Bitcoin Forum
March 19, 2019, 03:26:26 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 1835 1836 1837 1838 1839 1840 1841 1842 1843 1844 1845 1846 1847 1848 1849 1850 1851 1852 1853 1854 1855 1856 1857 1858 1859 1860 1861 1862 1863 1864 1865 1866 1867 1868 1869 1870 1871 1872 1873 1874 1875 1876 1877 1878 1879 1880 1881 1882 1883 1884 [1885] 1886 1887 1888 1889 1890 1891 1892 1893 1894 1895 1896 1897 1898 1899 1900 1901 1902 1903 1904 1905 1906 1907 1908 1909 1910 1911 1912 1913 1914 1915 1916 1917 1918 1919 1920 1921 1922 1923 1924 1925 1926 1927 1928 1929 1930 1931 1932 1933 1934 1935 ... 2139 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Swedish ASIC miner company kncminer.com  (Read 3041658 times)
Xereles
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 11, 2014, 03:14:12 PM
 #37681

with the given power at 1160 watts should I settle for 1250 power supply or do I have to buy a 1500 one to be safe?
1552965986
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1552965986

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1552965986
Reply with quote  #2

1552965986
Report to moderator
1552965986
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1552965986

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1552965986
Reply with quote  #2

1552965986
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1552965986
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1552965986

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1552965986
Reply with quote  #2

1552965986
Report to moderator
1552965986
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1552965986

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1552965986
Reply with quote  #2

1552965986
Report to moderator
AGcrypto
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 11, 2014, 03:18:33 PM
Last edit: September 11, 2014, 03:32:38 PM by AGcrypto
 #37682

with the given power at 1160 watts should I settle for 1250 power supply or do I have to buy a 1500 one to be safe?

I will use an Antec 1300 platinum. I have four of them i had used for my short lived gpu farms so I will probably keep two and ebay the rest. The fact that KNC is claiming the Titan will have the ability to mine other scrypt algos is very interesting would be nice if they posted a list of all the algos they can already confirm they successfully minend. Because with their reputation i am forced to call BS for now. Sounds like a sales plug to trick people into buying the batch two paper weights.
Syke
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2912
Merit: 1026


View Profile
September 11, 2014, 03:22:14 PM
 #37683

with the given power at 1160 watts should I settle for 1250 power supply or do I have to buy a 1500 one to be safe?

Assuming a 90% efficient PSU, you will be drawing 1160w out of 1389w, which is under 85% load, so that should be fine (assuming a quality PSU).

Buy & Hold
poodle63
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882
Merit: 500



View Profile
September 11, 2014, 04:23:34 PM
 #37684

Supposed Tity will mine all algorithm, but it still hot news, I get hurt, waiting now~

Own, Track
───────────  and 

Pay

with

ARAX
Your Universal
.Crypto Wallet.
█▄                                      ▄█
▀███▄                                ▄███▀
▄ ▀████▄                          ▄████▀ ▄
▀██▄██████▄         ██         ▄██████▄██▀
  ▀██████████▄     ████     ▄██████████▀
 █▄▄▄▀█████████   ██████  ▄█████████▀▄▄▄█
  ▀███████████▀▀ ███  ███  ▀███████████▀
    ███████████▄███    ███▄███████████
      ▀███████████      ███████████▀
         ▀███████        ███████▀
             ███          ███
            ███            ███
           ███              ███
          ███                ███
         ███                  ███
  | 


▀█▄▄           
██▄▀███▄▄       
████▄▀████▀▄▄   
██████▄▀█▀█████
█████▀▄███▄▀▀   
███▀▄██▀▀       
█▀▄█▀▀         

GET IN ON

.Google Play.
  |TELEGRAM      TWITTER
        ANN THREAD
FACEBOOK   MEDIUM
smoothrunnings
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500


View Profile
September 11, 2014, 05:40:56 PM
 #37685

There is something wrong here I think? It looks like I getting 3.4TH/s with only 4 cubes on which leads me to suspect the 5 is actually running but how I don't know. I can say this, in the Advanced tab the the ASIC Slot 1 doesn't show up.




You must be joking. I see 5 cubes connected to slots 2,3,4,5,6.

The lcd it's connected to slot number 1. Everything it's fine.

Oh snap! That's embarrassing. Lol.

Yeah I can't count, but it certainly wasn't as embarrassing to me as it was to you maybe? LOL

smoothrunnings
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500


View Profile
September 11, 2014, 05:46:32 PM
 #37686

with the given power at 1160 watts should I settle for 1250 power supply or do I have to buy a 1500 one to be safe?

If you plan to now tweak your Neptune cubes (changes the voltages/MHz per chip) then yes you could get away with 1300 watt PSU's to be safe. I know EVGA is having a sale on their SuperNova 1300w G2 (4th Gen) PSU's, they cost $195 CAD each. I picked up a couple for a friend.You will have to buy the 16AWG cables about $10 each plus shipping.

I wish there was someone making and or selling (in stock) in the Greater Toronto Area so I wouldn't have to buy them overseas. Sad

Chris_Sabian
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896
Merit: 1000



View Profile
September 11, 2014, 06:58:17 PM
 #37687

Well, if you know that the cube is never going to ROI, why would you order it in the first place?  Just buy the coins instead from an exchange.
kingscrown
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 500


http://fuk.io - check it out!


View Profile WWW
September 11, 2014, 08:01:33 PM
 #37688

how much did you guys try to tweak your KNCs - what kind of mhz and overvolting ?

s1gs3gv
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 1014

ex uno plures


View Profile WWW
September 11, 2014, 08:34:59 PM
 #37689

Where do you folks get your long heavy gauge  PCI-e power cables ?
Tigggger
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1076
Merit: 1000



View Profile
September 11, 2014, 08:42:56 PM
 #37690

Where do you folks get your long heavy gauge  PCI-e power cables ?

I got mine from Shakmods

http://www.shakmods.com/shop&&#!/~/product/category=3316088&id=37642162

Cablez
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1000


I owe my soul to the Bitcoin code...


View Profile
September 11, 2014, 08:45:38 PM
 #37691

Where do you folks get your long heavy gauge  PCI-e power cables ?

or more locally if in the US.  ;-)

Tired of substandard power distribution in your ASIC setup???   Chris' Custom Cablez will get you sorted out right!  No job too hard so PM me for a quote
Check my products or ask a question here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=74397.0
nightengale
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 500


View Profile
September 11, 2014, 09:01:29 PM
 #37692

with the given power at 1160 watts should I settle for 1250 power supply or do I have to buy a 1500 one to be safe?

If you plan to now tweak your Neptune cubes (changes the voltages/MHz per chip) then yes you could get away with 1300 watt PSU's to be safe. I know EVGA is having a sale on their SuperNova 1300w G2 (4th Gen) PSU's, they cost $195 CAD each. I picked up a couple for a friend.You will have to buy the 16AWG cables about $10 each plus shipping.

I wish there was someone making and or selling (in stock) in the Greater Toronto Area so I wouldn't have to buy them overseas. Sad



Can I get away with two 750's?
s1gs3gv
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 1014

ex uno plures


View Profile WWW
September 11, 2014, 09:06:21 PM
 #37693

Where do you folks get your long heavy gauge  PCI-e power cables ?

or more locally if in the US.  ;-)

Yes, US based. PM sent.
tolip_wen
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 384
Merit: 250


View Profile
September 11, 2014, 09:50:57 PM
 #37694

Where do you folks get your long heavy gauge  PCI-e power cables ?

In USA,
I got some nice ones from sidehack @ Gekkoscience.com
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?action=profile;u=130792

He also sells boards to match up to $50 2kw PSU (they are 220VAC only)
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=637595.0

YMMV
Smiley

'twisted research and opinion' donations happily accepted @
13362fxFAdrhagmCvSmFy4WoHrNRPG2V57
My sub 1337 vanity address Wink
Xereles
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 11, 2014, 10:44:29 PM
 #37695

Does anyone know if they ship their asics with cables or do I have to buy that myself as well?
kingscrown
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 500


http://fuk.io - check it out!


View Profile WWW
September 11, 2014, 11:51:40 PM
 #37696

Does anyone know if they ship their asics with cables or do I have to buy that myself as well?

Prolly all you need is PUS + its cables

smoothrunnings
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500


View Profile
September 11, 2014, 11:52:20 PM
 #37697

Does anyone know if they ship their asics with cables or do I have to buy that myself as well?

All you get are the ribbon cables for the miner board. If you are looking for PCI-E cables you'll have to buy them.
Searing
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2030
Merit: 1086


Clueless!


View Profile
September 12, 2014, 01:08:42 AM
 #37698

titan shipping next week!!!
https://www.kncminer.com/news/news-106

and it supports scrypt-n, any coins still using that?


as to scrypt-n ...eh....I wonder

as to only 300mh for batch 1 purchases...so much for being at the cutting edge (my $$$ contribute to the KNC mining farm) 300mh is weak with current competition shipping
but then again the Titan  is probably their last product to the masses outside of the arctic cloud mining...so customers are no longer needed.....(nice to be loved)

Searing

Try out www.synchro.net An 'Old School' BBS (Bulletin Board System) works on Win /10/8/7 and Linux!
Three-minute install. The last upgrade was Jan 1st, 2019. I think you will be impressed by this project!
poodle63
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882
Merit: 500



View Profile
September 12, 2014, 01:47:35 AM
 #37699

Batch 1 customers need bonus miner, otherwise this is not fair to us.

Own, Track
───────────  and 

Pay

with

ARAX
Your Universal
.Crypto Wallet.
█▄                                      ▄█
▀███▄                                ▄███▀
▄ ▀████▄                          ▄████▀ ▄
▀██▄██████▄         ██         ▄██████▄██▀
  ▀██████████▄     ████     ▄██████████▀
 █▄▄▄▀█████████   ██████  ▄█████████▀▄▄▄█
  ▀███████████▀▀ ███  ███  ▀███████████▀
    ███████████▄███    ███▄███████████
      ▀███████████      ███████████▀
         ▀███████        ███████▀
             ███          ███
            ███            ███
           ███              ███
          ███                ███
         ███                  ███
  | 


▀█▄▄           
██▄▀███▄▄       
████▄▀████▀▄▄   
██████▄▀█▀█████
█████▀▄███▄▀▀   
███▀▄██▀▀       
█▀▄█▀▀         

GET IN ON

.Google Play.
  |TELEGRAM      TWITTER
        ANN THREAD
FACEBOOK   MEDIUM
AGcrypto
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 12, 2014, 01:53:47 AM
 #37700

Batch 1 customers need bonus miner, otherwise this is not fair to us.

Hell at least a mini....
Pages: « 1 ... 1835 1836 1837 1838 1839 1840 1841 1842 1843 1844 1845 1846 1847 1848 1849 1850 1851 1852 1853 1854 1855 1856 1857 1858 1859 1860 1861 1862 1863 1864 1865 1866 1867 1868 1869 1870 1871 1872 1873 1874 1875 1876 1877 1878 1879 1880 1881 1882 1883 1884 [1885] 1886 1887 1888 1889 1890 1891 1892 1893 1894 1895 1896 1897 1898 1899 1900 1901 1902 1903 1904 1905 1906 1907 1908 1909 1910 1911 1912 1913 1914 1915 1916 1917 1918 1919 1920 1921 1922 1923 1924 1925 1926 1927 1928 1929 1930 1931 1932 1933 1934 1935 ... 2139 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!