possibly produce the wide range of symptoms observed.

It might instead/also be a COE difference between on die materials in a marginal area of the die.

This might explain what some have reported, (warmer/cooler/pointed at the moon) ASICS doing better.

What would Occam's razor say?

EDITed to improve clarity (I hope)

'twisted research and opinion' donations happily accepted @
13362fxFAdrhagmCvSmFy4WoHrNRPG2V57
My sub 1337 vanity address Wink
KnCMiningOp
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448



View Profile
October 27, 2013, 02:08:43 AM
 #18569

Anyone know why the voltages on our 3rd Jupi are higher than on the first two? I believe that as a result of the voltage being higher the temps are also higher. Also it is my understanding that if the Output Current is close to 0 than that die isn't hashing right? Also on this Jupiter I see a ton of these: "[time stamp] KnC: accepted by FPGA 1-21 works, but only 0 submitted"

I've tried .95, .96. .96.1 and .97 and .96 gives me the best performance so far, but at these voltages/temps. Also I did press gently on the copper bars of the heatsink and that seemed to have brought a couple die Output Current on par with the rest, but as you can see there is still a couple that are around 0. After downgrading to .96 this most recent time CGMiner restarts every 20 minutes, but the hash rate starts around 500-550 and drops to 350-380 before CGMiner restarts. You can see the stats here on Jupiter 3: http://54.243.221.120/






I've asked KnC for an RMA, but I'm hoping I can avoid that if there is a fix for this.

Any ideas?

bitly
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53



View Profile WWW
October 27, 2013, 02:26:30 AM
 #18570

Just set up my Jupiter and it's hashing at ~535 GH/s.

I'm pretty happy that I finally got it working, but at the same time, figured that I probably won't be able to make my money back with the current difficulty...

1l1l11ll1l
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868



View Profile
October 27, 2013, 02:57:12 AM
 #18571

Anyone know why the voltages on our 3rd Jupi are higher than on the first two? I believe that as a result of the voltage being higher the temps are also higher. Also it is my understanding that if the Output Current is close to 0 than that die isn't hashing right? Also on this Jupiter I see a ton of these: "[time stamp] KnC: accepted by FPGA 1-21 works, but only 0 submitted"

I've tried .95, .96. .96.1 and .97 and .96 gives me the best performance so far, but at these voltages/temps. Also I did press gently on the copper bars of the heatsink and that seemed to have brought a couple die Output Current on par with the rest, but as you can see there is still a couple that are around 0. After downgrading to .96 this most recent time CGMiner restarts every 20 minutes, but the hash rate starts around 500-550 and drops to 350-380 before CGMiner restarts. You can see the stats here on Jupiter 3: http://54.243.221.120/






I've asked KnC for an RMA, but I'm hoping I can avoid that if there is a fix for this.

Any ideas?




Your input voltage seems really low, have you tried a different PSU?

           ▄▄█████████▄▄
       ▄████▀▀       ▀▀████▄
     ▄██▀▀               ▀▀██▄
    ██▀                    ████
   ██                     ███▀██
  ██                    ▄██▀   ██
 ██                    ▄██      ██
██▀                  ▄██▀      ▄███
██                  ▄██      ▄██▀██
██                 ██▀    ▄███▀  ██
██               ▄██▀   ▄██▀     ██
██▄             ▄██  ▄███▀      ▄██
 ██           ▄██▀ ▄██▀         ██
  ██         ▄██▄███▀          ██
   ██       █████▀            ██
    ██▄   ▄████▀            ▄██
     ▀██▄███▀            ▄▄██▀
       ▀████▄▄       ▄▄████▀
           ▀▀█████████▀▀
.L I V E T R E E   A D E P T TM.
Own the future of entertainment
The World's 1st Community-Powered,
Film, TV and Content Network  ★
KnCMiningOp
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448



View Profile
October 27, 2013, 03:03:12 AM
 #18572

Anyone know why the voltages on our 3rd Jupi are higher than on the first two? I believe that as a result of the voltage being higher the temps are also higher. Also it is my understanding that if the Output Current is close to 0 than that die isn't hashing right? Also on this Jupiter I see a ton of these: "[time stamp] KnC: accepted by FPGA 1-21 works, but only 0 submitted"

I've tried .95, .96. .96.1 and .97 and .96 gives me the best performance so far, but at these voltages/temps. Also I did press gently on the copper bars of the heatsink and that seemed to have brought a couple die Output Current on par with the rest, but as you can see there is still a couple that are around 0. After downgrading to .96 this most recent time CGMiner restarts every 20 minutes, but the hash rate starts around 500-550 and drops to 350-380 before CGMiner restarts. You can see the stats here on Jupiter 3: http://54.243.221.120/

I've asked KnC for an RMA, but I'm hoping I can avoid that if there is a fix for this.

Any ideas?




Your input voltage seems really low, have you tried a different PSU?

No I haven't, but I did plug that PSU into a PSU tester and the voltages are identical to one of the other PSU that is powering Jupiter 2. If the voltage is lower why is the Output current higher than my 2 other Jupiters?
eiliant
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 86



View Profile
October 27, 2013, 03:07:36 AM
 #18573

Could you delete the photos from the quote? It takes up unnecessary space for everyone.
KnCMiningOp
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448



View Profile
October 27, 2013, 03:08:25 AM
 #18574

Could you delete the photos from the quote? It takes up unnecessary space for everyone.

Done.
isimme
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78


View Profile
October 27, 2013, 03:58:31 AM
 #18575

what version of bertmod working on .95 firmware?

best regards.
bertmod_0_2_1_for_knc_0_94
works for 0.95
you have to refresh your browser a few times
before it will display your stats correctly(give about 30 sec between each refresh)

If I was able to help you in anyway, tips are appreciated:
1A1RcqRKdApT4ViLmZcdDBES8rov3zjMYp
Phoenix1969
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938


LIR DEV


View Profile
October 27, 2013, 04:11:59 AM
 #18576

Anyone know why the voltages on our 3rd Jupi are higher than on the first two? I believe that as a result of the voltage being higher the temps are also higher. Also it is my understanding that if the Output Current is close to 0 than that die isn't hashing right? Also on this Jupiter I see a ton of these: "[time stamp] KnC: accepted by FPGA 1-21 works, but only 0 submitted"

I've tried .95, .96. .96.1 and .97 and .96 gives me the best performance so far, but at these voltages/temps. Also I did press gently on the copper bars of the heatsink and that seemed to have brought a couple die Output Current on par with the rest, but as you can see there is still a couple that are around 0. After downgrading to .96 this most recent time CGMiner restarts every 20 minutes, but the hash rate starts around 500-550 and drops to 350-380 before CGMiner restarts. You can see the stats here on Jupiter 3: http://54.243.221.120/

I've asked KnC for an RMA, but I'm hoping I can avoid that if there is a fix for this.

Any ideas?
YOU NAILED IT
I have a sat that has been acting funny, and had the temp phenomena...
I pressed on the copper bars, and instantly saw the jump.
I placed a wedge at the top of the heatsink to add a tad more pressure on the asic
it now works great.
Thank you for sharing that.....seriously!


                     ▀▀█████████▀████████████████▄
                        ████▄      ▄████████████████
                     ▄██████▀  ▄  ███████████████████
                  ▄█████████▄████▄███████████████████
                ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀████████
                                               ▀▀███▀
    ▄█▀█       ▄▀  ▄▀▀█  ▄▀   █████████████████▄ ██▀         ▄▀█
   ▄█ ▄▀      ▀█▀ █▀ █▀ ▀█▀  ███████████████████ █▀ ▀▀      ▄▀▄▀
  ▄█    ▄███  █     █   █   ████████████████████  ▄█     ▄▀▀██▀ ▄███
███▄▄▄  █▄▄▄ █▄▄ ▄▄▀   █▄▄ ██████████████████▀▀   █▄▄ ▄▄ █▄▄█▄▄▄█▄▄▄
                           ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
                            ▀▀█████████████▄
                                █████████████▄
                                  █████████████▄
                                    ▀███████▀▀▀▀▀
                                      ▀████▀
                                        ▀█▀
LetItRide
                        ▄███████████▄
                       ██  ██████████▄
                     ▄█████████████  ██▄
            ▄▄▀█▄▄▄▄▄████████████████████▄
        ▄▄█▀   ███████████  █████  ████  █
    ▄██████ ▄▄███████████████████████████▀
 ▄▀▀ ██████████████████████████  ████  █
█  ▄███████████▀▀▀█████████████████████
██████████████    ████████▀▀██████  █▀
██████████████▄▄▄██████████   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
███▀ ▀██████████████████████
██    ███████████████████████
██▄▄██████████████████████████
██████████████▀   ██████████
  █████████████   ▄██████▀▀
     ▀▀██████████████▀▀
         ▀▀██████▀▀
[BTC]▄█████████████▀ ▄█
██            ▄█▀
██          ▄██ ▄█
██ ▄█▄    ▄███  ██
██ ▀███▄ ▄███   ██
██  ▀███████    ██
██    █████     ██
██     ███      ██
██      ▀       ██
██              ██
▀████████████████▀
KnCMiningOp
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448



View Profile
October 27, 2013, 04:27:41 AM
 #18577

Anyone know why the voltages on our 3rd Jupi are higher than on the first two? I believe that as a result of the voltage being higher the temps are also higher. Also it is my understanding that if the Output Current is close to 0 than that die isn't hashing right? Also on this Jupiter I see a ton of these: "[time stamp] KnC: accepted by FPGA 1-21 works, but only 0 submitted"

I've tried .95, .96. .96.1 and .97 and .96 gives me the best performance so far, but at these voltages/temps. Also I did press gently on the copper bars of the heatsink and that seemed to have brought a couple die Output Current on par with the rest, but as you can see there is still a couple that are around 0. After downgrading to .96 this most recent time CGMiner restarts every 20 minutes, but the hash rate starts around 500-550 and drops to 350-380 before CGMiner restarts. You can see the stats here on Jupiter 3: http://54.243.221.120/

I've asked KnC for an RMA, but I'm hoping I can avoid that if there is a fix for this.

Any ideas?
YOU NAILED IT
I have a sat that has been acting funny, and had the temp phenomena...
I pressed on the copper bars, and instantly saw the jump.
I placed a wedge at the top of the heatsink to add a tad more pressure on the asic
it now works great.
Thank you for sharing that.....seriously!

Sure, are you saying that by applying the constant pressure your temps go down?

Another issue: Now I can't SSH to Jupiter 1 and Web Gui isn't responding, but it is still hashing I confirmed via CGMiner and BTC Guild... Anyone know how to fix it with out rebooting? Jupi1 has been running around 554GH/s since day one and I don't want to reboot...
Phoenix1969
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938


LIR DEV


View Profile
October 27, 2013, 04:30:51 AM
 #18578

no, Im saying the pressure brought a die back to life, wasnt making good contact

btw... that machine looks to be the fastest one now...


                     ▀▀█████████▀████████████████▄
                        ████▄      ▄████████████████
                     ▄██████▀  ▄  ███████████████████
                  ▄█████████▄████▄███████████████████
                ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀████████
                                               ▀▀███▀
    ▄█▀█       ▄▀  ▄▀▀█  ▄▀   █████████████████▄ ██▀         ▄▀█
   ▄█ ▄▀      ▀█▀ █▀ █▀ ▀█▀  ███████████████████ █▀ ▀▀      ▄▀▄▀
  ▄█    ▄███  █     █   █   ████████████████████  ▄█     ▄▀▀██▀ ▄███
███▄▄▄  █▄▄▄ █▄▄ ▄▄▀   █▄▄ ██████████████████▀▀   █▄▄ ▄▄ █▄▄█▄▄▄█▄▄▄
                           ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
                            ▀▀█████████████▄
                                █████████████▄
                                  █████████████▄
                                    ▀███████▀▀▀▀▀
                                      ▀████▀
                                        ▀█▀
LetItRide
                        ▄███████████▄
                       ██  ██████████▄
                     ▄█████████████  ██▄
            ▄▄▀█▄▄▄▄▄████████████████████▄
        ▄▄█▀   ███████████  █████  ████  █
    ▄██████ ▄▄███████████████████████████▀
 ▄▀▀ ██████████████████████████  ████  █
█  ▄███████████▀▀▀█████████████████████
██████████████    ████████▀▀██████  █▀
██████████████▄▄▄██████████   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
███▀ ▀██████████████████████
██    ███████████████████████
██▄▄██████████████████████████
██████████████▀   ██████████
  █████████████   ▄██████▀▀
     ▀▀██████████████▀▀
         ▀▀██████▀▀
[BTC]▄█████████████▀ ▄█
██            ▄█▀
██          ▄██ ▄█
██ ▄█▄    ▄███  ██
██ ▀███▄ ▄███   ██
██  ▀███████    ██
██    █████     ██
██     ███      ██
██      ▀       ██
██              ██
▀████████████████▀
DigginDeep
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59


View Profile
October 27, 2013, 04:34:32 AM
 #18579

Anyone know why the voltages on our 3rd Jupi are higher than on the first two? I believe that as a result of the voltage being higher the temps are also higher. Also it is my understanding that if the Output Current is close to 0 than that die isn't hashing right? Also on this Jupiter I see a ton of these: "[time stamp] KnC: accepted by FPGA 1-21 works, but only 0 submitted"

I've tried .95, .96. .96.1 and .97 and .96 gives me the best performance so far, but at these voltages/temps. Also I did press gently on the copper bars of the heatsink and that seemed to have brought a couple die Output Current on par with the rest, but as you can see there is still a couple that are around 0. After downgrading to .96 this most recent time CGMiner restarts every 20 minutes, but the hash rate starts around 500-550 and drops to 350-380 before CGMiner restarts. You can see the stats here on Jupiter 3: http://54.243.221.120/

I've asked KnC for an RMA, but I'm hoping I can avoid that if there is a fix for this.

Any ideas?
YOU NAILED IT
I have a sat that has been acting funny, and had the temp phenomena...
I pressed on the copper bars, and instantly saw the jump.
I placed a wedge at the top of the heatsink to add a tad more pressure on the asic
it now works great.
Thank you for sharing that.....seriously!
So your saying a little more pressure on the ASIC helped?  then maybe grinding a little off the spacers to help get it tighter might help as well.   Or i wonder if taking a heat gun to the asic to heat it up  would help.  Though i sure wouldn't try it.  I use to buy broken xbox 360's.  And fix them with a heat gun.  Hack them so they can play backups then sell them.     but with most of them all i had to do was take a heat gun and a little liquid flux  and heat up the the gpu carefully.  Then when i put them back together i would use screws and spacers to hold the heat sink on so i could get it tighter.    And would never have a problem with them after that.

_HashFast Technologies_28 nm mining
Producer of High Performance ASICS
BabyJets & Sierras On Sale today!
KnCMiningOp
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448



View Profile
October 27, 2013, 04:35:47 AM
 #18580

no, Im saying the pressure brought a die back to life, wasnt making good contact

btw... that machine looks to be the fastest one now...

Oh nice! I saw that in this thread 20-30 pages back. Jupi 1 is the fastest Smiley
Pages: « 1 ... 879 880 881 882 883 884 885 886 887 888 889 890 891 892 893 894 895 896 897 898 899 900 901 902 903 904 905 906 907 908 909 910 911 912 913 914 915 916 917 918 919 920 921 922 923 924 925 926 927 928 [929] 930 931 932 933 934 935 936 937 938 939 940 941 942 943 944 945 946 947 948 949 950 951 952 953 954 955 956 957 958 959 960 961 962 963 964 965 966 967 968 969 970 971 972 973 974 975 976 977 978 979 ... 2138 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!