Bitcoin Forum
November 22, 2017, 09:48:31 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 1872 1873 1874 1875 1876 1877 1878 1879 1880 1881 1882 1883 1884 1885 1886 1887 1888 1889 1890 1891 1892 1893 1894 1895 1896 1897 1898 1899 1900 1901 1902 1903 1904 1905 1906 1907 1908 1909 1910 1911 1912 1913 1914 1915 1916 1917 1918 1919 1920 1921 [1922] 1923 1924 1925 1926 1927 1928 1929 1930 1931 1932 1933 1934 1935 1936 1937 1938 1939 1940 1941 1942 1943 1944 1945 1946 1947 1948 1949 1950 1951 1952 1953 1954 1955 1956 1957 1958 1959 1960 1961 1962 1963 1964 1965 1966 1967 1968 1969 1970 1971 1972 ... 2138 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Swedish ASIC miner company kncminer.com  (Read 3011457 times)
bitdigger2013
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364



View Profile WWW
October 08, 2014, 02:32:43 AM
 #38421

Got my Titan earlier.  I'm actually surprised, everything is working great!  Huh ~320MH/s reported by Titan, ~316MH/s pool side. I'll post more details later when everything inevitably goes to shit.

Please post bfgminer results, what pool, what coin.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511344111
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511344111

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511344111
Reply with quote  #2

1511344111
Report to moderator
1511344111
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511344111

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511344111
Reply with quote  #2

1511344111
Report to moderator
1511344111
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511344111

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511344111
Reply with quote  #2

1511344111
Report to moderator
poodle63
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 384



View Profile
October 08, 2014, 02:54:51 AM
 #38422

Got my Titan earlier.  I'm actually surprised, everything is working great!  Huh ~320MH/s reported by Titan, ~316MH/s pool side. I'll post more details later when everything inevitably goes to shit.

I'm expecting mine again~



░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀


░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀

▀  Twitter
▀  Telegram
▀  Facebook
▀  ANN Thread
▀  Whitepaper
▀  Website
Prelude
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456



View Profile
October 08, 2014, 03:11:03 AM
 #38423









Mining LTC on liteguardian pool.

Power statistics using DPS2000 Delta/IBM 2000w server PSU (92% efficient @ 50% load, 90% efficient @ 100% load):

1340w at the wall, assuming 91% efficiency =  1219.4w power draw from miner

Highest cube draw = 26.6A @ 12.2V = 324.5 watts drawn from PSU (Measured with amp clamp and DMM)

Lowest cube draw = 25.8A @ 12.2V = 314.8 watts drawn from PSU (Measured with amp clamp and DMM)


Edit: Actually, voltage at the cubes drops to 11.93V, I used 10AWG. Should've gone with 8AWG. Corrected numbers:

Highest cube draw = 26.6A @ 11.93V = 317.3 watts drawn from PSU (Measured with amp clamp and DMM)

Lowest cube draw = 25.8A @ 11.93V = 307.8 watts drawn from PSU (Measured with amp clamp and DMM)

Not sure how long a single 6 pin PCI-e connector will hold up to that type of abuse. I'll eventually have to solder power lines directly to the PCB I guess. Time will tell.

Going to try some different pools now.
beanhead
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44


View Profile
October 08, 2014, 03:13:47 AM
 #38424

Anyone have shipping updates with their order #'s?

Mine is 198** and still showing nothing but paid.

Don't you just love dealing with these Douche Nozzles? 

My order number was 199xx and I paid immediately.  I received my Titan on 7th Oct.

Getting some good speeds from wemineltc and Litegaurdian. Not so good from Litecoinpool, (250-270) but their payout is higher thsn Liteguardian as LG aren't doing merged mining as far as I can make out.  Not done a long enough run on wemintltc to judge just yet.
Prelude
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456



View Profile
October 08, 2014, 03:17:51 AM
 #38425

Anyone have shipping updates with their order #'s?

Mine is 198** and still showing nothing but paid.

Don't you just love dealing with these Douche Nozzles? 

My order number was 199xx and I paid immediately.  I received my Titan on 7th Oct.

Getting some good speeds from wemineltc and Litegaurdian. Not so good from Litecoinpool, (250-270) but their payout is higher thsn Liteguardian as LG aren't doing merged mining as far as I can make out.  Not done a long enough run on wemintltc to judge just yet.

1992X here.
Prelude
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456



View Profile
October 08, 2014, 04:18:47 AM
 #38426

Quick results on a multipool (It hasn't gone public yet, beta testing so no name)



VS A2 Terminator scrypt ASIC results (1x 60MH/s +1x 90MH/s)





Pool was mining some shitcoin called Elacoin the whole time. Seems the Titan definitely has some issues with what I'm assuming is a quick block time coin. A2 never has any issues at all, using an old hacked cgminer.

Edit: Nicehash/Westhash barely works. Unusable. Testing coinotron now.
Zelek Uther
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672


Run a Bitcoin node.


View Profile
October 08, 2014, 05:09:29 AM
 #38427

Any CA batch (batch 0) customers received their bonus Neptune yet?

Run a Bitcoin node, support the network.
How to compile and run bitcoind on a Raspberry Pi
Discokruse
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
October 08, 2014, 06:17:37 AM
 #38428

http://i.imgur.com/GB4dILK.jpg
Stoaked.

Don't get too hyped up...it backed off to 300-325Mh/s.  Firmware 1.03 FTW!

Looks like cheap scrypt coins don't work because the flush occurs so fast.  The reset on the getwork is a significant delay that affects only poolside results.  Say good-bye to multipool coin jumping!

Disappointed to see 1545VA at the wall.  Good thing this is a 20A socket!  Took 3 hours to setup, which included killing the first build with bad firmware update.

I highly recommend ditching the class 4 micro SD and purchasing a class 10 4GB to get more stability.

Currently mining at www.wemineltc.com (0.5% donation) with dogecoin aux-pow.  Seeing 330MH/s+ poolside.
Searing
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554


Tips for help? 1BzbfMHCrTeLjc7eCGrYVhH3QXSRodSuke


View Profile
October 08, 2014, 08:34:17 AM
 #38429

KNC really needs to ship a bonus Titan to 1 batch buyers. If not then at least an additional module.

Well that will never happen!

They have too much to do and little staff to do so

1) arctic cloud has priority...they are out of equipment to us...they don't sell any equipment to consumers of any note now its done

2) they are at least trying to do 2 things at once...arctic cloud and get the last of the equip out the door

3) it seems they want to force the Titan out asap and let us fix it as a DIY kit someone else posted this on what they've been
doing in their endeavors

https://github.com/KnCMiner/titan/graphs/commit-activity

hardly encouraging

4) So they have to get the Titan out the door ..then they switch to consumer Neptune 3rd Batch then probably after yet another delay
the bonus Neptunes

So on  a 5 day work week only so much that KNC can do....besides with No refund..no more consumer product..they just don't give a f**K

hope I'm wrong feel free to tell me on here I'm full of it KNC but that seems unlikely ..the silence (except for denials) is deafening yet

5) They did not even give Luke Jr. a Titan to check BFG Miner ...he has mentioned here that he has no frigging idea what KNC is doing with it
  

anyway ....it is unlikely that any of this is gonna be resolved in a timely manner esp with BTC price dropping etc...they imho have washed their
hands of us all that still expect equipment


Any CA batch (batch 0) customers received their bonus Neptune yet?


are they even shipping batch 3 yet (for that matter is batch 2 done for Neptunes?

Titan owner (sigh) have not kept up on Neptunes issues on shipping


       ▀
   ▄▄▄   ▄▀
   ███ ▄▄▄▄  ██
       ████
    ▄  ▀▀▀▀
▄▄
      ██    ▀▀
██▄█▄▄▄████████
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀███▀▀▀
██████████████████
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███▀▀▀▀▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███ ▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀████████
▀█████████████████
]
CoinPayments
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
Elenelen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 202


View Profile
October 08, 2014, 12:58:25 PM
 #38430


I highly recommend ditching the class 4 micro SD and purchasing a class 10 4GB to get more stability.


Does a 8GB micro SD work as well ?  (That's the smallest I can get at my local store).

And is it just a matter of stopping the Titan, exchanging the SD card, and restarting it again? Or is there more to it?
ncs0ne
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 147


software developer


View Profile
October 08, 2014, 01:10:27 PM
 #38431


I highly recommend ditching the class 4 micro SD and purchasing a class 10 4GB to get more stability.


Does a 8GB micro SD work as well ?  (That's the smallest I can get at my local store).

And is it just a matter of stopping the Titan, exchanging the SD card, and restarting it again? Or is there more to it?

Wasted space doesn't harm.
What is important is the class of the SD card (read/write speed).
Look for Class 10.

Switching to another SDcard is the same procedure like your SDcard corrupted.

Titan SD flash guide.

1. Turn off the miner and remove the Micro SD card from the Raspberry Pi.
2. Download the V1.02 Titan .img file: https://github.com/KnCMiner/titan/releases

3.
Follow this link if you are using Windows for instructions on how to write the image to the SD Card http://www.raspberrypi.org/documenta...ges/windows.md

Follow this link if you are using MAC for instructions on how to write the image to the SD card: http://www.raspberrypi.org/documenta...-images/mac.md

Follow this link if you are using Linux for instructions on how to write the image to the SD card: http://www.raspberrypi.org/documenta...mages/linux.md

4. Insert the newly imaged SD card back into your Raspberry Pi and turn on the miner.

Prepare your new sdcard, shut down your miner, replace sdcard and restart.

Elenelen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 202


View Profile
October 08, 2014, 01:50:52 PM
 #38432


I highly recommend ditching the class 4 micro SD and purchasing a class 10 4GB to get more stability.


Does a 8GB micro SD work as well ?  (That's the smallest I can get at my local store).

And is it just a matter of stopping the Titan, exchanging the SD card, and restarting it again? Or is there more to it?

Wasted space doesn't harm.
What is important is the class of the SD card (read/write speed).
Look for Class 10.

Switching to another SDcard is the same procedure like your SDcard corrupted.

Titan SD flash guide.

1. Turn off the miner and remove the Micro SD card from the Raspberry Pi.
2. Download the V1.02 Titan .img file: https://github.com/KnCMiner/titan/releases

3.
Follow this link if you are using Windows for instructions on how to write the image to the SD Card http://www.raspberrypi.org/documenta...ges/windows.md

Follow this link if you are using MAC for instructions on how to write the image to the SD card: http://www.raspberrypi.org/documenta...-images/mac.md

Follow this link if you are using Linux for instructions on how to write the image to the SD card: http://www.raspberrypi.org/documenta...mages/linux.md

4. Insert the newly imaged SD card back into your Raspberry Pi and turn on the miner.

Prepare your new sdcard, shut down your miner, replace sdcard and restart.


ahhh.. thank you. !
Discokruse
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
October 08, 2014, 04:19:41 PM
 #38433

Replacing the class 4 SD card with a class 10 gives better read/write capabilities to the linux platform.   I'm still having a problem with reboots though.  The miner will run for a while, heat up the DC/DC on the boards and then blank any submissions, yet bfgminer stays open for a few minutes until the counters reset and start mining again.  Lots of delays between submissions.  The first 8 hours of mining has been sporadic at best.

Throttling all hot DC/DC cores back to 275MHz to see if the hardware is just stressed.  In 1/3 of a day, I have only roi'd 1 ltc.  Sad  More details to come.
unitedminers
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
October 08, 2014, 04:40:28 PM
 #38434

1.

Can someone please tell me which Miner Settings are working ... I'm mining since 1 year with cgminer, sgminer and ccminer but I don't have a clue what's Quota Huh

These are my current not working settings:

{
  "pools": [
    {
      "quota": "stratum+tcp://stratum.nicehash.com:3333",
      "user": "my-BTC-walletaddress",
      "pass": "x"
    }
  ]
}


2.

HW Status says only ASIC Slot 5 and 6 are working but two other cubes should be recognized. I have 2 PSUs with 1300 watt each, both running, all cube fans running.

I've connected all 4 cubes the same way to the board, red wire on the right, if you look at the board.

One red LED (below PP10) is on, at the top board (the one with the LAN connector).

Any ideas?

3.

How do I safely shut down the Titan with 4 cubes?

THX

*** Dogeparty *** like Counterparty and Ethereum but 10x faster and 100x less expensive *** /r/xdp ***
Discokruse
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
October 08, 2014, 04:48:15 PM
 #38435

1.

Can someone please tell me which Miner Settings are working ... I'm mining since 1 year with cgminer, sgminer and ccminer but I don't have a clue what's Quota Huh

These are my current not working settings:

{
  "pools": [
    {
      "quota": "stratum+tcp://stratum.nicehash.com:3333",
      "user": "my-BTC-walletaddress",
      "pass": "x"
    }
  ]
}


2.

HW Status says only ASIC Slot 5 and 6 are working but two other cubes should be recognized. I have 2 PSUs with 1300 watt each, both running, all cube fans running.

I've connected all 4 cubes the same way to the board, red wire on the right, if you look at the board.

One red LED (below PP10) is on, at the top board (the one with the LAN connector).

Any ideas?

3.

How do I savely shut down the Titan with 4 cubes?

THX

{
  "pools": [
    {
      "quota" : "1",
      "url" : "stratum+tcp://stratum.nicehash.com:3333",
      "user" : "my-BTC-walletaddress",
      "pass" : "x"
    }
  ]
}

Safely shutdown Titan by killing power to the controller board first, then power cycling the remaining power supplies directly connected to the cubes.  You can also run command "sudo shutdown now" to shutdown softly or "sudo shutdown -r now" to reboot softly.  All needs to be done at bash command prompt from ssh pi@<serverip>.
unitedminers
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
October 08, 2014, 05:02:39 PM
 #38436

{
  "pools": [
    {
      "quota" : "1",
      "url" : "stratum+tcp://stratum.nicehash.com:3333",
      "user" : "my-BTC-walletaddress",
      "pass" : "x"
    }
  ]
}

Safely shutdown Titan by killing power to the controller board first, then power cycling the remaining power supplies directly connected to the cubes.  You can also run command "sudo shutdown now" to shutdown softly or "sudo shutdown -r now" to reboot softly.  All needs to be done at bash command prompt from ssh pi@<serverip>.

Thank you very much! Smiley

What's the meaning of Quota?

Strategy: Failover or Load balance? With Failover I don't get a connection with Nicehash.

*** Dogeparty *** like Counterparty and Ethereum but 10x faster and 100x less expensive *** /r/xdp ***
Prelude
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456



View Profile
October 08, 2014, 05:10:56 PM
 #38437

Well, that was short lived. Titan is starting to fuck up, cube 4's die 4 won't work anymore.
jelin1984
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596



View Profile
October 08, 2014, 05:29:59 PM
 #38438

what you mean?
what does not work?
Prelude
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456



View Profile
October 08, 2014, 05:34:17 PM
 #38439

what you mean?
what does not work?




Can't get 6 & 7 to start no matter what. I've tried raising voltage and lowering clock speed to no avail.
vesperwillow
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616


View Profile
October 08, 2014, 05:38:23 PM
 #38440

Try changing the voltage/speed of the others? I have some KNC gear that would act like that and required I actually raise the speed of the bum ones above stock, and in some cases lowering voltage. I've also noticed sometimes neighboring DC's if running too high, would shut down the bum ones. Almost seemed as if they were pulling current away from them.


Pages: « 1 ... 1872 1873 1874 1875 1876 1877 1878 1879 1880 1881 1882 1883 1884 1885 1886 1887 1888 1889 1890 1891 1892 1893 1894 1895 1896 1897 1898 1899 1900 1901 1902 1903 1904 1905 1906 1907 1908 1909 1910 1911 1912 1913 1914 1915 1916 1917 1918 1919 1920 1921 [1922] 1923 1924 1925 1926 1927 1928 1929 1930 1931 1932 1933 1934 1935 1936 1937 1938 1939 1940 1941 1942 1943 1944 1945 1946 1947 1948 1949 1950 1951 1952 1953 1954 1955 1956 1957 1958 1959 1960 1961 1962 1963 1964 1965 1966 1967 1968 1969 1970 1971 1972 ... 2138 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!