Bitcoin Forum
January 20, 2019, 11:54:49 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 901 902 903 904 905 906 907 908 909 910 911 912 913 914 915 916 917 918 919 920 921 922 923 924 925 926 927 928 929 930 931 932 933 934 935 936 937 938 939 940 941 942 943 944 945 946 947 948 949 950 [951] 952 953 954 955 956 957 958 959 960 961 962 963 964 965 966 967 968 969 970 971 972 973 974 975 976 977 978 979 980 981 982 983 984 985 986 987 988 989 990 991 992 993 994 995 996 997 998 999 1000 1001 ... 2139 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Swedish ASIC miner company kncminer.com  (Read 3039464 times)
FeedbackLoop
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500



View Profile
October 29, 2013, 05:57:33 PM
 #19001


He's having problems connecting to eligius as I am, right after the change. Slush works fine. Don't know why. It's bound to be some minor leftover in some config file. When I had previous problems connecting to eligius and had no backup pool cgminer would also crash shortly after starting.

Everything runs hotter in 0.98 so went back to good cold setup.

1547985289
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547985289

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547985289
Reply with quote  #2

1547985289
Report to moderator
1547985289
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547985289

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547985289
Reply with quote  #2

1547985289
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Phoenix1969
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1000


LIR DEV


View Profile
October 29, 2013, 06:00:54 PM
 #19002

So, I put .98 on all my Jupiters and rebooted.. now not 1 of them will connect to Eligius. I reset/rebooted everything. Lovely.
yep...
I'm having SEVERE problems with 0.98
Pool credentials invalid....
They put http in front of the damned address again!!!!


                     ▀▀█████████▀████████████████▄
                        ████▄      ▄████████████████
                     ▄██████▀  ▄  ███████████████████
                  ▄█████████▄████▄███████████████████
                ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀████████
                                               ▀▀███▀
    ▄█▀█       ▄▀  ▄▀▀█  ▄▀   █████████████████▄ ██▀         ▄▀█
   ▄█ ▄▀      ▀█▀ █▀ █▀ ▀█▀  ███████████████████ █▀ ▀▀      ▄▀▄▀
  ▄█    ▄███  █     █   █   ████████████████████  ▄█     ▄▀▀██▀ ▄███
███▄▄▄  █▄▄▄ █▄▄ ▄▄▀   █▄▄ ██████████████████▀▀   █▄▄ ▄▄ █▄▄█▄▄▄█▄▄▄
                           ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
                            ▀▀█████████████▄
                                █████████████▄
                                  █████████████▄
                                    ▀███████▀▀▀▀▀
                                      ▀████▀
                                        ▀█▀
LetItRide
                        ▄███████████▄
                       ██  ██████████▄
                     ▄█████████████  ██▄
            ▄▄▀█▄▄▄▄▄████████████████████▄
        ▄▄█▀   ███████████  █████  ████  █
    ▄██████ ▄▄███████████████████████████▀
 ▄▀▀ ██████████████████████████  ████  █
█  ▄███████████▀▀▀█████████████████████
██████████████    ████████▀▀██████  █▀
██████████████▄▄▄██████████   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
███▀ ▀██████████████████████
██    ███████████████████████
██▄▄██████████████████████████
██████████████▀   ██████████
  █████████████   ▄██████▀▀
     ▀▀██████████████▀▀
         ▀▀██████▀▀
[BTC]▄█████████████▀ ▄█
██            ▄█▀
██          ▄██ ▄█
██ ▄█▄    ▄███  ██
██ ▀███▄ ▄███   ██
██  ▀███████    ██
██    █████     ██
██     ███      ██
██      ▀       ██
██              ██
▀████████████████▀
ASIC-K
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


Hell?


View Profile
October 29, 2013, 06:02:02 PM
 #19003

So, I put .98 on all my Jupiters and rebooted.. now not 1 of them will connect to Eligius. I reset/rebooted everything. Lovely.
yep...
I'm having SEVERE problems with 0.98
Pool credentials invalid....
They put http in front of the damned address again!!!!

wtf, I'm using eligius and working just fine...
FeedbackLoop
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500



View Profile
October 29, 2013, 06:07:00 PM
 #19004

Seeing cores turning off in 0.98 in boards that never had bad cores and that were not there 40 mn ago before the upgrade. Those boards (supposedly the good ones) always ran cold also.  Huh  Huh

Hard to tell how things look hashrate wise this early for this half bad Jupiter. Not being able to connect to Eligius makes it a bit harder to do that. It does look good HW wise and hashrate wise as reported by the new cgminer though. WU much lower. Will just leave at Slush for now.

Phoenix1969
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1000


LIR DEV


View Profile
October 29, 2013, 06:08:00 PM
 #19005

Tried flashing back to 0.97, and all the miners are DEAD!!!!!

OOOMMMGGG


                     ▀▀█████████▀████████████████▄
                        ████▄      ▄████████████████
                     ▄██████▀  ▄  ███████████████████
                  ▄█████████▄████▄███████████████████
                ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀████████
                                               ▀▀███▀
    ▄█▀█       ▄▀  ▄▀▀█  ▄▀   █████████████████▄ ██▀         ▄▀█
   ▄█ ▄▀      ▀█▀ █▀ █▀ ▀█▀  ███████████████████ █▀ ▀▀      ▄▀▄▀
  ▄█    ▄███  █     █   █   ████████████████████  ▄█     ▄▀▀██▀ ▄███
███▄▄▄  █▄▄▄ █▄▄ ▄▄▀   █▄▄ ██████████████████▀▀   █▄▄ ▄▄ █▄▄█▄▄▄█▄▄▄
                           ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
                            ▀▀█████████████▄
                                █████████████▄
                                  █████████████▄
                                    ▀███████▀▀▀▀▀
                                      ▀████▀
                                        ▀█▀
LetItRide
                        ▄███████████▄
                       ██  ██████████▄
                     ▄█████████████  ██▄
            ▄▄▀█▄▄▄▄▄████████████████████▄
        ▄▄█▀   ███████████  █████  ████  █
    ▄██████ ▄▄███████████████████████████▀
 ▄▀▀ ██████████████████████████  ████  █
█  ▄███████████▀▀▀█████████████████████
██████████████    ████████▀▀██████  █▀
██████████████▄▄▄██████████   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
███▀ ▀██████████████████████
██    ███████████████████████
██▄▄██████████████████████████
██████████████▀   ██████████
  █████████████   ▄██████▀▀
     ▀▀██████████████▀▀
         ▀▀██████▀▀
[BTC]▄█████████████▀ ▄█
██            ▄█▀
██          ▄██ ▄█
██ ▄█▄    ▄███  ██
██ ▀███▄ ▄███   ██
██  ▀███████    ██
██    █████     ██
██     ███      ██
██      ▀       ██
██              ██
▀████████████████▀
Phoenix1969
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1000


LIR DEV


View Profile
October 29, 2013, 06:11:31 PM
 #19006

Tried flashing back to 0.97, and all the miners are DEAD!!!!!

OOOMMMGGG

Same here man, EVERY. SINGLE. MINER. DUST.
trying a factory reset...


                     ▀▀█████████▀████████████████▄
                        ████▄      ▄████████████████
                     ▄██████▀  ▄  ███████████████████
                  ▄█████████▄████▄███████████████████
                ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀████████
                                               ▀▀███▀
    ▄█▀█       ▄▀  ▄▀▀█  ▄▀   █████████████████▄ ██▀         ▄▀█
   ▄█ ▄▀      ▀█▀ █▀ █▀ ▀█▀  ███████████████████ █▀ ▀▀      ▄▀▄▀
  ▄█    ▄███  █     █   █   ████████████████████  ▄█     ▄▀▀██▀ ▄███
███▄▄▄  █▄▄▄ █▄▄ ▄▄▀   █▄▄ ██████████████████▀▀   █▄▄ ▄▄ █▄▄█▄▄▄█▄▄▄
                           ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
                            ▀▀█████████████▄
                                █████████████▄
                                  █████████████▄
                                    ▀███████▀▀▀▀▀
                                      ▀████▀
                                        ▀█▀
LetItRide
                        ▄███████████▄
                       ██  ██████████▄
                     ▄█████████████  ██▄
            ▄▄▀█▄▄▄▄▄████████████████████▄
        ▄▄█▀   ███████████  █████  ████  █
    ▄██████ ▄▄███████████████████████████▀
 ▄▀▀ ██████████████████████████  ████  █
█  ▄███████████▀▀▀█████████████████████
██████████████    ████████▀▀██████  █▀
██████████████▄▄▄██████████   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
███▀ ▀██████████████████████
██    ███████████████████████
██▄▄██████████████████████████
██████████████▀   ██████████
  █████████████   ▄██████▀▀
     ▀▀██████████████▀▀
         ▀▀██████▀▀
[BTC]▄█████████████▀ ▄█
██            ▄█▀
██          ▄██ ▄█
██ ▄█▄    ▄███  ██
██ ▀███▄ ▄███   ██
██  ▀███████    ██
██    █████     ██
██     ███      ██
██      ▀       ██
██              ██
▀████████████████▀
FeedbackLoop
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500



View Profile
October 29, 2013, 06:12:56 PM
 #19007


when I had problems with 0.97 it only worked after going to 0.95.
Henchman24
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 372
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 29, 2013, 06:14:58 PM
 #19008

Saturn: 0.97 & manual cgminer 3.6.6 installation  vs.  0.98
cgminer avg. hashrate: 269.5  vs.  279-280
Power usage @230V:  280W  vs.  305W
Temperatures: +3C
HW error rate: 7.5%  vs.  2.5%

Great! I am happy. 9GH for 25W sounds Ok. Better than my Jalapeno  Cheesy

I also went from .97 + manual cgminer 3.6.6 to .98

I had nearly identical results.   Smiley

*Important Note: After the first flash to .98 and subsequent forced reboot, I was getting no hashrate in kncminer status tab.  When I ssh'd into the box, I saw cgminer was getting nothing but hardware errors and core disable messages were scrolling by quickly.  I just restarted the miner using the "Restart" button in the Security tab and everything came up roses.

btc_uzr
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 250


let's have some fun


View Profile
October 29, 2013, 06:17:19 PM
 #19009

regarding trouble shooting and just to cover this possibility, anyone tried the following?:

(re)move your cgminer.conf
start cgminer
enter pool
 if not working, try another one
 if working save config through cgminer
   and restart to see whether it's fine now

..and Thou shalt spread the coin in the name of cryptography for eternity
FiatKiller
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 29, 2013, 06:18:04 PM
 #19010

FM 9.8 running strong after half a million shares.

LTC: LdxgJQLUdr8hZ79BV5AYbxkBUdaXctXAPi
MoonCoin Gambling: https://coin-horse.com/MON/
btc_uzr
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 250


let's have some fun


View Profile
October 29, 2013, 06:18:13 PM
 #19011

I made a copy of my working cgminer.conf before I flashed my Jupiters.  They wouldn't hash until I restored my saved config files.  I don't know what's in the new configs that makes cgminer just hang, but restoring the old copies fixed them.

Good thing KnC "tested" this FW  Roll Eyes


It's nearly impossible to cover *each and every thing possible* - and if you think you have covered everything you receive a dump showing you the opposite.

..and Thou shalt spread the coin in the name of cryptography for eternity
ASIC-K
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


Hell?


View Profile
October 29, 2013, 06:19:28 PM
 #19012

i am getting a lot more duplicate shares for some reason, about 3 percent. not quite sure why.
Open4lies
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 531
Merit: 250



View Profile
October 29, 2013, 06:22:04 PM
 #19013

Seems Im lucky after 0.98 FW all works fine and I got about +30 GH.

btc_uzr
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 250


let's have some fun


View Profile
October 29, 2013, 06:22:22 PM
 #19014

regarding trouble shooting and just to cover this possibility, anyone tried the following?:

(re)move your cgminer.conf
start cgminer
enter pool
 if not working, try another one
 if working save config through cgminer
   and restart to see whether it's fine now

Can you give me steps to do this? Not too familiar with that.

Code:
ssh root@your_miner;
then
Code:
cd /config;
mv cgminer.conf cgminer.conf.bak;
screen cgminer

now cgminer should ask for a pool:port/username/pw
enter those things
now, if it's connected to a pool and running fine, press following keys:
Code:
s
w
<enter>
<enter>
s => Settings,
w => write config,
<enter> => apply,
<enter> => leave settings


edit:
if first pool doesn't work, kill cgminer with 'Ctrl+c' and retry the procedure with another pool

..and Thou shalt spread the coin in the name of cryptography for eternity
FiatKiller
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 29, 2013, 06:22:28 PM
 #19015

i am getting a lot more duplicate shares for some reason, about 3 percent. not quite sure why.

doesn't duplicate merely mean another miner submitted the same hash already? going to happen more often with more network hashing power.

LTC: LdxgJQLUdr8hZ79BV5AYbxkBUdaXctXAPi
MoonCoin Gambling: https://coin-horse.com/MON/
Tehfiend
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 491
Merit: 514



View Profile
October 29, 2013, 06:26:51 PM
 #19016


He's having problems connecting to eligius as I am, right after the change. Slush works fine. Don't know why. It's bound to be some minor leftover in some config file. When I had previous problems connecting to eligius and had no backup pool cgminer would also crash shortly after starting.

Everything runs hotter in 0.98 so went back to good cold setup.



I am also having this problem with 0.98. I run a "load balance" setup with 99% to Eligius and 1% to BTCguild (for idle miner notification and per worker stats). After I upgraded, the Eligius pool was reported as "dead" in cgminer and was not submitting any shares to that pool. If I removed the BTCguild pool, cgminer would hang on bootup. I even reflashed to 0.97 and had the same problem. BTCGuild is still running fine however.

Edit: The Eligius pool is now shown as "alive" but still not submitting shares. When I disabled BTCbuild I get the following errors:

Code:
[2013-10-29 18:29:20] Pool 1 communication resumed, submitting work
[2013-10-29 18:29:21] Pool 1 stratum share submission failure
[2013-10-29 18:33:59] Stratum connection to pool 1 interrupted

My Avalon's are still working with Eligius so don't think this problem is on their end.
Tehfiend
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 491
Merit: 514



View Profile
October 29, 2013, 06:31:38 PM
 #19017

edit: As soon as I type my password in and hit Enter, PuTTY locks up.  Angry Angry

I had the same problem during my testing when using Eligius. Try BTCguild and see if it works...
jelin1984
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002
Merit: 1001



View Profile
October 29, 2013, 06:32:08 PM
 #19018

mine run only at 565gh Huh Huh Huh Huh Huh Huh Huh Huh
timmmers
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 250



View Profile
October 29, 2013, 06:32:29 PM
 #19019

Does anyone know if my miners have been collected/shipped today or yesterday?


Sorry Cyper, they are bs-ing you if they said this meant it was shipped. I had the same situation. Shipping info recieved only means dhl have been informed. Tomorrow you will get the "Shipment picked up" in the morning. Then the day after it should be delivered. So prob it will arrive on the 31st

I am at disbelief at the level of misinformation and false claims repeatedly made by KNC support staff.
And I wonder who benefits from such a way of conducting business  Huh It's definitely not me.

I was told yesterday noon (28.10) that my miners are ready and waiting to be picked up same day.
It turns out they will most probably not going to be picked up today either.

And as usual nobody is picking up the phone.



Mine was processed there 3 hours after the 1st entry, so that seems to mean it's booked for pickup in the 1st line...the next onee in the chain is it moving, less than a day from there for mine to UK. But mine was picked up before that time, hope they haven't shut for the day and make it sit there all day. I agree, someone's bullshitting big time. You should be paying November prices now. Thank god it's not weekend.

██████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████

QUANTOCOIN
THE FUTURE OF FINANCIAL SERVICES
♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
JOIN NOW || DTO : 01.07.2018 - 30.04.2019
ANN
Bounty
Whitepaper
Telegram
Twitter

[/tr
Phoenix1969
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1000


LIR DEV


View Profile
October 29, 2013, 06:33:07 PM
 #19020

Saturn: 0.97 & manual cgminer 3.6.6 installation  vs.  0.98
cgminer avg. hashrate: 269.5  vs.  279-280
Power usage @230V:  280W  vs.  305W
Temperatures: +3C
HW error rate: 7.5%  vs.  2.5%

Great! I am happy. 9GH for 25W sounds Ok. Better than my Jalapeno  Cheesy

I also went from .97 + manual cgminer 3.6.6 to .98

I had nearly identical results.   Smiley

*Important Note: After the first flash to .98 and subsequent forced reboot, I was getting no hashrate in kncminer status tab.  When I ssh'd into the box, I saw cgminer was getting nothing but hardware errors and core disable messages were scrolling by quickly.  I just restarted the miner using the "Restart" button in the Security tab and everything came up roses.


OMG this is bad... a factory reset locks me out of putty somehow.. it refuses connection every time


                     ▀▀█████████▀████████████████▄
                        ████▄      ▄████████████████
                     ▄██████▀  ▄  ███████████████████
                  ▄█████████▄████▄███████████████████
                ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀████████
                                               ▀▀███▀
    ▄█▀█       ▄▀  ▄▀▀█  ▄▀   █████████████████▄ ██▀         ▄▀█
   ▄█ ▄▀      ▀█▀ █▀ █▀ ▀█▀  ███████████████████ █▀ ▀▀      ▄▀▄▀
  ▄█    ▄███  █     █   █   ████████████████████  ▄█     ▄▀▀██▀ ▄███
███▄▄▄  █▄▄▄ █▄▄ ▄▄▀   █▄▄ ██████████████████▀▀   █▄▄ ▄▄ █▄▄█▄▄▄█▄▄▄
                           ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
                            ▀▀█████████████▄
                                █████████████▄
                                  █████████████▄
                                    ▀███████▀▀▀▀▀
                                      ▀████▀
                                        ▀█▀
LetItRide
                        ▄███████████▄
                       ██  ██████████▄
                     ▄█████████████  ██▄
            ▄▄▀█▄▄▄▄▄████████████████████▄
        ▄▄█▀   ███████████  █████  ████  █
    ▄██████ ▄▄███████████████████████████▀
 ▄▀▀ ██████████████████████████  ████  █
█  ▄███████████▀▀▀█████████████████████
██████████████    ████████▀▀██████  █▀
██████████████▄▄▄██████████   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
███▀ ▀██████████████████████
██    ███████████████████████
██▄▄██████████████████████████
██████████████▀   ██████████
  █████████████   ▄██████▀▀
     ▀▀██████████████▀▀
         ▀▀██████▀▀
[BTC]▄█████████████▀ ▄█
██            ▄█▀
██          ▄██ ▄█
██ ▄█▄    ▄███  ██
██ ▀███▄ ▄███   ██
██  ▀███████    ██
██    █████     ██
██     ███      ██
██      ▀       ██
██              ██
▀████████████████▀
Pages: « 1 ... 901 902 903 904 905 906 907 908 909 910 911 912 913 914 915 916 917 918 919 920 921 922 923 924 925 926 927 928 929 930 931 932 933 934 935 936 937 938 939 940 941 942 943 944 945 946 947 948 949 950 [951] 952 953 954 955 956 957 958 959 960 961 962 963 964 965 966 967 968 969 970 971 972 973 974 975 976 977 978 979 980 981 982 983 984 985 986 987 988 989 990 991 992 993 994 995 996 997 998 999 1000 1001 ... 2139 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!