Bitcoin Forum
November 23, 2017, 10:16:01 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 1850 1851 1852 1853 1854 1855 1856 1857 1858 1859 1860 1861 1862 1863 1864 1865 1866 1867 1868 1869 1870 1871 1872 1873 1874 1875 1876 1877 1878 1879 1880 1881 1882 1883 1884 1885 1886 1887 1888 1889 1890 1891 1892 1893 1894 1895 1896 1897 1898 1899 [1900] 1901 1902 1903 1904 1905 1906 1907 1908 1909 1910 1911 1912 1913 1914 1915 1916 1917 1918 1919 1920 1921 1922 1923 1924 1925 1926 1927 1928 1929 1930 1931 1932 1933 1934 1935 1936 1937 1938 1939 1940 1941 1942 1943 1944 1945 1946 1947 1948 1949 1950 ... 2138 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Swedish ASIC miner company kncminer.com  (Read 3012008 times)
Elenelen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 202


View Profile
September 24, 2014, 02:35:36 PM
 #37981

Elen, have you tried seeing if any screen sessions exist at all?

screen -ls
-should list all screens for the current user, or you could try:

ls -laR /var/run/screen/
-to show all screens on the system.

And if you find a screen you could use:
screen -x screenname

Thank you for the info.  
I just tried "screen -ls"   which gives: "No Socket found in var/run/screen/S-root"


The "ls -laR /var/run/screen/" gives 3 maps with nothing except there is in /var/run/screen/S-pi  one row with "31732.cgminer".

I tried "screen -x 31732.cgminer"  but does nothing...

1511432161
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511432161

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511432161
Reply with quote  #2

1511432161
Report to moderator
Transactions can optionally carry transaction fees. Whoever mines the block which ends up containing your transaction will get the fee. The Bitcoin client will sometimes force you to pay a fee when it thinks that no miner will accept your transaction otherwise.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511432161
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511432161

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511432161
Reply with quote  #2

1511432161
Report to moderator
1511432161
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511432161

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511432161
Reply with quote  #2

1511432161
Report to moderator
1511432161
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511432161

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511432161
Reply with quote  #2

1511432161
Report to moderator
Elenelen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 202


View Profile
September 24, 2014, 02:40:47 PM
 #37982

I have one Titan-cube connected, and the LCD-display is telling that it's hashing...but how do I get to see BFGminer through SSH?  I never used BGCminer (but CGM instead)....  
Can someone help me?  If I enter "screen -dr" it tells: "there is no screen to be connected"...

ps -ef | grep bfg* , try grep ID first.

Thanks as well.
But my Linux knowledge is limited... I get a whole screen with text, if I type the above.

By the way, I have now 2 boxes connected  but they aren't very stable at all,  hashing between 70 to 152 Mhs, constantly stopping and restarting cores...
pedrosoft
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560



View Profile
September 24, 2014, 02:42:19 PM
 #37983

I have one Titan-cube connected, and the LCD-display is telling that it's hashing...but how do I get to see BFGminer through SSH?  I never used BGCminer (but CGM instead)....  
Can someone help me?  If I enter "screen -dr" it tells: "there is no screen to be connected"...

ps -ef | grep bfg* , try grep ID first.

Thanks as well.
But my Linux knowledge is limited... I get a whole screen with text, if I type the above.

By the way, I have now 2 boxes connected  but they aren't very stable at all,  hashing between 70 to 152 Mhs, constantly stopping and restarting cores...


how many cubes is one titan ?
Elenelen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 202


View Profile
September 24, 2014, 02:46:58 PM
 #37984

I have one Titan-cube connected, and the LCD-display is telling that it's hashing...but how do I get to see BFGminer through SSH?  I never used BGCminer (but CGM instead)....  
Can someone help me?  If I enter "screen -dr" it tells: "there is no screen to be connected"...

ps -ef | grep bfg* , try grep ID first.

Once you grep ID, try this command: tail -f ID or tail -f bfgminer.exe, or what ever you got when you greped, Thus this is a old trick on old version Linux, I can't guaranty it will work on mini pi OS.

OK tried that with the ID,  but gives: "tail: cannot open '32093' for reading: no such file or directory".

Thank you for all your help... I thought it was some simple answer, but I will ask KNC for assistance now...
Elenelen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 202


View Profile
September 24, 2014, 02:48:03 PM
 #37985

I have one Titan-cube connected, and the LCD-display is telling that it's hashing...but how do I get to see BFGminer through SSH?  I never used BGCminer (but CGM instead)....  
Can someone help me?  If I enter "screen -dr" it tells: "there is no screen to be connected"...

ps -ef | grep bfg* , try grep ID first.

Thanks as well.
But my Linux knowledge is limited... I get a whole screen with text, if I type the above.

By the way, I have now 2 boxes connected  but they aren't very stable at all,  hashing between 70 to 152 Mhs, constantly stopping and restarting cores...


how many cubes is one titan ?

If i remember right KnC-Kurt wrote "4".

Yes, 4 cubes, but I'm testing with just 2
jelin1984
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596



View Profile
September 24, 2014, 02:49:16 PM
 #37986

What pool used for mining?

What coin mining?
Elenelen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 202


View Profile
September 24, 2014, 02:51:52 PM
 #37987

I have one Titan-cube connected, and the LCD-display is telling that it's hashing...but how do I get to see BFGminer through SSH?  I never used BGCminer (but CGM instead)....  
Can someone help me?  If I enter "screen -dr" it tells: "there is no screen to be connected"...

ps -ef | grep bfg* , try grep ID first.

Once you grep ID, try this command: tail -f ID or tail -f bfgminer.exe, or what ever you got when you greped, Thus this is a old trick on old version Linux, I can't guaranty it will work on mini pi OS.

OK tried that with the ID,  but gives: "tail: cannot open '32093' for reading: no such file or directory".

Thank you for all your help... I thought it was some simple answer, but I will ask KNC for assistance now...

I have the answer!   Kurt from KNC-forum:   I have to login with "pi"  as user instead of "root" (like the case on Jupiter and Neptune).

poodle63
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 387



View Profile
September 24, 2014, 02:54:05 PM
 #37988

Sorry, my bad, tail s for reading log file, you could try

"screen -x 32093"  @_@-



░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀


░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀

▀  Twitter
▀  Telegram
▀  Facebook
▀  ANN Thread
▀  Whitepaper
▀  Website
pedrosoft
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560



View Profile
September 24, 2014, 02:57:31 PM
 #37989



I have the answer!   Kurt from KNC-forum:   I have to login with "pi"  as user instead of "root" (like the case on Jupiter and Neptune).



great !
poodle63
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 387



View Profile
September 24, 2014, 03:00:37 PM
 #37990



I have the answer!   Kurt from KNC-forum:   I have to login with "pi"  as user instead of "root" (like the case on Jupiter and Neptune).



great !+1



░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀


░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀

▀  Twitter
▀  Telegram
▀  Facebook
▀  ANN Thread
▀  Whitepaper
▀  Website
vesperwillow
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616


View Profile
September 24, 2014, 03:02:04 PM
 #37991

It might not be running in a screen session, I know the Chinese Dragon miners don't, it could just be a nohup session or even as a background process at boot time in rc.local

This is true, but this will give her knowledge of ways to look for it.

As for instability, it can also be on the pool's end. If the pool is unable to take hundreds of MH at once, it'll backfire the miner.

jelin1984
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596



View Profile
September 24, 2014, 03:44:09 PM
 #37992

Also how many psu have for Titan
pedrosoft
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560



View Profile
September 24, 2014, 03:57:49 PM
 #37993

has knc started to make bets with his btc ( our money ) ?

https://blockchain.info/it/block-index/468561/00000000000000001a67e8398d0c63b55a837bfdf3168ce5e04a681e1c3d27a9





-----> Lucky Bit http://luckyb.it/


:O your opinions ?
greentea
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile
September 24, 2014, 04:16:34 PM
 #37994

any images of the Titan in hand ??

NEM   NanoWallet   SuperNodes   Apostille   Landstead   Catapult   Mijin
▃▃▃▅▅▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▅▅▅▃▃▃
Bogart
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952


View Profile
September 24, 2014, 05:12:28 PM
 #37995

I have one Titan-cube connected

How many PCIe power connectors are provided on each cube?

"All safe deposit boxes in banks or financial institutions have been sealed... and may only be opened in the presence of an agent of the I.R.S." - President F.D. Roosevelt, 1933
xstr8guy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


Glow Stick Dance!


View Profile
September 24, 2014, 05:25:21 PM
 #37996

I have one Titan-cube connected

How many PCIe power connectors are provided on each cube?

They were designed with one connector.
Micky25
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 906



View Profile
September 24, 2014, 07:18:41 PM
 #37997

By the way, I have now 2 boxes connected  but they aren't very stable at all,  hashing between 70 to 152 Mhs, constantly stopping and restarting cores...
Do I get a device which is already broken before it leaves the factory?

I never thought I would post that in this thread, but


Elenelen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 202


View Profile
September 24, 2014, 07:32:22 PM
 #37998

OK, it's running now much better. I do about 160 Mhs with 2 cubes.  I will run it this night, and connect the other 2 cubes tomorrow.

My earlier unstable results where caused by a multi-coin switching pool (that will not work nicely with a relative huge Worker). I'm now running on a Litecoin only pool and it's much, much smoother now.




de_ixie
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 205


View Profile
September 24, 2014, 08:02:30 PM
 #37999

OK, it's running now much better. I do about 160 Mhs with 2 cubes.  I will run it this night, and connect the other 2 cubes tomorrow.

My earlier unstable results where caused by a multi-coin switching pool (that will not work nicely with a relative huge Worker). I'm now running on a Litecoin only pool and it's much, much smoother now.

Good news - keep us updated. Mine is here tomorrow. What PSU do you use?

European Bitcoin Exchange - Bitcoin handeln im deutschen Rechtsraum. Fair und reibungslos:
www.bitcoin.de
Discokruse
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
September 24, 2014, 08:16:58 PM
 #38000

I ordered a Titan on day one...about 8 hours after the press release dropped.  Order number 1990X (X to provide anonymity).  For those who have received their titan orders....what was your order number?

It seems as if KnC built the miners sold to customers promised Q2/Q3 (which actually means Q3) delivery, then delivered within the last few days of Q3 to meet their previous pre-sales promise, but they are dragging their feet!!!  They must be mining Scrypt, something fierce.  Seriously, when is my Titan going to be shipped?


Pages: « 1 ... 1850 1851 1852 1853 1854 1855 1856 1857 1858 1859 1860 1861 1862 1863 1864 1865 1866 1867 1868 1869 1870 1871 1872 1873 1874 1875 1876 1877 1878 1879 1880 1881 1882 1883 1884 1885 1886 1887 1888 1889 1890 1891 1892 1893 1894 1895 1896 1897 1898 1899 [1900] 1901 1902 1903 1904 1905 1906 1907 1908 1909 1910 1911 1912 1913 1914 1915 1916 1917 1918 1919 1920 1921 1922 1923 1924 1925 1926 1927 1928 1929 1930 1931 1932 1933 1934 1935 1936 1937 1938 1939 1940 1941 1942 1943 1944 1945 1946 1947 1948 1949 1950 ... 2138 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!