Bitcoin Forum
June 01, 2020, 11:41:40 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Warning: One or more bitcointalk.org users have reported that they strongly believe that the creator of this topic is a scammer. (Login to see the detailed trust ratings.) While the bitcointalk.org administration does not verify such claims, you should proceed with extreme caution.
Pages: « 1 ... 1831 1832 1833 1834 1835 1836 1837 1838 1839 1840 1841 1842 1843 1844 1845 1846 1847 1848 1849 1850 1851 1852 1853 1854 1855 1856 1857 1858 1859 1860 1861 1862 1863 1864 1865 1866 1867 1868 1869 1870 1871 1872 1873 1874 1875 1876 1877 1878 1879 1880 [1881] 1882 1883 1884 1885 1886 1887 1888 1889 1890 1891 1892 1893 1894 1895 1896 1897 1898 1899 1900 1901 1902 1903 1904 1905 1906 1907 1908 1909 1910 1911 1912 1913 1914 1915 1916 1917 1918 1919 1920 1921 1922 1923 1924 1925 1926 1927 1928 1929 1930 1931 ... 2138 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Swedish ASIC miner company kncminer.com  (Read 3045495 times)
RoadStress
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1002


View Profile
September 06, 2014, 11:31:07 PM
 #37601

guys my KNC miner sees just 1 cube. any ideas what to do?

Have you tried to power the cubes one by one to see if there is an issue with any of them?

1591054900
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1591054900

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1591054900
Reply with quote  #2

1591054900
Report to moderator
FAST DICE GAME $500 DAILY CONTEST BEST AUTOBET MODE 30% RAKEBACK FOR VIPS PROVABLY FAIR Play Now Play Now
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1591054900
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1591054900

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1591054900
Reply with quote  #2

1591054900
Report to moderator
1591054900
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1591054900

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1591054900
Reply with quote  #2

1591054900
Report to moderator
1591054900
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1591054900

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1591054900
Reply with quote  #2

1591054900
Report to moderator
forzendiablo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1000


the grandpa of cryptos


View Profile
September 06, 2014, 11:46:27 PM
 #37602

guys my KNC miner sees just 1 cube. any ideas what to do?

Have you tried to power the cubes one by one to see if there is an issue with any of them?

i tried to hard reset but doesnt work. clicked 5 times, 5 secs, 5 times - nothing.
now other thing i see is.. i ticked bfgminer yet it mines with cgminer on this 1 cube.



currently it sees 2 miners out of 4. at slot 2 and slot 6.

im using 2 PSUs:  EVGA 1000W GOLD, Seasonic 1050W GOLD and connected 4 cubes with them.

any ideas?

yolo
RoadStress
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1002


View Profile
September 07, 2014, 12:00:50 AM
 #37603

guys my KNC miner sees just 1 cube. any ideas what to do?

Have you tried to power the cubes one by one to see if there is an issue with any of them?

i tried to hard reset but doesnt work. clicked 5 times, 5 secs, 5 times - nothing.
now other thing i see is.. i ticked bfgminer yet it mines with cgminer on this 1 cube.



currently it sees 2 miners out of 4. at slot 2 and slot 6.

im using 2 PSUs:  EVGA 1000W GOLD, Seasonic 1050W GOLD and connected 4 cubes with them.

any ideas?

You haven't answered to my question. Try to power the cubes one by one to see if you have a defective one. If all cubes are working then try to power 2 cubes with different power supplies. Then try the same thing with the other 2 cubes. Give report here afterwards.

forzendiablo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1000


the grandpa of cryptos


View Profile
September 07, 2014, 12:15:19 AM
 #37604

ok im on it btw aint this hashrate bad?

yolo
RoadStress
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1002


View Profile
September 07, 2014, 12:18:27 AM
 #37605

ok im on it btw aint this hashrate bad?

It's bad, but give it time to get some speed maybe? 1-2 mins?

forzendiablo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1000


the grandpa of cryptos


View Profile
September 07, 2014, 12:45:36 AM
 #37606

ok so:
when i had just 1 miner added to PSU knc still seen 2:
plugging other miners does nothing - it says stopped but still sees this 2 miners.
is it possible i got all 5 miners fucked? or should i somehow reset the controller?

yolo
RoadStress
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1002


View Profile
September 07, 2014, 01:21:42 AM
 #37607

ok so:
when i had just 1 miner added to PSU knc still seen 2:...
plugging other miners does nothing - it says stopped but still sees this 2 miners.
is it possible i got all 5 miners fucked? or should i somehow reset the controller?

Well you have a weird controller board then and I'm out of troubleshooting questions. I think you will need to wait a few more hours for more people to read this and they will help you.

Did you buy this miner from someone or you have it directly from KnC and it suddenly stopped working?

forzendiablo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1000


the grandpa of cryptos


View Profile
September 07, 2014, 01:35:10 AM
 #37608

ok so:
when i had just 1 miner added to PSU knc still seen 2:...
plugging other miners does nothing - it says stopped but still sees this 2 miners.
is it possible i got all 5 miners fucked? or should i somehow reset the controller?

Well you have a weird controller board then and I'm out of troubleshooting questions. I think you will need to wait a few more hours for more people to read this and they will help you.

Did you buy this miner from someone or you have it directly from KnC and it suddenly stopped working?

i got it directly in batch2. i just updated firmware. and checked 5th cube which it sees.
so i have 3 cubes working but heres their stats after at least 20 mins mining


so is my controller bad or all cubes bad or what??? ;x

yolo
kingscrown
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 500


http://fuk.io - check it out!


View Profile WWW
September 07, 2014, 01:50:55 AM
 #37609

this actually looks like u had bad luck but lets see other replies

Searing
Copper Member
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2464
Merit: 1311


Clueless!


View Profile
September 07, 2014, 02:58:05 AM
 #37610

Hey Guys....

Josh from GAW miner open a KNC refugee :

https://hashtalk.org/topic/4139/attention-knc-refugees/2


Good discount on Hashlet for you Wink

Leave the crooks and join us Wink


unless he knows something we do not..there are NO REFUNDS on Titans...man I hope he is right and I am wrong!

https://hashtalk.org/topic/4139/attention-knc-refugees

if the Titan is truly the last consumer product till they go full arctic cloud route with the big investment money
they have NO reason to REFUND....ie....we are no longer their customer base..they have moved on to bigger bucks/investors
..pesky miners are a thing  of the past....after the Titan it seems....if we no longer are wanted/needed by KNC
hell they have again no reason to refund...not like we can afford the class A investment prices in Arctic Cloud....(scam)

http://blogs.wsj.com/venturecapital/2014/09/05/for-kncminer-time-to-forget-selling-bitcoin-machines-to-at-home-miners/

Searing

Old Style Legacy Plug & Play BBS System. Get it from www.synchro.net. Updated 1/1/19. It also works with Windows 10 and allows 16 bit DOS game doors on the same Win 10 Machine! Five Minute Install! Look it over uninstalls just as fast! Freeware! Full BBS System! It is a frigging hoot!:)
forzendiablo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1000


the grandpa of cryptos


View Profile
September 07, 2014, 03:10:34 AM
 #37611

ok finally i got 3 cubes working.. but 2 do not.
my 3 cubes mine this:


so how ot reunf 2 other cubes or what should i do?

yolo
Zelek Uther
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 500


Run a Bitcoin node.


View Profile
September 07, 2014, 06:17:08 AM
 #37612

ok finally i got 3 cubes working.. but 2 do not.
my 3 cubes mine this:


so how ot reunf 2 other cubes or what should i do?
I got two dud comms cables, so check your cables.

Replace one of the working cubes with one of the non-working cubes - make sure you use the same controller cable that was working (use the same power supply and PCIe cable(s) too, just to be sure). If it works, the cable (or controller port) is faulty. You can check each controller port by using a known good cable and known good cube on each port in succession (powering down and rebooting each time). Yes it is a pain, but you have to try every combination in order to find which component is at fault.

Hopefully it is the cables. I asked KnC to send me three more and they did (I asked for one more than I needed, just in case)

Run a Bitcoin node, support the network.
forzendiablo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1000


the grandpa of cryptos


View Profile
September 07, 2014, 12:06:06 PM
 #37613

ok finally i got 3 cubes working.. but 2 do not.
my 3 cubes mine this:


so how ot reunf 2 other cubes or what should i do?
I got two dud comms cables, so check your cables.

Replace one of the working cubes with one of the non-working cubes - make sure you use the same controller cable that was working (use the same power supply and PCIe cable(s) too, just to be sure). If it works, the cable (or controller port) is faulty. You can check each controller port by using a known good cable and known good cube on each port in succession (powering down and rebooting each time). Yes it is a pain, but you have to try every combination in order to find which component is at fault.

Hopefully it is the cables. I asked KnC to send me three more and they did (I asked for one more than I needed, just in case)

Thanx. So after playing with this alot it seems you have to push really hard [more than you should] those pins i nthe miner. Now it sees all 5 cubes BUT:
2 of them stay at 50mhz instead of 475mhz no matter what i do. Also i cannot enter the 'advanced' part on the system - it justn ever goes there.

Any ideas what i can do?



yolo
AFox
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 517
Merit: 502



View Profile
September 07, 2014, 12:36:47 PM
 #37614

Also i cannot enter the 'advanced' part on the system - it justn ever goes there.
Any ideas what i can do?
Update the firmware, if it's not done yet : https://www.kncminer.com/pages/neptune-setup-info

My lucky BTC address : 1LoTTerY3WYbGxVRHvh8oDudDdTxFvvqWF
forzendiablo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1000


the grandpa of cryptos


View Profile
September 07, 2014, 01:25:38 PM
 #37615

Also i cannot enter the 'advanced' part on the system - it justn ever goes there.
Any ideas what i can do?
Update the firmware, if it's not done yet : https://www.kncminer.com/pages/neptune-setup-info

The firmware is updated to latest withotu updatign firware it didnt want to mine at all.
Now i have new findings:
2 ports in the controller "find" miners at 50mhz instead of 475mhz. I cannot take out this "connectign cables" fro mthere ot chekc if its cables or ports because KNC is built i na way its almost impossible to take out this cables.

And even when i switch 50mhz to 475mhgz in advanced mode - nothing happends anyways.

So now:
what are chances its the controller that is bad? and how soon they can replace it?

yolo
Airwhale
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 221
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 07, 2014, 09:39:33 PM
 #37616

So,  I have been negligent in following things with KnC.  I have another miner coming to me in the form of their two for one deal.  Could someone who has been following more closely tell me:

1)When should I be expecting something?
2) Should I be asking for a Titan or a Neptune to lose the least money.  Anyone do the math on that yet?

Thanks!
user27
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


View Profile
September 07, 2014, 10:14:36 PM
 #37617

1)When should I be expecting something?
2) Should I be asking for a Titan or a Neptune to lose the least money.  Anyone do the math on that yet?

+1

Zelek Uther
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 500


Run a Bitcoin node.


View Profile
September 07, 2014, 10:32:16 PM
 #37618

1)When should I be expecting something?
2) Should I be asking for a Titan or a Neptune to lose the least money.  Anyone do the math on that yet?

+1
I'm a CA batch (batch 0) Neptune customer also still waiting for news about my bonus rig.

About point 2 above: not sure if it is too late now to specify which bonus option to take.

Run a Bitcoin node, support the network.
kingscrown
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 500


http://fuk.io - check it out!


View Profile WWW
September 08, 2014, 01:27:41 AM
 #37619

Also i cannot enter the 'advanced' part on the system - it justn ever goes there.
Any ideas what i can do?
Update the firmware, if it's not done yet : https://www.kncminer.com/pages/neptune-setup-info

The firmware is updated to latest withotu updatign firware it didnt want to mine at all.
Now i have new findings:
2 ports in the controller "find" miners at 50mhz instead of 475mhz. I cannot take out this "connectign cables" fro mthere ot chekc if its cables or ports because KNC is built i na way its almost impossible to take out this cables.

And even when i switch 50mhz to 475mhgz in advanced mode - nothing happends anyways.

So now:
what are chances its the controller that is bad? and how soon they can replace it?

Possibly the controller is actually bad - email them

BitcoinPappi
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 912
Merit: 1005


View Profile
September 08, 2014, 04:19:11 AM
 #37620

http://blogs.wsj.com/venturecapital/2014/09/05/for-kncminer-time-to-forget-selling-bitcoin-machines-to-at-home-miners/

Wonder how they will want to be remembered for their last home units ?. I had converted my Neptune order to Titan, such a bad decision in hindsight with their current attitudes.

Probably there will be a miracle and the Titan will be well above spec. We can only wish haha
Pages: « 1 ... 1831 1832 1833 1834 1835 1836 1837 1838 1839 1840 1841 1842 1843 1844 1845 1846 1847 1848 1849 1850 1851 1852 1853 1854 1855 1856 1857 1858 1859 1860 1861 1862 1863 1864 1865 1866 1867 1868 1869 1870 1871 1872 1873 1874 1875 1876 1877 1878 1879 1880 [1881] 1882 1883 1884 1885 1886 1887 1888 1889 1890 1891 1892 1893 1894 1895 1896 1897 1898 1899 1900 1901 1902 1903 1904 1905 1906 1907 1908 1909 1910 1911 1912 1913 1914 1915 1916 1917 1918 1919 1920 1921 1922 1923 1924 1925 1926 1927 1928 1929 1930 1931 ... 2138 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!