Bitcoin Forum
November 22, 2017, 09:41:04 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 1856 1857 1858 1859 1860 1861 1862 1863 1864 1865 1866 1867 1868 1869 1870 1871 1872 1873 1874 1875 1876 1877 1878 1879 1880 1881 1882 1883 1884 1885 1886 1887 1888 1889 1890 1891 1892 1893 1894 1895 1896 1897 1898 1899 1900 1901 1902 1903 1904 1905 [1906] 1907 1908 1909 1910 1911 1912 1913 1914 1915 1916 1917 1918 1919 1920 1921 1922 1923 1924 1925 1926 1927 1928 1929 1930 1931 1932 1933 1934 1935 1936 1937 1938 1939 1940 1941 1942 1943 1944 1945 1946 1947 1948 1949 1950 1951 1952 1953 1954 1955 1956 ... 2138 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Swedish ASIC miner company kncminer.com  (Read 3011430 times)
Searing
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554


Tips for help? 1BzbfMHCrTeLjc7eCGrYVhH3QXSRodSuke


View Profile
September 27, 2014, 06:05:22 AM
 #38101

i got some cables burnt due to KNC neptune - you guys had it ?


main reason I'm scrambling to get the extra y cables from www.shakmods.com ...so IF or WHEN I have such a burn out problem ..it hopefully will only burn
out the Y connector part leaving at least the Titan plug clear from damage...

whoopie...I have a NO ROI Titan DIY kit.....

joy joy


       ▀
   ▄▄▄   ▄▀
   ███ ▄▄▄▄  ██
       ████
    ▄  ▀▀▀▀
▄▄
      ██    ▀▀
██▄█▄▄▄████████
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀███▀▀▀
██████████████████
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███▀▀▀▀▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███ ▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀████████
▀█████████████████
]
CoinPayments
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
1511343664
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511343664

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511343664
Reply with quote  #2

1511343664
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511343664
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511343664

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511343664
Reply with quote  #2

1511343664
Report to moderator
1511343664
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511343664

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511343664
Reply with quote  #2

1511343664
Report to moderator
1511343664
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511343664

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511343664
Reply with quote  #2

1511343664
Report to moderator
lucazane
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1173



View Profile WWW
September 27, 2014, 07:09:53 AM
 #38102

when using only 3 titan modules, the miner is stable
but with 4 modules the miner isn't stable.

it's seems that the cpu load is very high : ~ 70-80% (4 modules)
30-40% when 3 modules.

The Blocks Factory Mining POOL : DGB(sha256d, Skein, Qubit, Groestl & Scrypt), FTC
Sitarow
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680



View Profile
September 27, 2014, 07:12:19 AM
 #38103

What sort of power draw are you guys getting? It's been reported near 1600 watts at the wall on the KNC forums. That's double what we were initially told. Can any one else confirm this?

Psu 1 860i 2 titan cubes draw at 90mhs 612watt at 120v after 12 hrs.
Psu 2 1200i other two titan cubes draw at 90mhs 612 to 670watt at 120v after 12hrs

Firmware 1.02 litecoinpool.org and bfgminer stalls out once difficulty gets to 10+. Then restarts.

I would say that as far as speed the software had adjusted to the units target operating voltages.

However because of the constant restarts the full potential is not attainable. At least for now.

Cgminer may be an option?
Searing
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554


Tips for help? 1BzbfMHCrTeLjc7eCGrYVhH3QXSRodSuke


View Profile
September 27, 2014, 07:15:40 AM
 #38104

when using only 3 titan modules, the miner is stable
but with 4 modules the miner isn't stable.

it's seems that the cpu load is very high : ~ 70-80% (4 modules)
30-40% when 3 modules.

I may have missed this but are you like everyone else and multipools don't seem to work with the Titan (just curious)

did you check is it always the SAME MODULE or any 3 work better?

are you using the 2 power suppies 850 or above recommended? hell if you have a 3rd power supply run it 2/1/1 to break it up for all 3

and check the cables I guess they are misleading


power supplie(s) you are currently using?

all I have no flames if you did all this ...just trying to help from personal self-interest (ie hell my NO ROI Titan goal now is 1/2 ROI not counting electricity

and that my be a lofty goal in itself!

 

       ▀
   ▄▄▄   ▄▀
   ███ ▄▄▄▄  ██
       ████
    ▄  ▀▀▀▀
▄▄
      ██    ▀▀
██▄█▄▄▄████████
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀███▀▀▀
██████████████████
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███▀▀▀▀▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███ ▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀████████
▀█████████████████
]
CoinPayments
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
nicehash
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 850


NiceHash.com


View Profile WWW
September 27, 2014, 07:46:52 AM
 #38105

Titan owners - I have a small request for you. I hear that Titans are having issues with some firmwares, therefore I would just like to ask some of you if you could point one of your Titans to our stratum (stratum.nicehash.com or stratum.westhash.com - https://www.nicehash.com/?p=gstarted#seller) for like 10 or 15 minutes and see if your Titan can actually reach full speed (as reported on Titan and as reported on our website)? We are using some stratum extensions I would like to see if KnC integrated them into their firmware ... thanks!

loktang1125
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 164


View Profile
September 27, 2014, 08:41:20 AM
 #38106

i found some of those controller were fucked, am i able to connect more than 4 cubes to other controller? so i dont have to waste some hash
de_ixie
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 205


View Profile
September 27, 2014, 09:04:12 AM
 #38107

Anyone is experiencing the restarting issue getting worse?

Yesterday I had restarts every 2-3 minutes avgr. in ~200mhz for a Titan over a couple of hours.

Today its not even running 10 sec. before restarting avgr. in ~50mhz for a Titan. On every pool I try. This is also independent from the count of Cubes connected?  Huh

European Bitcoin Exchange - Bitcoin handeln im deutschen Rechtsraum. Fair und reibungslos:
www.bitcoin.de
loktang1125
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 164


View Profile
September 27, 2014, 09:11:12 AM
 #38108

Anyone is experiencing the restarting issue getting worse?

Yesterday I had restarts every 2-3 minutes avgr. in ~200mhz for a Titan over a couple of hours.

Today its not even running 10 sec. before restarting avgr. in ~50mhz for a Titan. On every pool I try. This is also independent from the count of Cubes connected?  Huh

are you sure all cubes are working?



Some tips for ppl who is setting up titan

1) ribbon cables got two side, they are not the same
2) sometimes the pcie slot might be fucked up, make sure to try every single spot on the controller
3) don't forget update the firmware to 1.02
4) you are able to use more than one psu to power them ( i am using 2-3 psu for one titan)
5) firmware is kinda unstable atm, using auto-switch pool might cause a 40% drop of hash ( not sure yet, but i am fine with WeMinerLtc )
de_ixie
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 205


View Profile
September 27, 2014, 09:53:46 AM
 #38109

Anyone is experiencing the restarting issue getting worse?

Yesterday I had restarts every 2-3 minutes avgr. in ~200mhz for a Titan over a couple of hours.

Today its not even running 10 sec. before restarting avgr. in ~50mhz for a Titan. On every pool I try. This is also independent from the count of Cubes connected?  Huh

are you sure all cubes are working?



Some tips for ppl who is setting up titan

1) ribbon cables got two side, they are not the same
2) sometimes the pcie slot might be fucked up, make sure to try every single spot on the controller
3) don't forget update the firmware to 1.02
4) you are able to use more than one psu to power them ( i am using 2-3 psu for one titan)
5) firmware is kinda unstable atm, using auto-switch pool might cause a 40% drop of hash ( not sure yet, but i am fine with WeMinerLtc )

Yeah - I saw your hints earlier and tried almost everything.

1) Cables are plugged in in the correct direction Wink
2) All slots seem to work, I hashed >300mhz yesterday for a couple of hours (with reboots every 2-3minutes)
3) Firmware didnt correct the restarting issuw
4) I use 2x evga 750W, Power draw @Wall ~1300W
5) I tried every pool, so far only the pure litecoin pools work

Thing is - I didnt change anything since yesterday - but now BFGMiner is restarting every 10 sec.... (----> which leads to an average hashrate of ~50mhz for the whole Titan)

European Bitcoin Exchange - Bitcoin handeln im deutschen Rechtsraum. Fair und reibungslos:
www.bitcoin.de
Searing
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554


Tips for help? 1BzbfMHCrTeLjc7eCGrYVhH3QXSRodSuke


View Profile
September 27, 2014, 10:08:58 AM
 #38110

Anyone is experiencing the restarting issue getting worse?

Yesterday I had restarts every 2-3 minutes avgr. in ~200mhz for a Titan over a couple of hours.

Today its not even running 10 sec. before restarting avgr. in ~50mhz for a Titan. On every pool I try. This is also independent from the count of Cubes connected?  Huh

are you sure all cubes are working?



Some tips for ppl who is setting up titan

1) ribbon cables got two side, they are not the same
2) sometimes the pcie slot might be fucked up, make sure to try every single spot on the controller
3) don't forget update the firmware to 1.02
4) you are able to use more than one psu to power them ( i am using 2-3 psu for one titan)
5) firmware is kinda unstable atm, using auto-switch pool might cause a 40% drop of hash ( not sure yet, but i am fine with WeMinerLtc )

Yeah - I saw your hints earlier and tried almost everything.

1) Cables are plugged in in the correct direction Wink
2) All slots seem to work, I hashed >300mhz yesterday for a couple of hours (with reboots every 2-3minutes)
3) Firmware didnt correct the restarting issuw
4) I use 2x evga 750W, Power draw @Wall ~1300W
5) I tried every pool, so far only the pure litecoin pools work

Thing is - I didnt change anything since yesterday - but now BFGMiner is restarting every 10 sec.... (----> which leads to an average hashrate of ~50mhz for the whole Titan)


not sure if this matters with your power supply but are you using Y adapters?

       ▀
   ▄▄▄   ▄▀
   ███ ▄▄▄▄  ██
       ████
    ▄  ▀▀▀▀
▄▄
      ██    ▀▀
██▄█▄▄▄████████
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀███▀▀▀
██████████████████
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███▀▀▀▀▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███ ▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀████████
▀█████████████████
]
CoinPayments
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
de_ixie
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 205


View Profile
September 27, 2014, 10:22:29 AM
 #38111

not sure if this matters with your power supply but are you using Y adapters?

No - I use the standard cables - was not prepared for additional cables. This may be the issue. Dunno - Thing is... yesterday it worked. Today not and nothing has changed in the setup...

European Bitcoin Exchange - Bitcoin handeln im deutschen Rechtsraum. Fair und reibungslos:
www.bitcoin.de
loktang1125
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 164


View Profile
September 27, 2014, 10:46:42 AM
 #38112

not sure if this matters with your power supply but are you using Y adapters?

No - I use the standard cables - was not prepared for additional cables. This may be the issue. Dunno - Thing is... yesterday it worked. Today not and nothing has changed in the setup...
Are they overheat or something?
de_ixie
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 205


View Profile
September 27, 2014, 10:55:40 AM
 #38113

not sure if this matters with your power supply but are you using Y adapters?

No - I use the standard cables - was not prepared for additional cables. This may be the issue. Dunno - Thing is... yesterday it worked. Today not and nothing has changed in the setup...
Are they overheat or something?

Cables seem ok, Asic temp never reaches >50C (due to BFG Miner shutdown after few sec)

Dunno whats wrong - even if I just plug in one cube with 50mhz BFGMiners restarts after 10 sec - lets hope for a quick firmware update. Right now I need to shut down the Titan - not worth running it  Roll Eyes

European Bitcoin Exchange - Bitcoin handeln im deutschen Rechtsraum. Fair und reibungslos:
www.bitcoin.de
Elenelen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 202


View Profile
September 27, 2014, 11:05:45 AM
 #38114

Anyone is experiencing the restarting issue getting worse?

Yesterday I had restarts every 2-3 minutes avgr. in ~200mhz for a Titan over a couple of hours.

Today its not even running 10 sec. before restarting avgr. in ~50mhz for a Titan. On every pool I try. This is also independent from the count of Cubes connected?  Huh

Looks you have one or maybe two faulty Cubes.

With my Titan, I have done more than 50 tests (deductive replacing one piece of the system with another {cables, PSUs, connectors, cubes}) and now I'm sure I have one Cube which is responsible for all the BFGminer dumps every few minutes.  If I only connect the 3 OK cubes, then I have no dumps at all (have ran it 5 hours). But replacing one of the 3 with the faulty one, or adding the faulty one to get a 4 cube system, results in dumping very frequently.

I also see this error in BFGminer if the faulty is connected:
"Fault to set work state (10)"  {hundreds of those error prints}.
This error isn't present if I work with the 3 OK cubes.

Monday I will ask a RMA for that wrong cube.

de_ixie
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 205


View Profile
September 27, 2014, 12:49:40 PM
 #38115

Anyone is experiencing the restarting issue getting worse?

Yesterday I had restarts every 2-3 minutes avgr. in ~200mhz for a Titan over a couple of hours.

Today its not even running 10 sec. before restarting avgr. in ~50mhz for a Titan. On every pool I try. This is also independent from the count of Cubes connected?  Huh

Looks you have one or maybe two faulty Cubes.

With my Titan, I have done more than 50 tests (deductive replacing one piece of the system with another {cables, PSUs, connectors, cubes}) and now I'm sure I have one Cube which is responsible for all the BFGminer dumps every few minutes.  If I only connect the 3 OK cubes, then I have no dumps at all (have ran it 5 hours). But replacing one of the 3 with the faulty one, or adding the faulty one to get a 4 cube system, results in dumping very frequently.

I also see this error in BFGminer if the faulty is connected:
"Fault to set work state (10)"  {hundreds of those error prints}.
This error isn't present if I work with the 3 OK cubes.

Monday I will ask a RMA for that wrong cube.



Thats a good hint - I tried a few more combinations - I am running now stable on 3 cubes with around 230mhz for ~30min without BFGMiner reset

Edit: Can confirm, one cube is causing all the trouble

European Bitcoin Exchange - Bitcoin handeln im deutschen Rechtsraum. Fair und reibungslos:
www.bitcoin.de
s1gs3gv
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106

ex uno plures


View Profile WWW
September 27, 2014, 01:23:46 PM
 #38116

Don't KNC test these before they ship them ?

This is turning out to be an unmitigated disaster.
lucazane
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1173



View Profile WWW
September 27, 2014, 03:21:17 PM
 #38117

Don't KNC test these before they ship them ?

This is turning out to be an unmitigated disaster.
no

The Blocks Factory Mining POOL : DGB(sha256d, Skein, Qubit, Groestl & Scrypt), FTC
bclcjunkie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 804



View Profile
September 27, 2014, 05:19:30 PM
 #38118

Elenelen are you using y-splitters? what PSUs did you go with?

Anyone is experiencing the restarting issue getting worse?

Yesterday I had restarts every 2-3 minutes avgr. in ~200mhz for a Titan over a couple of hours.

Today its not even running 10 sec. before restarting avgr. in ~50mhz for a Titan. On every pool I try. This is also independent from the count of Cubes connected?  Huh

Looks you have one or maybe two faulty Cubes.

With my Titan, I have done more than 50 tests (deductive replacing one piece of the system with another {cables, PSUs, connectors, cubes}) and now I'm sure I have one Cube which is responsible for all the BFGminer dumps every few minutes.  If I only connect the 3 OK cubes, then I have no dumps at all (have ran it 5 hours). But replacing one of the 3 with the faulty one, or adding the faulty one to get a 4 cube system, results in dumping very frequently.

I also see this error in BFGminer if the faulty is connected:
"Fault to set work state (10)"  {hundreds of those error prints}.
This error isn't present if I work with the 3 OK cubes.

Monday I will ask a RMA for that wrong cube.


loktang1125
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 164


View Profile
September 27, 2014, 06:14:36 PM
 #38119

firmware is bad , unstable hash on most of pools
could we create a list of pool which titan could run properly atm?
(still not sure yet, but none of those auto-switch pool / multi-pool works on my titans)

1) wemineltc
2) coinotron
jelin1984
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596



View Profile
September 27, 2014, 06:47:10 PM
 #38120

Final power per Titan per wall
Pages: « 1 ... 1856 1857 1858 1859 1860 1861 1862 1863 1864 1865 1866 1867 1868 1869 1870 1871 1872 1873 1874 1875 1876 1877 1878 1879 1880 1881 1882 1883 1884 1885 1886 1887 1888 1889 1890 1891 1892 1893 1894 1895 1896 1897 1898 1899 1900 1901 1902 1903 1904 1905 [1906] 1907 1908 1909 1910 1911 1912 1913 1914 1915 1916 1917 1918 1919 1920 1921 1922 1923 1924 1925 1926 1927 1928 1929 1930 1931 1932 1933 1934 1935 1936 1937 1938 1939 1940 1941 1942 1943 1944 1945 1946 1947 1948 1949 1950 1951 1952 1953 1954 1955 1956 ... 2138 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!