Bitcoin Forum
November 24, 2017, 03:07:55 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 1857 1858 1859 1860 1861 1862 1863 1864 1865 1866 1867 1868 1869 1870 1871 1872 1873 1874 1875 1876 1877 1878 1879 1880 1881 1882 1883 1884 1885 1886 1887 1888 1889 1890 1891 1892 1893 1894 1895 1896 1897 1898 1899 1900 1901 1902 1903 1904 1905 1906 [1907] 1908 1909 1910 1911 1912 1913 1914 1915 1916 1917 1918 1919 1920 1921 1922 1923 1924 1925 1926 1927 1928 1929 1930 1931 1932 1933 1934 1935 1936 1937 1938 1939 1940 1941 1942 1943 1944 1945 1946 1947 1948 1949 1950 1951 1952 1953 1954 1955 1956 1957 ... 2138 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Swedish ASIC miner company kncminer.com  (Read 3012912 times)
Micky25
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 906



View Profile
September 27, 2014, 07:22:01 PM
 #38121

Final power per Titan per wall

oh yeah! Fire the Titans at the wall!
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511536075
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511536075

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511536075
Reply with quote  #2

1511536075
Report to moderator
Prelude
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470



View Profile
September 27, 2014, 07:23:05 PM
 #38122

What a huge steaming pile of shit this is turning out to be. Really looking forward to forking out over $1000 in duties when this scrap metal arrives at my door.
BrianM
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


Born to be wild


View Profile
September 27, 2014, 07:32:45 PM
 #38123

What a pile of crap. Only thing those titans are good for is to open beers.

BIKER 4 LIFE
Searing
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554


Tips for help? 1BzbfMHCrTeLjc7eCGrYVhH3QXSRodSuke


View Profile
September 28, 2014, 02:14:09 AM
 #38124

using 2 corsair 1200i's with y 16awg cables on Titan

IF YOU DON'T CARE ABOUT THIS SKIP THIS POST..just trying to spread advice around given to me

SKIP this post if it does not apply or you don't care just in case someone
is also setting up what they can before the DIY NO ROI Titan lands on their
doorstep

a reprint (partial) of what I posted on www.kncminer.com forums...on my kludge efforts to meet KNC
power supply (you need TWO per Titan now) and the fact they are NOT sending Y cables with the
Titans shipping for 2 weeks TM BFL... lol Wink

anyway here is the link to www.kncminer.com forums...to say it is a BIT lively over there in
running around....tearing hear out weeping and moaning is an understatement. and that is
just the KNC Firmware developers....as to the customers it is worse.....me I'm trying
to move on and consider my NO ROI Titan as more of a future doorstop/art piece...ie Toy.


NOTE: the thread is entitled Titan (2) Seasonic SS-860SP2 860w Platinum before I had to change to the corsair 1200i's
go to 3rd post down on why/how I switched....confusing I know but can't change title or delete that thread in
that it had a reply...but still the seasonics post and seasonic psu's should also work fine with Titan imho

here is the link..the title is misleading see below had to change power supply types

http://forum.kncminer.com/forum/main-category/hardware/59793-titan-2-seasonic-ss-860sp2-860w-platinum

and the revised thread on the corsair specific below on knc forums

http://forum.kncminer.com/forum/main-category/hardware/59971-changed-to-2-corsair-1200i-psu-s-with-shakmods-long-y-adapters



Anyway may help someone in same boat with power supplies needed and cables needed in that KNC is
not suppling Y cables with the shipped Titans ..which imho can lead to the usual power plug burn
issues that have plagued the Neptunes ...and again I recommend if you are into this complete
FUD / reaming that KNC is doing to its 1st batch esp Titan customers go to the KNC forums with
popcorn ..it is an ugly mess

In summary the post above is the use of 2 corsair 1200i units (that in one of the threads Kurt says
KNC has tested with Titan ..although nothing but 2 generic 850w is their full plug on power supplies to get
in their actual tech pages.....no brand names are mentioned because no testing with them yet imho)

also www.shakemods.com y cable long 16awg adapters...to hopefully limit load burnt plug problems
like the Neptunes had..and according to the KNC forums Titan's are ALSO having

and the usual mythical FUD KNC is touting about unicorn firmware to mine scrypt N etc

anyway for those doing a 2nd power supply scramble for their Titan and Y connectors....due to
what you see here on the same plug burn as neptunes...they still may burn plugs...but I figure
the Y adapter 16awg gives me a better shot then orig cables of it NOT being at the Titan end
or the power supply end themselves for the burn ..just if it comes to pass if i'm lucky the Y
adapter will eat the burn (man good design their knc sheesh)

better safe then sorry

anyway what I can sorta control before Titan arrives

1) power supplies (2 corsair 1200i units) for 1 Titan 1100w (wtf of a design flaw sheesh I mean its 1100 watts!)

2) www.shakmods.com (2 day shipping from UK reasonable rate) long replacement Y cables for corsair 1200i (16awg)
    (you tell him your power supply he makes them..slick cables ..he will answer questions email promptly and skype.

3) I'd also suggest everyone with a NO ROI Titan setup something similar and probably get a nice triplite iso surge protector
220v like this on amazon.com..european version is best you can get a 220v with reg plug but dangerous in use if you plug
a 220v into it...so again the euro version comes with proper plug to go right to insert on standard PSU

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00006HZ4M/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o06_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

comes with one appropriate cord for the euro design.....to the power supply... you can get more cords on amazon
I'm using 1 220v per psu and one of these on each psu (overkill maybe but have the 220v sockets) for a total of 2 iso triplite units

so covered what I can cover till the DIY NO ROI Titan lands on my porch

then more FUD/Dismay and disappointment ..but You can only control what you can before it arrives

'In 2 weeks" TM BFL     LOL  Smiley

anyway hope this helps someone





       ▀
   ▄▄▄   ▄▀
   ███ ▄▄▄▄  ██
       ████
    ▄  ▀▀▀▀
▄▄
      ██    ▀▀
██▄█▄▄▄████████
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀███▀▀▀
██████████████████
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███▀▀▀▀▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███ ▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀████████
▀█████████████████
]
CoinPayments
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
loktang1125
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 164


View Profile
September 28, 2014, 03:12:18 AM
 #38125

using 2 corsair 1200i's with y 16awg cables on Titan

SKIP this post if it does not apply or you don't care just in case someone
is also setting up what they can before the DIY NO ROI Titan lands on their
doorstep



I am using one acbel 1100w + CM 550W, so far all PSU are fine
loktang1125
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 164


View Profile
September 28, 2014, 03:14:12 AM
 #38126

not sure if this matters with your power supply but are you using Y adapters?

No - I use the standard cables - was not prepared for additional cables. This may be the issue. Dunno - Thing is... yesterday it worked. Today not and nothing has changed in the setup...
Are they overheat or something?

Cables seem ok, Asic temp never reaches >50C (due to BFG Miner shutdown after few sec)

Dunno whats wrong - even if I just plug in one cube with 50mhz BFGMiners restarts after 10 sec - lets hope for a quick firmware update. Right now I need to shut down the Titan - not worth running it  Roll Eyes
lol i got same problem now, it slowed to 50mhs after it works for one fuckin night
Searing
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554


Tips for help? 1BzbfMHCrTeLjc7eCGrYVhH3QXSRodSuke


View Profile
September 28, 2014, 03:36:01 AM
 #38127

using 2 corsair 1200i's with y 16awg cables on Titan

SKIP this post if it does not apply or you don't care just in case someone
is also setting up what they can before the DIY NO ROI Titan lands on their
doorstep



I am using one acbel 1100w + CM 550W, so far all PSU are fine

are you using Y adapters yet? myself I figure you use the Y adapters..maybe if there is a burn out it won't be your
Titan plug end or PSU plug end which would be bad

and also I have each corsair 1200i running on (or will be) 220v and the triplite isobar euro version

http://www.amazon.com/Tripp-Lite-EURO-4-International-Protector/dp/B00006HZ4M/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1411902615&sr=8-1&keywords=tripp+lite+euro

what the heck prob overkill but have the 220v plugs in anyway

might be overkill but if crap goes 'weird' with burn outs of plugs like the Neptune want to be prepared

stuff I can control before other probs happen if/when it shows up on my porch don' t ya know


       ▀
   ▄▄▄   ▄▀
   ███ ▄▄▄▄  ██
       ████
    ▄  ▀▀▀▀
▄▄
      ██    ▀▀
██▄█▄▄▄████████
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀███▀▀▀
██████████████████
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███▀▀▀▀▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███ ▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀████████
▀█████████████████
]
CoinPayments
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
kingscrown
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672


http://fuk.io - check it out!


View Profile WWW
September 28, 2014, 03:42:54 AM
 #38128

i still didnt get my titan WTF!

Prelude
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470



View Profile
September 28, 2014, 04:25:45 AM
 #38129

i still didnt get my titan WTF!

Don't worry, you aren't alone. I'd be surprised if those incompetent fucks at KNC have sent 20 out so far.
samsonn25
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728



View Profile
September 28, 2014, 04:40:08 AM
 #38130

ALPHA delayed again:

Dear valued customers,
With much regret, we unfortunately have to announce that despite our biggest efforts, it is unlikely that we are able to meet our target shipping date for September. Instead, it will slip into October.
loktang1125
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 164


View Profile
September 28, 2014, 06:26:15 AM
 #38131

i still didnt get my titan WTF!

Don't worry, you aren't alone. I'd be surprised if those incompetent fucks at KNC have sent 20 out so far.

 Shocked so am i lucky to get my titans? even some of them are fucked up
bclcjunkie
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 804



View Profile
September 28, 2014, 06:45:13 AM
 #38132

still no luck even after upgrading fw to 1.02 and resetting to factory defaults... this is a total disaster, lost 2 days of mining revenue on this piece of crap so far... i can tell the fw is buggy as hell, even if i reduce to 50mhz it still can't handle measly 10+mh and restarts...
Elenelen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 202


View Profile
September 28, 2014, 07:34:04 AM
 #38133

i still didnt get my titan WTF!

Don't worry, you aren't alone. I'd be surprised if those incompetent fucks at KNC have sent 20 out so far.

You should be happy not to be a guinea pig !!
Those who have got Titans (like me), have spend days in frustration to get it working....

Two problems:
1) Not all cubes work well (they dump BFGminer), and it costs a hell of a time to find the problem ones.
2) when you found a working set, you will have trouble to find a Pool which can handle your speed. Most of them especially the Multi-switching pools are not usable.

All in all I lost at least 4 days of my life, and have 2 Cubes who need to RMA.

 
loktang1125
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 164


View Profile
September 28, 2014, 07:55:30 AM
 #38134

i still didnt get my titan WTF!

Don't worry, you aren't alone. I'd be surprised if those incompetent fucks at KNC have sent 20 out so far.

You should be happy not to be a guinea pig !!
Those who have got Titans (like me), have spend days in frustration to get it working....

Two problems:
1) Not all cubes work well (they dump BFGminer), and it costs a hell of a time to find the problem ones.
2) when you found a working set, you will have trouble to find a Pool which can handle your speed. Most of them especially the Multi-switching pools are not usable.

All in all I lost at least 4 days of my life, and have 2 Cubes who need to RMA.

 

i have 4 titans up atm, and two of them is not so stable , they are keeping restart BFGminer or speed drop.
only two titans are running smooth, still wasting life on them
loktang1125
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 164


View Profile
September 28, 2014, 08:30:49 AM
 #38135

finally got one cube hashing... will try with 2 now..

runnning off enermax 1500w platimax..

try these pools.. all worked for me so far.. also make sure to keep resetting to factory defaults once you've upgraded fw to 1.02.. not sure what fixed my earlier problem so i did these things:
- changed ports
- kept resetting to factory defaults of both advanced page and the system

LTC ASIC dedicated servers

asic.give-me-coins.com:4444 - Static diff of 1024 (reccomended for asics with 50 Mh or more)
asic.give-me-coins.com:4096 - Fixed diff of 4096 (reccomended for A2 Terminator and other high powered ASIC)
asic.give-me-coins.com:8192 - Static diff of 8192 (reccomended for asics 300 Mh or more) high powered ASIC)

Power : 244.516 W
Temp : 43.0 °C

 Pool 0: ...ve-me-coins.com  Diff:125m  +Strtm  LU:[08:10:53]  User:bclcjunkie.1
 Block: ...5bc6467c #648724  Diff:34.8k (249.0G)  Started: [08:10:33]
 ST:11  F:0  NB:3  AS:0  BW:[559/ 39 B/s]  E:0.08  I:15.09mBTC/hr  BS:11
 1/194        | 75.96/71.64/69.95Mh/s | A:34 R:1+0(2.9%) HW:2/.26%
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 KNC 0:       | 51.18/73.68/71.95Mh/s | A:34 R:1+0(2.9%) HW:2/.26%
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [2014-09-28 08:09:03] KNC 0: Flushing stale works (New work)
 [2014-09-28 08:09:09] Accepted 00024a4c KNC 0cnc Diff 436m/125m
 [2014-09-28 08:09:11] Accepted 00052f96 KNC 0awd Diff 192m/125m
 [2014-09-28 08:09:13] Accepted 000188fa KNC 0bgy Diff 651m/125m
 [2014-09-28 08:09:18] Accepted 00049e7b KNC 0azi Diff 216m/125m
 [2014-09-28 08:09:19] Accepted 000565a2 KNC 0cam Diff 185m/125m
 [2014-09-28 08:09:22] KNC 0: Flushing stale works (New work)
 [2014-09-28 08:09:30] Accepted 0001497f KNC 0cbk Diff 776m/125m
 [2014-09-28 08:09:30] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
 [2014-09-28 08:09:32] KNC 0: Flushing stale works (New work)
 [2014-09-28 08:09:34] KNC 0: Flushing stale works (New work)
 [2014-09-28 08:09:39] Accepted 0001724b KNC 0bpv Diff 691m/125m
 [2014-09-28 08:09:43] KNC 0: Flushing stale works (New work)
 [2014-09-28 08:09:46] Accepted 00060f66 KNC 0czg Diff 165m/125m
 [2014-09-28 08:09:47] Accepted 000607c1 KNC 0bbp Diff 165m/125m
 [2014-09-28 08:09:49] Accepted 0002acc9 KNC 0asv Diff 373m/125m
 [2014-09-28 08:09:49] Accepted 00048fb7 KNC 0bnw Diff 219m/125m
 [2014-09-28 08:09:49] Accepted 00071e47 KNC 0bdf Diff 140m/125m


how could you get the miner season?
lucazane
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1173



View Profile WWW
September 28, 2014, 09:50:31 AM
 #38136

275 mhz => 1114 watts (220volt) :
Quote
bfgminer 4.7.0-titan-1.02 - Start: [2014-09-28 09:38:05] - [  0 days 00:11:15]
 [M]anage devices [P]ool management [ S]ettings [D]isplay options  [H]elp [Q]uit
 Pool 0: ...ocksfactory.com  Diff:125m  +Strtm  LU:[09:46:31]  User:TheMiner.tit
 Block: ...f8e751d213a6ad58  Diff:72 (518.5M)  Started: [09:46:31]
 ST:11  F:0  NB:4  AS:0  BW:[ 30/ 64 B/s]  E:1.41  I: 1.27 BTC/hr  BS:43
 4/1219       | 287.0/272.9/275.3Mh/s | A:342 R:0+0(none) HW:66/.60%
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 KNC 0:       | 90.58/68.80/69.43Mh/s | A: 68 R:0+0(none) HW:23/.84%
 KNC 1:       | 94.88/71.70/72.31Mh/s | A:104 R:0+0(none) HW:14/.49%
 KNC 2:       | 90.05/68.58/69.23Mh/s | A: 84 R:0+0(none) HW: 9/.33%
 KNC 3:       | 91.70/69.23/69.81Mh/s | A: 92 R:0+0(none) HW:21/.75%
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [2014-09-28 09:48:59] KNC 0bsc: Got nonce for unknown work in slot 8 (asic 2)
 [2014-09-28 09:49:00] Accepted 00075541 KNC 1cxf pool 0 Diff 136m/125m
 [2014-09-28 09:49:01] Accepted 00048fe7 KNC 0chs pool 0 Diff 219m/125m
 [2014-09-28 09:49:01] Pool 0 stale share detected, submitting as user requested

 [2014-09-28 09:49:01] Accepted 0001d1d4 KNC 1bef pool 0 Diff 549m/125m
 [2014-09-28 09:49:03] Accepted 00022d44 KNC 3djo pool 0 Diff 459m/125m
 [2014-09-28 09:49:04] Accepted 0003cc95 KNC 2czx pool 0 Diff 263m/125m
 [2014-09-28 09:49:05] Accepted 0002ad83 KNC 0aor pool 0 Diff 373m/125m
 [2014-09-28 09:49:07] Accepted 0000d0d4 KNC 2dec pool 0 Diff 1/125m
 [2014-09-28 09:49:08] Accepted 0004fa6d KNC 2cre pool 0 Diff 200m/125m
 [2014-09-28 09:49:09] Accepted 000439d1 KNC 0cnb pool 0 Diff 236m/125m

pool is https://wdc.theblocksfactory.com/ with fixed diff of 8196

The Blocks Factory Mining POOL : DGB(sha256d, Skein, Qubit, Groestl & Scrypt), FTC
loktang1125
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 164


View Profile
September 28, 2014, 09:56:42 AM
 #38137

damn the cube stopped for no reason
Ollie
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 89


View Profile
September 28, 2014, 10:07:50 AM
 #38138

 [2014-09-28 05:53:22] KnC spi xfer: ioctl error on SPI device: Message too long
Segmentation fault

Occasionally getting this right before miner stops.
Searing
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554


Tips for help? 1BzbfMHCrTeLjc7eCGrYVhH3QXSRodSuke


View Profile
September 28, 2014, 11:03:00 AM
 #38139

Well saw this post on the www.kncminer.com forums....(all hell is breaking loose on Titan products being doorstops/bricks)

Looks like the Raspberry Pi just can't handle 4 cubes from this post

http://forum.kncminer.com/forum/main-category/main-forum/59985-titan-advanced-screen

problems I can understand...silence rather then keeping the customer informed and no either work around or compensation to address
problem is a big red giant BFL type flag imho

guess this is what  they ment

"Brace for Impact. Titan ships."

Good to know KNC is ZERO out of Three on products in 2014 that will NEVER get ROI.

Think they care about us pesky customers of equipment anymore and have not moved on to arctic cloud endeavors....well they have not
changed the prices on their product page from what I can tell in three months..the prices for what you get are a joke.

Quite the change from the company I purchased a miner from last summer. Paypal accepted, credit cards, offered refunds or compensation for
technical hic ups....(in which tech hic ups are to be expected)

the deafening silence to the roar of complaints on this forum and knc's forum must be cause they are in the bank vault counting $$$
hard to keep track of the estimated 100 to 200 million usd they have made in the last year don't ya know

If I knew they were gonna screw us this bad ..I would have expected a little dinner some dancing and some flowers for crying out loud....


       ▀
   ▄▄▄   ▄▀
   ███ ▄▄▄▄  ██
       ████
    ▄  ▀▀▀▀
▄▄
      ██    ▀▀
██▄█▄▄▄████████
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀███▀▀▀
██████████████████
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███▀▀▀▀▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███ ▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀████████
▀█████████████████
]
CoinPayments
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
Elenelen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 202


View Profile
September 28, 2014, 11:04:47 AM
 #38140

[2014-09-28 05:53:22] KnC spi xfer: ioctl error on SPI device: Message too long
Segmentation fault

Occasionally getting this right before miner stops.

Yes: that one I get with one of my faulty Cubes as well

I run with 2 cubes without problems (nearly zero rejects, nearly zero hardware errors, and 155 Mh/s).  But two faulty cubes. one gives that error above, the other gives "failed to set workstate" and both dump BGFminer within a few minutes.

Pages: « 1 ... 1857 1858 1859 1860 1861 1862 1863 1864 1865 1866 1867 1868 1869 1870 1871 1872 1873 1874 1875 1876 1877 1878 1879 1880 1881 1882 1883 1884 1885 1886 1887 1888 1889 1890 1891 1892 1893 1894 1895 1896 1897 1898 1899 1900 1901 1902 1903 1904 1905 1906 [1907] 1908 1909 1910 1911 1912 1913 1914 1915 1916 1917 1918 1919 1920 1921 1922 1923 1924 1925 1926 1927 1928 1929 1930 1931 1932 1933 1934 1935 1936 1937 1938 1939 1940 1941 1942 1943 1944 1945 1946 1947 1948 1949 1950 1951 1952 1953 1954 1955 1956 1957 ... 2138 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!