Bitcoin Forum
November 23, 2017, 06:29:37 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 1858 1859 1860 1861 1862 1863 1864 1865 1866 1867 1868 1869 1870 1871 1872 1873 1874 1875 1876 1877 1878 1879 1880 1881 1882 1883 1884 1885 1886 1887 1888 1889 1890 1891 1892 1893 1894 1895 1896 1897 1898 1899 1900 1901 1902 1903 1904 1905 1906 1907 [1908] 1909 1910 1911 1912 1913 1914 1915 1916 1917 1918 1919 1920 1921 1922 1923 1924 1925 1926 1927 1928 1929 1930 1931 1932 1933 1934 1935 1936 1937 1938 1939 1940 1941 1942 1943 1944 1945 1946 1947 1948 1949 1950 1951 1952 1953 1954 1955 1956 1957 1958 ... 2138 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Swedish ASIC miner company kncminer.com  (Read 3011870 times)
Searing
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554


Tips for help? 1BzbfMHCrTeLjc7eCGrYVhH3QXSRodSuke


View Profile
September 28, 2014, 11:14:23 AM
 #38141

i still didnt get my titan WTF!

well got my corsair 1200i cables and the other corsair 1200i will be here on oct 1st with the
2nd triplite surge protector 220v

amazon

http://www.amazon.com/Tripp-Lite-EURO-4-International-Protector/dp/B00006HZ4M/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1411902615&sr=8-1&keywords=tripp+lite+euro

the y adapter cables long are from www.shakmods.com takes 2 days to get here from UK

so preparing everything i can ...because looks like if that all works it is the firmware shuffle so these things become more then heater/doorstops at this point

so me...not sure it matters if you get the Titan now or later....same vaporware you are mining or not in either case

so it goes with the NO ROI Titan (nickname: please do not burn out power plug and/or burn house down)

FML

       ▀
   ▄▄▄   ▄▀
   ███ ▄▄▄▄  ██
       ████
    ▄  ▀▀▀▀
▄▄
      ██    ▀▀
██▄█▄▄▄████████
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀███▀▀▀
██████████████████
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███▀▀▀▀▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███ ▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀████████
▀█████████████████
]
CoinPayments
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
1511418577
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511418577

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511418577
Reply with quote  #2

1511418577
Report to moderator
1511418577
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511418577

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511418577
Reply with quote  #2

1511418577
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511418577
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511418577

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511418577
Reply with quote  #2

1511418577
Report to moderator
1511418577
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511418577

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511418577
Reply with quote  #2

1511418577
Report to moderator
1511418577
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511418577

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511418577
Reply with quote  #2

1511418577
Report to moderator
loktang1125
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 164


View Profile
September 28, 2014, 12:21:18 PM
 #38142

those titans restart every 5mins, they sucks
s1gs3gv
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106

ex uno plures


View Profile WWW
September 28, 2014, 12:59:53 PM
 #38143

those titans restart every 5mins, they sucks

Great. Can't wait to get mine. Baby sit a boat anchor for 40 bucks a day ...
BitcoinPappi
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 793


View Profile
September 28, 2014, 01:04:31 PM
 #38144

Confirmed got scammed with one of the Titans. After upgrading to the new firmware it restarts every 3 minutes or less. Does anyone have the original firmware that came with it ?
LastRoby
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 882


View Profile
September 28, 2014, 01:07:40 PM
 #38145

how to proceed with the titan?
Meizirkki
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616



View Profile
September 28, 2014, 01:15:25 PM
 #38146

Titanic needs watercooling for proper operation.

Searing
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554


Tips for help? 1BzbfMHCrTeLjc7eCGrYVhH3QXSRodSuke


View Profile
September 28, 2014, 01:24:20 PM
 #38147

still no luck even after upgrading fw to 1.02 and resetting to factory defaults... this is a total disaster, lost 2 days of mining revenue on this piece of crap so far... i can tell the fw is buggy as hell, even if i reduce to 50mhz it still can't handle measly 10+mh and restarts...

I've been trying 'mental games' as my way out of this mess...ie ...I'm just plain hoping I can get 1/2 of what I paid out of the beast (and I'm not even counting electricity)

treating it like a DIY kit and hobby...

helps a little ...but if I sit around and think about how far KNC has fallen in regards to customers since last summer when they took paypal credit cards and offered refunds
or other compensation ...well like writing this post I get p/o'd again

now that KNC has made between 100 and 200 million usd in last year. most of the start up on home miner $$ to feed their data farm expansions and startup costs
..and not going to be an equip maker anymore ...gone to 'arctic cloud' so

this is shaping up to be another 'frankenjupiter' mess DIY kit w/o ANY help/compensation extra cubes or anything

seems that KNC really really hates their first batch adapters of equipment these days....data hall conflict of interest and all

the thinking is now on knc forums is the frigging raspberry PI is not up to running any more then 2 cubes w/o constant resets

that would be bad

so just gonna have to mentally get it into my head that I'm gonna take a big hit on getting this combo heater/doorstop




       ▀
   ▄▄▄   ▄▀
   ███ ▄▄▄▄  ██
       ████
    ▄  ▀▀▀▀
▄▄
      ██    ▀▀
██▄█▄▄▄████████
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀███▀▀▀
██████████████████
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███▀▀▀▀▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███ ▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀████████
▀█████████████████
]
CoinPayments
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
s1gs3gv
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106

ex uno plures


View Profile WWW
September 28, 2014, 01:29:09 PM
 #38148

Well if KNC would open source their firmware, drivers and whatever we could maybe get this thing running better on a beaglebone.

But at this point, its not clear that there aren't also Asic design/production issues at play too.

KNC sure makes Spondoolies look like a professional organization, thats for sure.
s1gs3gv
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106

ex uno plures


View Profile WWW
September 28, 2014, 01:55:55 PM
 #38149

Can someone with a Titan confirm that the controller => cube cables are 10 pin single row .1" (2.54mm) spacing cables without keys in the connector ?
s1gs3gv
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106

ex uno plures


View Profile WWW
September 28, 2014, 01:59:07 PM
 #38150

I run with 2 cubes without problems (nearly zero rejects, nearly zero hardware errors, and 155 Mh/s).  But two faulty cubes. one gives that error above, the other gives "failed to set workstate" and both dump BGFminer within a few minutes.

Elenelen, do either of your 2 faulty cubes work ok when used alone on the controller ?
Elenelen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 202


View Profile
September 28, 2014, 02:28:26 PM
 #38151

I run with 2 cubes without problems (nearly zero rejects, nearly zero hardware errors, and 155 Mh/s).  But two faulty cubes. one gives that error above, the other gives "failed to set workstate" and both dump BGFminer within a few minutes.

Elenelen, do either of your 2 faulty cubes work ok when used alone on the controller ?

No they don't.  But the controller has it's own issues: if 4 Cubes are connected then you cannot open the Advanced-page anymore, because it times out (after 50 seconds). If 3 cubes are connected the advanced-page pops up after 30 seconds.
lucazane
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1173



View Profile WWW
September 28, 2014, 02:38:31 PM
 #38152

KnC need to compensate the buyer of the titan.

The Blocks Factory Mining POOL : DGB(sha256d, Skein, Qubit, Groestl & Scrypt), FTC
Ollie
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 89


View Profile
September 28, 2014, 02:39:28 PM
 #38153

Raspberry pi performance should not be the issue, since Bitfury made miners with hundreds of gigahashes using raspberry controller. Software can be causing low performance though.
Searing
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554


Tips for help? 1BzbfMHCrTeLjc7eCGrYVhH3QXSRodSuke


View Profile
September 28, 2014, 02:41:50 PM
 #38154

I run with 2 cubes without problems (nearly zero rejects, nearly zero hardware errors, and 155 Mh/s).  But two faulty cubes. one gives that error above, the other gives "failed to set workstate" and both dump BGFminer within a few minutes.

Elenelen, do either of your 2 faulty cubes work ok when used alone on the controller ?

No the don't.  But the controller has it's own issues: if 4 Cubes are connected then you cannot open the Advanced-page anymore, because it times out (after 50 seconds). If 3 cubes are connected the advanced-page pops up after 30 seconds.


threads on www.kncminer.com forums that it is looking like part of the many problems with the Titan is the raspberry Pi just may not be up to the task of 4 cubes

or worse....

good thing KNC is motivated to help us with the arctic cloud and their data halls and the 150 to 200 million dollars they have made in the last year...right

the silence from KNC is deafening....having PTSD flashbacks to BFL

sheesh


       ▀
   ▄▄▄   ▄▀
   ███ ▄▄▄▄  ██
       ████
    ▄  ▀▀▀▀
▄▄
      ██    ▀▀
██▄█▄▄▄████████
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀███▀▀▀
██████████████████
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███▀▀▀▀▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███ ▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀████████
▀█████████████████
]
CoinPayments
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
s1gs3gv
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106

ex uno plures


View Profile WWW
September 28, 2014, 02:46:07 PM
 #38155

No the don't.  But the controller has it's own issues: if 4 Cubes are connected then you cannot open the Advanced-page anymore, because it times out (after 50 seconds).

I don't know if you would find it useful, but some browsers like Firefox allow you to set the default timeout value. Changing this to a higher value would give the advanced page more time to load. Instructions on setting the network timeout for Firefox are here : http://superuser.com/questions/303217/how-can-i-change-the-connection-timeout-setting-in-firefox
Meizirkki
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616



View Profile
September 28, 2014, 02:58:10 PM
 #38156

Raspberry pi performance should not be the issue, since Bitfury made miners with hundreds of gigahashes using raspberry controller. Software can be causing low performance though.
Raspberry Pi is just barely powerful enough to run a full bank of Bitfury cards. And bitfury's design is as simple as it gets. IIRC connecting to an active miner for monitoring was enough to cause minor performance issues. Raspberry Pi is also known for corrupting it's SD card very quickly. So in every way it's a very poor choice for a controller.
poodle63
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 387



View Profile
September 28, 2014, 03:01:35 PM
 #38157

So, after reading reply from other people, I got few questions,
First question is which pool is better for Titan or big ASIC scrypt miner?
Second question is how many Titan ship per day, and would knc be able to solve firmware issues?
Third question is would knc open source their firmware for us, and why are they choose pi not BBB this time, I don't get it, too risky.



░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀


░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀

▀  Twitter
▀  Telegram
▀  Facebook
▀  ANN Thread
▀  Whitepaper
▀  Website
s1gs3gv
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106

ex uno plures


View Profile WWW
September 28, 2014, 03:05:29 PM
 #38158

It is clear now why KNC didn't ship a 5 cube Titan ...
Test User
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84

Miner and technician


View Profile
September 28, 2014, 03:15:10 PM
 #38159

Raspberry pi performance should not be the issue, since Bitfury made miners with hundreds of gigahashes using raspberry controller. Software can be causing low performance though.
Raspberry Pi performance may be the problem. The Pi has to check the hash from the cubes.

SHA256 is a very easy hash to calculate. Scrypt is much harder. Raspberry pi takes about 30,000 times longer for a scrypt check, than a SHA256 check.

Donations welcome - BTC: 1f52PwRLHkN4w5uBY6EccKiDYqpLkh13y     DOGE: DCg65AKPG76X5LEtWCqfyRj4a6apYRHR8j
Trust: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=432215.0
poodle63
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 387



View Profile
September 28, 2014, 03:16:35 PM
 #38160

Guess Titan is over clocked, according to reply from other people, it looks like 225mh is the best frequency for Titan cubes, could be some yield issue on the chip, so hashing drop suddenly is the sign.

Guess firmware can't improvement too much of hashing power, could be a flaw they didnt detect under tap out Titan chip, so hope this is not the root cause of Titan, otherwise we all screwed in the end.



░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀


░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀

▀  Twitter
▀  Telegram
▀  Facebook
▀  ANN Thread
▀  Whitepaper
▀  Website
Pages: « 1 ... 1858 1859 1860 1861 1862 1863 1864 1865 1866 1867 1868 1869 1870 1871 1872 1873 1874 1875 1876 1877 1878 1879 1880 1881 1882 1883 1884 1885 1886 1887 1888 1889 1890 1891 1892 1893 1894 1895 1896 1897 1898 1899 1900 1901 1902 1903 1904 1905 1906 1907 [1908] 1909 1910 1911 1912 1913 1914 1915 1916 1917 1918 1919 1920 1921 1922 1923 1924 1925 1926 1927 1928 1929 1930 1931 1932 1933 1934 1935 1936 1937 1938 1939 1940 1941 1942 1943 1944 1945 1946 1947 1948 1949 1950 1951 1952 1953 1954 1955 1956 1957 1958 ... 2138 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!