Bitcoin Forum
July 19, 2018, 11:53:33 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 1859 1860 1861 1862 1863 1864 1865 1866 1867 1868 1869 1870 1871 1872 1873 1874 1875 1876 1877 1878 1879 1880 1881 1882 1883 1884 1885 1886 1887 1888 1889 1890 1891 1892 1893 1894 1895 1896 1897 1898 1899 1900 1901 1902 1903 1904 1905 1906 1907 1908 [1909] 1910 1911 1912 1913 1914 1915 1916 1917 1918 1919 1920 1921 1922 1923 1924 1925 1926 1927 1928 1929 1930 1931 1932 1933 1934 1935 1936 1937 1938 1939 1940 1941 1942 1943 1944 1945 1946 1947 1948 1949 1950 1951 1952 1953 1954 1955 1956 1957 1958 1959 ... 2139 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Swedish ASIC miner company kncminer.com  (Read 3031296 times)
RHA
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250


View Profile
September 28, 2014, 03:59:15 PM
 #38161

Can anyone provide me with a Titan SD card image? Preferably with 1.01 firmware.
(Made after a factory settings reset or at least with known password used, or else it'll be of no use.)
It looks like my device needs card reflashing, but there is no card image at KnCMiner pages.
An image can be created with e.g. Win32DiskImager.
1532044413
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532044413

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532044413
Reply with quote  #2

1532044413
Report to moderator
1532044413
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532044413

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532044413
Reply with quote  #2

1532044413
Report to moderator
1532044413
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532044413

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532044413
Reply with quote  #2

1532044413
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
loktang1125
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 164
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 28, 2014, 07:18:28 PM
 #38162

4 TITANS  : two on 330mhs and two on 220mhs
 
That's two 220mhs actually running fine, but they just keep restart makes a avg hash 220hash shown on pool
samsonn25
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882
Merit: 1003



View Profile
September 28, 2014, 07:33:19 PM
 #38163

Raspberry pi performance should not be the issue, since Bitfury made miners with hundreds of gigahashes using raspberry controller. Software can be causing low performance though.
Raspberry Pi is just barely powerful enough to run a full bank of Bitfury cards. And bitfury's design is as simple as it gets. IIRC connecting to an active miner for monitoring was enough to cause minor performance issues. Raspberry Pi is also known for corrupting it's SD card very quickly. So in every way it's a very poor choice for a controller.

Agree.  It better for budget man on simple system.
Sitarow
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1778
Merit: 1043



View Profile
September 28, 2014, 07:48:47 PM
 #38164

4 TITANS  : two on 330mhs and two on 220mhs
 
That's two 220mhs actually running fine, but they just keep restart makes a avg hash 220hash shown on pool

what pool?
lucazane
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1198
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
September 28, 2014, 08:11:13 PM
 #38165

watching the BFG log, I found :

Quote

 [2014-09-28 20:07:51] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
 [2014-09-28 20:07:53] KNC 0: Flushing stale works (New work)
 [2014-09-28 20:07:55] KNC 1: Flushing stale works (New work)
 [2014-09-28 20:07:56] KNC 2: Flushing stale works (New work)
 [2014-09-28 20:07:58] KNC 3: Flushing stale works (New work)


The last asic is hashing 7 seconds bad data cause he don't know fast enought the new block

and looking at the speed, confirm that :

Quote
KNC 0:       | 75.44/72.79/72.22Mh/s | A: 61 R:1+0(1.6%) HW:20/1.0%
 KNC 1:       | 66.69/65.84/65.11Mh/s | A: 51 R:1+0(1.9%) HW:39/2.1%
 KNC 2:       | 67.52/63.71/60.76Mh/s | A: 54 R:3+0(5.3%) HW: 6/.33%
 KNC 3:       | 59.50/59.40/58.27Mh/s | A: 65 R:2+0(3.0%) HW:13/.77%

.... mining fast coin => you will loose a lot of hashrate.

You can just mine coin like litecoin or feathercoin

this explain why the Titan doesn't work well on multipool


The Blocks Factory Mining POOL : DGB(sha256d, Skein, Qubit, Groestl & Scrypt), FTC
loktang1125
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 164
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 28, 2014, 08:29:10 PM
 #38166

4 TITANS  : two on 330mhs and two on 220mhs
 
That's two 220mhs actually running fine, but they just keep restart makes a avg hash 220hash shown on pool

what pool?
changed to coinotron
1 of 4 titans cant even connect to wemineltc
i have no idea why
Tigggger
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1076
Merit: 1000



View Profile
September 28, 2014, 09:45:21 PM
 #38167

.... mining fast coin => you will loose a lot of hashrate.

You can just mine coin like litecoin or feathercoin

this explain why the Titan doesn't work well on multipool

This has been true for every piece of KNC Hardware.

Whereas everything else I own handles blocks changes without missing a beat, KNC hardware slows to a crawl for a good 10 seconds every time there is a new block or a request for a work restart.

Not sure what they've done to cause this, why it's never been looked at, and why nothing else does the same, but it's been like this since the jupiter.

xstr8guy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 1000


Glow Stick Dance!


View Profile
September 28, 2014, 09:53:35 PM
 #38168

Raspberry pi performance should not be the issue, since Bitfury made miners with hundreds of gigahashes using raspberry controller. Software can be causing low performance though.

Titans put a hell of a lot more stress on the CPU than old Bitfury rigs. BBB's are the way to go for more powerful miners.

Also be sure to have a good SD card. My Bitfury rigs had constant corruption problems with the crappy SD cards that Bitfury supplied. Once I replaced them with high quality cards, my problems went away.
edgar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1708
Merit: 1001


View Profile
September 29, 2014, 12:30:38 AM
 #38169

.... mining fast coin => you will loose a lot of hashrate.

You can just mine coin like litecoin or feathercoin

this explain why the Titan doesn't work well on multipool

This has been true for every piece of KNC Hardware.

Whereas everything else I own handles blocks changes without missing a beat, KNC hardware slows to a crawl for a good 10 seconds every time there is a new block or a request for a work restart.

Not sure what they've done to cause this, why it's never been looked at, and why nothing else does the same, but it's been like this since the jupiter.

my opinion since last year is they are causing intentional trouble for competitors.

lying about dangerous factors and scrimping pennies at every turn.


it seesm the meeting they all attended was to share the worst traits of each company among them all.

'lets all be as shit as possible and act all nonchalant about it when out investduhs start complaining'

then when the talented among us begin fixing the problems, their 'engineers' slowly start churning out solutions - as if by osmosis.

absolute parasites
loktang1125
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 164
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 29, 2014, 04:31:01 AM
 #38170

4 TITANS  : two on 330mhs and two on 220mhs
 
That's two 220mhs actually running fine, but they just keep restart makes a avg hash 220hash shown on pool

what pool?
changed to coinotron
1 of 4 titans cant even connect to wemineltc
i have no idea why
okay, one board fucked up, cant detect any cube anymore
Searing
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1792
Merit: 1051


Clueless!


View Profile
September 29, 2014, 04:50:55 AM
 #38171

well for those of you with problems with bfgminer restarting and cubes...there is something I read about the Titan working well on the

liteguardianpool pool and that pool having an asic ready port on it you can toggle...and someone with a Titan said they used it and it works to solve the problem

no idea what thread it was obscure

anyway that and his titan was pulling 1550? w at the wall and he is uing 1300w power supplies

so with that over kill he managed to get 300mh out of his cubes with that and other tricks

here is the link just found it

https://litecointalk.org/index.php?topic=22290.msg0#new


anyway hope this helps you all ..my Titan is not here yet....expect to hear me howl as well on here soon

(all frigging rocket science on here I can barely put an Ikeda Swedish end table together and am expected to put a damn Swedish DIY Titan together.
This is gonna drive me nuts!)















 

 

█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
BitBlender 

 













 















 












 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
smoothrunnings
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500


View Profile
September 29, 2014, 11:19:07 AM
 #38172

well for those of you with problems with bfgminer restarting and cubes...there is something I read about the Titan working well on the

liteguardianpool pool and that pool having an asic ready port on it you can toggle...and someone with a Titan said they used it and it works to solve the problem

no idea what thread it was obscure

anyway that and his titan was pulling 1550? w at the wall and he is uing 1300w power supplies

so with that over kill he managed to get 300mh out of his cubes with that and other tricks

here is the link just found it

https://litecointalk.org/index.php?topic=22290.msg0#new


anyway hope this helps you all ..my Titan is not here yet....expect to hear me howl as well on here soon

(all frigging rocket science on here I can barely put an Ikeda Swedish end table together and am expected to put a damn Swedish DIY Titan together.
This is gonna drive me nuts!)

Looks like the Titan miner firmware is pretty much the same at the Neptune. My guess would be if someone goes into Advanced they should see what the power consumption is. On my Neppy at 475Mhz its consuming 1450W so it says but I know its consumes about 1450~1600W. If I stick on a single 15AMP circuit the breaker goes, but everything is good on two 15AMP circuits.
Elenelen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 203
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 29, 2014, 11:48:31 AM
 #38173

well for those of you with problems with bfgminer restarting and cubes...there is something I read about the Titan working well on the

liteguardianpool pool and that pool having an asic ready port on it you can toggle...and someone with a Titan said they used it and it works to solve the problem


No not true...  I work with liteguardian-pool for days already.  And yes it is the best pool, but it doesn't solve the stop/restarting problem at all.  Only 2 of my cubes work well.
s1gs3gv
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1014

ex uno plures


View Profile WWW
September 29, 2014, 01:03:05 PM
 #38174

Any Titan order status changes today anyone ?

Its looking more and more like KNC have halted Titan shipments until they can get all the problems with the product fixed.
customminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 87
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 29, 2014, 02:59:20 PM
 #38175

Man.. buying a TITAN has been one of the worst financial mistakes of my life.
If anyone's up for buying my titan as soon as it arrives, give me a pm.
s1gs3gv
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1014

ex uno plures


View Profile WWW
September 29, 2014, 04:10:09 PM
 #38176

Man.. buying a TITAN has been one of the worst financial mistakes of my life.
If anyone's up for buying my titan as soon as it arrives, give me a pm.

In general, it looks like buying anything from KNC these days is one of the worst financial decisions you can make.
soy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1009



View Profile
September 29, 2014, 04:24:30 PM
 #38177

Raspberry pi performance should not be the issue, since Bitfury made miners with hundreds of gigahashes using raspberry controller. Software can be causing low performance though.

Watch for the card to fill up.

▄█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█▄
▄█▀▄███████████▄▀█▄
▄█▀▄███████████████▄▀█▄
▄█▀▄███████ ██ ████████▄▀█▄
█ ███████▄▄ ▌ ▄▄▄ ▀██████ █
█ █████████ ▌ ████ ██████ █
█ █████████ ▌ ▄▄▄▄ ▀█████ █
█ █████████ ▌ █████ █████ █
█ █████▄▀▀  ▌ ▀▀▀▀ ▄█████ █
▀█▄▀███████ ██ ████████▀▄█▀
▀█▄▀███████████████▀▄█▀
▀█▄▀███████████▀▄█▀
▀█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█▀
.JINBI..

merges gold’s investment
holding value
with
blockchain technology
.
...T H E   G O L D E N   I C O...
.────────     WHITEPAPER     ────────.
▄█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█▄
▄█▀▄███████████▄▀█▄
▄█▀▄███████████████▄▀█▄
▄█▀▄███████ ██ ████████▄▀█▄
█ ███████▄▄ ▌ ▄▄▄ ▀██████ █
█ █████████ ▌ ████ ██████ █
█ █████████ ▌ ▄▄▄▄ ▀█████ █
█ █████████ ▌ █████ █████ █
█ █████▄▀▀  ▌ ▀▀▀▀ ▄█████ █
▀█▄▀███████ ██ ████████▀▄█▀
▀█▄▀███████████████▀▄█▀
▀█▄▀███████████▀▄█▀
▀█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█▀
smoothrunnings
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500


View Profile
September 29, 2014, 04:29:49 PM
 #38178

Raspberry pi performance should not be the issue, since Bitfury made miners with hundreds of gigahashes using raspberry controller. Software can be causing low performance though.

Titans put a hell of a lot more stress on the CPU than old Bitfury rigs. BBB's are the way to go for more powerful miners.

Also be sure to have a good SD card. My Bitfury rigs had constant corruption problems with the crappy SD cards that Bitfury supplied. Once I replaced them with high quality cards, my problems went away.

Get a bigger card. ScanDisk makes a 512GB SDHC card now.
vesperwillow
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500


View Profile
September 29, 2014, 04:46:52 PM
 #38179

My experience with operating/maintaining scrypt pools (multi-GH range), as well as asic gear, has shown that pool-side capabilities are a large part of the equation. Some of the chinese gear doesn't show you errors or stop/slow-down when issues arise, it just keeps tossing hash into the void hoping the pool takes it. As a result, it'll still show hash happening at advertised amounts. Meanwhile, the pool may not be able to handle it all.

When ASIC came along, most pools couldn't properly handle the hash. Lots of technical reasons for this. Scrypt-asic specific settings on the pool backend, and it's different for each manufacturer/hashrate, are what really help the mining system shine.

I've talked to some folks who had issues with Titans, and several pool hops later, their gear is mining close to/at spec. Pool operators need to work with ASIC owners to help mitigate these issues. The same thing occured when ASIC came around for SHA. You could toss 1TH at a bitcoin pool and it worked, but another might show errors or simply report low hashrate. This was very evident with SHA altcoins, as the pool ops were new and not accustomed to knowing how to handle the tuning settings on their side.

So talk to the pool operators if you're having issues, try out different pools/etc. You can buy a Lamborhini, but if the road it's on is rubbish you won't reach advertised speeds.

s1gs3gv
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1014

ex uno plures


View Profile WWW
September 29, 2014, 05:31:38 PM
 #38180

You can buy a Lamborhini, but if the road it's on is rubbish you won't reach advertised speeds.

This is more like a Fiat 500 than a Lamborghini ~L)L~
You are just confusing the two ( Titan and Lamborghini ) because they are priced similarly

watching the BFG log, I found :

Quote

 [2014-09-28 20:07:51] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
 [2014-09-28 20:07:53] KNC 0: Flushing stale works (New work)
 [2014-09-28 20:07:55] KNC 1: Flushing stale works (New work)
 [2014-09-28 20:07:56] KNC 2: Flushing stale works (New work)
 [2014-09-28 20:07:58] KNC 3: Flushing stale works (New work)


The last asic is hashing 7 seconds bad data cause he don't know fast enought the new block

and looking at the speed, confirm that :

Quote
KNC 0:       | 75.44/72.79/72.22Mh/s | A: 61 R:1+0(1.6%) HW:20/1.0%
 KNC 1:       | 66.69/65.84/65.11Mh/s | A: 51 R:1+0(1.9%) HW:39/2.1%
 KNC 2:       | 67.52/63.71/60.76Mh/s | A: 54 R:3+0(5.3%) HW: 6/.33%
 KNC 3:       | 59.50/59.40/58.27Mh/s | A: 65 R:2+0(3.0%) HW:13/.77%

.... mining fast coin => you will loose a lot of hashrate.

You can just mine coin like litecoin or feathercoin

this explain why the Titan doesn't work well on multipool


Pages: « 1 ... 1859 1860 1861 1862 1863 1864 1865 1866 1867 1868 1869 1870 1871 1872 1873 1874 1875 1876 1877 1878 1879 1880 1881 1882 1883 1884 1885 1886 1887 1888 1889 1890 1891 1892 1893 1894 1895 1896 1897 1898 1899 1900 1901 1902 1903 1904 1905 1906 1907 1908 [1909] 1910 1911 1912 1913 1914 1915 1916 1917 1918 1919 1920 1921 1922 1923 1924 1925 1926 1927 1928 1929 1930 1931 1932 1933 1934 1935 1936 1937 1938 1939 1940 1941 1942 1943 1944 1945 1946 1947 1948 1949 1950 1951 1952 1953 1954 1955 1956 1957 1958 1959 ... 2139 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!