Bitcoin Forum
July 20, 2018, 07:12:25 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 1864 1865 1866 1867 1868 1869 1870 1871 1872 1873 1874 1875 1876 1877 1878 1879 1880 1881 1882 1883 1884 1885 1886 1887 1888 1889 1890 1891 1892 1893 1894 1895 1896 1897 1898 1899 1900 1901 1902 1903 1904 1905 1906 1907 1908 1909 1910 1911 1912 1913 [1914] 1915 1916 1917 1918 1919 1920 1921 1922 1923 1924 1925 1926 1927 1928 1929 1930 1931 1932 1933 1934 1935 1936 1937 1938 1939 1940 1941 1942 1943 1944 1945 1946 1947 1948 1949 1950 1951 1952 1953 1954 1955 1956 1957 1958 1959 1960 1961 1962 1963 1964 ... 2139 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Swedish ASIC miner company kncminer.com  (Read 3031296 times)
s1gs3gv
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1014

ex uno plures


View Profile WWW
October 02, 2014, 03:49:18 PM
 #38261

From customer RHoHo on the KNC forum

Quote
Titan FW 1.03 still dumps….

1532113945
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532113945

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532113945
Reply with quote  #2

1532113945
Report to moderator
1532113945
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532113945

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532113945
Reply with quote  #2

1532113945
Report to moderator
1532113945
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532113945

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532113945
Reply with quote  #2

1532113945
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1532113945
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532113945

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532113945
Reply with quote  #2

1532113945
Report to moderator
bitdigger2013
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 399
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
October 02, 2014, 03:56:20 PM
 #38262

no difference for me either w 1.03
poodle63
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 500


Personal Text: Presale is live!


View Profile
October 02, 2014, 04:02:11 PM
 #38263

From customer RHoHo on the KNC forum

Quote
Titan FW 1.03 still dumps….



Now I smell rat over there, I would recommend people to ask KnCminer to attach testing report with our Titans.

In formal way, they should attach FQC report and Kurt or one of his team member have to sign signature to take responsibility of quality, that will show us their professional!

▄█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█▄
▄█▀▄███████████▄▀█▄
▄█▀▄███████████████▄▀█▄
▄█▀▄███████ ██ ████████▄▀█▄
█ ███████▄▄ ▌ ▄▄▄ ▀██████ █
█ █████████ ▌ ████ ██████ █
█ █████████ ▌ ▄▄▄▄ ▀█████ █
█ █████████ ▌ █████ █████ █
█ █████▄▀▀  ▌ ▀▀▀▀ ▄█████ █
▀█▄▀███████ ██ ████████▀▄█▀
▀█▄▀███████████████▀▄█▀
▀█▄▀███████████▀▄█▀
▀█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█▀
.JINBI..

merges gold’s investment
holding value
with
blockchain technology
.
...T H E   G O L D E N   I C O...
.────────     WHITEPAPER     ────────.
▄█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█▄
▄█▀▄███████████▄▀█▄
▄█▀▄███████████████▄▀█▄
▄█▀▄███████ ██ ████████▄▀█▄
█ ███████▄▄ ▌ ▄▄▄ ▀██████ █
█ █████████ ▌ ████ ██████ █
█ █████████ ▌ ▄▄▄▄ ▀█████ █
█ █████████ ▌ █████ █████ █
█ █████▄▀▀  ▌ ▀▀▀▀ ▄█████ █
▀█▄▀███████ ██ ████████▀▄█▀
▀█▄▀███████████████▀▄█▀
▀█▄▀███████████▀▄█▀
▀█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█▀
Elenelen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 203
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 02, 2014, 04:27:59 PM
 #38264

From customer RHoHo on the KNC forum

Quote
Titan FW 1.03 still dumps….



Yes indeed.... tested it and it's the same trouble.
lucazane
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1198
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
October 02, 2014, 04:33:20 PM
 #38265

From customer RHoHo on the KNC forum

Quote
Titan FW 1.03 still dumps….



Yes indeed.... tested it and it's the same trouble.
yes indeed, 1.03 is LESS stable than 1.02
I just reflashed with firmare 1.02

The Blocks Factory Mining POOL : DGB(sha256d, Skein, Qubit, Groestl & Scrypt), FTC
ilovethebtc
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 02, 2014, 05:31:54 PM
 #38266


Stock PSU cables aren't not, let me repeat, ARE NOT pretty high-end cables. They don't even start to come close. You need to buy 16AWG cables from this guy. http://www.shakmods.com/shop&&#!/~/product/category=3316088&id=37642162

Those are "HIGH-END" cables. The fact that the cables started to melt at the cube end suggests they were plugged in correctly or they simply are cheap quality cables.


Seasonic PSUs are pretty high end in terms of quality.  I am pretty sure the PCIe cables on these 1250W units are 16AWG.  They are really thick.  I don't think the issue here is with the wires.  I still have a bunch of Neptune cubes using Seasonic 1250W PSUs for months without any signs of burning but this Titan cube has burn marks after just 5 days of mining.  I am certain that everything was plugged in correctly.  Because of all the issues people have had with their Neptune's, I triple check all my connections when I set up equipment.  Requiring third party cables and terminals is silly.  They really should have provided the PSUs and cabling if they were going to go out of standard spec considering how much customers paid for these miners.       
dekodoge
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 02, 2014, 05:41:46 PM
 #38267

would some electrical contact grease not help?
Searing
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1792
Merit: 1051


Clueless!


View Profile
October 02, 2014, 05:50:01 PM
 #38268

no difference for me either w 1.03

starting to look bad (my guess is raspberry Pi is not up to snuff..but who knows?














 

 

█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
BitBlender 

 













 















 












 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
vesperwillow
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500


View Profile
October 02, 2014, 05:51:33 PM
 #38269

would some electrical contact grease not help?

You could solder the cables to the board and still have the same/similar issues if there's too much draw.

While it's a pisspoor setup from an OEM, I would just bite the bullet and solder some 12-16 gauge wires from the 12v rail inside the PSU, to the PCB and be done with it.

jelin1984
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1000



View Profile
October 02, 2014, 05:54:36 PM
 #38270

Yes but a20 or a10 not pi
Micky25
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 957
Merit: 1000



View Profile
October 02, 2014, 06:04:30 PM
 #38271

would some electrical contact grease not help?

It would have probably been helpful for the titan batch 1 customers, but the bend-over already happened and now its too late. Maybe soothing ointment can help now.
s1gs3gv
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1014

ex uno plures


View Profile WWW
October 02, 2014, 07:44:55 PM
 #38272

Any Titan order status changes today ?

Order #, Paid date ?
jelin1984
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1000



View Profile
October 02, 2014, 07:55:30 PM
 #38273

No still paid mine
l3sny
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 853
Merit: 1000



View Profile
October 02, 2014, 09:09:31 PM
 #38274

Where are the bonus Neptics ??

                ▄▄▓▓█▓▓█▀▀▀▀█▓▓██▓▄▄
             ▄▓█▓▀                ▀▓█▓█
          ▄▓█▓      ▄▄▄▓▓▓▓▓▓▄▄▄      ▀█▓▄
        ▄▓██    ▄▓▓██████████████▓▓▄    ██▓▄
       ▓██    ▓▓████████▓▀▀██████████▓    ██▓
      ▓█░   █▓█████▓▀ ▓██  ▓██ ▀▓▓█████▓    ▓▓
     ▓█    ▓█████▀  ▄▓▓██████▓▓▓▄  ▓████▓    ██
    ▓██   █████▓ ▄▓▓  ▄██░▐███▄ ▀▓▓ ░▓███▓   ██▓
    ██    █████ █▓  ▓████░▐████▓█ █▓ ░█████   ██
    ██   ▐████ ▐█  ▓█████░▐██████░ █▌ █████   ██░
    ██   ▐████ ▐██ ▓█████░▐█████▓ █▓ ░█████   ██░
    ██    ████▓ █▓█ ▀▓▓██░▐██▓▓  █▓  ▓████    ██
    ▐█▓  ░████▓▄  ▀▓▓▄▄██░▐███▄▓▓  █▓████░   ██▌
     ▐██   ▓████▓▄▄  ▀██░▐███  ▄▓▓████▓░   ██▓
      ▐█▓    █▓██████▓▓██████▓▓████████    ▐█▓
       ▐█▓▄    ▀▓██████████████████▓▀    ▄▓██
         ▐█▓▄     ▀▀▓▓████████▓▓▀▀     ▄▓██
            ▓██▄                    ▄█▓▓▀
              ▀▓█▓▓▄▄          ▄▄▓▓█▓▀
                   ▀▀▓▓██████▓▓▀▀
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
.Together we can change
❍ ❍ ❍........the internet........❍ ❍ ❍
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
.Social Media.
▄███████████████████▄
██████████████████████▌
██████████████████████▌
████████████     █▀███▌
███   █████        ▐██▌
███               ▐███▌
███               ████▌
████             █████▌
█████▄▄         ██████▌
████         ▄████████▌
██████████████████████▌
██████████████████████▌
▄▓█████████████████████▓▓▄
▓██████████████████████████▌
███████████████████▓▓▀  ▓██▌
██████████████▓▀▀       ▓██▌
████████▓▀▀      ▄█    ▐███▌
███▓▀        ▄▄▓▀      ▓███▌
███▓▄▄▄   ▄▓█▓         ████▌
████████▓ ▓▌          ▓████▌
█████████▓    ▄       █████▌
██████████▌ ▄▓██▓▄   ▐█████▌
███████████████████▓▓██████▌
▐██████████████████████████
  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
.
                  ,▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
               ▄████▀▀▀▀████▄
             ▄███`  ,▄▄,   ▀██▄
            ▐██▀  ▄███████   ██▌
          ,▄███   ████████▌  ▐██▄,
      ,▄███████▄  █▄▄██▄▄█  ▄███████▄▄
     ██████████████████████████████████,
    ▐████▌   ██████████████████   ▐█████
     ▀████▄▄████████▀  "████████▄▄████▀
       `▀████████████▄▄████████████▀▀
            '▀▀▀▀▀█████████▀▀▀▀
         ▄▄                      ▄▄
        ███          ▄▄⌐         ███
       ███           ██▌          ▀██
      ███            ██▌           ▀██
                     ██▌
jelin1984
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1000



View Profile
October 02, 2014, 09:17:17 PM
 #38275

Hahah these is joke
bitdigger2013
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 399
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
October 02, 2014, 09:26:16 PM
 #38276

It seems to me there are several different issues and not sure if they are all related or not.

1. People report reboots of bfgminer every 3 min or so. Worst problem since you can't mine very well like that

2. Hashing speed of Titan not stable BUT DOES NOT involve a restart of BFGminer.

Luckily, I think, I don't have 1. problem. BFGminer does not restart for me and keeps mining.

My issue is #2

When mining on liteguardian.com which is a litecoin only pool that has an asic specific port with 1500 worker difficulty I get the best hash rate of 300MHS. I do get nonce errors and flushing work errors but hash seems to be fairly stable.

Mining on litecoinpool.org where you can set your own worker difficulty, which I played around with from 1024 to 16384 gets lower hash rate. Averaging between 225 and 260mhs. This pool has DOGE merge mining.

Trying multipool (clevermining, wafflepool) setting my own difficulty and again same ranges available. I get way more rejects 10%+ way more nonce errors and flushing work. Hash rate varies from 100-270 mhs

Trying my own NOMP pool with litecoin I get similar results as liteguardian...however I have not found a block yet Sad

Again on my own NOMP trying different alt scrypt coins like VIA, QTL etc. There I really see what is happening.

VIA has block times of 24 secs with fast coin diff readjustments. This is where I see 90% of the errors occurring. The changes in diff and the fact that blocks are being found very fast, TITAN is not able to keep up with it and is constantly getting none errors, flushing work and tons and tons of rejects. I have tried anything form worker diff of 256 to 32768. In fact the higher the diff I set the worse the results because I am losing more work everytime there is a change.

I don't understand what causes this to happen as I am not well versed in hardware or software but it sure seems from what I am observing in my tests is that the miner is STABLE when mining a coin that does not merge mine and has a stable difficulty and block time is longer. Less errors and better observed hash speed.

On the other hand coins with fast block times and fast diff readjustments cause the titan to be UNSTABLE and have poor performance.

What I don't know is if this is caused by poor pool settings or if it is the hardware/firmware of Titan.

The Avenger
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1000



View Profile
October 02, 2014, 09:45:33 PM
 #38277

The fact that the cables started to melt at the cube end suggests they were plugged in correctly or they simply are cheap quality cables.
No. It means KnC can't design for shit.

Remeber them bragging about "over engineering"?  Roll Eyes Cheesy






 Cheesy

"I am not The Avenger"
1AthxGvreWbkmtTXed6EQfjXMXXdSG7dD6
s1gs3gv
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1014

ex uno plures


View Profile WWW
October 02, 2014, 10:26:12 PM
 #38278

What I don't know is if this is caused by poor pool settings or if it is the hardware/firmware of Titan.

Thanks for the update bitdigger2013

The Titan should be able to mine any scrypt coin at the advertised hash rate (300 Mh/s+) on any pool that appears stable to other types of scrypt miners.

If it doesn't, it is broken.

It is obvious to me from comments here and on the KNC forum that KNC have failed to deliver a fully functional Titan miner in Q2/Q3. Blaming pools is disingenuous. It is also obvious to me, based on reports of the 1.03 firmware release, that they don't know how to fix the problems.

It has taken their team of embedded systems engineers almost a week to publish a firmware release that by all accounts is worse than the last one.
ncs0ne
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 147
Merit: 100


software developer


View Profile
October 02, 2014, 11:11:25 PM
 #38279

When I have a look into the code base I cannot find any changes that could have an impact on bad dies or anything related to hashing.
There's only shutting down DCs on system reboot/shutdown and minor improvements for the web-interface (uses a cache now).

I have expected more when reading their engineers work day & night to improve the firmware even further.

mwizard
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 205
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 02, 2014, 11:37:04 PM
 #38280

What I don't know is if this is caused by poor pool settings or if it is the hardware/firmware of Titan.

Thanks for the update bitdigger2013

The Titan should be able to mine any scrypt coin at the advertised hash rate (300 Mh/s+) on any pool that appears stable to other types of scrypt miners.

If it doesn't, it is broken.


Which scrypt miners, and more importantly multi coin pools, have been found to be stable on multipool/merge mining at 300 Mh/s+?

There has been reports on other threads about problems with fast miners on merge/multipools pools.   It appears some multi coin pools were originally set up assuming miners hash rates of a few Mh/s and have trouble with faster miners.  

Pages: « 1 ... 1864 1865 1866 1867 1868 1869 1870 1871 1872 1873 1874 1875 1876 1877 1878 1879 1880 1881 1882 1883 1884 1885 1886 1887 1888 1889 1890 1891 1892 1893 1894 1895 1896 1897 1898 1899 1900 1901 1902 1903 1904 1905 1906 1907 1908 1909 1910 1911 1912 1913 [1914] 1915 1916 1917 1918 1919 1920 1921 1922 1923 1924 1925 1926 1927 1928 1929 1930 1931 1932 1933 1934 1935 1936 1937 1938 1939 1940 1941 1942 1943 1944 1945 1946 1947 1948 1949 1950 1951 1952 1953 1954 1955 1956 1957 1958 1959 1960 1961 1962 1963 1964 ... 2139 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!